(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Autum,
I could tell who was moving cos I know which side they were on mah. Of cos initially can't tell but by the time they started kicking, they were already "fixed" in their position cos no space to move. And Reyden will always kick me at night & Reyes in the day.

1430478.jpg

michelle just send me this photo of josi being 'attack' by the lorries..

Irin,
so cute.. can tell who is kicking u.. heh.. they par-kat, one kick in the day, one kick in the night!

Jaze,
u were feeding the lorries? was Josi sacred? hey, seems like u girls spent a lot of time at the lorries hor.. i left so soon after being there a short while.

Jaxe,
i think quite a few of us use Microsoft Paint to resize the photos.. that is a quick way.. but can only re-size the photo, cannot crop. U open the jpeg in Paint, then under Image, select Stretch and Skew.. then just put 50% or 70%.. whatever percent.. until it fits.. cos it's quick and easy to use.. so for resizing just use this.. Photoshop takes very long to open.. n slow.. but then can do a lot more editing la.

bbmouse,
what about yourself? ordering anything for LSS? u went to the Suntec shop again right? so anything else caught your fancy?

Autum: Yah, I went back there again. Actually I really like the ABC safari print that is not available online. I don't think I'm getting anything this time round.

Edde: The Pier is at Marina Square. It's where people take the ferry to St John and Kusu Island. Actually I didn't know of its existence before today. My hubby brought us there when I said I wanted to bring Anna to the beach but the weather was too hot.

Jaxe: Are the lorries a type of parrots? Aiyooh.. Josi looked being scared by the birds..
I'm ordering the Bloomers too.
Hehehe..

LSS Spree - only 20% - Who wants to go ahead?

Angel, Michelle, Carol, QQ, Huignee, Star, Huajing - Anyone wants to go ahead first? Pls let me know. Thanks..

bbmouse,
i think i know which animal safari print u are talking abt.. it's placed on the right hand side of the shop right? just a few bags in that design right? cos i asked the sales-person abt that too..

bbmouse,
yes yes.. that's very cute.. but they dun have that print in other bag designs. I remember asking the girl whether they have in other designs, she said no.. only those.

Autum: Aye, the SA told me they they had but all OOS liao.. Either way, they're no longer available..
You leh, what are you eyeing this time round?

bbmouse,
ooh.. i think that day when i went down, the SA looks very blur. as in, she doesn't look like she knows a lot of things like that. When I took a bag down from the shelf, I asked what design is this.. then she had to take the bag from me and look at the tag, before being able to tell me the name of the design (Anna, Eva etc..). Based on that alone, my impression of her is quite low.. cos I would expect that a SA in a boutique shop, should have product knowledge on the fingertips lor.. or at least appear to be more interested, more alert la.. she like quite blur.. but she is polite and not rude la.. When I asked abt the Safari print, she didn't tell me they are OOS leh.. she just said, only available in those designs.. hmm, wondering if we are talking abt the same SA.

This time round, i m thinking of Lulu.. but not sure leh.. feel that I m very extravagant! hah..

Belle/BBmar
We really no yuan to meet these few days :p
I can meet Belle after wk at TPY interchange or bus stop at Delcomfort (is it near?).
BBmar, where do u wk?

Nana
If ur hubby fetch u hm, u can drop by at my place to collect. Anytime but pls let me know in advance so tat i can standby.

Mickey
I dun mind to wait. Mine selection is summer camp. I'm fine to go along with majority. BTW, I did pack separately for Pax & ur stuff. Dun worry!

Angel,
the Summer Camp print looks very dark.. u like this kind of print is it? needs a lot of character to carry off this kind of design.. (i feel la).. hee.

Autum: I think I know which SA you're referring to. When I was there the first time last Fri, there was exactly a SA who fits your des. She has to look at the tag to tell me the style. The one today is a different one. Actually, I only asked if the print comes in the backpack - Basic and Drew style. And she told me sold out at all the stores already.

Angel: Noted. Thanks for packing separately. By the way, your hubby works nearby?

bbmouse,
when will the next season of LSS prints come out? do u know?

by the way, wanted to ask u, are u starting a Drugstore spree?

Autumn
I prefer black base leh. Other than tis i feel the other designs colors r too light. U think too loud for me?

Mickey
He frequently goes One George St - FF to wk out. Do i owe u any $?

Angel,
erm, it's hard for me to say if the design is too loud for you, cos design is very subjective and personal leh. I won't buy something like that, but doesn't mean it's not nice.. u know what i mean.. hm, i saw this print in the LSS Suntec shop.. if u have the chance, u go to the shop to take a look?

Autumn
I've seen it at Isetan Scotts. Find it not too bad. Oh my taste v. weird huh? kekeke... Either I like too loud or plain - Twilight Spectator.

Autum: I think the new prints will come out in June, according to the catalogue lah. Not enough orders to start a drugstore spree now leh.

Angel: I see.. No, you don't owe me $$$. You only have the first teeth with me. You've paid for that already. Thanks for asking.

Mickey
I like. Actually i was wondering shld i stick to this print. It's love at the 1st sight. Suitable for boys or girls. Aiya..me sum-si-si again!

Angel,
if u have seen the actual print before, then ok la.. i m just being kaypoh la.. cos sometimes when u see on the web n actual print, there is a difference.. but since u saw the actual, and like it, then no problem to order la..
hey, what is Lottie?

bbmouse,
June is quite near leh.. maybe i wait till then.. hee.

Mickey
It's like a handcarry pouch - can put handphone, some cards & maybe a powder/lipstick. Then hang on wrist. Waste money thing - kekeke...

Angel,
no, didn't go Isetan.. not member leh. ask u, do u think the Medium Tribeca Tote can carry on the shoulder? I saw in the shop, but forgot to take n try to carry on my shoulder.

Autum., Angel: Yah, we can wait. I'm asking how long the 20% promo will last, cos it's not stated. Hopefully the entire summer season.

Angel: Oh I see.. Yah, it's a low priority item then.

Angel: I'm a member, but didn't go Isetan. Heard it's very crowded. If $65, then cheaper than ordering online. But I think the prints must have been the leftovers.

Autum: Yes, the Medium Tribeca can sling on the shoulder.

angel

convenient to meet u OPPOSITE the delcomfort bustop? my dad comes to fetch me from my office cos he needs to fetch chloe we are at the other side of the road after my work, if not convenient hor then i arrange to meet u at tpy cos i m at News Ctr..

Oh no... I just had a reply from LSS. The 20% sale is scheduled for until end of May only. The SAs have no idea if there'll be sale in June or not.

Mickey
Its Twilight. I think i'll wait for June design then see how.
The lelong r mostly old designs but got Hopeless Romantic (hold on by a lady).

Belle
Its the bus-stop infront of BCA right? Wed wat time?

Mickey
I suspect the 20% will end before the new design or else not fair to time to introduce new design & give discount. Probably they will give price down again near June end or beg July due to independence day celeb. :p

bad appetite for tian these two days, dunno why. maybe i am really a lousy cook. nevermind, she will go nanny's place and enjoy her feasts tomorrow onwards. sigh!!

bag discussion again? alamak!!

fion, tian also like to drive papa's car? terrible. she likes to hold the car keys leh. otherwise she screams. sigh!

bbmouse, me ok to go ahead for LSS. up to you. i cin cai. you can tou fu.

jaxe, u very de daring. i very kiasi. i dare not feed the lorries.
autum, yalor. it hink we really spent a long time resting at lory loft. many bb were sleeping in their pram during that time. all mama and papa drinking + snacking.

angel, astro's warehouse is my car boot.
i saw her in civic centre today. teng so friendly. hahahah!! it was my tian who was more dao1 to him.

Yvonne: Yes leh. This bb is very active. I'm wondering if it's my second pregnancy that's why I'm more sensitive to his moves. Day and night, regardless of what I'm doing, he can be kicking. Just now when we were watching movie, he was also kicking, but I think it's cos it could be a bit noisy for him. He moves a lot, I think more than Anna. But I haven't felt his hiccups yet. Anna hiccupped a lot last time.

bbmouse
good la. bb kicking then good.
but these days weather is so hot, my hb kept commenting that its too hot.. too hot..
haha!1 that's y he prefers to go aircon places. but birdpark, zoo he ok la.
next one is sentosa, end may! i think he will pengsan again.
he spent lots of energy chasing after tian. haha!

bbmouse, yvonne,
i was telling my mum, i can feel my baby girl moving a lot but not so hard.. my mum says if a baby moves sideways.. then it's a girl.. for boys they kick out front. hmm, cos i was telling her, last time EJ kicks hard..but this one, i can feel her move (rather than kick).. my mum says this kind of movement is one way to tell the gender of the baby cos she says last time got no ultrasound scan, so people cannot tell.. so she can tell by this method when she was preg with my brother n then me.. weird huh.

QQ,
u buy outside food for Tian to eat, confirm sure eat one! This EJ, I bot those pork porridge from outside hawker.. wah, he eat until so happy.. those we cook for him, he eat until like got put a gun to his head like that!

autum, your mum is so right?
last time tian kept moving sideway oni. then never kick to the front. she moved her limbs( dunno hands or legs) to my side, everyday. not kicking, just like stretching... push push push to the end, then retract back. so cute!