(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

i keep getting stomachache these few days.. like lao-sai like that..but not to the extent of diarrheoa.. i can't remember if this is normal during preg. Anyone got advise for me?

Mums, I received a mailer from drugstore. 20% off everything!!! But it is only valid til 16 May midnite US time. How?? Shall we order to stock up?

bbmouse,
oh, if u start a drugstore spree then I will join.
by the way, when is LSS arriving? cos i plan to give my mum by her birthday which is on 21 May. Hope can get before that.

Autum: I have just received the first batch. There're 5 batches. The shipping order is all jumbled up. Cos you're supposed to be in the first batch. But it's not the package that arrived first.

bbmouse,
ok. if really cannot then it's alright.. cos anyway there is no surprise since I already told my mum to choose the design.

The material is really nice, and definitely different from the fake ones. One look can tell.. The prints are very nice too..

Autum: I also lah. I gave up my slot leh, so I can accomodate all the orders without hitting gst..

What had u intended to buy?

Autum: Tell you something.. They gave me a VIP code of 20% discount. But I feel it's still 10% from the 30% discount we had before. But the summer prints are really really nice!

Autum: Check out their new prints on their website! They are very smart. In each of the next 3 mths, they'll have at least 5 new prints. You going for lunch tom? I bring the catalogue to show you lah.

bbmouse,
oh, i just realised that the print i like as posted above, no more! aiya.. now i really regret not ordering.. i don't really like the new prints leh.

Aiyooh.. No more ah.. I just went to check out the tribeca, it's actually quite big - bigger than I expected.

The prob I have is I don't know what I'll do with the bags - as in, dunno when I'll carry them.

hi mummies! how's everyone

mickey
wah ur list of que very good le! next time if employ maid must ask u for advise.

autum
LS? ate wrong things? i dun recall preggy times LS for me le..

didnt read archives..wats happening

Autum: The parlor print is nice what.. Hopeless romantic is also not bad..

Chiam liao.. Think when Star/SQ sees the new prints, they will want to order again. Kekeke..

bbmouse,
u ordered Tribeca meh? i thot u only ordered a backpack? ya, parlor print is nice..but the style i like, Eva, only has very lmited prints.. don't have this parlor print.

kekeke...i also duno this boy..but he kept following her in the libary! but he very gentleman le..put his hands BEHIND HER BACK n my chor lor girl keep falling down he help her ! hahaha..me & pete just sat one side to watch the DRAMA unfold :p

Belle: Your captions are very cute leh..
Hehehehe... When did you bring her to the library?

Autum: I only ordered the backpack. The first batch that arrived, there are 2 tribecas. It comes with a small pouch with a zip attached.

blur,
huh.. Chloe got a stalker! wahahah.. but so cute lor.. i think kids are generally very excited by other kids..

mickey
i brought her there on sunday :p

autum
ya when i brought chloe there..1 girl pass chloe 2 books le..she only 3 mths older but very good girl. but hor this chloe crawling n climbing ard the place like it's her playground!

haiz..i see the pics of the dead children from the earthquake my heart aches le..duno if i m 'normal' i think i feel stronger now that i m a mummy
i kept starring at the photos n wonder how will i feel if i m the parent of the children..

Belle: I can not look at these pics now.. I will cry.. So I don't even dare read the papers..

Irin: Are you going to to join us for lunch tom?

oh, chloe got new bf liao? wah!! sexy gal.

wah, i have something important to tell SQ. can't wait till she is back.
SQ, i know why your muffins are too dry. i know why liao.

my first test was successful. yeah. muffins were a bit dry, today i increase my oven temp to very high, then bake shorter time. but still i think my oven temp not very de even. but my muffin came out quite ok. nanny said i jin4 bu4 le.

mickey

ya u better not.. now u hv to be happy n think of happy thoughts.. for me when i look at the pics i just feel the corner of my eyes abit wet wet though not crying la..sad hor..

bbmouse, now u pregnant, better dun look at those pictures la. i dun like to look at those, i will feel very de depress and grey about this world.

mickey,
yup, joining for lunch, might bring one of them along.
Meet 12.30pm at the food court, right?

hey
mickey keep forgetting to ask u, u didnt send me a PM hor..cos i got someone name mickeymouse ask me abt confinement lady le...yours should be bbmouse not mickeymouse rite?

QQ
no bf la..but mini 'stalker' kekek..
u baking now? muffins dry isit too much flour??

blur. no no.. not too much flour.
muffin too dry because of oven temp and baking time.
see, maybe my muffins are mini size (not the standard size) like pax. so, my muffins are also thinner in a way. therefore, if i bake at the suggested temp, then the moisture will be taken up by the heat. if i increase the temp, then drastically shorten the baking time, then can improve a lot.
i have 2nd test to do next time cause this is the first test, not very aggresive yet.

Irin: Yah..

Michelle: I'm asking them if they can give us 30% promo again. Wait for their reply ok? If can, I will order.. But I don't know on what occasion will I use the bag.. How??

QQ, Irin: Yah lah. I don't look at these pics now.. I'm feeling very happy recently. Feel like God has blessed me with much and I'm really thankful.. I hope my happy thots will make Aaron a happy little boy..

blur, that's the trick because when the muffin volume is smaller (thickness also smaller), then it will be cooked easily. if bigger muffin, then need to extend the timing, but maybe lower temp a bit.
so diff size of muffins got differnt temp setting and tming bah.
I'm not sure if i am right, but it seems quite true from my 1st experiment.
wah, i do research all day long leh.
reseaerch work at office, then continue research in kitchen and research on my tian too. haha!

I think I'm addicted to organising sprees leh.. How? I like to receive the packages when they arrive, and look forward to seeing what's in the package. It's like a surprise! Although I know what was ordered, I haven't seen the actual item mah.. So this is really fun..
I like this LSS spree..