(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

kiki mum,
Welcome.

Pink,
Leia sounds like a actress tobe with her 'acting' skills. kekekeke....

bbmarch,
Toyrus juz started their sale so have new stuff to buy huh?? Was at suntec yday and bought a garage set. S$48.95 for a 4 storey 'carpark', 10 cars, 2 trailer, 1 helicopter. Find it wu hua. :p

blur,
On sat, must put the bb together and see how they communicate since all aso eh-eh-eh only. LOL

linda
i think my chor lor girl will only be interested to crawl ard looking for things to touch or play...most times she is oblivious to the surroundings!! EXCEPT when u are eating sthing and she wants to eat too..ah! that is when u get her attention!

pink
when chloe notti , go touch gong gong's things i scold her n beat her hands quite hard le..she dun feel anything! n smile back *faints* but once or twice when i stare hard at her..she will bian zui n tears will well up..then u will see big tear drops coming out quite funni to watch (i must be a bian tai mummy)

ok i go back to work liao..drop by canteen see wat to fill my tummy sianzzz

belle, y not i meet u at vivo cos the ticketing counter is at level 3/4?? i need to collect the delifrance stuffs from harbour front.

huingee, ur blouse is at my inlaw pl. im gg back tonite..u wan come over?

Linda, u leh? how u go wif the 3 Ls??

Toys r us at Jpt got alot on sale items. Saw a electronic kitchen set @ $99.95...v tempted to get cos its not PINK in color then boys can play mah...but i scare ah bian will not like it so i gave up. haha....find that mummies love toys more than the kids thats y we cant stop buying!!

linda
not cheap liao...from $1 mee siam now increase to $1.20 hahah.. only for small appetite..if guys need to add to fill up le. oh forgot to add, price might be same as school canteen..BUT MANAGEMENT really treat as as SCHOOL CHILDREN lor..everything also wanna implement ..haiz enuff of my complaints..i better run :p catch up tonite after chloe zzz haha

bb march
urm i forgot the ticketing at which level but its above coffeebean lor..same level as food court so we can meet somewhere near the counter cos the space is huge .

blur,
I tink all kids are sama sama. Lett now learn from the korkor, abit only will cry til the ceiling crash down. But i am learning to boh chap her. :p

bbmarch,
I collect the mat liaoz den decide. If the mat too bulky, i take cab. If can handle, i take train.

The ticketing should be at #3. same floor as Daiso but on the other side of the building, beside the (republic) foodcourt i tink.

I saw kitchen set at S$59.90, S$79.90 and S$99.90. But the funny thing is i compute them back to the prices during the earlier sales at novena and find it bo hua. LOL.

Star,

Haha, maybe it is worth the bashing to see cute and normally demure little Rae goes berserk! LOL.

SQ,

Yar, I'm starting GUG. Finally managed to contact them and the available slots left for Sunday is only 2 pm and 4 pm. Morning slots all fully booked till maybe another 2 months later. 2 pm can start immediately whereas 4 pm can only start on 22 June. I thought that 2 pm is kinda rush for me since YT eats her lunch at 1.30 pm usually so I choose 4 pm since she can have dinner at 6.30 pm or later. So I'll be starting GUG on 22nd June, same as QQ but at the 4 pm slot.

Michelle, Jaxe,

Please see above with regards to GUG.

Pinkpink,

Hmm, at least Leia is afraid when you raised your voice. YT can continue doing whatever she wants sometimes even if I shout at her or threaten to beat her. Or worse, she ran away! :/ But hor, usually she will stun and stop if I shout at her, cuz my voice very loud when I shout, hahaha.

yes Huignee
he can be engrossed in his work like no tomorrow! he didnt sleep whole of last nite, he said important project! so his wife aka me has to be understanding lor :p

bbmar
ok quick send me.

Linda
yes a great actress. once she is in the sobbing mood, she will throw things when we give her. she's really spoilt leh, gek sim. is this normal?

blur,
Cannot hiam liaoz. Even school aso might not be as cheap.

The swimwear veri sweet but hor i dun like the bb to wear 2 pc. They sure will 'run light' one. Last time lavonne enter the pool in bikini, exit naked! LOL.

Bbmouse: I would like to have 2 too, still ok? If not, never mind

Design Your Own Stickers - Batch 2 - Closed - Orderlist posted on GG

Beginners' Scissors - Batch 2 $4.95 for 12 to share among 12 mummies. Each will cost USD0.4125 before shipping
http://www.orientaltrading.com/application?namespace=search&origin=searchMain.jsp&event=button.search&Ntt=beginner+scissors&Ntk=all&Ntx=mode%2Bmatchallpartial&N=0&x=23&y=14

1. QQ
2. QQ
3. garfield04
4. m00n
5. m00n
6. Angel
7. Kikimom
8. kikimom
9. JJ
10.JJ

pink,
Ur hb is working hard for u aso mah.

Most kids are the same bahz. Lett aso do that. Buey song only will cry, throw things and stamp her feet!! (I find that cute) Lavonne was the only 1 that did not do any of these acts. I tink she abnormal. LOL.

Carol,
It happened before. I still hv the string bikini in the cupboard. :p

bbmouse,
I ordered 1 set of the stickers. Is it captured??

Mejo, Belle
i think your garang bb not afraid of mummy..hahahha!
once i beat her hand really hard since she doesnt take it seriously and can laugh somemore if i beat her lightly, then u know wat! my mum beat me back, say why i beat her so hard? faintz.

oh ya now i remember, leia only calls me 'ma ma' when she is crying and begging me to carry her ...hahhaa

now i report in liao. woke up around 11 plus just now. wah, cannot tahan cause din sleep well last night. in fact i got sleep, and forgot to give medicine to tian somemore. i was too piggy.

tian's fever was up every 3-4 hours last night, then give med then come down liao. after that, up again. so kept giving her medicine.
refused milk, refuse water. so drink a bit of water nia. luckily this morning got drink milk.

i feel that her sorethroat and cough more serious than fever. but fever part i kept giving her mdicine on the dot. cough part i am not so hardworking cause its a pain to feed medicine. sigh!
just now went down to dabao lunch then saw auntie pushing her around and making her happy. she saw me and i couldn't run away liao. brought her back to feed lunch, then now she wanna go auntie's house ok lor. go liao.

so i am going to continue my orh orh episode 2.
so that i can wake up and check on her tonight. wah, very siong. never been so siong recently. OLD liao.

QQ, now that u mention her cough and sore throat is worse than fever, cld it be throat infection? doc gave u any med for her throat?

sentosa: has the meeting time changed since so many will reach at 3pm or after? shall we changed to 3pm? mayb those who arrived earlier can find a place to settle down 1st

edde, it started off from cough, i think. doctor got give cough medicine. throat? oh. then me not very sure. but got congestion medicine.
viral fighting medicine.

pink,
Lavonne was supposed to be my case study but turn out she is different from the average kid and i cant use her as a example in many cases. LOL.

QQ,
Rest well for the next shift.

Lett kenna this few weeks ago but it was suspected that she got it from lucius. Need time to recover but as long as fever is suppressed, its ok.

QQ,

If Tian's fever kept yoyoing like that, you may want to try the bullet. Last time YT's fever also kept yoyoing and it is worse cuz less than 4 hours already her fever came back up so it is impossible to give fever med since time not up yet but fever up already so she whole day listless and kept wanting to sleep.

oh QQ forgotten to tell u, usually if fever is above 38.5C i will give Ibuprofen tog with paracetamol, helps to keep high fever down. the KK A&E nurse taught me to give Ibuprofen 1-2 hrs later aft giving paracetamol as a base (ie give only if paracetamol cant contain the high fever) but usually i very gan jiong lah, give all in 1 shot if above 38.5C

din wanna sms u in case u resting. u take care.

Edde,
Have of heard of this story book 'chuan bien (window side) de xiao dou dou' . My girl's teacher said my girl remembers of of the xiao dou dou in the story. Didn't heard of this story before. Would like to see how is my girl in the teacher's view.
Or any mummies know this book?

huingee, i nvr heard of it before leh... shameful to say, i am not a reader!! :p

maybe traz will know coz she teaches pri chinese.

before i go rest i was checking the medicine names etc.
yes, edde. i know about the bfen and panadol (paracet) alternating plan cause doctor and huingee also got told me.
wa, u give one shot ah. i more kiasi and i dun give too much if not needed. aiya if can give togther i can sleep well last night liao.
3 hours bfen, 3 hours panadol like that for me.
actualy doctor said if serious, can be 2 hours 2 hours,but he told me tian's fever not so seious to him cause the peak is on friday saturday (watch out). so i lisetn to him. really after 3 hours then give medicine.

mejo, i got bullets on standby. din give cause not so serious yet.
thanks everyone. if only tian likes to drink water. then can recover much faster. i give her 100 plus and dun want also.
stubborn. feel like soaking her in drinking water. then she can just drink.

Edde,
Me too not a reader. When i see the teacher again will ask her again. Haha, she mention the like girl changed 3 schools till one principal can apprecipate her. Mmm, my me think is my girl that bad???
Anthea not walking yet is ok as she is weaker. Let her take her time.

yes yes huignee, its abt this gal who learns diff from other kids coz she is too curious abt the world ard her. but becoz of this, she is deemed as naughty and uncoorporative in normal edcutors' eyes until she met this principal who appreciates her and taps the best potential out of her.

edde,
Thanks leh. Finally can find this book the teacher talk about.
At least you still read this book before. The teacher said that primary school sysballs have this book too. So i ask you. Heehee.

aiyo i think i'm the least informed mommy abt drugs. wat is bfen? not even sure if A has taken last time when fever. cos i dun hv a med tt has to be taken a few hours apart leh. i only know when his fever cannot be contained over few days, doc prescb antibiotics

huingee, i read this book when i was studying jap, not becoz of my teaching! haha! i even bought the jap version and try to learn translation on my own! siao one me.. i am not sure if pri sch syllabus has it coz i teach sec sch. but its really a nice book for educators and parents! u can find it in popular!

but i dunno if yr gal's teacher meant it positively or otherwise lah... if its otherwise, then i dun think its very nice of her. that shows she has not learnt from the book. wahahahaha!

dun be affected by wat the teacher said coz each has his/her own opinions. just tell yrself that if this teacher doesnt appreciate yr gal, there will be other who do!

carol, i always checked back with my bro coz he's a pharm grad. he said antibiotics is not useful for viral infection coz it only works for bacterial infection (i dunno the diff btn these 2 also lah).

that time anthea's nanny also kept bugging me to give antibiotics when anthea had viral infection coz old folks always think that antibiotics is xian1 dan1! then i buay tahan her and bluff her i gave liao. haha!!

i kept procrastinating on starting my maid's routine (today is housework day
) and refused to move my butt. think i better go else i will be hooked on the forum forever!

edde,
I know my girl, she can't pay attention for too long. This teacher is quite nice i think. She said if she sense my girl lose interest, she will change topic. Think she want me to know my girl is not that bad as the auther is the little girl and became a writer in the end.
Last time in her old cc, her teacher will complain to me Esther can't sit still. They always have to watch out her as she will wander out of the classroom.
But this cc that she attend, all the teachers are very patient with her. We can sense it and my girl is very happy there.

Carol,
If it's high fever then need another med to bring down the high fever. Think A haven't got high fever that's why you don't know. I only know about this only when my girl got high fever at 3 years old.

huingee: A has high fever b4 and tt time gp prescb an orange color paracetamol. whenever the med worn off 4 hrs later, fever comes back again. lasted for 3 days. 3rd day he started shivering, scares the hell out of me & quickly bring back to doc again. after tt we went to paed & he advised tt shldnt give this orange color one bcos too strong for his age
so in end give anti-b & it helped stop the fever