(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

belle: the moment i received my orders. i was like. how come dun like the pictures one. STRAIGHT away ask for ketchup.. kekeke. i didn't even think if ellie wants ketchup .. hahaha..

so that seaweed got msg or no msg.. kekee. i should go find out..

ya.. i know of the koren tidbit. the 'tae' something right? that time my sis' bf was eating that. i was like.. shocked.. and absolutely disgusted.. then i was like. telling him direct (he same age as me.. quite long liao with my sis).. "how could u eat something so disgusting?!".. then he still go "yummy yummy.. u dun eat this? u so deprived'' to me..as he eats.. hahaha..

belle: jialat.. i think i am also hungry! but that's def no food in fridnge.. except teng's papaya.. (yucks..kekek). think i better go to sleep..

niht everyone. can't beleive i wanted to do work.. but onli wake up to post? :p:p

enjoy TODAY!..kekeke..

ops.. everyon going off.. haha.. star. dun stay too late.. :p
switch off the forum when u leave pls..

edde: forgot to comment.. i can imagine anthea do that.. plucking grass to eat! ops! :p heng she wasn't dressed in her all white dress..if not sure look like rabbit liao :p

rest well everyone!

astro
u dun even need to think abt extension, u have big eyes and long lash

star
rina is married wif a 4yr old gal leh. she is shorter than me and weighs 44.8kg..hahhaa i saw it when she weighs herself.
ya as long as she does her work. but based on feedback plus her comment abt my hubby & clothes, i will not let her out alone.
my mum said she also saw her waving to a man, but he was pushing his bb in pram :p maybe just being friendly?
and the weighing scale incident, will u mind if u are in my shoes?

blurbelle
a small bit a problem and i think will get better if i try to occupy her time wif more tasks but be very specific in my instructions. and gathered some not so good feedback from my aunt and mum.

Pink: i just tot how come she so weird.. is she trying to see if she is as slima s u?? i also dunno how to react if i were in ur shoes.'

ok me going to be now. nite nite

FORUM OFF

Wah! How come you all became so active only I logged off?

Autum, Irin: Yes, Anna will hold my hands when we go out. In fact, at home, she will also hold my hand and bring me around, pointing to this and that toy she wants me to bring for her to play.
The other day we got a scare. There's a pathway from my block to the carpark. My hubby went to drive the car around from the sheltered carpark. Then Anna ran onto the pathway and towards the carpark on her own! Aiyooh, this girl doesn't know the danger around her yet. I can't run after her now, so good thing auntie ran after her and caught her.

Bbmar: Ikoi has super good value for buffet. Hubby and I used to go there. But their standard has dropped leh.. The prawn tempura is so small now, and they make people wait so long.

Astro: That pic you posted. Is that Teng? Loks more like Seth leh.

Star: Wear that top as a dress, it's so cute..

Pink: After my delivery, I will go for eyelash extension. I did it before. But the other time the lady over did it, and my eyes looked like a doll's eyes and I was so conscious abt it. Your's are quite nicely done.

Belle, Autum and all mummies saying weather is too hot: Yah leh. That's how we feel so up til now, Anna has only been to the zoo once and never to any other outdoor places!
So suaku right? I dunno how to strike a balance. These are places we won't normally go if we have no kids, but now with kids - shd we all sweat it out? Or give her a miss on these places?

bbmouse,
y give a miss? the whole family will enjoy during these outing... u can bring her to underwater world... got aircon... maybe those outdoor places can wait till end of the yr...

Yvonne: Yah, got to look for air-con alternatives.. Underwater World we can go when they're older lah. Now they definitely won't be able to appreciate. Bring them to Wisma the big fish tank as an alternative.

YOu know the thing is.. She enjoys going over to her cousins' place more than anything else.

Michelle: Star is always very xi xin. So nice.. Will you be coordinating your family wardrobe when you go out?

Michelle: We will bring Anna to the beach a while, then will deposit her and maid at MIL place and hubby and I go watch a movie.
Hehehe..

mickey,
seldom lah, was telling star. we do no have much coordination.

wat movie u watching?

yvonne/ickey,
later aft K have lunch and my maid done wit the housechores. go to temple then to suntec, hopefully able to chk out LSS. where shld we park ? any idea?

yvonne, michelle
where u gals going today?
i need to bring leia for jab either tonight or tomorrow morning...

im going to watch speed racer later with hubby. my mum will come and help out.

mickey
where did u do yours? there are times when leia nearly punch me, i had to avoid her fist.

this leia very funny, she loves to dig out cards and notes from her daddy's wallet. last nite, she took out the notes piece by piece and pass to me. this daughter good, give daddy's $ to mummy. But, i found a ten cent coin in her mouth

wow.. fun to see e Bpo pics

michelle
K look so bog gal gal now. her hair grows so fast

yvonne
ur tummy look big now. must be tough for u taking care belbel and preg. cos when i preg i already very very tire. imagine taking vanda + preg + work + do house work. faintzzzzzz

mejo
ur mil still keep e clothes till now? must have a lot of sentimental values. i keeping e blouse V 1st wre from hospital bk home for her future BB. apparently oni wear once

edde
anthea look so grown up also..

pink
haha.. vanda also like to take things out from wallet. she like to briong things from 1 corner to the other coner. 1 day i went work and found her milk bottle insde my bag... hhaa

a pic of vanda exploring my stuff took in Jan
1429641.jpg

fion, yr hb looks like a dua tao geh in the pics!! so man leh.. :p

mickey, i read on newspapers that they are gonna remove the aquarium at wisma soon (or already done so?!), so if u wanna bring anna there, u hv to be fast! actually its a nice idea to bring them to the parks in the late aft/evening time before sunset, coz its breezy and weather not so hot. there is this newly opened bridge connectors at telok blangah hill leading to vivo rite? quite nice leh i wanna bring anthe anthea there one day! its so near yr house so very convenient for u!

blur, oh coz the maid was carrying chloe mah and i notice that you seem very familiar with her, so i tot she is yr maid. if so, how nice rite.. :p

edde
my hb just bah bah oni.. today he leave e 2 of us @ home and went to KL w his other son (Honda car) to see other cars running on track.. some guys stuff.. qute bored @ home w Vanda.

Blur/BBmarch/Nana
GG anywhere 2day? We can meet & pass things to each other since i got transport. Feel like gg Vivio.

Astro
Thks for yr comments leh..*blush*
I think i pass yr stuff to either Autumn/QQ.

Re: Jap
Halo - anybody took Astro barang?
Pls chk yr bag to see if I pack wrong items. If so, pls text me

Edde: We went to the waves last weekend.
We walked to the other end and then waited for daddy to come fetch us. While we were waiting, Anna was running about. Aiyooh, again got to go after her cos at the ends, not all the sides are cordoned off. She doesn't know the dangers about her. That s nice. Just now we went to the marina pier cruise centre viewing gallery. Can see the ships and sea. Just no beach. Achieved my objective lah. And very breezy, so shiok. Then we went to suntec the new fountain outside LSS to feed her porridge while I chiong LSS, Gap and Fox. After that she zzz in the car..

Michelle: I wanna watch Iron Man.

Pink: I did it at this pte place. She did it too much, too long and too curly. Really look like doll s eyelashes and completely fake. I felt extremely conscious.

Edde: One thing abt the tree top walk. Don't bother bringing the pram cos before u reach the walk, there re steps and slopes. We didn't. Hubby carried anna most of the way. On the bridge, then we let her come down and walk a bit. I saw lots of parents, pushin an empty pram, or a folded pram.

i went out for McGriddles breakfast this morning.. EJ still can't finish one pc of hot cake.. can eat abt 3-quarters of 1 pc only. Today weather damn hot.. dunno where to go.. and lazy to go out also.. sian.

bbmouse,
if u don't feel like going parks with Anna, then don't.. it's ok one.. no need to feel obliged.. anyway, i seriously doubt if our kids can remember anything before 3yrs old.. haha.. now we bring them to zoo, birdpark etc.. but they won't remember also. More like for the adults to bring kids out to socialise only..

bbmouse,
so are u ordering the LSS or still waiting to see if they will give u 30%? now i m thinking if i want to order a Lulu. hee..

edde,
that photo u posted, at first i tot it was Leia! i think coz she has a similar top which she wore to the birdpark.

pink,
thanks for ur info. the lashes can only last for 1 month? i tot at least can tahan 1/2 yr or sth. where is rina from btw? indo? Philippines? does she have off-days in her contract? is this her first time in sg or she had other employers beforehand?
for me, i don't find the weighing machine incident weird. i think all women are concern abt their weight. if she want to diet let her be, just let her know she must have energy to do her work.

anyway, my family have hired quite a few maids over the years and my theory is that one simple way to foresee whether the maid will be the problematic kind is to ask her abt her family and why she wants to work here. if she's strictly here to make money and needs to support her family back home (like she's the eldest or stuff like tt) then usually quite safe and wun get into too much trouble. if she's here to 'see the world' or just to make more money but her family doesnt not depend on her, then have to keep an extra eye. of course, it's not for sure that she'll get into trouble, but just more likely lo.

belle,
i bought the NoodleBUg dvd already. i quite like it, but it's a bit more ex than others like babygenius and barney.

today weather real hot. vanda real noti as well refuse 2 sleep. bringing her to IMM to meet up w GF for kopi. weather super hot. e laundty i done emorning like baking hot cakes when i bring them in. love e clothes w e sun shine smell.

if any mummies goin IMM... catch u there

hi mummies , i m back from work. went lunch alone just now while hubby brought chloe to visit his aunt in chinatown..then i came home to clean up the bed n room etc.now my bdrm smell of dettol :p i like! macham very clean lidat haha.

edde
orrh cos the maid very auto one..she is very nice, i treat her nice too la. till my sis nag me stop to stop asking her maid to eat this eat tat! haha.

autum
u like the mcgriddles? i tried last wk ..eh i dun like cos its sweet..then inside salty? arrgh. i forced myself to finish. then i think i prefer subway :p

jaxe
how josianne like it? i got one bb genius le..but chloe dun like, she still likes her wheels on the bus n barney (but daddy buy cheong one haha only $1.90)

angel
today me 'lock' at home le..cos chloe now not at home, hubby will be back soon i guess..later he got wedding dinner. my dad just got back from aussie tonite dinner at my place here..when convenient to meet up?

jaxe
the extention only last for a mth, which is considered not bad. they will ask u to sign up a package, to go back for touchup, so the package may last u for 1/2 yr.

my maid is here to earn $, repay loan for her MIL's heart surgery. from philippines. she's doing better these 2 days after i've spoken to her. she even came to me when she receive different instruction from my MIL. im glad. as for the negative feedback from others, i'll just need time to see if they're true.

blurbelle
my mum always volunteer to come over and help me, keep asking us to go er ren shi jie.
can u ask your aunt/mil to help out on public holidays too so at least u can go out wif pete?

pink
i never thought of ley..during my confinement time..stimes emergency like i need to hosp check up, breast engorged etc i will ask MIL to help..but i dun dare ask her to come n tell her I AM GOIN PARKTOR WITH HER SON le..

belle,
josianne likes it coz it has quite a lot of cartoon images. so far she prefers cartoon due to the bright colours, rather than those Hi5 kind. i prefer it to babygenius coz i think the cartoon part is better drawn (like those humphrey elephant kind) and i feel it's quite interactive. at BHG bugis, they are playing it on a tv display set so u can have a look before u buy.

michelle,
got all the 4 emails. thanks!

Jaxe,
today didn't go out? i m also at home but still wondering if i want to go out later.. mum is with me..

Pink,
It's good that Rina is more zi-dong now.. i think it takes a while.. wish u luck with her!

belle,
I also don't have er-ren-shi-jie.. and worse, i will soon be si-ren-shi-jie! wahahahah..

autum,
today rest at home. my relatives are here to see josi. i don't like to go out on PH..a lot of people..everywhere very crowded..

Gymboree Spree no business arh? let me lelong leong here:

Slow Poke Turtle Bloomer only 6.99
1430292.jpg

Turtle Shortall only 11.99
1430293.jpg

jaxe/ autum
haha u both make me laugh la..so funni.
good wat..si ren si jie can be very happy one le

jaxe i will to bugis check it out..only at the bugis branch isit? j8 that branch have?

just now chloe walk ard the hse again.she walk from main door to almost the end of the living room n sat down i think another 1 mth she can be more stable liao

Mum: Ironman is worth watching.
Hubby and I both enjoyed it.

Autum: I think I m gonna ask who wants to order even with only 20% discount. Do u want to?

wah mickey, u very fast leh! already went to the waves! oh.. i only use the pram when shopping, our pram is super under-used. where is the marina pier place? sounds gd! is it at keppel island?

fion, yr hb so on abt cars eh (honda esp huh!), typical men's hobby lah! my hb very wierd one, he has neither of the men's hobby be it soccer, bassketball or cars... he only knows abt work.

jaxe, yes yes same top! we bought it almost at the same time from pumpkin patch. i think they were barely few mths old then

blur, yr sis is lucky, not all maids are auto one.

weather damn hot today. i just did my ironing for 1 hr and perspiration were trickling down despite being in an air con room .

starfruit,
mine's also size 90. It fits her just nice. So if she grows somemore then can't wear liao.