(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

autum/belle,
christopher lee has power to turn back time???? how lame can it get..argh. sorry. sometimes cannot stand channel 8 shows. i watched the first few episodes (when they were still in uni) but i stopped when i couldn't stand watching Lee anymore.. the only show tt i really liked so far is the one about the water vat..

michelle, ya lor.. we also on standby

autum, dun sabo me! i very stressed with the ON and vpost liao! haha!! ok. sent u liao!

michelle,
it's the 9pm channel 8 show..called "bian4 zhou4 qiu3". oh ya, i want to ask u what is SC? the one you say can learn french, jap etc one..

didn't expect the answers so fast. Ya, managed to get sth in Hougand, am quite happy. Can arrange to meet up at my place once it's a bit organised:)

QQ
Ya, the klausevekira google mail is ours. I'll
put up some photos of Kira soon.

just want to share this thing to create awareness:
"There are children being buried alive in Brazil! From the age of newborn babies to the age of 12, children from an indigenous Brazilian tribe are put to death by the hundreds each year.

The Brazilian government IS aware of this practice BUT has decided to allow it because they claim that this tribe does not fall under the category of "human."

Who is Hakani? A survivor. She was buried twice and then dug up by her brother. (Keep in mind that children who are buried do not die instantly; they are alive for many hours to more than a day until the dirt has suffocated them.)

Kids are buried for several reasons:
"balance between genders,
physical disability,
scarce natural resources,
sexual violence,
adultery,
twins,
poverty/unemployment,
abandoned by the family,
post delivery depression,
and population control" (from www.hakani.org)
The tribe believes that children that are born in any of these situations possess evil spirits, which is why they make sure the child's last breath is under ground.

This purpose of this group is not to stir compassion, but rather to raise awareness of the issue.

What can be done?:
1. A documentary, which tells Hakani's story, will
be showing on a national American network.
Invite friends to watch and write back to the
broadcaster letting them know your concern.
2. Write to key government officials asking them to
do what they can to bring awareness to Mawaji's
Law (a bill that will make this infanticide illegal).
3. You can give. In order to save a child (sending a
plane to rescue a child), it costs $1000. Start a
fundraiser to raise this money. (go to
www.hakani.org to find out where you can send
these funds)
4. Also, there are photography books that have
pictures of rescued children. On the back cover,
there is a DVD of the documentary attached. In
order to send it out over Brazil, the USA, and
Europe, $30,000 must be raised for the printing.
Anything can help! (again go to www.hakani.org
for the sending info)
5. If you happen to be the religious type, pray that
God saves them, and get your churches involved
with support raising.

We can help! Do what you can! Send an invite to others so that they can be aware of this issue!

Visit www.hakani.org for more information.

ok. then good. evelyn. i will remove that from GG. thanks for verification....

audrey, your manager so scary.. tellu this kind of thing? haha!
jaxe. wah. they are so cruel.

me going to sleep soon.

belle,
chloe not slow at all... bel till now still don noe how to walk.... she onli can stand and shake left and right... den laugh laugh abit den back to crawling position liao...

joelle/moogen/viv/SQ/kiddo: bill for travel AD finally here! total $280.09/9= 31.13 each. posb savings 125-14737-2. tk u!

joelle: i owe u 19.58. so now u owe me 11.55

Star: Your LSS bags are all here!
How do you wanna collect? Actually Autum will be coming here to collect her bag this Sat too, so I can pass to her if you want.

Autum: Yah, think they designate certain numbers to the sale. You don't mind collecting for Star right? By the way, if you're coming after sentosa, can bring along the mats for me from Linda? Kekeke.. You have become my bus.

Audrey: You found the scrapbook portion! I saw it too and told myself to intro here to the SB mums, but forgot. Go post your orders on GG ok? Cos if post here, the orders wil lbe lost.

The shorts in size 10, you can wear or not? If yes, I sell to you cheap.

QQ: I got the pics. Thanks v much.. Will go create a WTS thread now..

belle/autum/jaxe
the show is not lame la. like the english movie Sliding Doors, Lee has the chance to make a different choice. the show is jus depicting wat can happen if things were to happen another way. i find it quite real leh. so many times when bad things happen, we ask ourselves wat would have happened instead if we had made another choice ma. so this is it lo. as for the water vat show, i watch till vomit blood! shut off half way n tell hb i neva wanna watch again. haaa... cos too extreme liao. how can a whole family not work n live on con money! n how can a girl be so ungrateful towards her own mother n adopted dad! how can a woman be so stingy until calculate every cent! wah....say liao oso wanna vomit blood. :p

mickey....
okie okie...i go look see look see....very nice leh. *hints to autum/belle*

size 10...very small...i nid 14 or 16....
Thanks for the offer anyway.

Jaxe

this sounds a bit scary.

Have you heard of the recent news from Austria. A man kept his daughter in the cellar for many years, raped her and she gave birth to 7 children from her own dad! Police found out and the case is under investigation.

bbmouse,
if we do meet, sure, i can collect for Star. she got how many LSS bags with u?

I clicked the link that Audrey posted on OTC for scrap stuff.. quite nice.

joelle,
haha.. the water vat show is senseless fun.. bo-liao.. but just laugh laugh laugh.. then forget abt it cos no meaning and no value to learn one.. hee..

yvonne
now dats chloe knows how to walk , now she everything also gestured us to put her down n walk, when she is tired she will raise her arms cos she wants bao bao.

joelle
yeah! slidings doors! gweneth palthrow wah u got good memory le..i watched the show duno how many donkey years ago.

Carol: No prob.. Hey, wait til the mums receive their bags then post lah. These are not my bags leh.. ok?

Autum: Thanks.. Star has 3 bags with me. I've placed the 4 bags (3 + yours) into the big ziplock bag that LSS uses to pack them.

Audrey: You got so big meh? Actually the size is 8, not 10. I remember wrongly again.. Kekeke..

Belle: I like the soundtrack of sliding doors.. There is one "Twin Peaks". Hee.. I still have the soundtrack somewhere at my mum's place..

mickey...
i tink another song was the only slow and meaningful one that the grp AQUA did...
turn back time.

as compared to their dr jones/barbie girl etc.

Audrey: You're absolutely right! I was thinking of the one by Aqua. I love Aqua..
The movie Twin Peaks also used the same soundtrack..
This piece is quite haunting.. I'm now humming it in my mind.. Think it'll stay for sometime..

Carol: I think it'll be too big for you too.. I think I'm a 4 leh..

Audrey, Autum: When I see all the cute SB stuff, I really wish I can have arty fingers. But unfortunately, I really don't..

NOw I don't even know what the items are used for. Heheheh.. Only know they're nice-looking..

mickey
wah u another one..good memory le! urm i think i will only recognise if u play it to me, now ask me to rem off hand i dun recall le..

mickey...
go for the made with love scrapping session..and try it out lor. My younger brother...whom i tink is the least creative person i know to date...actually din do that bad. In fact..he been going classes after classes...even without his GF. Yes...he is straight. hehehe. And he dug out pictures to scrap...more hardworking dan me...

belle: alamak..i oni remember the name... audrey n mickey even remembered the songs! :S i love the show leh!

autum: ya lo..so senseless! yet it's supposed to be showing singaporeans..wah lao...sia suay! not funny leh when it got on my nerves watching those stupid characters... so fake..haa... like the fishball show with so many idiots in it. The slow but still bearable pierre png, the ultimate idiot felicia chin who is so brainless in dat show and the super clueless jesseca liu! another of my 'refuse-to-continue-watching" shows!

Mani Mani hom!

Katespade website is down for the moment. Maybe they are updating more sales items *console myself*

Go bath 1st...

joelle....
i din get to watch the show...but i remembered the song...coz last time i like to listen to aqua...for their barbie girl song...and dance along... lol

tink i still have the songs in my imusic...hehehhe

By the way, juz now borderlinx called my HP to udpate me that my account is confirmed approved. Aiyo, come & spite me somemore.
Angry Bangry!

Pink
I oso moody. Shld hv jio u to go shopping :p

baby girl: dun pass my stuff to autum. I am thinking maybe i head ur way and meet u at Raffles place to pick up either tomorrow or thursday. Possible? i wanna get the bags asap lah. let me know.