(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Angel,
my MIL don't have daugthers ... Think she still didn't realise that I'm having problems with her. haha!!!

I wonder why there are DIL and MIL problems. But seldom SIL and MIL problems.. Why huh? Is it cos girls are more gao je and dificult to get along..

Mickey
My hubby of coz noes but my mom tell him not to tell MIL tat Kai sick; afraid tat will hurt her feelings. Like we blaming her. So we nvr mention anything after tat day. She may even think tat she had done a wonderful job.

mickeymouse,
I alway envy those people who are daddy's gals. I was never one. I used to crack a joke about my relationship with my parents. My dad hates me for causing him to lose his freedom, my mum loves me cos I "caused" her to have a happy family early. Yes, I was a shotgun baby.

hi all, only got time to log in now. i m so tired so i cant imagine how much more tiring the preggie mommies are after our trip to bp

Irin,

I also not close to my dad. But then I'm not that close to my mom either. The dads nowadays are different compared to the past. They are more hands on so cannot compare to ourselves.

Angel: That's the problem lor.. Someone has to let your MIL know that she's not good with handling Kai. Cos she obviously doesn't realise it. Maybe she shared coke with Kai that day when she was taking care of him?

thanks mummies, i'm very flattered leh. because nowadays i feel very 'auntie' alrdy.

pink,
just reading abt ur maid issue, thot i can just give a different pt of view. i lived with a french family for 1 month in france abt 3 yrs ago. at that time i could barely speak or understand. it was a very trying experience as i had to live with total strangers in a foreign country and try to adapt to a different lifestyle/routine that i was familiar with. i'm the more 'humanitarian' kind when it comes to maids and my view is that when judging their behavior, we understand that they come from a different background from us and that they are also trying to adapt.

one way that works well for me is to be very very specific in my instructions, as my maid's idea of 'hygiene' is very different from mine. i had to explain to her what was 'bacteria' and 'virus' etc, and now she understands and knows the reason why i insist to sterilise bottles after every feed etc. i think for example, you ask her to bath leia, demo once to her and then observe once she doing it on her own. for the sleeping, maybe she really tired because she cannot sleep at night? also conflicting instructions are very hard to handle. explain to her who she shld take instructions to at which part of the day etc. the bottom line is be firm with your requests, but treat them also like a friend, and they will return ur kindness to ur children.

but of course, i am also aware that there are the really 'hiao' types who come to sg hoping to marry a local. use ur discretion lo. u are the one living with her so only u can tell. dont compare her with marisa, but give her a 'trial' period. if after this period she really cannot meet your standard then u can think abt looking for another one.

angel,
haha, ur stories of ur MIL really funny. made me feel much better. i was following the news to the china earthquake and everytime i see the videos, they just make me cry.

qq,
ya. thanks for organising this trip. u are very 'onz' leh.

Angel: i really enjoy reading ur MIL stories.. pls share more. Its so interesting, i am def not bored.. hehehe, didn't know ur MIL is such an interesting character. hey can post her pic up on GG?? heheh.

Mickey
I dunno leh..hw to say after so long. Tat's y she kept encourage us to introduce outside food to Kai. She's looking for an easier way to take care of Kai if got chance bah. I dun think she gave Kai coke but suspect outside food. Aiya, i wont listen to her one. I juz hope she can quickly go back to shanghai for long holidays. Dun come n disturb our family life.

Irin: It was very short lived. My dad has passed on. I missed him terribly. I always wonder how he is and where he is now. I also wonder how he'll react and feel towards anna..

hello
1st of all.. a bit paiseh for today. cause

EDDE, i really humbin last night. i couldn't sleep from 1-4am. then i slept from 11-12, then 4-7am. jialat

Then today, a bit out of control cause too many mummies and many last min thingy too. So, without much brain power due to lacking of sleep, i concast liao. giolyn not yet came then we went in liao so super stress sia. heng i told the ticket person that my entry permits 8 pax but i have oni 5 at the moment.

reasons for being so stress:
1. many hbs there... aiyo. cause they are the most impatient one. some of them might be wondering why these mummies so wuliao then weather so hot and go birdpark and suffer?
2. many of us reached earlier than 9.30am, heng almost everyone came by 10am,otherwise i also dunno if we can go in first.
3. our group is really big....
but then we realised the birdpark is very de small. haha!
4. tian missed her morning nap, super cranky initially.

Overall, tian enjoyed, cause she was recharged after lunch. i asked her papa, his answers to all my questions.
"- enjoy, tian enjoy then i enjoy
- but my legs feel like going to break
- siong.. go up slope and downslope with her, cause she dun want to sit in stroller.
- still enjoy.
very de happie!!"
I realised those who stayed after lunch all either without hb today, OR with some of us with hb who like to bring bb around (or very confident with bb). am I right???????

ladysol, i find your hb super funny. haha!! and friendly too. at first we thought he is a staff jaga the owl display darkroom. haha!

jaxe. was looking for your phone no, cause the paper was thrown by either tian or hb. cannot find your number. knew from carol and michelle that u followed yvonne's car, good..
jos is a good gal, behave so well.
and u are so pretty, and CAPABLE too. steady.

Angel you know why you hb kept reminding u? cause i told him i wanted to go home with him. haha!!!! he scared. haha!kidding.
he told me to wait for 5 min, cause u all need to go souvenior shop, but i kancheong heard him leaving then quick qucik get my carkey and pressure him. haha!

bbmouse. din catch up archive yet.
your hormone come out again. must be.
you have nothing to lose. if you dun feel ok after trying out to be a SAHM mum? can chong chu jiang hu again! why worry something that is so uncertain now? no need la. now concentrate to play with bbmouse and anna is more important.

Angel: No lah. I don't mean to bring that up now cos it's already in the pass. But it's the overall attitude you all have towards her. Don't havet o hide her weakness from her. Let her son be the messenger to inform her of her shortcomings. This way, life will be easier on everyone..

Carol: Nice meeting you but too bad not much time to chat w all mummies.

Star: I missed the photo-taking...coz i left after lunch :p

and the highlight today of "WOW WOW WOW" was not about the birds, but it was the JING4 BAO4 hairstyle with at least 8 inches high.

another small insertion (cha1 qu3) was joelle's hao3 liao4.

QQ: so big??? wha i damn curioys nowleh.. hahah i think i am not the only curious one.

angel: so what else did ur MIL commented about the mummies that went to BP today. sorrie, i sound so kpo!

i almost din support the photo taking cause someone came ask me, my answer was: how? so messy? no need to take la.
u know who told me must take???
I CANNOT remember. a few ppl supprorted. and one of them was ladysol's hb.
and he was so funny. when J bio keira in the photo, he shouted "Wa your girlfrne ah?"

QQ,
ya lor. I was pretty sure that if my mum went with us, she wouldn't mind staying on for the lory loft and waterfall. The more I think of it, the more angry I'm with my hubby!!!

mickeymouse,
sorry to remind you of your dad. I know how you feel, I always think of the same things about my grandfather too. Was very close to him ...

reading abt all the horror MIL stories..i suddenly feel very glad im single. although i dont have hb, i also don't have MIL!! ahaha. heng ah.

QQ
now that u mentioned. ladysol's hb is really very funny. kept saying his son is josianne's boyfriend. and he's very friendly also. and good observation. all those left after lunch are the "bb-friendly" hbs. haha.

yvonne,
i think ur mil sounds like she's afraid of you as well leh.

QQ: Hey, your last statement. I had wanted to tell you that your character and my hubby's is quite similar. Esp in your last advice to me. That's exactly his attitude!
Yah lah.. I shdnt hu si luan xiang. Just be happy now and enjoy what I have.

Angel,
my hubby also joked about your MIL's hairstyle. He asked me she's not afraid to wear that hairstyle to the BP ah?? hahaha!!

QQ
Ur JINGBAO description makes me laugh!
On the way to yr car, u r so interested to find out more huh!

BBmouse
My hubby stronly stands on one saying: Yi-He-Wei-Gui.
He wont tell his mom off; even though he tell me he did but i noe he din cos he cant lied . He alwaz dunno hw to reject their visits; I'm the one who helped him think of excuses. I'm the baddie, he's the goodie. Haha!

Jaxe
Wow...I dinno i got my MIL stories got so many fan-si. Then i wont stop liao lo!

Carol,
we skipped the show and hid in the aircon place. Then the gal approached us to take the pixs lor. hehe.

Irin
She cannot go out w/o tat hairdo lah. Even go downstairs, she muz spray spray push push.
Everytime my frds or colle met her, it's sure the next day hot topic. Very impactful!

Irinl It's ok.. I think of him once in a while. It's fond memories..

Angel: Yi He Wei Gui is definitely a must. Don't have to antagonise her but also no need to hide the truth from her. Else, she will continue to live in her own coo-coo land.. It's actually a sad thing for her..

angel,
is she the rich tai tai kind? last time i used to wait at this high-class restaurant in town. then always have one grp of rich grandma age tai tai come for hightea. all of them all have this kind of 'beehive' hairstyle one. imagine see one whole grp of them!

Mickey
Hmm..dunno hw to say leh..very paiseh leh.
I muz find the right time & right place.
When the chance is up, I will say. If they make me v. TL, I think I defintely will!

Irin: Acutally i wanna took pic w the penguin too...busy looking at penguin n forgot then out le.

Carol: I also first time seeing all but i roughly can guess most of u hehe...

Ladysol:Agree w all...your hubby really very friendly compared to all hb ;P

1427732.jpg
1427733.jpg
1427734.jpg
1427735.jpg

I've only got a few pixs. I've got the handsome EJ and kids & us at the flamingo lake without the flamingo. :p

Angel,
you know what I told my hubby when we went off? "Aiyah, I forgot to take pix of the "bird nest"." :p We very bad hor?

Ok mums... I need to go orh orh liao..

Can anyone remember the name of the angry/grumpy pixie character in Enid Blyton's Magic Faraway Tree?

Nite nite.. Sweet dreams..

Carol, jj,
couldn't recognise both of you cos seldom see your kids' pixs here. I recognise the mummies here by their kids. haha!!

aiya.. star i dun have the jing bao photo..
dunno who has cause i was no mood to take photos today.
angel, yalor. so funny. can tell tat your hb is nice also leh. cause he is so responsible. told me 5 min 5 min, then really go tekan u.
haha.
your mil see us from far at all time, where got chance to take photo of her hair?

JING BAO hairstyle
"its a modern beehive, with the application of trapping birdshit too. cause very de got body, and can be hollow. But then, birds find it impossible to stand on it because the shape is not flat. it is very sharp"
i shall stop here.