(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

bbmouse,
you still up so late 2am???
Actually it might be not very big for someone but it really a big plan for us :p Will let your know when confirm, sorry sorry have to keep secret at the time being can't review here now, forum too public liao.

Morning! Wah... Now the thread ends later and start early. Very gut lat lei~~~ LOL.

Tay,
Gong xi gong xi.

Jaxe,
Josianne feeling beta this morning?
I go to my regular GP for the entire family. Shes downstairs, so convenience wins.

Desitin is a nappy rash cream which is available at Guardian Pharmacy. But if u get it from the overseas spree, it 50% cheaper.
I use it on the bb + kids for their bum, body, face for rashes, heat rash, spots and stuff. It helps to sooth and clear the redness/itchiness. I use it the way our mummies uses hazeline snow.

Autumn,
As long as EJ is full and contented, theres no need to worry liaoz. There are days that lett go on 'strike' as well. We dun bother abt those days unless she is losing weight or strength.

Astro,
Good thing abt FTWM is dat we have lesser time with the kids, so we appreciate all the lil things we miss seeing every minute. Even witnessing simple things like feeding themselves, wearing their socks and shoes can be delightful.

Pink,
Veri peifu that u can make ur own pancakes. I lazie, so i always got to uncle donald for his hotcakes. LOL.

Jaxe: Linda has explained the desitin cream to u..
it s very useful. I suppose drapolene shd do the trick too, but not too sure.
Send me your orders. We re still a long way off from target, so might need to wait a while.

HJ: I fell asleep at 930pm, then woke up cos I dreamed I was playing a silly "war" game with darth vader from star wars!

Linda: This is how we can be the thread with the highest number of posts! Kekekekek...

Gd Morning Mummies!!

To start off with the day...my 1st attempt in baking muffins FAILED cos of the heat level. I noe whr goes wrong so will try again tonite. PRACTICE MAKES PERFECT!!

carol, i still hasnt open up all the 4 cartons of the 2nd batch AD. I will take the measurements and then u help to calculate if the declared volumetric wgt is correct. Pai seh still hold on to the AD cos just chk wif cgw yday and they will send the freight charges by end of this week. pengz...

So who's gg isetan pte sale tmr? im gg to cheong there after wk!!

pink, u oso went for the pyramid game?? haha...my sis & i went thru to 2nd rd but then didnt make it thru. But overall we won abt $700 cash. Not bad hor.

Linda, i saw L's schedule and i think she is eating alot leh. gd gd...btw, here is ah bian's schedule..i think he is oso eating alot but he doesnt look chubby leh...no more bb fats!!

7/8am - milk (240ml)
9/10am - chee kway/chee cheong fun/white bread wif cheese/cheerios
11am - NAP Time
1.30/2pm - Fish + Pork / Fish + Chicken breast porridge wif veg
3pm - 1 whole apple
4.30pm - milk (125ml)
6.30/7pm - Rice with soup / Porridge
8.30pm - sometimes nai nai feed bread again...
9.30pm - milk (200ml)

Good morning mummies

wha all our bbs picking up hor, in terms of appetite i mean.. good good. but i also read that by 1 yr old, they will cut down liao.

wha last nite dunno what happened, rae woke up like 3 times!!! end up she slept on my tummy.. i am so tired this morning. dun feel rested at all.

baby girl: must eat more bird nest, so ur mickey will have nice complexion.

jaxe: u should ask joelle or baby girl if they are organising another drugstore spree.. can get desitin very cheaper there. we all just bought not too long ago. i swear by desitin, its much better than drapolene.. u should try... everything rash, burn whatever all can use.

tomorrow lunch confirmed?? how many of u all har?/ i need to book the table lej.

jaxe: u working tomorrow? wanna join us for lunch?

bbmouse,
Wonder if there is a award for being the most posted thread?? LOL.

bbmarch,
Lett looks sama sama like ah bian size. But she shorter and not as big built. (Girl mah). I try to bring her to ur mum shop this sunday afternoon, den we see look.
Ah bian can eat an entire apple!!! Wah sey, veri patient feeding him lei. I give up after 10 bites. Veri tiring holding onto the apple for the bb. LOL.

Alamak, suddenly pouring here. Haiz... later need to wear boots and raincoat juz to go to the toilet liaoz... >.<

Star,
The toilet is only 25 metres away but the rain and wind ard here are unlike those in town. If I only use umbrella, I will return wet to the chest. So best to wear the 'wetsuit'. kekeke...

good morning,
so how ah? tomorrow where i can park to get the little feet? if its manageable then i can park anywhere. just next to amara hotel can liao.
my fren told me there are nice muffins at tanjong pagar there. wah! i might want to go buy tomorrow.

okla, i go work!

autum, birdpark need to group cause initially tot maybe have many many mums...
lets see. decide after that.

QQ: u park at either
1) Amara Hotel
2) opposite at Tanjong Pagar Plaza (just a small road across).
I only know there is a donut shop at tanjong pagar.. which shop sells nice muffin?

star, i dunno which shop leh. i might go and take a look tomorrow.
oh, if its ok then i park at amara also can.

if i wanna go buy muffins then i park at the tanjong pagar there. let me think think.

Linda jie, hb mashed the apple lah...i think ah bian's hands will b v sng if let him hold the whole apple for so long. wahahaha!!

ok, gd gd let L meet F...

I think ah bian is oso a water tank like hb and myself. We drink lotsa of water everyday. I nid to get a toddler waterbottle for ah bian tmr at the isetan sale. His pigeon drinking bot only 220ml...then he can finish the whole bot less than 20mins. better to get a bigger bot, will save alot of trouble in refilling the bot.

QQ: TP very luan one and its huge the place i mean. best to check exactly which shops sells the muffin. TP is this row of shops that connects to 5 blocks of HDB flat. so it takes about 10mins to walk from one end to the other.

BB: becareful of the toddler bottle cos when i was at KP Marina with SQ last week, we were studying the bottles, these bottles, they use hard plastic straw (not the soft kind in our pigeon, combi etc)... so i scared our bb will bite and teeth kena bended. and since its hard plastic, quite dangeroous, cannot drink unsupervised yet.

star, im getting the bot fr munchkin..that one they patent it v gd leh..if u drop the bot and the straw wont touch the floor at all so it wont get dirty.

hi hi mummies!

pink,
r u there? Hv been wanting to ask u: When u were in River Valley High, were u in the same class as Tan Lay Peng (Chen Liping)? She is also a CL teacher and we are now teaching in the same school. She is pregnant with bb2, #1 is a 4 yo boy.

My gynae just confirmed bb3's gender yday....its a girl! We are overjoyed...now i hv the licence to buy pink rompers/hairbands!

btw, r we supposed to train our toddlers to drink the milk from beaker/cup already? Hippo is still drinking from the bottle but now he has this habit of biting/playing with the teat...it'll take more than 30 mins for him to finish 180ml!

He is also keeping his food in the mouth and refuse to chew...takes like 45 mins to finish his lunch/dinner...i think i'm facing serious feeding prob with him now.

Congratz Tay...

Pinkpink, hahha... Clyde also like to mum mum. He will sit at the dining table with us when we are having our breakfast and he expects us to give him a share of what we are eating. He is satisfied once he saw nothing left for him.

Yesterday i gam dio (caught cold) in office cos did not bring sweater. Cos move to new office have not really bring the barang barang. Now having headache. Sighhh... So tired cannot take MC cos still undergone training.

Preggie Chart Update
<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD/Birthday</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Status </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jmonster</TD><TD>04/12/08</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Graduated </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelley</TD><TD>July</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>22-Sep</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Autum</TD><TD>30-Sep</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Traz</TD><TD>1-Oct</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbmouse</TD><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Giolyn</TD><TD>7-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kerene</TD><TD>mid-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Edde</TD><TD>end Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Viv</TD><TD>end Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Enne</TD><TD>end Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tay</TD><TD>end Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Star,
Boh bianz. At least i am dry.

bbmarch,
Wah, lagi gut lat. Mash the apple. I just shove into lett's face and she bit off the apple. :p
Good dat ah bian is drinking water. Start young and they will hv the habit to drink. U can get thomas the train water bottle. Lett has a HK wb but she always prefer to use the jiejie one... >.<

QQ,
The muffin is so-so since nowadays it available everywhere. Along the same row of shops at tanjong pagar compplex (walk towards the direction of the wet market with Amara behind u), there is a egg tart shop. They have many varieties of egg tart. Kaya, chocolate, chicken mushroom.... veri yummy!

At the tanjong pagar hawker (#2), there is a rice dumpling stall that sells katong(joo chiat?) cant remember the name liaoz. Their mini dumpling aso yummy and cheap.

If u travel further to maxwell market, can buy the ondeh ondeh and tapioca kueh there. Handmade and limited qty! Super soft and very yummy....

Now as i type, i am salivating liaoz. LOL.

Congrats Tay!

Traz: Congrats to you too! You got the bbgirl you wanted.
Yes, start buying pink stuff now. Hey, wanna join mygymboree spree? It has up to 40% sale now.
www.gymboree.com

HJ: I woke up cos in my dream, I suddenly wonder what this is all about. Felt very puzzled over how it started. Then as I was thinking, I woke up.

Linda, thomas the train v exp leh...the small cup alrdy cost $5.50!! Use ikea plastic cups lah...haha!!

Traz...congrats!! U will spend more $$ this time!!

Congrats Tay!

Traz,
Congrats to you for your gal!

mickey,
did you see my msg? Can I pick the drum set today around 12pm?
Seems like you are the only one with boy so far.

bbmar,
I swear by munchkin cups, cheap and good. RR can finish 1 whole bottle each too. Also "shui tong". hehe.

star: i dun eat alot when preggie. just normal amt. no cravings too.

can start another poll? recent article, if mommy eat breakfast regularly, higher chance of expecting boy.
carol - true

pink: i buy phone card occasionally for her. sometimes she buy herself. so she will control the usage herself. &amp; use house phone. wonder if my maid shorter or yours shorter. mine has to use a stool when reaching for dish rack abv sink.
msg me wat time on Sat to meet you at usual place hor. tks!

tp muffins: tried b4, so so

linda: i registered liao!

Irin: Hehehe.. I replied you lo.. Yes, can go if it's abt 12. Same as before, let me know when you're abt to reach, will call my maid to meet u at the usual place..
And hanor.. so far I'm the only one with a mickey..

Star: Won't close so soon. Cos we still have quite a long target to hit. Have only abt $50 orders. Maybe you can surf by this weekend and let me know? Cos I'm also afraid the longer we wait, the sale items will be OOS liao.

Traz: By the way, gymboree stuff for girls are very very lovely..

Giolyn: You know the gender yet? Take care of yourself.. Have plenty of sleep.. It's good..

Star: I took even more birds' nest when having Anna, but she was born with very tan complexion.
So I conclude the fairness has nothing to do with birds' nest. I eat cos it's sweet and I like sweet stuff leh. Hope I won't get GD..
By the way, we meet at the food court or what tom?

Pink: You need me to bring along the training pants?

morning everyone!

ok.. sneak some time.. post here.. later back to grading which can make me puke..:p
let's see...

traz: congrats for a bb girl!

linda: whahhaaha! u made it sound like u in a very ulu faraway place with strong gales and storms! wear boots and raincoat go toilet? .. wah.. serious business leh.. :p

ya.. i feel the same way. coz see less of him.. so i am getting more patient with him.. like sometimes.. he whine whine whine.. last time.. sure fed up liao. now will try to make him smile..

star: ya. i noticed this cute phenomena here also.. after 1 year should lose weight and less appetite.. march bbs are putting on weight and eating more?! :p.. but as long as healthy.. all ok ok..:p

wah. jialat.. i need to get my logistics settled leh..miser was saying how come i paid so much liao.. but nothing comes in one? :p

QQ, anyway i can get my tumpers from u?

Angel: my jap stuff?

bbmouse: ok. i will try get my jshoppers from titu, thanks

bbJie: the AD , how i collect from u?

bbmouse: so ur war game with dar varder, who won? :p heeheee. funny dream :p

Jaxe: i tried drapolene before too.. as compared to destitin CREAMY (got two types, original, some mummies here said it smell fishy and the other is the CREAMY).. Creamy is much thicker than drapolene.. so can apply quite a lot and it stays.. drapolene gives me the impreesion that it can be easily rubbed off.. and because PDs also prescibed desitin for bad case of diaper rash.. so i decided to switch to destitin ...

carol: interesting therory cos i was never a bfast person, didn;t eat much bfast until preggy and i got a ger ger. must ask linda cos she had 2 gers and 1 boy. and also pax too.

Baby girl: ya ok i will surf asap and let u know. ya i like gymboree stuff too.
meet directly at the food court. call me when u all arrive. i will see if i can chope a table first. how many of us har? 7?

Astro
Passed to u on BirdPark excursion? Or to Joelle?

Michelle
I only like Choc &amp; i oso hrd that shunfu ones are nicer than TJP.

Anybody else looking for me? :p

carol: way to go! but 10 ml only ?? *fainted*.. :p:p:p.. cut more.. cut more.. :p cut more to encourage better appetite in solids.. but i realised some time back.. it is almost the same lah at the end of the day. dun eat, drink milk lor.. then again.. i also wondered what if.. they finally supposed to wean themselves off milk, what do we do if they refuse to eat ah?.. ok. i will try make him drink water :p

eh.. and in response to ur latest survey.. not true for me :p
so...

Survey on mummies eating breakfast regularly, higher chances of getting boys:

Yes: 1 (carol) : NO, 1 (astro)
kekekeke...

star: Rae slept on ur tummy last night? wah.she wun roll off and fall? and u wun get choked coz she lie on ur stomach can cannot breathe? wah.. if teng does that.. i think i need to go A &amp; E liao.. coz of suffocation!

can start another poll? recent article, if mommy eat breakfast regularly, higher chance of expecting boy.
carol - true
michelle - false

angel,
dunno think it was few month back. i got so crazy abt them hence, i went there aft work but they closed already. so i went back the next day and next. after trying their carrot one, i decided to make my own ! wahahaha
see you on sat !

autum,
u feelin beta or not? hope to see u on sat with EJ!

but hor.. the gender is determined by the father leh.. so ah.. the theory should be the father eats breakfast regularly , will get boy? in that is the case.. then it becomes true in my case.. kekeke..
maybe dun eat breakfast, our body conditions more acidic.. or ova get delayed then get girls?.. i sprouting nonsense :p

angel: oh! bird park! eh. i wun be going liao.. later must go GG update.. coz i got Openhouse duty.. this sat morning..

after reading abt pancakes yesterday, i made apple cinnamon pancakes for josianne this morning and she loves it! Pancakes are actually pretty simple to make, so don't have to buy pre-mix. in this way you know exactly what you are eating.

josianne's rashness appear better. ears not red already but neck area still red. will see how later

linda, star, astro
thanks for the info abt destin cream. ya, i think i will get one when there's a drugstore spree!

star,
don't think i will join u all for lunch. thanks for asking! i need to take a nap in the morning before work coz these few weeks jo hasn't been sleeping thru the night, so im very tired!! will see u all at birdpark!

mickey,
okay. thanks thanks! i will look thru tonight or tmr then tell u my orders!

michelle
u've bcom silent reader har?? heeee...

re: Mac Hotcakes
both my kids love the hotcakes. Jo can fin up 1 pc on her own, plain. M loves his hotcakes with margarine and grape jam.

Congrats Tay on ur #2.
Congrats Traz on ur bbgirl.

bbmar
both my kids using Nuby btls for quite a while now. they are shui tong, so small btls no use. in fact, Jo only used the pigeon mag mag for a vv short while. upgraded her long time ago. tired of having to top up her water all the time.

Linda
u remind me of my times on Jurong Island. i hate rainy days on JI. vv diff to drive. i had seen a lot of water spouts during my long drive in along the link, so close.

Astro: u know what, i think cos we have been very strict with our bb's diet.. so now when we start to relax (cos they more than 1 liao), they all become very tum jiak.. hahah.. everything also want.

French toast - here's my version.
Beat an egg in a bowl. add some milk. mix well.
Cut bread into small pieces. Heat up frying pan with some butter.
Dip bread into egg mixture. put into frying pan. flip over after one side is browned. serve warm.

Star: For tom's lunch, we have Pax, QQ, Autum, Irin, you and me who are confirmed. Pink hasn't confirmed. Autum will be late. I think you can book a table for 8 people - got such big table at the food court or not? The extra chair can put our bags lah..
Which floor is the food court on? Can take the lift right?