(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

michelle
actually alot of the items i want are OOS for the sizes

SQ,
coz we usually sleep with fan mah. so short sleeve shld be ok, actually all her pjs are long sleeves.

then when we go zoo, the kiddos can wear this
1441950.jpg

star: u meant medium tribeca tote? eh. dun really like the bag pattern coz it 'flares' slightly upwards. and seems big..

i dun really sling anything .. i carry in my hands

found my trixie print. now thinking if i should sell or keep it cos it seems like the bags now Made in china liao.
1441955.jpg

Michelle: this is only my 2nd time to the zoo. first time was using Autum's cor pass.

SQ: ya.. that's why i said the shop assistant is really blur.. tell me the shop doesn't carry prints on jap website.. and then i saw this fusion print.. hmmm..

Star,
i see, coz i remb u mentioned you went mah. paiseh. anyway, since ur mum got pass, can go more often too.
i was teling ws, go chop his co's zoo pass, so we can go too. we lived so nearby also havent brg K.

SQ,
sentose too near liao! kekeke

Astro: Fusion might not necessary be a jap print as it might be a print available earlier on LSS.com site but once OOS on main US site, they will remove the print..

star: the medium tribeca in fusion..
not my cup of tea :p
1441958.jpg

jap website doesn't show Anna in fusion. that one looks good in the store.. as a diaper bag..

michelle: ya we waiting like about 1 mth plus for the pass.. had asked my mum to chop earlier on when i found out that i could not join u all at the zoo. and then Autum sms me after ur outing about using her pass.. which is why it seems like we went very often cos its only 2 plus weeks ago tat i used autum's pass

SQ: kekeke.

star: did u manage to catch project runway final episdoe? i wonder why the Gillian/Ramy is not the winner.. and christian won. his pieces are dramatic.. but not necessarily everyone's cup of tea.... hmmm..
so funny. what tim said the most incongruent.. turns out to be the highly recongised piece of the judges in her collection :p

i like ramy leh. i find him very gentlemanly :p

SQ: okok.. can't wait. i am carrying my small weekender tomorrow too. this print also no long available and this small weekender is also MI USA.

SQ: i was thinking of selling my everyday cos this print is very light, and as u know, i always go for dark print, also dunno why i picked up this light print one.. which is also why its un-used with tags intact till today. i bought this bag at the duty free at BKK airport when i was in transit there 3 yrs ago.

Astro: the tribeca shape is very versatile leh.. can hand carry or even sling on ur arms. u dun like??

star: i can't really picture the bag till i see it with my eyes. coz that 'neck' part.. a bit too wide formy liking.. then sees like a bit fan shaped? iszit big?

star
never mind lah. all dark bags you keep one light one. this is everyday deluxe design? i go bio and see if i wanna buy from you if you sell.

wahaha

astro: u know why christian won.. cos Victoria beckham was one of the judges and she LOVES his work. But it seems like Nina, heidi and this other male judge also liked his work. i actually liked Gillian's work a lot.. i think she is really good.. very consistent as well.

Michelle: u also tell me dun sell ah? ya i also think maybe i should keep it.
ok let me think about it more first.

SQ: the trixie print reminds me of candies.

star: i agreed. i like her works also.. some are very nice leh. the gold piece.. so nice. if i am slim. i will wear those! kekeke..
Ramy's lso nice.. but hor his models.. wah lau.. they didn't bring out his gowns leh..
so kelong ah? :p.. micheal cors?.. his last piece, with that exaggerating beige neckline with big hat.. was like.. i was like " hello.. how stuffy can that get?"..
then one of the piece.. the model had to go without bra.. i think not very nice leh.. boobs sagging leh..

still like ramy and gillian.. chirstian is too avant garde for my liking..:p

Astro: oh yes.. made in vietnam.. interesting.

SQ; ya and lollies too.. hehe.. i dunno it just looks like those home made candies.. where they twist and then they chop up in tiny pieces and u can see the design/patterns in the middle of each candy.

Astro: but gillian abit CMI when it comes to model casting/time management and the rest of the nitty gritty planning stuff.. then she is a great designer but she might not be able to run her own biz.

ok i am zzz now. KO with rae twice today. 1st when she had a nap at5pm, then again when i tuck her to bed at 8;30pm and now i am yawning again.. think cos today tiring day lah.

Astro: we miss u at kinder leh. rae starting to walk now.. so cute, u should see her lah. so unsteady and trying to walk at the same time. she wobbles all the time,just like teng when he first started walking.

ok i sleep now. nite mummies..

last one here, pls switch off the forum.

star: ya. funny hor. i thought i should check. since u all were talking abuot made in usa and made in china kind.. then end up mine made in vietnam! :p

yes. jillian is very nervous all the time. indecisive. so she needs pple to ground her.. :p i think she is a libra/piscean :p

ops.. since like i will be the last one.. me CMI lah. i didn't do anything since i came back from suntec.. sian tomorrow will get stressed again. then miser will laugh at me again..

Rae's walking! so cute.. can imagine.. aiya.. hope can let teng meet her and hold her hand walk walk together? :p teng like machiam starting to run.. walking super fast.. but the fun part is.. he is starting to crawl! ha! so interesting.. :p

ok night everyone..

FORUM's OFF!

Re: Water

Erm, I also intro water to YT quite early lei. I think we have to think about various situations. Singapore is very hot. Then baby cry and sweat will lose water. So I think we give a bit of water is FINE. You see, on line they always say baby thirsty, baby will just drink more milk and that bm very watery. However, think about this, those website are written by PDs in western countries. Research also all done in temperate countries. So I feel, cannot compare. And further more, YT is pukey baby. Drink bm puke. Drink water, dun puke. If dun give water = no liquid!

I look at YT's poo and I feel that initially when she first come back from the hospital, she is a bit dehydrated. I very scared about dehydration then cuz at the beginning, bm not a lot mah. So I think, depending on situation, can give water. Then, at the time when you want to train bbs to sleep through the night, use water.

Good morning mummies....
hahaha....got new thing. Forum off?

I remembered last time when some of the mummies would wake up becoz nid to pump milk...dan would come in at weird hours like 3-4 am.

The jie mei huas both so sweet. I love love the K.O picture. So cute!!!!!

Still awake coz slept too much just now. Slept from 7-11...how to sleep now. Sighzzz....

re: water...
i din give water for both kids...but that is me. My mummy would give them sips every other hour. Tink its fine. Like what mejo said...tink sg heat is bad. Must drink more water to stay hydrated coz they lose water to the surroundings.

kaylyn just started walking...and she hates it when i stop her from walking. Its also probably the reason why she hates going to grandma's place. Every morning..would cling on tight to daddy like koala bear. COz grandma would always put her in the exersaucer/playpen and not let her even to crawl abt in the house. Grandma scared her hands get dirty....

anybody here got lobang on renovations? i nid to do some general works...and mayb some build in cabinet for the living room area. Also nid lobang for good cleaning services for whole house to move in... TIA.

if got ON spree...i also interested.
Erm....is the birkenstock spree still happening? I went into the google grps...post not there liao. My fren wants to get a pair....

Carol,
there are quite alot of golf shoes at the Adidas sale but some ran out of sizes. Maybe you can go take a look.

Michelle, QQ,
tian & k were so cute!!
I also like their KO pixs.

Michelle,
the giraffe tees you all talking about are for kids ah? It seems like quite big size leh.

garfield,
sorry, couldn't go down to meet you yesterday, was sticky & warm from the sale.
Oh ya, my hubby says that your boy's very cute.

Angel...
good good. I want the strawberry wan.....
hehehe....got special price for it?
can pm me...dan i tt the money over.

maybe will collect from you together with my bags....nearly forgot about the bags. Thanky.

morning everyone!
ellie's off for her off day. kept 'joking' to teng.. and me.. 'i go and get boyfren ok?'.. then i said.. " ya.. go ahead.. have fun ah'.. and she laughed.. funny meh? oh well? nvm..:p

teng walking around kissing his mickey stuff toy given to him as first month pressie..(think should get him a minnie instead else develops the wrong orientation..:p)
keeps walking around.. the adults.. miser is watching discovery channel. while i am doing problem crafting.! poor teng! gena ignored.. kekek

dun want to lsleep lah. just now FINALLY sat up by himself! and super proud of himself when he saw me cheering him! :p but.. later sure haywired again.. haiz.

now dunno 'complaining' abuot what.. tryingto get the attention ofmiser.. but gets ignored :p:p

hilo audrey, how have u been?
ya. these days need off forum :p

Re: ON spree
I'm organising one. still have about USD120. Pls PM me asap, thks! Wish to conclude by today to enjoy the shippin discount & while stock last promo.

Wah, ECP like so fun lei! Hmm, must go during the hols. Too bad hubby away for first week of June. But this wed we are going to the zoo! Yippee!

angel
my order:
item (1): Girls Convertible Tube Tops
http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=26183&pid=554957&scid=554957032
colour: Blue Print
size: 14
Price: USD4.99

item (2): Girls Snap Pocket Denim Shorts
http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=26180&pid=573929&scid=573929002
colour: medium wash
size: 16
Price: USD9.90

item (3): Men's Fitted Stripe Polos
http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=26068&pid=564351
colour: Parasail Pink
Size: L
Price: USD6.99
total: USD21.88

Michelle, Astro, QQ: Yah, I think QQ is right. I started Anna on cereal from 4+ mths cos I was already supplementing her with some FM. We must have consulted Dr Low that time before we started and he must have said something like "can". For the cereal, we added FM/BM to it.
Re water, I was thinking, if the baby is drinking FM, there's water added liao. How?

QQ: I see.. I'll lelong the shorts here.. Thanks..

BBMar: Can post a pic of that shorts?

Linda: You wanna takeover the ON shorts from me?

I can't remember who else I need to reply to..

Star: I wanted to do that too, cos you still have items with me. But hor, think this is the best combi I can think of. Cos Michelle and Huignee said they're using QQ as their bus, so I put the 3 of them together. QQ&co orders can't add to yours cos will overshot the USD230 limit. Carol can't take QQ&Co orders cos will also overshot. So no choice, I take QQ&co orders while Carol takes your orders lor. Then for Angel and BBmar, I slot into whoever still has "space". Hope you understand what I mean.

Last time, I used 2 batches cwg and 3 batches vpost. Vpost package is very slow, so this time round, I'm trying borderlinx. Feedback is they are quite good. So I try lor..

Here is the table for Gymbo..
<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Item</TD><TD> Price </TD><TD> In SGD </TD></TR><TR><TD>Moogen</TD><TD>9</TD><TD> $71.92 </TD><TD> $104.28 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaxe</TD><TD>4</TD><TD> $27.16 </TD><TD> $39.38 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pink</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> $9.18 </TD><TD> $13.31 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Linda</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $3.59 </TD><TD> $5.21 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Star</TD><TD>4</TD><TD> $29.96 </TD><TD> $43.44 </TD></TR><TR><TD>SQ</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $10.39 </TD><TD> $15.07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Carol</TD><TD>4</TD><TD> $29.96 </TD><TD> $43.44 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Astro</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> $15.98 </TD><TD> $23.17 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

yesterday i went to GAP with my aunt and sister, and we spent $700+ altogether! scary! i think Gap must make me honorable member already. anyway, UOB cards also have additional 10% on sales items. mummies who dont have UOB card or don't mind helping me get points can sms me for my a/c..

mickey,
noted for GYmbo spree. will pay u together with shipping.

yvonne,
nv see u at orchard yest. which part u went to?