(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

HJ: Shd be around at noon time. SMS me first..

Star: I also can't find the cosmetic pouch style on the LSS website. This in shiny black is nice.
Am also thinking if I want to buy the toiletries pouch - Page. Cos I think I'll use these more than I'll use the bigger bags.

You know the ABC safari print. It's very cute. It's like the ABC zoo, each alphabet has an animal starting with that alphabet. Thot it will be very cute to carry bb stuff..

star: the problem is miser's surname is kong leh. put those names against kong.. sounds funny!

ya.. i also found it strange strange.. and thought it should be he ping.. kekee.. wrong liao yoshi :p

mejo: nvm.. i buy a bigger batt one. i think teng can hold his attention over this quite well.. he likes to play with my bubble tea cup! as in pull the straw up and down. then poke back again. he can do it for 30 minutes.. so i think this set can entertain him..

starfruit,

Maybe it got to do with word order. I think in the past, chinese word order is right to left instead of left to right. Just look at the signages in

Baby Girl: wait i go see this page that u r toking abt here. Their book catalogue is more comprehensive hor. Hey will u have extra catalogue, if have, can i request for 1 set? That is only if u have extra lah.. okie.

starfruit,

dunno, maybe sleep too late recently. MIL was sick so I bought YT over to my mum's place. Have been staying there. Now I feverish and sore throat. I want to tahan the fever as long as i can before popping panadol.

I think I need to go orh orh liao.. Tom I would like to bring Anna to shichida.. Let Aaron listen to the class too.. Heheheh..

bbmouse,
u saw Tessa there in the Hearts print? u like that one? or too big for u? hey, i don't find the Anna bigger than Medium Tribeca leh.. i think in terms of capacity, they are about the same.

Mejo,
the little fishing set looks so cute.

re: sugar in FM
hey mummies, actually sucrose and glucose are all natural foods leh.. so i don't think we have to be so worried about it.

Mejo: the "he ping" is not tatto from horixontally, its vertical, which is why i am puzzled. cos when read from top to bottom, it's read as "ping he"

astro: yoyo kong.. so cute.. wanna consider. how come must Y??

u gals still discussing about names ah?

edde
tho u are offline now...and u are more or less confirmed wif the name andrea..

how about Amedala Tan? Princess Leia's mum in Starwars.

yvonne
u want names start wif I or ends with belle?
very few female names start with 'I'.

belle-
crystabelle
annabelle
any other belle?

i asked marisa to cook more tomorrow, she's cooking soup pasta with chicken

mejo: that is if the wordings are horizontal..but if from up to down. should still read he ping mah. coz ping he.. is totally wrong leh..unless she wanted 'equilibrium' or 'at peace'?

Yy,

I think Teng will like. Actually YT also like to play with my empty package drink bottles. She also take the straw, put in, pull out many many times.

Yvonne
just a silly joke!
if u have boy for 3rd one, please dun call him Carl...Carl Cheng...kekkeke
my 'son' also cannot be called Rambo.

fion
the swimming pool looks fun

mejo
i want to buy the fishing game

star: coz my initials are Ys mah.. then miser chinese name starts with Y.. so put two together becomes YY.. then become me again.. kekeke.. :p
and Y is quite unique.. i feel :p
just told miser yo yo kong.. he game me a duh look :p

ok i need to go to bed too.. tired lah.

baby girl: i saw the page liao.. very nice.. yes i use this kind of bags a lot too when i travel, very useful. If u tink u will use it more, should get lah.

Autum: Yes, the Tessa in Hopeless is very nice. But I think too big. Hmm.. I still find Anna is bigger in capacity than Medium Tribeca.

Star: If they give in each package, then I shd have extra. Will pass one to you.

Too bad the Sing shop doesn't provide catalogue. First thing I did when I entered the shop is to ask for the catalogue. Then the girls there said don't have.

ok, last post before i go.. MIL say that Rae loves the new heinz keptchup ad on TV now, the one with the kid feeding a duck a french fry and the duck dipping the fry in the keptchup... any other babies here also like this ad??

Star: Thing is.. I have a similar toiletries bag in a print I like very much and am using it each of my trip. Bot it when shopping at Harrods in London.

Astro,
Yolander

bbmouse,
i also want the LSS catalogue.. if they do give u one in each package.. cos u have many packages right.. hee.. :p

baby girl: Thanks

oh i know the harrod one.. harrod one has this clear plastic raincoat material hor.. very good too.

ok i need to go to sleep now.. nite nite mummies.

star: i kept calling him yoshi :p.. hahah. .as in yoshi in super marios bros! :p..

pink: what cannot be matched with 'kong'?. i know cannot call him 'King'.. hahahhaha

mejo: ya .. bottom up? . unlikely. like what star said.. yoji got it wrong! ops! :p

bbmouse,
u must sterilise the teat without fail... cos the germs will always stuck at the teat, and mouth in contact with the teat so often... nv sterilise the bottle nvm, but must sterilise the teat... last time when bel got milk thrush, i have to change the teat... if not it wont recover... she got veri serious milk thrush in her mouth last time..

pink,
rambutan? hee... if i had a boy, i will call him ian...

autum: i saw that name.. then i was thinking to myself.. yolander kong = you1 lai2 de kong1? (empty once again) :p:p

pink/other mummies: i think my children will have it very hard to have english names.. coz kong. hor.. wah. tough leh :p

astro
importantly, boy's name cannot be Kou Dai...(pocket) cannot be Kong (empty)! hahhahhaa

or cannot be called Xun Wu...Kong!

Michelle,
the leap frog car wash looks good leh. Will go check it out if have time. :p The Robinson sale till when?

Bring K to East Coast to cycle on Mon lah, it's fun.

Edde,
Michelle suggested Avril, I like that too.

pink: that's why. anything with miser's surname is difficult leh.:p .. his chinese surname is Jiang.. another difficult to match name.. i literally CRACKED my head to name teng leh.. haiz.. :p

no offense to mummies with that surname.. ok?

astro
Jiang is special, seems like quite a few great pple have the surname Kong...
2 very popular pastors in spore have the surname Kong

Yvonne/Autum: Ralene not cheam leh.. then chinese can be rui ling.. so nice :p

Irin: u just gave me a good idea where to bring teng to on mon! :p

re: making fun of names

I had a very embarassing experience of this. Was watching the channel U superstar at a chalet with my colleagues few years back when there was a contestant by the name of Silver Ang. I turned to them and told them "I'm Gold, Gold Lau." Then after the show one of my colleague told me another colleague's bf's name is Silver and he was there when I cracked the joke!!!! I avoided him for the rest of the time there.

Astro,
i know a friend.. her name is Karen Kong.. I think it sounds very nice and the double K has a nice alliteration. but i m not sure if her chinese is Jiang or Kong3

irin
super embarassing..hope our jokes here will not offend anyone :p

oh ya forgot to mention...today i let rina hang clothes in my wardrobe.. prior to that, i kinda feel uneasy abt letting her see my clothes.
just now she said i have so many dresses, and very sexy
...i dun want her to feel envious or..

pink,
maybe you just get her to iron/fold liao then leave it in your room then you put into the wardrobe yourself? Better?