Mummies - Thanks for the statistic analysis & all the "chanting" for my little girl wish!! I think I am going crazy thinking about all the beautiful stuff that I can buy..siao liao! Thinking about you all buying stuff for the girl, I almost lost control! I told my hubby "IF your sis wants to give me all yr nieces' cloth, pls say Thank you and no thanks!" Else I no chance to chose my little gal's wardrobe...I will be so sad.
Linda - Actually, my Gynac @ SGH is good. I am comfortable with him. For my pain, I seek a 2nd opinion from TMC gynac also..same conclusion. Maybe it is about me, cant help worrying.
Astro - actually, I think some of the mummies here also feel the same frustration as you...including me. But coming to think about it (at least for me), I dun think that they will harm their grand-children too. They also love them..perhaps it is the way how they "express" their love & concern for them. The oldies do not know how to put certain "advise" across to us. They want us to suit their way, that's the way they brought us up mah! Dun be angry, dear. Bad for health! I dun know about you..but for me, I think that I really need my mum around to help me (I will never leave the maid with my child alone! I m 2 scared for that!), so close one eyes and give in...what to do? But still appreciate her for helping to keep an eye..else my heart will never be at work, where got at least one free evening for facial, pedicure etc.
QQ - Glad that Tian is better