(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Design Your Own Stickers Scene Each set (USD4.95) has 12 pieces and I'm thinking of ordering the following 4 different designs - Aquarium, Park, Safari, Beach.
Each set of 4 different designs will cost USD1.65 (4.95 * 4 / 12) excluding shipping cost.

1. michelle
2. michelle
3. michelle
4. michelle
5. pinkpink
6. Dlim
7. shannie
8. blurbelle

autum,
nvm la. you can bf your no.2 for longer this time! must set target for yourself in the beginning. i'm very passionate abt bfg and i enjoy it a lot, and also josi too. she was a very fussy baby in the beginning and bfg was the only way to calm her. somemore bfg good for mummy and good for baby. i was telling yvonne i'm in the process of joining Breastfeeding Mother's Support Grp as a volunteer counsellor..

jaxe
i looked at the clothes left and there's no way i will blatantly show my shortcomings by wearing those! (read: big tummy, fat arms, thunder thighs)

is forum v slow or is it just me?

audrey, autum, jaxe,
ok... i don noe y she don wan to drink water this two days... also not eating and drinking well... maybe i give more fruits...

SQ,
got fibre lei... don noe wad happen... wierd la... i also constipate... den every morning both of us gek like crazy... she cry, i also wan to cry in the toilet... lol...

SQ,
u also feel forum veri slow huh... ok... so is normal... lol... i tot my virus programme giving mi prob...

oh ya... papaya hor... ai ya... but she got alot of phlegm, so i nv give veri sweet fruits...

yes! forum super slow i got so impatient!!
SQ , crocs site also slow duno why le..i manage to see wat i wannna get for Chloe..its ALICE ..
which is the model u said its nice?

yvonne,
fiber will help the stool to 'exit' the body more quickly, but if not enough water, will still be very hard to come out, coz the stool will be too hard to pass thru, hence the pain. if she don't want water, give her fruit juice, or barley water, or soup also can. watever she is willing to take. i find prune juice very effective la, and recommended by a lot of pediatricians..

SQ,
then choose clothes to show off your curves! no matter if we are thin/short/fat/tall, our bodies are beautiful coz they gave us beautiful children right? my body also different from last time, got stretchmarks, flabby tummy all, but sometimes i see josi and i think, nvm la! it's all worth it!

ok ok ..think u are referring to malindi..hee
found it. must go see the actual thing cos my feet might not look good in it the cut in front quite round ...

jaxe. i taught her not to bite before. but then she still bite. anyway, biting is not the biggest issue. she dun like to suck milk, that's why. latch a while, dis-latch awhile, then latch again. very tiring, and wasting my time and energy oni. that's y decided not to latch after 3-4 months. then pump oni. i was just kidding la, but if she really want bm, can help me stimulate again. haha!1 very wu liao right?

yvonne, when i was preg, super constipated. terrible. drink yakult, etc etc. may help a bit

ok i go sleep liao.

Autum, Audrey, Huingee, Michelle: I'm going ahead with our orders. We've hit $150. I've ordered 2 sets of the stickers and scissors. Want to take advantage of the free ground shipping.
Any objection?

bbmouse,
sure, pls go ahead. for the stickers, u let me know if u still have slots. i can take too. i saw all the links.. but too busy to study them. haha.

QQ,
i bought yakult... but always forget... den when i wan to drink... finish liao... today bought a new one again... told hb don drink...cos i haven drink any yet...

Forum so slow.. i want t go sleep too.

autum: ur anna is with me, can pick up anytime, but i dun get home till like 9pm everynite leh,.

alamak bbs falling sick jus when we have great plans coming up.

qq/autum: take care n take more vit c. hope tian n ej recover quick quick!!

jaxe: i oso find the photos fake at first glance... then, i thot cos mediacorp cheapo, jus superimpose...haaa! i'm too practical.

yvonne: u can try blueberry and dragonfruit (red). i realise when i gif give these, his stools r very soft n pasty. =)

bbmouse,
ok I finally went to study what this sticker thing is. I want 2 sets.

Design Your Own Stickers Scene Each set (USD4.95) has 12 pieces and I'm thinking of ordering the following 4 different designs - Aquarium, Park, Safari, Beach.
Each set of 4 different designs will cost USD1.65 (4.95 * 4 / 12) excluding shipping cost.

1. michelle
2. michelle
3. michelle
4. michelle
5. pinkpink
6. Dlim
7. shannie
8. blurbelle
9. Autum
10. Autum

2 more slots for this batch. Any one else?

Star,
i will collect the LSS from you tomorrow. After 9pm is ok. We go by sms.

mummies, i am sleeping. good nite.

yvonne: alamak...i dunno leh..usually i buy fr supermart then feed liao... most likely can eat wan la... choose the one with redder skin?

QQ,
maybe she is distracted? josi started to be like that since ard 10 months, and the only time she would feed properly was before bed/nap time when she is tired. and i have to feed her in the room without anyone around. rem last time at birdpark, i also had to go to one corner to feed her? so i told u i'll meet u guys at the restaurant. if not she will also latch on and off coz too distracted liao.

Mickey
Ok i take one.

1. michelle
2. michelle
3. michelle
4. michelle
5. pinkpink
6. Dlim
7. shannie
8. blurbelle
9. Autum
10. Autum
11. Angel

every1 went to zzz?? i dooze off while watching CSI Miami

after that woke up to hang laundry
now finally log on, noone ard !

QQ/autum,
hope tian gets beta in a jiffy/EJ recover fm the mozzie so he looks handsome agn!

Morning

QQ,
Tian fever subside?

Autum,
EJ better? How come IC didn't inform you before you fetch EJ that he is sick? They didn't know he is sick?

Joelle,
I am a aunty so, if go picnic, curry + beehoon are must haves. LOL.

thanks for the diamond shop.

edde,
Subscription! kekekeke....

Pink,
How much i owe u for ON?? Let me know.. Tnx.
Lett is practising with slippers at home. As for sandals with backstrap, she is wearing liaoz.

ON and Gap have sensible and comfy slippers/ sandals for kids. If u get online, its quite inexpansive.

bbmouse,
At our house, we have designated areas for stickers (kids clothes drawers, bookshelf etc.) So, if they wanna stick the stickers, they are limited to these areas.
As for drawing, i have alot of A1/AO sized paper which i free issue for the kids to paint, drawing, scribble. when i only had lavonne, i allowed her to do that on 1 panel of the wall coz its erasable. But its was tedious cleaning the wall after 2 jr picasso's, so i gave them paper instead.

blur,
She took her 1st handsfree step ard xmas. So abt 9-10 months lidat.

SQ,
I store the veri unused bags (not used for more than 6 months) in a toyogo. In it, i put silica gel which i buy from camera shops. It keeps the bags nice and dry and so far no moulds.
BUT i sun the bag inside out and make sure it is clean and stainfree before they go into cold storage. For the toyogos, i take them out every 4-5 months to air/sun them.

For the regular used bags, i sun them every week inbetween uses or when i switch bags. I used to 'steam' them with my steamer but after lett, i dun do it coz i am afraid she will touch the steamer and burn herself. :p

Juz in time to catch the last one.

1. michelle
2. michelle
3. michelle
4. michelle
5. pinkpink
6. Dlim
7. shannie
8. blurbelle
9. Autum
10. Autum
11. Angel
12. Linda

SQ,
EJ seems to have recovered. Hope i don't jinx it by saying it. But after the bullet last night (only 1 dose at 7+pm)... until now all the way, cool temp. In fact after his temp went down last night, he was his usual cheeky/playful self. He came and ate my beehoon (from those zi-char stall, and we feed him quite a bit of cheerios). I posted he was playing with his Little People animals right.. ya, then he continued playing, walking around the house etc.. hopefully it's just a one-off thing. Anyway, we bring the liquid panadol to school and told IC teacher to give if he got fever.. but this morning, he ok.

Huingee,
IC teacher did call me at 3.30pm yest afternoon to tell me EJ got fever. 38C. so I told them to monitor. They give him water and sponge bath (but no med cos they cannot give med unless we bring there). Ok la, at least they try to help. When i went to pick him at 6+pm, they were just done with giving him another sponge bath cos they felt his head and body warm. Actually i m happy they don't insist i come immediately to bring EJ home, else it will be very disruptive for us (who is working).

QQ,
Alamak, so serious ah?? Must take care of tian2 yar. At least her immunity will be built up through this.

Autumn,
Hows EJ?? If he so prone to mossies, u must keep the rellepant on at all times liaoz. Take care of leng zai and take care of urself!

Cham, today the head gong-gong after the rash medication.... Zzzzzzzzz

Linda: wha a lot of effot leh, the steaming and sunning. u really take a care of ur bags leh. but hor , one question. won;t the bags get all squashed up in the toyogo box??
i also tot picnic should have curry, bee hoon and also sandwiches??

no one making sandwiches?? i feel like going to sentosa too leh, its sat ah?

autum
glad he's well
he's a strong boy. for someone in I/C, he's doing v well

QQ hasn't reported in yet. wonder how she is

linda,
thanks. i'd better do the same.
steam your bag? *faint*

forum took so long to load or is it only me?!

star
how come you not joining them for sentosa?

last time my mum made mee hoon and curry for picnics. we scream at her and refuse to eat cos prefer kfc kind.

now i miss all these

linda,
i din catch joelle's reply to your diamonds question. but if you intend to upgrade, then go for those who take in full value bah... then you can gan2 gan3 whack your whole year's salary on it! damn shiok!!!

SQ: ya been starting to work later lately.
ya forum is slow on my end as well.. think it never recovered from yesterday.

jaxe: ya still Bfing.. can't seem to wean her off.. i let her self wean lor. i am adopting this motto now."dun offer and dun refuse" see when she will wean herself off eventually. Hey josi still taking a feed in the morning or afternoon? is that why u fed her at BP?
Autum: ok u call/sms me when u coming over lah.
Now the fobbiden word in my house is "MILK", i will kill anyone that says this word in front of rae, cos she will go beserk and keep pulling at my top and will cry hysteriacally..basically she ki siao and attack me when she hears this one... so we usually have to spell it out if we need to say this word...hehe

Mummies, rae is finally walking on her own liao.. so quite, very wobberly and she wants to walk all the time. headache man.

Autum,
Good that the fever goes down.
I thot IC didn't inform you. They will spread him from other kids and sponge him. Unless really very high temp then they will insist you go pick EJ up bah.

Linda,
You still have rash? Is it due to the environment at JI?

SQ: i think hb have plans on sat.. thats why my name not on the list lah. but i am trying to see if we can pop by lah. but still cannot confirm yet.
u r also heading up there on sat morn?

Star,
Good thing is most of my bags are the soft, unstructured kinds. So, all the hard and unfoldable bags goes back into the giftbox before they enter the toyogo and the soft ones juz gets 'squahed' together. But i dun squeeze to the maximum lar. There is lotsa space in the toyogos.
I only learnt to maintain the bags now. Last time, they were like pasar malam goods. LOL.

SQ,
Bags are a kind of investment to me now, so i try to make an effort. As for the steaming, my maids last time veri free mah, so i got them to do for me. :p
My annual salary on a ring! My finger will fracture from that weight! I am a pai mia lang, not meant for good life one.... LOL.

Morning Mummies,

QQ, Yvonne: HOpe the kids get well soon

Star: Your description of your sweetie sounds cute :p

Autum: Glad handsome boy better now

HJ,
I am still observing but I suspect its the Fireproof jumpsuit i am wear to site. Everytime i don that, rashes will breakout the next day. Funny thing is i actually wear my pants beneath it but still the rashes appeared.

Autumn,
I tink IC and CC are veri 'expert' in determining the condition of a child after handling soo many kids. Unles its reallie serious or anything contagious, they usually will wait it out bahz

star
so funny. M I L K
haha... of course i think it's not funnie to you

ya lor, we can't skip kindermusik again. we made up so many liao, so i dun wanna push my luck. we might go sentosa, zoo, or east coast park. still havent decided. or maybe swim. we will do sth lah, just a matter of what

your hubby nice hor. got programs
how about we go sentosa together? wahahah...

linda,
why you have rash?
you must earn alot hor?
i spend my whole life's salary on a ring my finger still can't feel the weight. yours will fracture just from a year's har?
wahaha..... kajiao you. you dun have to bother to reply me

Irin - I am intersted in yr musical toy. Can leave it for me? Where do you stay?

belle - ya..me me interested in the crocs. But I think there is a BP for the kids one too..@ $23. Can beat the price, is it?

Mummies - any body interested in getting the nail cutter that illuminates light ? Let me know. Got a special price for our Mar mum
E-mail me.

Autumn,

Glad to hear that EJ is feeling better. Hey I din know that the bullet can be bought over the counter!!! EJ so cute, will actually dig out the animals to play with them. YT whole day just go around the house digging things out of the cabinets. :/

Star,

Wah, Rae will go ki siao and attack you when anybody says milk??? Haha, you say like that will tempt us to try... Kekeke. Aren't you glad I'm not coming to kinder anymore! Rae is so cute. Yar, they will want to walk all the time once they can walk. It is okay for them to fall now and then. YT skinned her knee in Zoo, I din even know when she skinned it! :p

QQ,

Hope tian is feeling better!

linda
maybe it's cos you wear your own pants underneath?!
so hot! at the thot of it i can almost feel the rash already

star
you must appreciate this moment with rae. when she's just starting to walk. dun forget you've been waiting for this for quite some time.
nowadays, YE will still say "hold" when she wants me to hold her hands and walk.

i tell myself very soon i won't be needed. it's mixed feelings seeing them independent and yet stil can't bear letting go. i can always feel my tears dwelling up everytime i think of this.

QQ - Tian better already?

Star - Rae walking already...very soon, you see her running

Autumn - Glad to hear that the little handsome boy, EJ is better.

Sentosa - anybody making fried bee hoon? I can do that if nobody is doing. Keke...but dun expect the best..but for sure...will not cause stomach upset.