(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

SQ,
I don't know where's Mac at Vivo.
And the place is so big, either I get tired from waiting for her to walk or I get tired from carrying her. :p

I'll also bring Reyden sometimes but we don't seem to bond that well. Reyes will tend to "talk" to me in the car, will to me when I talk to her, will follow me even if I don't have hands to hold her & etc ... but Reyden will just roam off on his own, will look out of the car & ... Think it's a boy thing & I don't know how to entertain him. Told my hubby that it's his duty to bring him for soccer or billard next time so that at least he's close to one of us.

irin: ya u should have brought reyes to McD and have bfast.. i like to have bfast alone with rae at McD, so fun, just the two of us.. hehe

Star, SQ,
JG have MLC teachers now?? They conduct the billingual classes alone or with the ang moh teachers??

Irin,
Boys will be boys. When he more dong shi, he will express his love for u more. Now still young. Only have eyes for things that excite him.

SQ,
U same as me. Always using Mac as bait. :p

star
that's why i think you should join the GUG at 930am. then u can have bf with rae before that. i always enjoy that bonding. but i know it's v early for you.

irin
actually i'm v scared i'll have a son cos i also will land up like you. it's my exact fears. i dunno what to do with boys.

starfruit,
Reyes will get very upset if I bring Reyden out w/o her. It makes me sad when my maid or HB tells me she'll walk around the house to look for me or start crying halfway when playing if I bring Reyden out only. It's different with Reyden cos he's the bochap type and he can still enjoy himself at home even when I bring Reyes out without him.
You get what I mean? So it's like my heart will always be at home if I don't bring Reyes along but at least I know Reyden will still be happily playing at home if I don't bring him.

irin: u have to create the opportunity for reyden to be close to u lah. he won;t auto be close to u if u dun spend more time with him. Dun be put off by his attitude towards u, the more he behaves like this, the more u need to bond and spend time with him. u dun want him to grow up thinking that u only love reyes and not him right cos u and reyes always do things together and not with him. I dun think its a son or daughter thing. i use to get so jealous cos my mum spends more than with my brother than me. which is why i say u have to spend more time and effort on him.. so he will reciprocate. dun give him. u want him to know u love him as much as reyes which i know u do. sorry , quite long winded here.

linda: ya now they use MLC teachers for the chinese segment. and i heard they show favourtism to some students in their class.
I dun think the english segment is ang mo teacher too.. we had malay teachers the last time we did the trial.

Linda,
really ah? I've been wanting to ask you or pax about this. Do you realised that your boy and your gals are very different when they are young? I certainly hope Reyden's like what you says.

linda.. hahha.. yea .. am a resident of PR now liaoz..

but where is PPP ?? Parkway Parade or Pasir Ris Park ?? hehe

irin.. i also leh.. i feel so bad when i go out and leave tiff at home.. but i better cos i only have 1 for now..

starfruit,
ya, sometimes it hurts me when I put in so much effort to 'please' him and he just can't be bothered with me.

SQ,
I'll usually bring both out if can unless really no choice.

nanabear,
I don't feel bad if I leave the both of them at home. I'll only feel bad if I have to choose to bring one out.

Autumn /QQ,
I did that on Sat and Sun she totally reject FM till I mix BM and FM together….this morning she also a bit hesitate to drink the FM she hold the bottle for very long….maybe she really too hungry liao then she finish all 4oz…. maybe I try again tonight…. but then hor I feel the taste of Enfa is really “sting” leh worse then BM….

Linda,
Yaya I gave 4oz water + 4 spoon of FM = total oz.

Pink,
Heehee tot you try very hard #2 till neck pain. :p

Tay,
Nice meeting you too.

Star,
Hmm..... Lavonne's JG was a ang moh teacher and she is the reason i like the class. Lidat, i must go ask wad is her class if i wanna enrol lett liaoz. Thanx for the infor!

Irin,
Wad i do is try to have different activities with each of them. Gals may like shopping, sitting down for a cake while boys will prefer playgrounds, swings, running ard.

When lavonne has her classes or naps, i will bring lucius out to playground or juz to kick ball. I may not be good at the games he wanna play but the time spent juz fooling ard is enough to make him happy.

There are times when lavonne will fa bi qi when she know i was out with didi w/out her. We went through a few weeks where she refused to go for her classes cos she knows i will be out 'frolicking' with didi. So i allocate a slot for her as well. Where we will go out together without didi.

It can be difficult for the child coz they will be 'jealous' of each other, so i try to be fair. If i went out with jiejie and returned with a book or toy, i will get 1 for didi as well.. At times, with the kids, i juz ask myself how i wanted my mum to treat me when i was younger.

HJ: i wanna tell u, change a brand of Fm, maybe she dun like the taste of this u gave her. which FM u intro to her har? Rae rejected all FM till i tried Gain IQ, she loves it.. can drink like 70ml in the day now.. previously she went w/o milk

SQ,
Fries are good bait. I like MOS burgers fries and in a way, the kids now aso prefers MOS to MAC. But ysh dun have MOS, so at times, its boh bianz. :p

Nana,
Paiseh, Should be PRP. Pasir Ris Park. :p

HJ,
PERSIST! But u can try with other brands?? Get the small can to try 1st otherwise veri wasteful lei.

wah so happening today.
did i miss anything? i too busy.

shannie thanks. the playclub got trial ah? thanks thanks.
star, somehow i never tot too much about the $$ and registration fee part. I can be that ignorant and bochap. its $$ ok? but somehow i see $$ as not so important nowadays. i am not rich leh, but somehow i spent liao then i never think back. good attitude hor?

Irin, gals are more sensitive bah. that's y ppl said its 1st one is a boy, then 2nd one is a gal, easy to handle jealousy for the older one.
boys are like that one. remember my words?
give birth to a piece of charsiew is better than giving birth to them! i told hb this phrase again last weekend.
hb just he ehee hee.. kekeke..

hj, i also think that many bb reject enfa, especially now they are into taste and can differntiate taste.
if tian sees fish on the table, she will point and say:hui-shh. (fish). then oni want to eat fish.
give her porridge with fish she will eat the fish and pui our porridge. so notti.
nanny said she smart, see colour, taste food, all can differentiate.
but smart means care giver has a harder time to jaga them. sigh!
if she sees noodles, mouth auto open big.

michelle,
my sil said ask K to come play again, cause she is very cute. speak to her or smile at her then she will smile back.

SQ,
ehh... Even at home, we cut potatoes and fry fries or chips for them. Ok. I admit. I am the one that likes them. :p

QQ,
U and ur char siew logic. LOL.
Kekeke.... Yar, thats why now must give VARIETY to the kid. If everyday same, keann cp by lett. LOL.

Nana,
We cfm on fri lar. Sekali, weather is bad towards end of the week again. *choy*

U house agent ah?? Ask u ah.. Any flats at pasir ris that is at value only?? Or any good deals for pvt at PR?

michelle.. haha!
actually hor. i also want no. 2
but then i scare i cannot handle. so must wait till tian is older.
2 should be manageable, but 3 is a bit too much.
i haven't told mr lai yet, cause i know i cannot handle, dun want to give him too much pressure

QQ: hi5 leh, rae loves fish too.. this mean she will like cod liver oil? i think i dun wnat to give yet leh, CLO a bit yucky right.. hahaha

HJ: dun try NAN, its taste terrible.. if ur bb never take FM before, stay clear of NAN, they will sure reject one. i gag too when i tasted it. MIL also commented it taste terrible.
Try and call for free sample if u can.. so u dun have to waste money.
I also think FM and Bm can mix, won't lao sai one. the only time they LS is when the body rejects the FM or maybe also bosy adjusting to the FM thus the looser stools. u just gotta cont to try till there is a FM Elisha likes.

Michelle: Mamil gold nice ah?? now rae wants Gain IQ, i dun dare to change a FM leh, scared she reject.

michelle. apply friday la

star, and she loves fruits. nomatter how much she ate, once she sees fruits, then auto self help. maybe fruits are sweet.

star,
u know yest, van's mummy and ws were only talking abt the cod liver oil. think the smell is on the strong side. unless they can take the orange flavour one.

QQ,
wat is on friday?

star, stick to gain IQ bah. cause its also not bad. since rae dun reject, dun play play at this stage. sekali she rejects

QQ
you are steady leh
can still think of #2

btw, we are targetting to swim every sun evening. join us if you can

michelle
so you taking leave to join me and star?

QQ
YE loves fish too. she refuses to eat her rice when she finished the fish first

mamil gold taste better than pediasure? i tot pediasure is the tastiest liao

Sq, think oni mah, no need to be responsible.
if sunday weather good we also go swim.

michelle, friday i might be on leave, provided i can finish my tasks at work. if not, then bo bian and leave mr lai at home jaga...

QQ
i must thank you for dropping by my mum's place
aiya, actually no hurry lah.
i could have wait till GUG to collect my dress from u

paisei make you detour leh

QQ
YE enjoyed herself in the pool
we kept dunking her in water and she kept asking for it. so we'll keep going to entertain her

michelle
how's your aqua ducks class ah?

HJ: confirm FM and BM can mix. i just called the abbots nutritionist and ask. they say mix the FM + water first then top up with FM. remember dun mix the FM using ur BM liquid as what linda mentioned. FM has to use water to mix before topping up with BM.

QQ:ya i scared man.. i dun dare to anyhow change and give, i scared she will reject again, then i faint again! so now she wants gain IQ, i give her gain lor.

Irin,
i actually thot of applying leave on friday.. but can't decide friday or thursday. if u go the motherhood fair, must go on Thursday? or friday can?

Huajing,
i think enfa is very sweet.. last time i gave EJ before, i think he doesn't really like also. u try Gain iQ.

autum
i oso tk crocs v chor lor
v paisei when i wear it out
but hor, when i was standing at the water area on sentosa on sat, i'm so thankful that for once i'm not worried about slipping in my sandals and falling on top of YE
so i only use them for selected ocassions.

then i was so embarassed when i was walking around in vivo in my crocs. cos stupid hubby never warn me we going vivo, else i would wear nicer

and of all days, we met his friends!!! suay

so i understand your sentiments about crocs. i dun mind them cos i think they are nice either.

yo mummies, hb only managed to take 1 photo of everybody before the rain arrvied!

Look how happy everybody was!
1461338.jpg

hua lian mao!
1461339.jpg

i missed all yr food!!!! only had 1 eclair, 1 cupcake from joelle and dats all!! aiya jaxe! i missed yr quiche and apple crumble!! shld hv grabbed it when u offered me but was busy feeding anthea yogurt then! wasted! and also missed tay's fried beehoon, carol's chwee kway and many other yummy food i saw but was too busy to eat!! and soon aft i finished feeding anthea, the rain has to come!! &*^)&%&(^%

so did u guys finish the egg tarts i bought eh? very nice one leh.. i love them!

michelle, thx for yr spoon! and can see that ws loves kids hor! anthea and he had fun playing peekaboo. and he was very funny leh! our weather forecast station haha!

sorry leh gotta leave so early, coz anthea was fussing in my arms kept straggling to come down! and there was no place to sit aft the rain coz our side was damn wet and sandy!

on the way out met HJ, pink, angel and astro, only managed to say hi
then aft that we went shopping at vivo. star, we went to crocs too!!! ard 5+pm. anthea's small feet can only fit into a size 2/3 and there was only this pair of pink sandals that fits her. but we din buy coz i dun like pink and ANTHEA CANT WALK ANYWAY! so suan le bah.. haha!!

oh michelle, i tot u dave was on standby for his army silent mobilisation rite? kaoz! damn suay lor! he rec a phonecall for that the moment we reached the chalet for my family BBQ !!!!! ended up he left us for camp without dinner! and suay suay i din bring my own set of keys! so anthea and i stayed over at my parents and dave was only back at 2+pm !!! dats why we missed kinder... got 2 makeups to do.. sianz...

sorry for the long post.. lotsa things to say aft catching up with 6 pages of archive!