(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Linda: hahah. not bad lah this bag cos u and autum want and i could not see very clearly on the KS site, so went to search and see if i can find a bigger picture lor. this pic lighting better hor. Hey what is the material for the white portion? canvas? the green bits is cow hide leather right?

Star,
Yup, the trimmings is leather while the body should be canvas lar. Its a veri kate spade bag coz the colour is the company colour. kekeke...

Eh, any tips on ring shopping ant??

Linda: i can't help u leh. but all i know is buy a good and clear diamond. go by the 4C guideline.l know u r not suppose to anyhow buy cos its cheap, end up the stone will useless if u buy a low quality one. Better to buy a good qiality small stone than an inferior quality big stone. thats all i know lah.

Star,
I can't order via Vpost.. they reject my cc.. so I m asking Babygirl to order for me..

Star, Linda,
Just now SQ sms me to tell me that this bag that i want, is selling at $420 in SG. So if we order online, with the shipping and everything, our bag will come up to $200+ only.. so it's still worth it to order online.

Re:Sentosa
Mummies, u all go ahead cos cos attending my cousin's church wedding that day.

Last saturday spent bot eye cream cos feel eye droppy and bot a hp also. 大出血.

Am on leave today and tomorrow cos wanna study for exam which is on 2 june. Stupid new boss set a rule say must apply leave one week in advance. And also ask me why i take leave. feel like telling her is my entitlement.

Star,
just wondering, if we really kena gst, it's 7% on the whole thing right? i mean, if the bags + shipping comes up to say $405.. so it's 7% on $405 right?

If it's 7% on $405 then it will be $30+.. so not so bad la.. split for 2 bags, it's $17+ maybe.. so overall still cheaper than if we buy from the shops here at $420.

Autum: ya i saw ur post earlier. so confirm ur order didn;t get through lah?
anyway the price really diff by so much ah? i must make a trip down to the boutique leh.

Star,
Depending on design, the leather goods is comparable to other luxury names. The tote i have is fabric + leather trim, although the shoulder straps looks thin, it can tahanz when i overload the bag. :p

Autumn,
Wah... immediately save S$200 liaoz. If i manage to get 2, its S$400 worth of savings... not bad, not bad... kekekek...

Star,
i didn't go to the boutique.. SQ is the one who told me.. i think she went bah. hee..

Linda,
ya, that's why i was calculating, even if we kena GST.. it's just $30+ right.. still ok leh.

Autumn,
I got no issue with GST lar. The 25% discount cover the shipping and GST liaoz.

Now i am realli 'motivated' to make sure my other orders went through liaoz... Aaahhhh.....

Autum: yes you are correct. the GST is 7% on the total amount (including shipping). ya 7% gst still manageable taking into consideration the substaintial savings u all have.
i am now considering the brown one bbgirl posted.

Autum, Linda: Your order has gone through!
Just chatted with them online and they confirmed it. No ground shipping, no sales tax. Happy??

Linda: Yah, agree the colour is KS theme..
Good choice lah. I hope I won't regret not buying.

SQ: You've seen this bag at the boutique? How's the colour? What abt the brown one?

Star: If you're going, let me know ok? Still got time to rush in to buy, before the promo ends. Which is tonite I guess?

Linda: You are funny leh. First you said you asked your sis to buy already. Then you order with me again, you're ordering 2 bags of the same design in the same colour now??

bbmouse,
Kekeek... my original intention was to keep the red and give my mum the green... and on 2nd tots, get 2 green and give 1 to mum if my sis's side gets through.

Linda: Good lah. The you can wear the ON shorts with this bag. Very hip. Hey u try and let me know if you re keen to take over ok? Thanks.

Pink: You can ask SQ, cos she brought YE to Japan on SQ.

Jaxe: Looks like it's ok cos Angel's orders didn't get rejected. But you may want to wait for confirmation from her.

bbmouse,
I love you! hee... *muack muack*..

Star,
now u also considering ah? cham, i think we all bad influence leh..later your hubby come after us! heh, but then now u working, so can spend your own money la..kekekekek..

Angel dear,
did your order go through? Paiseh that I can't add your order to mine okie.. hope you understand (cos I asked Linda first)..

bbmouse,
actually i m still xin yang yang whether i should have ordered the clutch.. u know when u log on to the katespade site, there is this pic of this woman in red, she is clutching that clutch bag that i m thinking of ordering.. i think it's the same one. u go see nice or not. cos this pic is much bigger.

autum,
the clutch is nice! but i think clutches not very useful...unless u go dinners often. for mummies like us, not much chance to use..

Jaxe,
yalor, that's why this afternoon, i was hesistating, then in the end, think better not.. hey, u ordering wallets is it? no discount leh.

Autum: Hahaha. Yah lah.. No need to order if we don't use lah. I really think buying something and not using it is wasteful. Right?

autum,
ya. im ordering a wallet. got disc, but not tt much. 195 to 146. my auntie is also ordering the green bag.

michelle,
no la.. only bbmouse gone to bed. Jaxe i think is busy at the Borderlinx site or Katespade site. hey, u not ordering the green bag? thot u wanted..

I'm here, MIA for few days.fall sick, flu from last thurday till now. Haven't read arhive yet, spree on bags?
me and hb ok liao but he flying off soon. He just left home to airport me feeling so empty and worried.
Salute to mummies who hb needs often travel, how your cope?