(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Mejo,
YT sounds very poor thing.. when our kids are sick, then mummies will feel the heart-pain.. dunno how the daddies feel? maybe i should ask my hubby that question!

back too. tiring trip, but quite enjoyable. josianne refused to take another nap when we got home. so i didnt get one either.
and i realised she got some slight scratches on her backfrom the birds at the lory loft!

autum,
thanks for ur compliments. don't worry, we'll definitely have more opportunities to chat in the future. u know what, i have been secretly observing EJ's teeth! haha. really a lot! and i realised he has a very good complexion

joelle,
thanks for helping me with the stroller

yvonne,
thanks for the lift ya. next time i get my license already can meet u for dinner at woodlands!

michelle,
can you send me those photos your hb took at the lory loft when you all sort them out? thanks!

QQ,
ya! your Mr Lai really very enthu! can see he's really sweet with ur daughter.

Hi Hi...I'm here too!
So fun to meet all in BP!
Me enjoy except the 1st part (IL came) & ending. Think u gals know lah kekeke...

Joelle
I oso hv tat pic leh...wow...zoom in!

Ladysol
I got yr tfr, thks!

Jaxe
U r so young n pretty. Sori tat my son pressed yr girl's nose..haha..he noti!

autum
EJ ate the macaroni too? should thanks Marisa, she woke up early to prepare it and travel to my place via MRT, wow as compared to the ho mia maid in my house...i dun know wat to say.

this rina sleeps at 10+ and supposed to wake up at 730am. she sleeps more than me leh.
just now i asked her why she woke up late. she said she woke up early, went back to sleep and overslept. i told her tat is why i wanted to set her alarm clock for her which she confidently said no need, so now she paiseh.

hiaz..a bit stressed now...my mum also complained.
last nite this rina set her mattress and pillow up, machiam like getting ready to sleep at 10pm, when my mum was still around.

just now she slept on my sofa, besides my mum :p

sorry for venting...im kinda confused wat is right and what is wrong sometimes.

jaxe
josianne is such a well mannered and cheerful gal

angel
your MIL really has the tai tai look, i saw her putting on her lipstick or power...is she a singaporean? her mandarin sounds different

BP sounds likes fun. Post some pics.

I feel my tummy has got much bigger too soon - feel heavy andbloated all the time. And I feel bad to Anna. Everyone around me tells me not to carry her for too long.
I asked myself, if I don't carry her now, when will I have the chance to carry her again?

hi everyone.
i am also tired.. :p open house today was boring! .. anyway. slightly pissed with miser coz he didn't go to RP with teng!.. duh.. he claimed he has nothing to do and wants to go when i am free to guide him around. kaoz.. who in their right frame of mind bring bb to poly on a sat.. and just see empty corridoors??? now got open house.. got things to see.. got things to try.. that's why ask him go mah.... *roll eyes*...

titu: *wee yu wee*.. WASTED! i wasn't there.. didn't get the shot! then can upload to the WORLD WIDE web!!!! kekeke *sinister laughter*..

Pink: sense that Rina is not sure of what she is supposed to do.. pls get ur hb to talk /repeat ur ground rules again to her. if not this kind of 'conflict' between Marissa/ur mum and rina is super sian.. when my mum acts up.. i experience this also..*sigh*

bbjie: got ur email. will do atm transfer maybe tomorrow or monday. will let u know my account number

bbmouse: alamak.. u can carry anna when u recovered and gave birth to bbmouse lah

autum: seth is FIESTY hor.. and he carries off that look very well! got character, i like.. kekeke.. his mum also got character.. like mother like son...kekeke..

Pink
My ILs r taiwanese. My hubby n his sis r born in Twn too but they came over when he is only 5 cos his dad is wking sin as an expat. Eventually, they all r Sporean now. She alwaz touch up after meal or before photograph; must look at her best i suppose :p
Actually i thght tat maid wif u is Rina. Hey, ur eyelash v.eye catching leh. Wanted to talk more but was bz.

pink: dun mind me.. but i would suggest.. 8 hours for rina is enough (adults need 8 hours of sleep..to be considered sufficient).. so if sleep at 10pm.. wake at 6am.. coz she needs to help u prepare the breakfast stuff for leia.. ...

aiyo... dun like dat la... oni show abit of flesh oni..cannot blackmail me wan... i neva lu dian hor!! hee hee...

angel: ya! ur mil super taitai look leh... n her hair sommore pong pong wan! hee... i was thinking wear till so nice how to walk in the heat?!! where did they go in the middle of it?

Joelle
Her hair is her trademark. Almost 1/2 of my co pple noes abt it *Astro sure ask me to post her pic too*
Do u think she will walk? She action action only & then both of them sit in the restaruant till we came back. Like tat oso shiok to come rite? Aiyo, me really frustrated in the beginning. I think Irin hrd me nagging at my hubby hahaha...

Astro: I feel by that time I will have to nurse the didi, and anna would have become too heavy.

Angel: Your MIL sounds like an interesting character.. Kekeke...

Wow super fun today at BP...finally can see some mummies in person...all babies very cute.

Jaxe: You very young n pretty hehe...Your girl also very sweet n cheerful type

Too bad i missed the photo-taking...

Angel: Think u nvr see me??? hehe but i saw your inlaws....The group pic can't see lei or only me??

Astro: I dunno why I fell stressed at this time. The other thing is I dunno if I'm able to fulfill my 'promise' to quit and stay at home.

The hot weather is not makingit easy for a person to stay cool and happy.

bbmouse: QQ always attributes this to the hormones :p. switch on the air con. make ur house like the north/south pole.. and u might feel happier..

actally .. there's noone imposing the need to quit and stay at home on u.. in the first place why must u quit to stay at home? not so ultimate mah

sigh... see! now got evidence liao... even in this pic seth was the oni uncontrollable bb! how to take care of my 'exposures' when i was so bz?!

angel: aiya.. u need not have worried ma since u know she will sit in the restaurant anyway..haa.. i saw her checking all of us out at the 'playground' area near the entrance.. haa... n trademark hair? u mean she is famous for the pong pong? did she do it herself? steady leh! haa... still gotta wake so early to blow it! not easy... haaa

Okie...paiseh..i go post in GG.

JJ
Ya i din see u. Which one is u?

Mickey
Dun worry u can still carry Anna in only a few mths' time. Very fast one. U can still hug hug her

i once had an external trainer.. her hair is also super lion mare!
angel.. pls upload a pic of yr pong pong MIL and i need to see if she is of any fight with tat trainer of mine :p

Astro: I stayed in the aircon room most of the time to zzz today. Then after that feel bad again cos I didn't play with Anna..

I am the one imposing it on myself, that's why it's so tough. Well.. My mum is a working mum, when I was schooling, I had a classmate whose mum is a SAHM. Everytime a grp of us went over her place, her mum will be home. I'm really envious of that. I even asked my mum then why can't she stay at home. Then after that, I made a promise to myself that when I have my own children, I will stay at home for them. Now i feel very very caught over this.. I have been delaying and procrastinating this since Anna was born. I really feel bad abt this..

Okie...paiseh..i go post in GG.

JJ
Ya i din see u. Which one is u?

Mickey
Dun worry u can still carry Anna in only a few mths' time. Very fast de. U can still hug hug her

She is very 'interesting'. There are so many stories tat I can even write a book abt her. Pls support if it's published kekeke...

aiyo..3 musketeers so cute..but again..i gotta let seth hug the wooden rail so he doesn't run off... sigh..

bbmouse: no la.. i think ur insecurity is jus for the moment. n even if u become a sahm, u may enjoy it too! put ur work attitude into sahm, u will be the best mum to ur children! i always tell myself i'm oso 'working' n since it's a job i chose, so i gotta do my best oso ma! i'm sure u can do well in watever u wan!

And you know.. Sometimes I wish my hubby will impose it on me and not give me any choice.. The times when I decided to quit and stay at home, I alwasy tell him he has to remind me to do it when the time comes..

Angel: Think u can't remember ba...in the playground...my boy wanna sit the rocky horse and i said let ur boy sit first...hehe

Ya post all pics in GG lei.

bbmouse: Dun feel sad...U can handle it nicely next time....slowly you can try to share love to two kids ...ya actually u dun need to quit woh

JJ: Anna loves daddy more than me.. She will go and sayang daddy; but when daddy asks her to sayang mummy, she will act blur.

i see i see. not the lion kind ah? bee hive??

hmmm. angel i really dun get it. please include a pic of ur pong pong mil in GG also..thankie very muchie! :p

astro: u forgot kaiser has got a tall n macho papa??

angel: at lunch michelle was bio-ing machoman!then we were toking abt him..n he walked over...woaha... =p

bbmouse: at least anna wun scream if u carry her over right? :p.. teng onli acknowledge me as his mama when my mum is nt around leh.. :p

no wonder lor.. no wonder kaiser shot up liao! :p..

teng is SOO tall coz he got macho mama.. haiz..

orh... angel.. now i never bio macho man ah.. michelle is the one doing it liao!

Astro: No she doesn't scream. I need to sort myself out. Am afraid whatever decision I make, I will "blame" the children and my hubby (for giving me a choice) over it.

bbmouse: like i say.. QQ will find it so funny . that i am saying something like that.. take this easier.. want quit.. quit.. if not.. not the end of the world!
..there are FTWMs who make super good mums also.. u are disciplined enough to make sure u wun neglect ur kids over ur work

JJ
Oh tat's u! Hahaha...paiseh my son is so kancheong over the horse. But din catch u in the rest. or am I blind?

Joelle
Hahaha...u rite! Except not tied up type.
Since today quite quiet , i tell u all a joke!
Once we went salon for hairwash in Shanghai, the Chinese hairdresser helped her to blow dry her hair into a more fashionable way (flat & straight).
When she is done, her son said: Mom u look so much better!
She says: Wat an ugly hairstyle i hv now. Next time i muz bring my comb & spray.
Kept complaining to us while gg back home. Inside me, I was laughing VERY loud!

Worse thing is.. Even on the days when I'm not working, either weekends, PH or on leave, I also don't exactly spend all my time with Anna. Maid is still her main companion, not me.
Then I ask myself if I will find fulfillment (in the promise I've made) staying at home for the children?

Astro
Aiya...dun wan la. Trademark copyright leh. Wat if one day I got sue. Maybe someone here got catch her in action (background)?

bbmouse: dun let urself.. get trapped in this downward spiral.. within ur control.. like what u say.. u need to sort things out and make a decision..that's all..

angel: hahahaha! other mums to bird park.. pls check all ur photos carefully.. if got angel's MIL lurking in the backgd.. pls do post here. i need to do analysis between bee hive and lion mare!