(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Linda,
i dun have a US credit card.. on the katespade website, they said they only accept credit cards drawn from a US bank. what card did your sister use, u know?

Linda,
i think our local cards cannot. I went to read the Katespade site more carefully. the card details, the name and billing address must be exactly as it appears for our credit card.. and then in the text boxes to fill in the address, they put their the country is USA... cannot choose one.. which means, cards from other countries cannot.. u know what i mean?

Autumn
Huh? Muz use US credit card...tat's wierd.
I use citibank & received notification tat they r processing. Cross my fingers!

Angel,
i also received the notification that they are processing my order (earlier this morning).. then about 30mins ago, they sent me another email to say they cannot complete the order!

Autumn,
cham, cham, cham...... lidat means we cant order?? I tink my sis went for presentation liaoz. She is not at her desk and not answering her call.. WAaaaaaaaaa......

Now is wad time in US ah?? In the middle of the night isit?? I tried to email a fren dunno whether she can help me to place order ant. LOL

bbmar,
Just transferred to your a/c for AD.
To Account POSB Savings
189-13565-3 BBmar
Amount S$66.90
Transaction Reference 1724460636

Angel,
haahhaah.. dun scold la chu1 hua4 la.. hahaha

Linda,
US is 12-14 hours behind us.. so now is 3am there. Yalor, now we all super kan-cheong.. hey, maybe Citibank card can go through leh? i dunno.

Autumn,
I am spamming my friends email liaoz... All the ones located in US, i emailed... Now like fishing lidat, waiting to see who will be 'hooked'. LOL

re katespade,

hmm... it happened to me once too with the US site and according to my colleague who is an avid US internet shopper, we indeed need a US credit card. so she usually get her bro who is working in US to get it for her. so maybe that's the reason why we can't use our local card to purchase.
but of coz that was last year. hopefully they have changed the system or at least let us use citibank card. if citibank can go thru, i will be applying for one!

Autumn/Linda/Viv
I kept refreshing my hotmail to wait for further notifications. No news is good news?!?!
*Cross my fingers*

Autumn/Linda/Viv
Worst scenario - load yr order at ST701 spree. I had added KateSpade as new merchant for sprees. But pls note that the cap for spree is only USD195.00. U can use any Sin credit cards for payment. Good luck!

angel,
Why the cap is soo low!!!! Sobz.....

Haiz... at least u can refresh. I cant do anything except wait. But i tink once the transaction is successful, u will get a confirmation on the delivery date. So dun fear, news might be good news afterall.

Angel,
huh, must load to ST701.. sounds complex.

The email they sent me to say processing is at 1230pm. Then the email they sent to say cannot complete is at 2pm. So about 1.5hrs between..

Autumn
Juz now u said 30min so i thght i pass the 'border line' liao. Now u say 1.5hrs then i got another 1hr to wait

Hahaha...so exciting! I cant wait...

Angel,
ST701 used the xchange rate of 1.8 to convert... Sianz.... Lidat means i can get the other bag but not my red bag... >.<

Autumn,
I juz went into ST701, veri simple. Juz ur personal details and u are in liaoz.

autum, yup! thank goodness MS is easing up... now only once or twice a day i'll have to squad next to the toilet bowl. don't know gal or boy yet. too early to tell, only going into my 14 weeks. you are expecting a gal rite?
how sweet!

angel, what's ST701 spree? hee...i quite sotong when it comes to such lobang. i only know how to go to the website n order from there. if they don't allow, i'll just give up. :p

Carol
We are hving a katespade shoppin craze!
There's 25% on top of sales items so we chiong to web-purchase.
Then Autumn realised tat we need to use US credit card to pay - dunno Citibank can or not. I had already use Citibank so waitin to see their acceptance. So now is to wait &amp; see my result. If ok, the rest will chiong again.
HAHAHA

Angel, Linda,
we are very funny.. machiam really wait for stock prices like that!

Carol,
spend money lor.. wat else can be so kancheong.. hahaha.

Viv,
good to hear that u are easing up on MS. did u do Oscar? cos if do oscar, i think can find out earlier (the gender).. yup, i m having a girl. thank God for that. cos I intend to stop after this.

Angel: Concierge service of Borderlinx will help mmake the order on our behalf.
Give them instructions on what to order and they'll do theo rdering, and send it to your add. Simple and easy..

This service is precisely offered for merchants that do not accept international credit cards.

hahah....ic ic....the way u all chiong like no need $$ too! hehe!! i shall log out after this. mani mani hom!

pink: shoe size 8

Autum: Precisely lor.. I dunno if I shd be spending hte money.. That's why hesistating to order or not.. Think you better think of another item to order lah..

autum, haaa! even if mine is a boy again, my factory is closing after this preg. i don't think i can go thru the torturous 1st trim again! i did oscar leh but the person who did the scan did not say anything abt the gender.

angel, must tell us if your citibank goes thru!

carol, how much do i owe you for the aquadoodle?

astro, yes teaching moments..

linda, i use a electric whisk. lazy. haha! do muffin no need whisk so easy

joelle, buy Kitchen Aid. Nigella uses it and so do many chefs! my dream to hv 1 but too ex to realise it. haha!

Star: I covered this point too.
I chated with them and ask for their help on this. I told them there's a promotion that'll end today. They say "yes".

Mickey
I use borderlinx address to ship. do u think they will auto-help?
Another qtn:
1) last weekend i used Vpost for ON spree; if I use Border for tis time round. will i kena GST if both arrives in SG the same time?
Me sounds really green.

Baby girl: u r really thorough!! u r def our resident overseas spree expert now!

angel: not affected cos both using differnt shipment company, one vpost and one BDL

Angel: You have to go online and select Flexiship. Then when the parcels arrive, select to ship one parcel at a time. This way, you won't kenna gst.

Hey, got to state my disclaimer. I'm giving advise based on theory only, cos the first time I used borderlinx was with the last LSS orders.

edde/michelle: the KA is also one of my dream, item to have in my kitchen. i want the baby pink one. but its really so expensive. and i think it will be underutilize in my kitchen!

bbmouse,
thanks so much for offering to help me order. u sure u don't want ah? actually i m looking at the clutch.. i like it but i dun think i will use.. u know what i mean..like buy liao to hoard.. no point right.. haha..

belle haven dulcie $98
1445105.jpg

Angel: My apologies.. I didn't read you're using different couriers. If different, then no issue lah.

Star: I sound quite expert har? Actually I learn along the way too..

Autum: If you can get another item, then I confirm don't have to order lor..
Hehehe.. Hey, your hubby got citibank caredit card or not? If have, you can use his card to sign up at borderlinx. Otherwise, you still have LSS with me, so it's not an issue to help you lah.

Linda: I saw this thread and was quite tempted. But it's now selling at a cheaper price on the merchant's website leh. That was why I gave up the idea, cos ordering is also a headache.

Autum: So that's the other item you want right?