(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

huingee,
dun feel sian. u got read sunday's ST bor? u WILL FEEL BETA! on the kiddos enrichment class

audrey
you dun sabo me. ask me to buy

QQ
swimming coach before pat tor? isn't that nostalgic on hindsight?

astro
hope you are better today

angel
our bags different leh. cos the one i want has the flap in front. i'm a sucker for this flap

mickey
your obsession with SB is like my obsession with cross-stitch too. they are still sitting around haunting me, i should throw away the yellowed fabric soon

linda
i see, that's what the buttons at the back is for! no wonder i was wondering how come so weird!

star
linda got her LC as LS, confuse us all
maybe rae is really teething lor. else can't be lidat. the good news is she will outgrow this

huingee
why you so sian?
i bring YE out partly cos i'm the hiao person. i cannot stand staying at home, just like her. so good for the both of us. it's not that i goot lat!

QQ
i also have the low sodium salt at home
mil bought during my confinement last time.
i only use it to waste YE's pacifier!
haha...

no need go hi class place to find. Seng Shiong also have!

SQ, star. low sodium salt? got such thing? i see.
i dunno if they are refering to this. nevermind, just buy and see.

aiya, we were good friends last time la. good brother type, u know? can share clothes that type.

Michelle,
I saw the ST article.
Mmm, i would like to send my girl to ballet, music class n art class.
But didn't do it cos difficult to bring her there as weekends i'm always alone with 2 kids.
Hai.... hb always busy with work or now with his family thing. Can't say much, he comment i need to be understanding.
Hai.... but who to understand me?

SQ: seng siong has the brand "low Salt" if yes i chiong there and buy.. so diff to find this brand leh.

Huignee: no need to sian lah, and no need to go enrichment classes ir u have no time. bring them out to parks and just let then run around and have fun lor. They will enjoy.

QQ-u mean the washable mats? u gog to motherhood exhibition? I taking halfday to go on thursday. hehehe.

ANYONE going this thur to motherhood exhibition??

QQ
your love life is getting more and more interesting! i never knew that!

ya, you got seng shiong, my mil bought from there. v cheap somemore. if she doesn't want, you use it for yourself

re: classes
i think there's nothing wrong with going for classes as long as the kids enjoy it. but the moment they show disinterest, got to reconsider liao

huingee
never mind. you can always exert your independence and bring them out yourself! just like how you cope when he was overseas! no more ling2 dai4 yu4 for you

SQ: I had the obsession with cross stitch too. Was thinking abt my materials last nite. They're still at my mum's in a cupboard. I've finished one big set, and another in the waiting. I think I'll bring tham back and continue from there.. And I'll frfame up the first completed one. Before that, I'll get my maid to hand-wash the artpiece with baby detergent. Kekeke..

Now I'm thinking how to store all the materials on SB..

Autum, Audrey: How/where to you store the materials on SB?

Huignee: i also wanna send rae to ballet class.. she is still too young to attend right? esther should be the right age .. ya its difficult for u to commit to a class if you have difficulty bringing them every weekend.

QQ: wha.. from "good brothers" become husband and wife.. so sweet.

ST article: I didn't read. Can a kind mum summaries the impt points? They must have included that too many classes is no good for the kids.

mickey
my mum can't wait for me to get rid of my garbage. they're all over at her place
until i started to accumulate in mine

looking at the space i have, it's difficult to imagine moving to a smaller unit!

SQ,
After mil passed away still busy with things. Every sat morning have to go pray as it's every 7th day till the 49days.
Then certain friday nite hb wants to go back to sleep with his dad. I said i scare to sleep alone at home with kids. He said then go and sleep together at his dad's house.
Then weekends have to accompany fil and fil stay over at our house on weekends. I'm not used to fil staying together. Mmm, not used another male stayind at home. Cannot do alot of things. Hai.... must get used to it.
Find less time to talk to hb or even some private or couple time.
Also less time to bring the kids out.
I also need to divide my weekends with my parents as nowadays my brother not in spore they are lonely too.
Hai....

SQ: Never move into a smaller unit.. My friend waas lamenting her walk-in warbdrobe is too small. When that problem first arose, we concluded she has to use another room as the walk-in. Then her warddrobe has outgrown that and there is no more spare rooms. Now, we're saying she has to move into a bigger house..

SQ, star, i shall stop talking about my story la. its nothing interesting la. quite funny oni.

huingee, i understand. do give him a bit of time to settle all his family stuff. we need to be understanding, so when he is back, punch him and ask him for his concerns. u can bring them to classes la. wanna join mygym? cause its just opposite my house. saturdays? (July.. onwards)
u bring them to my place then i help u jaga also.

SQ. by the way, who was the ah mah at your mum's place last weekend? my hb said differnt ah mah, not your mum.

SQ: ya i am looking for the "low salt" brand.. i only wanna use this brand lah.. heheh.. this is the better one i ahve bought so far. my hb is quite particular so we only use low sodium salt in our house lor.. but i think my MIL prefers the regular sale cos i saw she went and bought a pack herself.

Star,
Yupz bbmouse is right i wanna say LC/longchamp but typed LS. :p
U now into spotting KS bags huh?? kekekeke....

U wan a bigger LC?? Wads the size u got? I know theres a XL sized but duuno if its long or short handle. But the bag sizes for the long and short handles are not exactly the same. The size M long handle is bigger than the size M, short handle.

Star,
Juz buy the low end paoshen is good liaoz. Get from reliable source.

Starfruit and SQ,
Sending Esther to class have to see where is the class. More troublesome if need to take bus bring 2 kids out. As hb is always busy.
4 years old is good to start. the one near my house one is sat 6-7pm. Hai.... normally that time i'm at my parents house.
Would like to send Esther to music class where i can sit in as i have no backgroud. Can learn from there too.

huingee
maybe it will take a while to settle down
right now it does seem like timing is a prob
never mind, you bring the kids back to your parents and you all have activities together.
it's fun!
we do that once or twice a week too

mickey
i wish i have a bigger house!

QQ
that's my ah ma! my mum's mum. not my mum lah... aiyo... funnie yo u two

star
i go home and check for you if it's the brand. just need to remind me if i forget. hee hee

huingee
isn't that great?
you let your parents play with didi, then you go class with esther

if you are staying nearby, it doesn't matter
if far, you can go over earlier or ask them pick up didi or sth lah...

Linda: i dun think my LC is a small size leh, its def bigger than the small size, maybe around the width of an A4. is this considered med size? I find this very small for my usage leh. but is XL very very big? maybe i need a L. i think the long handle only comes in one or two sizes.
Can i get the pao sheng from hock hwa medical shop?

Huignee: is there a music school or ballet school near ur mums place instead?

SQ,
Ya, will need some more time to settle down.
Was worn out as before mil passed away, we are busy visiting her. Already tired.

QQ,
Not sure what class to bring Dylan to. Never tried Mygym before yet.
Cannot visit people's house now till 5 July, after 49 days.

Mums: There is a OCBC pref share that is coming up. Div is at 5.1%. I find this is attractive, despite it offering a lower yield than the DBS pref share. Can apply over ATM. Don't miss it.

QQ,
Thank u!

HJ,
Dun say lidat lar. Ur gal enjoys ur companion aso mah. I will prob leave my place ard 1pm lidat lar. After lett have napped and makaned.

U stay at the north as well rite?? Next time sat i go sembawang park, i jio u lar. My kids diedie must go out, so i always head to cwp, np or sembawang park, bottleneck...

SQ,
Ya, can consider but my parents must come to my place.

Starfruit,
My mum stays at HV. I prefer Yamaha. So only choice is clementi if near my parents house.
Maybe this give my dad some things to do as now he retire.

Huignee: What does your hubby do? Why is he busy on weekends? Sending the kids to classes is not as headache as having to attend them with them! Aiyooh.. This shichida is very taxing leh. She only attends one class and we're already feeling the pinch.

Linda-030-75393-3 is ur POSB savings acct no?? I shd transfer to u $4.50??

bb_march-I transfer to u 2night k.. coz I tried transferring from ATM to ur UOB but cannot find, I transfer via IB 2night.

mickey
how come you feel the pinch?

huingee
give your parents some time to spend with the kid(s). it gives you some time to breathe as well. or they take one and you take the other. then swop or sth.
my parents come to my house for half a day every thurs, my mil gets the afternoon off, they get to play with YE. it's good for bonding. then when i get home, we'll go for dinner together.

sun we park ourselves at my parents house after YE's class. you can come up with sth for sure one

SQ,
LS is aso my initials. LOL.

Star,
A4 size?? Thats the medium right? The short handle i have is the M and it works well as a bb bag.

I know the L is like a overnight size liaoz. Actually, their SMLXL are not the same for the short and long handle, so can be confusing.

RE: Paoshen
Hock Hwa is ok. Juz get the lower grade. I tink less than $20 per liang.

QQ,
U joining mygym ah??

huingee
your dad retired?
all the more he will look forward to time with the grandchildren right? unless he has indicated otherwise

my fren also has her dad over weekly to jagar and play with her kids while she does some errands. one or two hours also good. you try?

mickey,
Actually i enjoy attending lessons with my kids. Haha, can learn on the way too.
My hb works as a service engineer in printing line. Normally will work 6 days a week, sometimes 7 days a week. If he don't work on sat is a bonus. So when i plan things, no need to think of him around. This is his job, he told me. I need to bear with it.
And i stay at a ulu place, have to call cab one loh. Take bus also troublesome.
That's why i seldom join any outings too.

mickey, just checked with cgw thru livchat and was told there are MULTIPLE SHIPMENTS!! I gg to faintz...hv requested them to waive off the shipping. Can only wait for their reply via email.

Mummies, so sorrie abt the delay on the stampers!!

Carol, has our LSS arrives? And how much i owe u?

SQ,
Actually, i tink i made them out that way. Coz since young, i will bring the kids out every weekend. So its a habit that they have to go OUT on weekends.
At times when the weather lousy, they are happy to juz go NP. Veri kelianz.. LOL.

haha.. mickey
you mean you feel the strain, not the pinch right?

i know what you mean. YE has two classes every weekend (i sound so kiasu)

bbmar
please <font color="ff0000">DO NOT</font> worry about the stampers ok. we'll just patiently wait for you. don't stress yourself out. these are unimportant things lah

Michelle,
At the time being fil stays with my sil that is his daughter. Mmm, maybe he will move in with us.
My hb very futile one, will sure want him to stay with us.

SQ,
My dad just retired and just start to drive his car us usually my brother drives. But now my brother at Perth so my dad has no choice but to drive the car.
Ya, maybe get him to help to run errands for us. Now he more hands on, last time only use his mouth to instruct us to look after the kids. Now he will help to look after too as he not so tired as not working.

Enne,
Eh... i cant see u but i can read u. kekeke... :p

bbmouse,
Does Anna react well at the classes?? She can diam diam sit down ah??

mickey,
To minimise the cranky is to let them have enought sleep before go to class. Also you preg now, difficult.
Last time i enjoy bringing my girl to class myself. And can see she very happy to play there.