(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Pink
For the croc shoes, prev. I also have the intention to join BP. But there's a danger for misordering of sizes. (the croc chart actually does not tally with the actual sizes) Instead, I went to buy during Isetan Sales. Although it's less 20%; there isnt much diff in prices & i got the chance to try the fit. You can get adults shoes from Isetan but if you wan kid's shoes, go Royal Sporting Hse. Sometimes they have 10% or 20% sales. Just to share with you.

oh no michelle
now i rem. think you got distracted after i told you. then before i could say more, you were talking to someone else liao

SQ, u not in Japan meh?

michelle, K very guai liao, where got cry baby.
tian has been cranky for a few days last week. i tot something wrong then she notti. apparently, another teeth came out liao. maybe painful, that's y cry when i pass her to nanny.

huingee.. i also think think. cause lots of things to giv eup and not confirm. sekali i go back then he change to another destination. then i will be SAHM, no income. a bit tough!

sq,
aiyah... u say something mah, i never meet u b4. how i know its u ! hahaha...
i reached late so missed the intro mah. k slept at evans road. see lah whole morning dun want to sleep until reached evans road

SQ,
can let them try croclings 1st.
Cos I let them try the normal crocs, the strap kept coming out.

QQ
still here la
rushing stuff still come and kpo

btw, re the travel cooker, my hubby suggest that we should share. meaning whoever travels can use it. lidat more wu3 hua2. as long as we remain contactable. i ask him what happens if it gets spoilt. he says then just consider you/I suay1

QQ,
my parents in town last week for her bday so din go over to yishun mah.
then hor terrible sia, my mum said she dun want her or my dad, only want maid.
kept crying

SQ,
PAISEH !!! next time lah.

QQ,

sq only leaving for jap on thurs

QQ
YE also. teething and the works. that's why i din know if i were going kindermusik till last min

michelle
v good liao. YE dong3 till after kinder over. KO at starbucks within 5mins.
ya lah, told you i 3 beats late

Angel,
you can bring Kai to try out at the shop 1st, ge the sizes then order thru BP mah. But if the price not much disc., then I would also prefer to get it direct from shops.

bb_march,
think Adeline can only go home when her weight hits 2kg and above. i m not sure too. but it's surprised tat she can be trsf to SCN so soon on 3rd week after her arrival.

linda,
not slim yet leh... still have Zui4 Rou4 around my waist. anyway, i didnt put on lots of weight this time round... so now still hv some weights remaining from #1 pregnancy..

SQ: count down liao.. 3 more day to go before u fly. excited??
U can try the ballet flats or the mary jane crocs, quite cute leh, imagine if u and YE match, very nice.

QQ: u here?? ur next buy, matching cros for u and Tian Tian!!!

SQ,
hehe, I've got an appointment at Siglap at 5pm and I'm still here too. haha! The power of this thread ... :p

SQ
I think arnd 2 bah...they got sizes...smallest is size 2. I'm intending to buy when he's closer to 2 cos his feet may grow in fast pace. Royal Sporting Hse got Mickey Series...very cute! Then buy the jewels fm original shoes or isetan.
The cayman also dun suit me so in the end i only got the prima ones. My hubby will only buy when his son's got his :p

irin
thanks for the info! the croclings they can wear now ah?

jmon,
congrats on your good news!
dun worry, i told pple i gave birth in mar. they thot it's mar08, not mar07.
u already v good liao

oh ya before I log off,

jmon, congrats on adeline's upgrading to SCN! Her weight gain is good. She'll be back home pretty soon.

SQ,
Reyden had been wearing croclings since he was 11mths cos the smallest size 4/5 can fit him. But now he outgrew that liao and Reyes now then can fit the size 4/5.

star
i dun like leh

no time to count down yet! *pant* (ya, still got time come and kpo)

irin,
ya boy, the power of this thread. that explains

angel
i got the prima or the patra or whatever. 2 slings. good for swimming cos i dun wanna slip and break my back when i'm carrying YE. then i got the sling wedge too. the relatively new one. forgot what it's called

Irin
I did try in shops 1st & the sizes actually dun match the croc chart from their website. Eg. W5 is not their W5...sth like tat..so quite dangerous lor..Tat time I print the chart to let my mom determine her size so that I can go Isetan to buy for her but end up gotto go change sizes again cos it's totally sala.
*Just sharing my experience*

star, i dun want leh. i find crocs is not nice for me.

SQ, then u ready to go liao? all packed? good.
eh the travel cooker definitely can share la. its not very de expensive bah. i think anyone wanna share also can. maybe i create a file in GG? haha!

RE: crocs shoes
Better get our kid to try out the shoes lst before decide to buy. Maybe croclings is ok, but not sure. I bought Mary Jane n Beach for my girl, Mary Jane is ok. But sometimes find her fall easily when wearing crocs shoe. Maybe when our bb is more stable in working. Mine still walk like he is drunk.

SQ
U mean the wedges: Sasari? Ex leh tis one...my hubby hates this. Hahhaa...actually i wear mine mostly to market to prevent me from slipping as i cant seem to fit it with my outing attire. my hubby alwaz said wat an ex.shoes to wear to market. I think I will juz like my kid wear his own crocs; dun care hubby lah cos if hubby wan, then had double spendings!

carol
i saw your post for me
thanks! will go collect on wed
i'm looking forward to YE doddling in her car seat and not fussing *dreaming*

now she's entertained by the Chinese flashcards. kick, drum, eyes, ear, mouth, nose, run, horse etc. but she will only entertain me with the actions for one round. then sian liao. 2nd round she will just sit while i flash. 3rd round she starts throwing liao

irin aka king of toys
you have so many toys i'm keen. but no time to slowly decide. do you have the driving ones? the one which they pretend it's the steering wheel and drive, while there's another map in front of them for the sights and sounds.
when i come back i'll post the pics for you

enne
Jo sleeps in her own room on the mattress on the floor. she'll toss and turn. i place big pillows and bolster to create a soft boundary. now she knows her boundary where she won't hurt herself. maybe tonite i take photo and show u.
i feel that u shld let him be, toss and turn, flip and get frustrated. he's tired already. jus need to settle and sleep. the tossing and flipping is winding down...

bbmouse
Jo goes into the room with her elmo and cookie monster, she will lie down liao. vv seldom she goes running out of the room.

huingee
i also find the crocs easy to trip. at least they look like it. YE walks like she's sleep walking when it's near her bed time

angel
ya, sassari. i wear it to prevent myself from falling basically
or my heels from breaking

huingee, i am not keen on crocs for tian also. i think shoo shoo is very nice. comfy. she ran whole day also not painful/tired. no complain from her.

ok, i come back again!

SQ,
aiya, the last time i saw u, u already lost weight liao leh... dont talk abt now... we so long nv meet, sure u are slimmer than last time one

irin,
thanks.. hope she can come home soon..

haha michelle
i have another 5kg to lose. now it's so long i'm wondering if that'll ever happen. so yes, i am fat. but let's not discuss this anymore cos the mummies here are tired of hearing about me and my fats

but you are thin. size 4 pants still too big for you? WOW! *envy*

jmon
ssssshh... now you know why so long i dun dare to meet you. cos i'm sorry to disappoint you. haha...

i was sitting down with mickey last week and my thighs fatter than hers when she's now 5 mths preg!

ok, enuf of me and my fats liao

SQ
u dun need 2 lose weight ahh. thou i oni see u once, think u are quite slim liao

finally back from jkt and had some shopping spree.. a long miss from my usual 2 overseas trip annually b4 i had vanda. but hor when overseas @ nite i wld miss my llittle pig and nevery nite dream of her.. finally back home. need 2 take a shower and can go n fetch vanda from nanny place

SQ, me too oso find u slim leh. Shld hv show u my big flabby tummy. Im too sick of getting rid....will wait till i deliver #2 then jian fei. Like dat its more wu hua rgt? heee...

jmon, great..by then u dun hv to travel so frequent to hos. Can oso rest more mah. U damn gd leh, pumping exclusively. So any diff with #2??

yvonne
nanny normally take care vanda mon to fri alt sat in e day oni. but i gv her a little more help me take care of vanda once a week overnite for me to have some perosnal space. my hb away and hnalding vanda alone can drive me 2 crze @ time.. so trying 2 find a bal lor

bbmar
when u intend have no2 huh? then we can plan no2 on e same day.. haha... i planning a no 2 in cow yr.. but dun kw which part of cow year thou. maybe plan bb csection out in 2010 Feb, e tail of cow yr

linda
from ur exp, if no1 is min 2 yrs old when no 2 pop, can no 1 take care of herself? vanda at home can keep walking. once gai gai wan hug hug liao

blur,
Yar hor, u tok the pill to stop bm production. Yar, i heard it will cause breast to shrink coz it shrinks the mamm*** glands (Dunno the word) which shrinks the size of the breast. Aiyah, i miss them lei~~~ LOL.

Enne,
Its SURVIVAL. For me lar. kekeke... All my bb i dun purposely train them but i avoid yaoyao when inside sarong, petpet when on cot or even hugs when sharing beds. It can be chan ren but it helps the child to sleep on their own and also without aid.

yvonne!
No lar, i scold u for wad. ahaha... I always kenna scolded for doing the wrong thing at the wrong time. But i bohchap mah. LOL.

Ok, ok, i am not fat. I am not fat. I am not fat

Jmon,
Actually u belong to the slim, slim type. Even if fat aso won be bar-bar like me. Still early lar. Bf more. Tummy will go down. U not doing massage ah??

SQ,
LOL. mar 08 not mar 07?? U veri farnie lei. I was telling yvonne, my tummy bigger den hers! But aso good lar. I get sits at MRT every now and then. LOL.

Fion,
For me, the age gap prefered is abt 2.5. Coz by 2.5, the toddler can walk, naps lesser, start to eat 100% solids, start talking, so easier to care for. But 3-3.5 is a better age although i find the gap abit too wide if u wanna have more than 2. If u plan for only 2. I tink 3 - 3.5 is a good age. Coz u can start the child at pre-nursery programme and that will take the child's attention and mind off the new arrival. Toddlers at the age is also more 'dong shi' and easier to teach.

One thing i did whenever i had a NB was that i spend MORE time with the elders den the NB. Meaning i will leave the bb at home with papa, ah ma or maid while i go out for short shopping or playground with the elder kids. They feel more assured that they are not leng luo and actually would love the NB coz of the new time and attention mummy gives them.
But it can get veri tiring coz after u are done with the elder ones and when they are napping/resting, u need to turn ur attention to the bb.

fion
so fast u plan for csection?

linda
your bb plan sound good, but hard to decide 2 or 3..kkeke...if 2nd is gal, may try for 3rd...if 2nd is boy, may close shop...but may feel tempted again when u see both kids so cute....hahahha

i think i gave up on tummy, those zui rou, need a lot of exercise to tone up, not about losing weight anymore...
if i get a good massage lady for 2nd one, hopefully can get rid of it once a for all.

Mums: I'm such a nag.. Coming back to work today, am teethering back and forth abt being a SAHM again..

As the timing is still somewhere in the future, the scale is tilted down on SAHM.

Last week was fun staying at home with anna. And with the sales, I think it was made more fun. Can't imagine if there's nothing that pumps up my adrenalin once in a while..