(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

RE: Jap bags updates @ GG
Chk it out!

QQ
I deprived of shorts cos of the hot hot hot weather...u really 'help' me save $$$ :p

linda,
i remb u said last year, scared to come in coz will spend $$$!!! hahahaa...
like wat moogen said, back with vengance

its so funny, we found new frens among the mummies here .. to replace all those old single and childless frens that have ditched us since.

angel
can get nice shorts from Fox!

SQ
ooo....ya...but this silly man usually carries a small or medium size haversack when he travels. he hates the hassle of bringing luggage. As for his toys, they'll be in big boxes.

michelle, i'll have to be home cuz my part-time cleaner coming unless you wanna travel down to hv. hahaha. later, i go down and do my research...

michelle
wat meeting?
u not working again! im so amazed tat u are always on leave kekkee...
sorry didnt read archive carefully, any report on crocs? :p
maybe i go and see look this sat

pink,
leia's stuff won't take up so much space lah. i'm sure he'll miss her and buy things for her.
there was once when my hubby went for a holiday with MY friends without me, and my friends were telling me that EVERYwhere he goes, he would feel so guilty that he will buy sth for me. haha.. i said he deserved it

nana: welcome back... okok...i know u wanna hear this... we missed u la! ;)

pink: aiyo ur fren so 'shallow':p... got kids dun mean no life hor! i always make sure i enjoy myself when i go out w baby in tow... then my frens all envy me for a happy family life! heh!! u shd tell her goin out with ehr more 'lifeless' leh.. the joy fr seeing leia is worth so much more!

Pink: that was in response to u, moogen and SQ's remark lor.. heheheh

actually its not so bad for me cos a lot of my frens have kids too and my gfs most have young babies as well.

SQ/Joelle: ur ur whole pespective changes when u have a baby.. think iuse to be quite selfish in the past when i was single and with no kid.. its so amazing, cos i think i became a better person after having a baby.. heheh

joelle
i also agree with you. bingo! happy family

star
wa, you good leh.
my friends all childless
hubby friends all have grown kids
so i'm the odd one out
but happily being odd

joelle, star
ya, im kinda hurt with the remark since she's my good fren, it bothers me.
i told my hubby..he said i have to see open.
before we became a mum, we also cant truely understand how wei da the role of a mum can be, until the day we become 1. so, ite the same, till the day she becomes 1, she'll understand.

pink,
the last 1 month, i only work 4days week! tomorrow on leave coz both ILs have medical chkup. so i am taking leave to jaga K.

moogen,
me planning to brg her to take her pneomo #2 at bk timah plaza, i will be going to whitley rd, so nearby HV mah. we can eat lunch togoether !

moon
i am bringing a travel cooker. go there and buy food to cook. some food she will eat ours. like plain rice. haha... my mum has been driving me crazy EVERYday nagging me to bring this and that. garlic lah, ginger lah. i think she's mad. drives me nuts!

star, i agreed wif wad u said. I dun hv time to meet up those single frens, even those who are married w/o babies.

But im happie to hv made soooo many frens here.

SQ, your comments on your mum made me laugh...When my mum travels with me, she will secretly hide in her luggage.

Anyway, i think you get fresher products in Japan.

Enjoy your holiday.

star/sq/pink: ya..so many things we used to take for granted of our mums now we understand right? n i m so bent on enjoying myself even with a baby that we always drag seth out everywhere we go. n to tell the truth, hb's frens who think he was crazy to marry so young kinda envy him now. hee hee! n my frens r so used to seth joining our gatherings they know to always meet at baby frenly places n to eat at odd hours. they duun dare to comment cos seth entertains them all the time. i think we should be gracious to proceed to a different phrase as our lives change. and as our friends, they should advance with us. even if they were to have kids first, i would gladly have accomodated their lives. cannot be clubbing and partying all our lives ba...

pink, it's hurting but like you said, they can never understand until they're a parent themselves. and sth even then, they still can't really comprehend our situation because each child is so different. i've got friends who commented on me putting domie to sleep early, saying he'll never do that.

SQ, dont forget about first aid kits, and thermometer...

I did not bring the braun thermometer on my first trip, and had to spend S$160 for one, cos those mouth thermometer cannot work. Then, my mum starts nagging at me.

CK
thanks. she is THE best mum and wife. but her naggings drive us crazy. thermometer? erh... i'm not bringing leh. so big! or maybe i should try to squeeze in the small one? ok, thanks for reminding me!

moogen
ya. bought it!

Anyone seen HJ? She's not around these few days??

Pink: You never reply me leh. Your training pants from jshoppers is here liao. How do you want to collect?

re: my mum
you look at her talk about her kid vs i talk about my kid. her "kid" is a 25 year old grown up man (my brother). mine is a 1 year old toddler. but you would never guess! the way she fusses and nags, you would think my mum is talking about a two and a half day old bb.

buay tahan

ya, i know mu3 ai4 wei3 da4. but i'm going bonkers

sq,
oic. We will be bringing j to bkk next week. Seems like many things to bring ley. Hb still suan me ask me wanna bring the whole hse over anot? Mine only 4 days got so many things to bring liao ley. Urs 3 weeks. I cannot imagine if i were u.

SQ: You enjoy yourself in Japan.. You're going Tokyo? And where else? have a friend who just came back. The flowers bloom is so beautiful.
The wonders and beauty of 4 seasons.

bbgal,
i saw these at ON!

1404867.jpg
1404868.jpg

Moogen,
think afte rlunch bah. i feed k first then go out do the errand first. wat time your helper leaving?

mickey
ya. tokyo one of the stops

moon,
*hi5* bangkok is for practice. you will get beta.
we went club med and taiwan with YE. now japan is a bigger test

let you know if i survive when i'm back!
you have fun too

SQ,

I tink it is confusing cos got new and old packaging. Mine stated in the coupon Pediasure Complete (classic vanilla or premium chocolate flavour).

preggie mummies
you all take care okie. yourself and #1 and #2

non-preggie mummies
i love you too!

ALL,
i will miss you leh
aiyo, sudd i feel like crying

Michelle: Anna has a pair of similar shoes in the same colour. It's a gift. Til now, she has no chance to wear it cos the color is difficult to match. And I think she's going to outgrow them soon. It's PP.

SQ: How many cities are you going to? Travelling by train or flights?