(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

wah lao..mummies here giving me a headache with the yoyo conversation!!! please save people like me who try my hardest to read all posts leh!! =O

astro: aiyo... ur mama giving u prob again. this is certainly worst than mil problem leh... mil can ignore can black face, throw responsibility to hb... but own mother how to?! *hug hug*

autum, bbmouse: u 2 super leh... totally oblivious to astro's rants! continue ur strawberry conversation throughout the whole thing... how do u block out the 'unwanted' posts ah? got special function in smh? :p

audrey: u lagi best of the best!! u actually involve urself in BOTH the conversations!!! *salutes!*

Michelle: my shipping to sg is $23 plus right? anyway, it came in this big box and the bag was stuffed, so not exactly packed flat.. no wonder my shipping was expensive.

baby girl: how much did u pay for ur back[pack?? total plus shipping is how much har? i dunno how to advise u cos i cannot remember the cost of the backpack.

belle: cute hor.. hahah this sailor dress.. its tag 12m and still bg for her.

<font size="+1">BAD NEWS!!</font>

I just opened up the 2 carton boxes and found only 15pcs of beach and 1 town stampers. WE ORDERED A TOTAL OF 78pcs AND YET ONLY RECEIVED 16PCS.....<font size="+1">WHAT IS HAPPENING?</font> Im gg to email to CGW and BARK at them again!!

joelle,
just saw your post.. aiya, not that I block out Astro la. cos I can't really help with any comments so I keep quiet lor. then in the end, I just typed a 1-liner to her, to tell her to cry because I think it helps. scared i cannot advise then say wrong things again, then jialat lor.

star: raerae looks so sweet in the sailor suit!!! n her stand up stooping look so cute in the pic w u at marche!! seth has the same color nuby water bottle too! so now back to qing lu water bottles! :p

Damn disappointed with the AD BP...so many hipcups and now a BIG shortage in the stampers. Sorrie mummies...gotto bear wif it till i received a reply from cgw.

Can only conclude....
<font size="+2">CGW IS DAMN LOUSY!!!</font>

autum: no worries la. this forum is all about support ma... no need advise oso can wan la! hee... anyway think astro oso knows wat she wanna do, jus need to vent nia...

Came back to forum and saw the waiting list for JG. Dunno what I need to do but can put down my name first? haha. super KS.

JG play club 18mths waiting list as follows:
1. shannie
2. QQ
3. SQ
4. Pinkpink
5. Carol
6. Autum
7. Bbmouse
8. starfruit
9. Mejo
10.Astro
11. blurbelle
12. michelle
13. moogen

bbmarch,
i m sure the mummies will understand. it's not your fault la. organizing spree can be such headaches so I really peifu you mummies who have the patience to do all that in the first place.

joelle,
yahlor, i felt she just needed to vent.. more than to hear any advice.. cos relationships issue is really hard for any outsider to give advice. if it's me, i think i would have shouted at my mum.. but i can't advise her to do that lor, cos that is disrespectful mah.. quite tough to handle.

Autum, i noe all the mummies here are v understanding. But im super fedup wif cgw abt the hipcups. I just count myself unlucky bah...

astro, just glanced through what happened between your mum and you. dunno how useful this wld be to you but to some extent, this was what i encountered with my mum too.

wld it help if you sit her down and tell her about all these (bigger pieces etc) when both of you are calm? so that she can see where you're coming from and sth when emotions are high, it becomes more of who gets the last word in, rather than really listening and understanding.

i find that it helps to give examples of other toddlers who have done it. maybe over a weekend, you feed teng your usual meal and show her that it's really ok. and give horror stories of how if he doesn't eat bigger pieces now, it might have an effect developmentally etc etc.

dunno if it helps though.

i oso wanna join in the fun!

JG play club 18mths waiting list as follows:
1. shannie
2. QQ
3. SQ
4. Pinkpink
5. Carol
6. Autum
7. Bbmouse
8. starfruit
9. Mejo
10.Astro
11. blurbelle
12. michelle
13. moogen
14. joelle

autum...
i also would have shouted at my mum lor. In fact...i always argue wif mama. Next day forget liao...coz i know she wants the best for son..and now dotter. Haiz...as much as i dun like her to feed k weird stuff....also no choice liao.
i also cannot sit down and talk over wif mum. So end up...hubby also tell me why i argue so much wif mum...dan still let her take care of kid. In the end..he also got fed up wif my mum bcoz of me...
so for dotter...now i try not to show i'm pissed off wif my mama in front of hubby. Else he would also show that he is pissed off wif my mum. ANd coz he is the son in law...muchum like no respect for my mum. And i dun tink that is nice lor. So this time round..really lun a lot. But the damage is done lor...he don't respect my mum lor...after so much things my mum has done for me lor. Kinda sad...coz my mum is really goot to me lor. even though we argue a lot..but my man dun get it.

Star,
WOW! Ur KS arrived so FAST!

Blur,
Me and my hb lives almost the same live as u and Pete. We only get 1 family day every month coz he works on weekends, PH and returns after 11.30pm. But it makes us appreciate each other and the family day more.

If u reallie plan to hv #2 and will be moving out, best to see if ur mum, mil can help out. If not, have to rely on external help like IC, CC or maid. Plan it out and find a method that works best for u and Pete!

re: Ronaldo Lucius
Eh, his slippers fell out during the #2 pic! Malu~~~ LOL.

RE: KS Spree
I dun mind the 7% GST. We can split and share the shipping.

re: KS CLinton
Not sure if sg outlets still carry but this was at $595 the last i saw

Astro,
Dun stress urself over ur mum. She meant only good for teng juz differently from us.

bbmouse,
All in, the KS is ard S$190+ right?? I tt over this evening.

SQ,
The LS lookalike KS bag is stiffer den LC. So more structured. KC is more like canvas/nylon while LC is nylon.
LC is thin and can fold into a small A5 size.
The KS can only clip the wings to become a rectangular shaped bag.
The store carries this model so u can go look-see.

Linda: ya lor so surprised and pleased with BDL service.. they are very fast. but the packaging was not great when it arrived. just this bent and kinda abused box with the BDL tape around it. tot KS could have packed it better, they only wrap the bag in packing tissue/tracing paper and the bag was not wrapped in plastic or sumthing, so imagine if it kena water (the box i mean), the bag sure damage man.
But i am a happy today cos got new bag..hahaha.

anyway, dunno what happened to rae last night, i didn't sleep at all, she woke up crying literally every 30mins.. damn siong man, i dun think i slept at all.. i dunno if she is teething or that she was feeling unwell. *sigh* so tired now and i can't go home early tonight to rest

Joelle: Erm.. I'm like Autum.. I can't help much, so I just kept quiet lor..

Astro: Sorry if I sound not helpful.. You can rant here no problem..

Star: I paid USD56 after discount, plus the ground and international shipping, all in is abt SGD90. Never mind lah. I shall wait a while, at most I send it back to LSS.

Audrey: Thanks for the spotlight link. Think I'll make a trip down to take a look.
Can sign up as VIP member on the spot right?

Autum: Understand what you mean. I think I'll end up with at least 2 albums. One is confirmed 12" by 12" and the other 8" by 8". I may have more, depending on how on I am into this.. Kekeke..

Linda: Erm.. Not sure how much it will be. But shd be in that range.
Thanks, will check the transfer. By the way, you deducted the $9 for the mats?

BBMar: I understand how frustrated you must be. You have a right to shout at cwg as this is a concierge order, and they helped you place the order. A trick is to make a big fuss online and then to ask for their manager. But think of what you want as "compensation" first. I think to ask for free shipping shd be ok. And for the remaining sets, see which are the mums who wants to give up lor.

Linda: i saw another girl carrying a KS bag in teh train this morning. its the pink bucket one that SQ posted last night.

BTW what is "LS" in yoru last post?

baby girl: morning.. ya , we woman hor, very easily pleased with new bags or shoes.. hahaha
I think $75 a bit low leh, u mind sellin at this price, cos u got it at 30% discount liao, so its very very cheap, i tot u could have sold it at SG90 inclusive of local posting on ur end? but its up to u, if u tink its diff to sell the bag off, can let go lor.

Star,
U wanna get another KS bag?? U will be happy again in a weeks time! LOL.

Rae woke up every 30 mins?? Hmm.. did u try to feel for her teeth?? If teething, it will go on for a couple days. Once the teeth protudes out, the gum won be as sore.
Does Rae take pearl powder?? Can give her some to 'ding jing' as well.

bbmouse,
The amt is approximate. We will do the accounting when the figures are in.

star: noted. all the LSS is mine

bbmouse: will trf for bbmall soon ok. device at home. tks! will wait for gymbo then collect together

astro: hug hug. i agree sometimes must cry to let it all out

bbmouse: oso want to comment tt all the sb stuff u ordered looks so cheap. i'm tempted to start but afraid tt i'm only half hearted. mayb shld attend the class like autum says

carol: hahah.. thank leh.. hahaha. i owe u one...hehe. mike never grumble ah? hehehe.

michelle/Linda: ya i tot linda was talking about LC, all the abbrevation, i also blur lah.

Linda: no more KS bag shopping for me for now lah.. i bought so many within such a short span of time. i wanna get a bigger LC leh.. cos my 2 LC all very small, not enuff for me to bring to work. hey the Long handle LC, does it come in a large medium size?

Star: Yah lor. I put on the WTS thread to let go at $95. This person at first bargained to $75, then $70. Fedup. I think I'll just return it to the merchant.. LSS may give me a credit instead of full refund. This means I will have to use it for the next spree!! Yippee!!! Let me know if you have orders ok?

Linda: Agree..

Carol: Kekeke.. Am glad you notice the stuff too. They are really pretty and an eye candy. I don't mind just owning the stuff actually. I derive "happiness" from looking at them..

OK, for the Babymall items. Hey, the t-shirts and rompers are very soft leh. I find their quality v good for the price we paid. And shipping is not ex, it's less than $1.5 per romper.
Only thing is they don't have bigger size, else I'm sure the mums here will go crazy here..

linda/michelle: i dunno isit teething, last nite was really bad, she bit me as well when i was tried to BF her. this morn, she could not wake up and when she struggled to wake up, her eyes were puffy..

i need to go get some pao sheng leh. linda: lowest grad one can liao right?

bbmouse: ya lor, no bigger size. does the tshirts size i ordered look big? was thinking if too small then i give away as pressies

To Account POSB Savings
030-75393-3 Linda
Amount S$4.50
Transaction Reference 1737769845

For JJ's washable mats. Linda, ROGER.

astro, dun care la. dun think too much then can stay happy. i think your miser can be punched leh. cause this type of punching bag more shiok, punch liao he will feel pain. if too macho then after punching its like a massage to the macho body, no kick. i like to punch my bak zam gai.

To Account POSB Savings
150-28053-2 bbgirl
Amount S$3.03
Transaction Reference 1737775353

another transaction done.
i din owe anyone $$ hor? ok. good.

side track a bit. cause i no time.
ANYONE knows where to GET COOKING SALT that is suitable for ppl with kidney problem? etc etc
my sis ask me to buy, but then no info was given, except that this can be bought opposite takashimaya, supermarket (name: balakong something like that??) i told her no such place. sigh!

star, teething bah. she bite u leh.
these few days i also sleep like a pig myself. tian keprt rolling here and there as usual. i dun care la, but her puffy eyes reduced liao (cause of medicine bah). for Rae, maybe not enough sleep, puffy eyes.
or any new intro of food yesterday?

Carol: Size looks ok for our babies. In fact, I feel it'll be a little bigger for them just now, can keep a while more. I find our babies (at least for mine) is not out-growing her clothes so fast now. Her tummy has shrunk, and that's making room for the rompers. The only thing she's outgrowing are her dresses - these are getting shorter and shorter, like mini skirts now, will expose her panty. *so cute*

Star: You said Rae so liddat a few nites back right? I think maybe she's growing her molars like some suggested. You wanna try applying detinox on her gums before bed?

Carol: good lah, that means ur shopping still within control, thats why he never grumble.. hahaha.

Joelle: ya lor, same water bottle with seth ah? i think a few of them has this water bottle too right? surprisingly, she likes this bottle leh, never reject, my DB Cup become a white elephant liao. she looks so japanese in this sailor dress.
Does seth has a sailor suit? if yes, they can match.. hahah

bb_march-sorry I noted down ur acct no for transfer of $66.90 hor? But can't transfer frm my POSB to UOB ler via ATM, how to go about transferring, IB can? If IB can I transfer 2night okie.. sorry for the delay. where u live?? need to find a day collect frm u.

Linda-the washable mats how much to transfer u?? ur acct no 030-75393-3 as per above?.. my washable mats with Irin??

Linda,
What time you going PRP this sat?
My elder girl will be very happy to have someone play with her.
Hai....., i felt i'm a lousy mummy. Seldom bring them out for outings. And no enrichment class for her and didi.
Super sian nowadays too.

enne, its with me.
can I pass to star? or u prefer autum?
or?
this weekend i cannto join liao. going to Muar for wedding.