Hi hi, wah so active here. i missed yesterday'a archive .
yvonne, bbmouse, no worry about the bottles, but dun use OLd bottles, and dun use them for a long time like years. i think every 3-6 months is a good gauge.
If you steam or sterilise your bottles everyday, then discard them slightly earlier lor. i actually steam my bottles only once a month now, or every 3 weeks. nanny steam them every week, but i close my eyes la.
My stand:
chemicals are everywhere now, this BPA is another small chemicals which is SUSPECT to cause this and that but not many studies actually CONFIRm this, u see. everything is also suspected suspected, high chance high chance. Glass bottles are also putting our bb at risk if there is any crack etc? which one is more serious?
I believe our bodies are able to discard and handle these chemicals at very small amount.
I weigh between these bottles(milk bags) vs glass bottles last time, i decided to use milk bag instead cause the glass chips might cause immediate death to my baby if it is very serious. this BPA thing seems less serious liao.
For example, the study stated that BPA will make the immune system worst. so for those baby who fall sick easily, if they use glassbottle then will the problem go away? i dun think so. even if there is, the % will be very insignificant.
Jaxe, u are right! now meat, vege all everything is also toxic. how? how? then my brother told me: why u wanna give birth to a baby and let her suffer in this world? wah! so pessimistic leh.
amara lunch? when?
thursday or friday?
their Little feet can tumpang me, bbmouse.
yvonne, bbmouse, no worry about the bottles, but dun use OLd bottles, and dun use them for a long time like years. i think every 3-6 months is a good gauge.
If you steam or sterilise your bottles everyday, then discard them slightly earlier lor. i actually steam my bottles only once a month now, or every 3 weeks. nanny steam them every week, but i close my eyes la.
My stand:
chemicals are everywhere now, this BPA is another small chemicals which is SUSPECT to cause this and that but not many studies actually CONFIRm this, u see. everything is also suspected suspected, high chance high chance. Glass bottles are also putting our bb at risk if there is any crack etc? which one is more serious?
I believe our bodies are able to discard and handle these chemicals at very small amount.
I weigh between these bottles(milk bags) vs glass bottles last time, i decided to use milk bag instead cause the glass chips might cause immediate death to my baby if it is very serious. this BPA thing seems less serious liao.
For example, the study stated that BPA will make the immune system worst. so for those baby who fall sick easily, if they use glassbottle then will the problem go away? i dun think so. even if there is, the % will be very insignificant.
Jaxe, u are right! now meat, vege all everything is also toxic. how? how? then my brother told me: why u wanna give birth to a baby and let her suffer in this world? wah! so pessimistic leh.
amara lunch? when?
thursday or friday?
their Little feet can tumpang me, bbmouse.