(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

pink
they look vv alike, but Jo is really lady and has really big eyes. Character-wise, TOTALLY DIFFERENT. Jo's extrovert, vv much like me and hubby, bold, take risks. M has my sis' character, introvert and vv scared of this, that. God is fair. diff char to complement ea other. :p

pax
i think so too, i hope my next kid will be as guai as matthew.

leia is a slow to warm up person, so she seems guai when she's outside, but in actual fact, she's demanding too...if she cant get things rite, will throw stuff too

pax,
I sama sama as u. But unfortunately, my maids gives in all the time. So lucius is spoilt by the maid. Now is lett's turn. LOL.

Pax: I retuened the Leapster cos the cover wasn't covering the screen properly. Which was good anyway.. Can buy later.

Carol: Irin passed, then Shannie indicated she wanted. But as I was already almost there, and Shannie's hubby hasn't replied her, so I had to do the exchange instead. They allowed me to do the exchange.
Good service.

Irin: When did you say you're collecting the drum set again? We do COD ok?

Traz: Use the SingTel card. Cos SingTel has a subsi in Phillipines, and it's cheaper when they send sms. But if you don't give your maid a mobile, the call rates are cheaper also.

pax: Anna sounds like Jo. She can scream the whole house down if she doesn't get what she wants or if we take away something she wants.

Re: baby screaming

Honestly, i can believe anybody can scream louder and in a higher pitch than YT. Hers is ear-drums shattering. And nowsaday, she don't just do it at home, she is starting to show her true colours outside as well! Really throw my face, this ger.

Carol
Thanks. R u on msn? Or can u sms me.. u working where or stay where?? Tuesday nite i be having class at Spring building alexander... so i hope i din remember wrongly u stay near tiong bahru???? Can i drop at that time to collect from ?

mejo
we have learned to be thick-skinned right? if anybody stare, i'll STARE FIERCELY BACK "wat's there to see?!?! nvr see bb cry before is it?"

gals,
long time nv post as was busy pumping like a cow... **moo mooo moo**

good news, Adeline is transferred to Special Care Nursery (SCN) on Sat which means her heartbeat and everything is stable now and can breathe on her own. no more on CPAP liao...

and weight gain is good. y'day was weighted at 1.388kg

GREAT to hear fr u Jmon. Adeline doing well. u take care too. take tonics. fish essence / yu jin for milk production and energy.

jmon
if i go to HQ, i pop by KKH to visit Adeline, k? i'll let u know. maybe we can meet up. u got my mobile nmbr? nine one four seven seven zero five nine.

Thomas Sets UPdate
Mums: Confirmed this set is OOS. CWG concierge reverted.
Considering the toys we've all just got, shall we cancel the spree instead of waiting for the re-stock?

Little Feet Orders

Mummies: We've reached the min to get 30%. Can you firm up the sizes and orders? I'm going to submit the orders by tom noontime. Thanks..

linda,
no probs. sure. we can meet at United Sq. maybe can have lunch or sth if u bringing ur kids. Josianne likes to meet other children!
ur table 3-legged? no wonder $10 only!! haha. but still good buy la. it looks pretty stable with the chair.

belle,
hope you are feeling better already. you can try taking hot lipton tea (w/o milk). usually makes me feel better. or chinese tea also not bad.

mummies, i need an online street directory.. any site to recommend. streetdirectory.com.sg is down liao.

pax: i had a feeling u might choose the organge/silver one, i post pic and let u see lah.
moogen got the black one (500ml cap) i got the white/light blue one (350ml cap).

morning!

bbmarch,
if go sentosa, can go cafe delmar... there is a sofa kind of seats there... er... must order a drink den can seat there la... den hor, another thing is, must CHOP the place early... if not u will see alot of bikinis ladies chopping that area liao... not sure if is suitable for our gathering, but tt place is veri nice... is at siloso beach...

linda,
wah... lavonne idea lei... good la.. u don have to take care of them, they already can self service liao... after seeing ur 3kids... i may consider #3... wahahaha...

Carol: Yes. The steam train set. The following mums have placed orders.

1. bbmouse
2. QQ
3. Carol
4. Angel
5. Viv
6. Michelle
7. Autum

online directory: skypigeon.com by google. quite good.. but it's meant for driving directions.

Linda,
your 3-legged table, i saw in toysrus, original price is $52+

i finally bot a pair of shoes fr puma for A y'day. very nice! they hvg 50% off for selected 2nd item. so if i avg out, the shoes cost 30 plus

bbmouse,
i m ok to cancel. if re-stock how long will it take? I am just worried about the expensive shipping cost.

pax,
when i see lavonne and lucius hor... i worried abt #1... cos always #1 must give in to #2/3... den veri sad... surely my #3's age gap veri far from #1 and 2... cannot afford now la... i will go bankrupt!!! lol... linda's all 3 kids are 2 yrs apart.... not bad lei... she plan veri well...

yvonne
not necessary that #1 will give in to #2 /#3 one. have #3 when #2 goes pri sch. then u got time for #3.. :p

Hi Michelle,
I've transfer the $ for the toy liao.
Thanks alot.
U were saying ur hb working at IBP? Where's that place? Near cck ah?

Yvonne,
I depends on the charactor of the child. Not every child will give in. I don't think my elder sis give in to me. Now my boy will cry loudly if don't get the thing he wants but my girl still bochap only if we ask her to give.

pax,
ya... ai ya... don noe if i still can manage a infant when both kids go pri sch... i think i already enjoy like siao liao... tts the time when i can start enjoying my life again... lol... now i m waiting for 5yrs later... and i m free from my cage liao... no more stuck with babies... lol...

i m so angry... don noe y... i see alot alot of ants on the kitchen table... and wad, this old granny of nick, i don noe she is old or trying to be stupid... after pouring the condense milk to a container, just leave the opened cann like tt! and is invested with ANTS!!! alot of ants... already told her million times liao... today she still give mi this shit to clear! i feel like opening the container of condense milk to let the ants come, and she got no more milk to make her milo!!! arhh!!!!!!!!! everymorning i have to clear ANTS!!!! F***king shit!!!

sry... i m really so angry and i feel like punching something now...

huingee,
ya... like mi and my sis... i always don give in to her one... and she MUST give in to mi... cos if i cry, she is dead... sure kena scolding... lol... even till now, she still give in to mi... but i m her maria!!! always ask mi to take this and tt... lol... i think always the youngest one become the maid... lol... *if she see this, i think she going to kill mi liao... wahahaha

somemore to complain.. if not, i think i will erupt soon to nick...

when washing plates... she like to leave 1 plate not wash.. i don understand y...

when i bathing bel... she purposely wash plates... end up the water goes hot and cold! idiot rite? don noe how to see situation den wash? must wash when i bath for bel?

when i wash bottle, she go wash clothes! end up i take 15min to finish washing the bottles... cos the water tap at kitchen will be veri small...

after eating... she don wipe the table... ALOT OF ANTS COME AND WONDER AROUND AGAIN!

when i doing things in kitchen, she sure will find something to do in kitchen!!! and i keep bumping into her... cant she just sit in the living room and relax? haiz...

pax,
my worry exactly...middle child syndrome! Hippo is only 18 mths apart from bb3...i find it a bit too close..personally i quite like the 4 yrs gap of my #1 & #2.

Sigh...and if this is really gonna be a girl, the more attention she'll be given (esp from daddy)...poor hippo will really be neglected!

Autum: Yah, me too afraid of the shipping cost. They didn't say when they'll re-stock. I think we cancel better lah.. The prob with bozcovs is they get their stocks from more than one supplier, hence the many boxes and high shipping costs.

3rd child: I'm highly concerned of the mid-child syndrome.

yvonne,
old folks and ants....they are a company i think!

Ever since my MIL came over to our pl during the weekdays, armies of ants appeared!

She will always leave trails of food/drips of liquid behind without realising...tupperware oso never close tightly one...

Very often, she will leave the tap on, leave the fan/lights on/never close the fridge fully....i always hv to double-check..and when i caught any of the accidents, can only "un-do" the mistake but not tell her...dunno how to say it nicely mah..so just "complain" to hubby lor.

Maybe old folks tend to be rather careless...maybe i'll be like that too when i'm old...

Anyone here have any recommendation for gd heart specialists to recommend? Preferably at Mt elizabeth. Wanna bring my mom for check up coz her heart sometimes beat very fast. Last sat very bad till she hv cold sweat n vomitted twice bring her to NUH A&E. They refer her to nuh heart specialist but my dad prefer private coz of the waiting time at NUH.

yvonne, traz
old folks tend to be more forgetful, tat's why seem to be more careless...

traz
then u pamper little hippo more lor. leave papa to take care of #3...

mickey
i wan #3 only when Jo is more grown up abt 4yrs old. i'll only decide at that time if i still wan another one. leaving my option open. i would be 35 by then.

moon
i'm asking a friend for cardio specialist. i always get referral fr doctors, like PD or a family GP. if u can get a referral fr a familiar doc, it would be good.