(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Michelle: I like that print you posted above. Nice! I think someone in my spree ordered that. I will take a good look.

Yah lah, this time I will order one with prints, of course..

Autum: i crazy one lah.. even though i am a fan, i always end up buying the same style.. i am not adventurous enuff to venture and buy the other style like the poppy or tribecca.

Baby Girl: ya LSS signature is in the prints. I should show u my backpack, i absolutely love love the print. its this brown base with tiny pinka nd purple flowers.

Star: I take a look at it again. Hey, re the medium weekender, I feel like ordering to keep leh. I'm scared my currect gucci diaper bag will spoil, then I'll have no more diaper bag. The medium weekender can be a good size for a diaper bag right? Or shd I just order their diaper bag?

michelle, poppy terlalu besar la.

bbmouse. i agree. the print that michele posted got the fu4 gu3 style. got so many things inside. tian wil sure like to look at it

Baby Girl: the gypsy print is available at the suntec boutique. i saw it liao.. i dun really like it. think this print dun look as great or striking on the actual bag as compared to the catalogue.. just my opinion lah.

star,
u saw it there? jialat, thk must find a way there liao. incsae, bbgal said shw will organise 1 more!
what abt the arbor? u seen it liao?

Baby girl: my opinion, just get the medium weekender.. the baby diaper bag is the same size as the medium weekender. The only diff is that it comes with a changing mat + the front comes with a flap openning compartment. But the price differs a lot between the MW and the diaper. So i feel that its not that worth to pay such a huge diff for the mat and the extra flap compartment lor. maybe u wanna go to the suntec boutique and look at the bags to compare before u decide. cos u find the diaper bag more useful.
But both bags can be used as a weekend bag when u no longer need a diaper bag.

wow mummies.. Thanks for giving me all e questions.. Yes.. Main thing is child care.. House work can do over e weekend when we are in or wat..

I will print it out in e office tomolo.. I cant log in long.. See u all tomolo..

bbmouse
i'm interested if u org another LSS spree...

QQ
ur experiment is right! smaller muffins less time to bake. large muffins more time to bake. same temp.

Michelle: ya saw the arbo as well. u go there and see.

baby girl: or u can take a look at my medium weekender when it arrives. i dun mind u opening the packaging.

paxx, no no.. i got adjusted my temp to 200 degree today leh. then came out better than 170-180. haha!! i try again ok?
cause timing about 10-15 min too. small muffins i mean.
my oven not tally with yours, i think

michelle..
style that i prefer: (help me to remember, cause i am bad in these names, weird names leh)
1. Lulu,
2. kikki
3. small shoulder bag

ya best u all go and take a look and see which size u like. cos hard to image by just looking at the pics on the site. i have almost memorised all teh size i like.. haha which i why i only these styles.
The small sligh bag i ordered is too small liao. maybe i keep it for Rae, let her sling, so cute. But its arbo print, a bit borning for her lor.

Star: I went to look again at the poppy. Really don't have any little bag leh. There's a tag that comes with every bag. Each one says 2-piece item, except for the one tagged to the poppy.

The gypsy print not nice huh? Ok.. The floret is nice.

SHow me your backpack leh..

Did someone suggest I bring one bag along tom to lunch to show? Cannot lah. I think not ethical leh. Cos the bag is not mine lah.. And the person who owns it surely won't like it.

star, what print u have for all your bags?? just curious

pax, yalor. i all along tot mine is ok. i use 180. i tot ok ok. never go improve,. ok i imprve again..

star,
u gg to bird park?

QQ,
maybe aft bird park, we shld head down to suntec to chk out the bag?? by then, think ws will call me crazy liao

michelle, star not going birdpark.
i cannot go suntec la. cause dunno where hb wants to go.

wah, i wanted to go sleep one. now yak until so late liao. jialat.
bbmouse, i tot its your bag mah then u can bring and show. u mean u also 1st time buying LSS ah? i see i see. then bring catalogue will do.
we have LSS consultant aka star there to analyse.

Mejo
i recommend Eunice Chua at TMC #03. caring and kind. patient.

re: LSS prints
i think prints like floret and gyspy look nicer on bigger bags bcos can see the pattern, while repetitive patterns look beta on smaller bags.

QQ: The style u choose are all very small bags leh..the small shoulder bag is very small, and the kiki is also very very very small.. esp the kiki, cos quite flat cannot put much leh. I would suggest for u to consider the

1) Classic Hobo
2) Livvy

What do u usually put in ur bag?

I like the classic hobo size, dunno if i should try this style the next round.

Star: Actually the packing for the first batch is really compact. They just fold up the bags and put everything into a big envelope! No kidding. Each bag is not individually wrapped up. That's why I can look at the bag.
I hope all the batches are packed this way.

star, i got look at hobo and livvy ,.. cause i tot they might be quite big.
I want a size of slightly smaller than a A4 paper.
haha! put wat ? keys la, wallet, cards, zak pa lang..

QQ: It's you huh? Actually I thot more than 1 mum asked. Yah, not mine, and it's the first time I order and will own a LSS bag.
Hehehe... This is so fun..

Star: Wanna tell you abt Russian Dolls print. It will come out in Aug. Looks a bit like the print on the toki bags you were all talking abt. Is toki a print or a style? Up til now I still haven't figured out.

the classic hobo is nice..

bbmouse
good that they packed compactly, save on shipping charges...
let's hope the rest r packed similarly.

oh. pax. hobo nice ah? ok will take note
thanks star, i dun want to get TOO SMALL bag. i want slightly bigger than smallest, but smaller than STANDARD size.
wu liao me. ok ok!!

QQ: the small shoulder bag is approx half an A4, a5 size?? very small leh. if u want approx a4 size should conisder Livvy and the hobo i mentioned. picture is misleading.

baby girl: i go dig out my LSS backpack, see if i can bring down to amara for u to see tomorrow.
oh, i didn;t know th epoppy dun come with the extra pouch. so this batch that came, it does not contain any of our orders?

Pax: Exactly my sentiment. I hope they pack as compactly for the other 4 batches.

Ok lah.. So much talk on LSS bags.. Got everyone excited.. Kekeke...
I'm going orh orh liao..

QQ: all my prints not available on line anymore.. like i say, they dun do reprint, if u see one print u like, can order, cos once OOS, no more liao.. but of cos, there is alwasy nicer and new prints lah.. thats their selling strategy.
But i really love the weekender series.. my fav the small weekender, but they discon this style liao.

sofia is def too small.
classic hobo not bad size.
small shoulder bag abt same size as classic hobo. i ordered this one in roadtrip print.
medium tribeca is nice for work, i hope it can fit my notebook, i ordered a paillion print. not avail liao this print.

haha...lucky i come in else im gonna miss the BP for lesportsac bag again!!

So who will be our organiser?

Tonite not baking instead i tried steaming again cos i think im too heaty, headache whole day. pengz...

Just now ah bian kept clinging onto me before i left my inlaw's pl. He was like super glued onto me when i finished my shower and fr then on, he kept wanting me to carry him. Luckily he only fuss a little and didnt cry when i waved bye bye to him.

Haiz...tonite i miss him badly...

Baby Girl: thats one good thing abt LSS< the bags are super light, so shipment should be quite low and they pack it quite compactly as well.. as the bags are all flatten before they send to u.
Russian dolls sounds exciting, i wanna see.. can't wait for the catalogue tomorrow.
Toki is a special range from LSS, like the stella macartney range. Toki is this range by this italian artiste, Simone Legno who collaborated with LSS to bring bags printed with his art. He came up with a series of designs/prints which they launch over 4 seasons the last 2 yrs.

pax, no no...its the heat level cos i didnt turn the knob to "bottom up". By default was "from top"...dats y the heat only dispersed onto the top part making it too hard then inside some ok and some not well baked.

pax: Small shoulder bag smaller than classic hobo.. think classic hobo better size. the bigger one from the small shoulder is the delux shoulder sachet. This should be the same size as the hobo.