(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

bbmouse,

Oh, I only recently started 'showering' with YT. Last time I just wash her while I'm naked also but I'm not really washing myself so of course use her baby soap on her. Recently, since she can stand quite steadily already, I showered together with her. Wash and condition my own hair first, then wash her hair with Pigeon shampoo, then wash my face, then I will lather myself up first with dove and then lather her up with baby shower. I dun think we should use adult soap on them yet. Unless you are using QV, cetaphil type.

Michelle,
ya, received liao. Downloaded a few too.

Mejo: i tried the pigeon baby shampoo.. wha very diff to wash off leh.. the hair feels kut kut one.. (slippery)... i changed back to avent after trying it out for 1 week.

Michelle: she can roll around till she fall asleep by herself? very siong if need to carry leh.. must wean her off this bad habit if u can.

Star,
lucky it's not that set, or else i will feel very bad for asking u not to buy! heng for me too! :p

Irin,
so your zoo set looks like the one posted by bbmouse (from Toysrus website) or looks like the one you found from Amazon (the zoo animal sounds?)

hey, i also went to wash a toyogo box to keep the lil pple animals..
but my toyogo box is a small one.. and free box from last time buy coffee one..

Michelle,
you carry K till she sleeps?? No wonder you won't put on much weight. Good exercise for you. But like what star says, not quite a good habit though.

Yvonne,

Bel stand on bed cuz she knows fall will not be painful. Last time YT also practiced standing and walking on bumper mat for a long time before she tried the floor but actually floor easier for them to walk cuz bed and bumper mat not hard surface and they need a lot of balance. YT also like to stand on carpeted floor cuz she also know that one fall won't be so pain.

Michelle?!
u mean u are still carrying K to sleep?? aiyoh.. your arms will break man! erm, do u give her pacifier? or u are against paci?

Michelle: too big for u ah?? maybe can let QQ try, cos if she can fit, she can take 4. u very small frame and slim, i was wondering too when i saw u got a size 4, think need a 2 lah. its very big ah?

Autum,
it looks like the one bbmouse posted but it says zoo animal sounds?? Weird, right? I think they repacked the toys when it's in SG. That's why can't find the right one in the FP, amazon websites.

I got the medium size box cos I've got 4 sets of the Little People sets.

starfruit,

I use pigeon shampoo with jojoba oil. I like it leh cuz YT's hair will be smooth smooth. But must be careful though, cuz like you say, quite oily, use too much they get dandruff. I will alternate between pigeon and QV for her hair.

ARe you going to sign up GUG? I was wondering if can have GUG class for March mummies like the one we had for Kinder.

Autum: ya, double heng for u.. hahah.. if not i super super dui.. hahaha. hey the cashier set still in car boot, too heavy liao cos we went to buy a kitchen safety gate today, had to bring that back first. Rae been going in and out of the kitchen, need to lock her out liao, found her playing with her baby food jar yesterday, lucky she never break the glass jara nd cut her hands.. scared scared.

Yvonne: Rae also standing up by herself liao, she can go from sit to squart to standing up... i see that she is getting very keen to walk this weekend, alwasy ask me to hold her hands to let her walka round the house.. i think maybe this week, she might let go and walk by herself. she is officially 14mths today, its time she started walking on her own!

Michelle,
do you find it more difficult to put her to sleep after you wean her off her pacifier? Cos I'm thinking of doing that too but I'm afraid it'll take long time to put Reyes to sleep.

star,
i got some clothes from US that i am wearing 4 petite mah, who knows came liao so big
then hor, coz i took out in the car, K took and play peekaboo with it.
see liao also wanna laugh

ya mejo: u cont with kinder next week? its the dew drop theme next term, flowers.
didn;t know pigeon causes dandruff, hmm, i think with this info, i will ban pigeon liao, i still have 1 new bottle unopened. maybe i use myself. i am using avent now, seems very nice too. HB say smells nicer than pigeon.

Michelle,

Hmm, I no money to pay for both kinder and GUG. If I start GUG, I will most probably have to quit kinder and then at 18mths, switch to JG if I like playnest. Honestly I quite like JG except that GUG is at a better location.

I remember that GUG got horrendous timing in the weekend. I wonder if we can gather enough people, whether they can open at class at a more optimum timing for us.

Star,

Cuz once I finished pigeon then I switch a free bottle of kodomo shampoo which is horribly harsh and YT ends up with lots of tangled hair whereupon I switch back to pigeon and she got scaly scalp. Think her scalp already become slightly more oily due to the kodomo shampoo and therefore couldn't handle pigeon shampoo anymore. Advent is nicer smelling? I find pigeon very nice already. Since robinson got sale, maybe I should buy one and let her try.

Michelle,

No no, at 18mths will be playclub already. Then will be on wkends. Right?

I also cannot go on weekdays. GUG is better. Aiyah, forgot to take the brochures when I go United Square for the toyrus sale.

Mejo, Star,
wau u girls also notice the difference in shampoo for our kids ah.. we just anyhow buy and anyhow use one leh.. at birth, i use Pureen bath, no shampoo, so just use the bath gel to also wash hair.. then after that we use Tollyjoy cos it came with some hampers we received.. and until now i m still using Tollyjoy.. i also use J&J before.. all i find ok leh.

Michelle,
if u really want K to use paci, then must insist one.. cos they won't naturally take to it.. but then of course by this age, u probably won't want to start her on paci i guess..

Autumn,

Cuz both YT and Rae are more "hairy" babies haha. Aiyah, they are gers mah, so of course we notice more about their hair. If boy boy, nevermind, will be cut short anyway.

mejo, star,
i hope she can start walking soon... hee... but i can see she don have the confident... nvm, slowly let her explore...

mejo,
how u noe the scalp oily? bel have been using sebamed and california baby... but i don like california baby, will have tangles... will quickly finish this and use back sebamed...

Mejo: Pigeon smells stronger than avent and her scalp is alwasy never fully clean when i use pigeon, so i stopped liao. Avent is very good, easy to clean off as well, no slippery or soapy feel after wash. actually gerber baby shampoo also very good but the smell not lasting, too mild liao.. hehe so rae's hair stinks at the end of the day cos sweat too much.
I should be cont with kinder for 1 more term then will take a break, i dun want to sign her up for GUG now.. wanna wait till 18mths.

Autum: if EJ's hair is ok with all the shampoo then u dun have to worry. For rae, i could see her reaction to the pigeon shampoo, so i stopped lor.

yvonne/starfruit,
once they start walking, you'll know that it's not something desirable. :p But maybe not so bad for Rae & Bel cos girls are more careful unlike boys ...

Autum,
ya, surprisingly I've got many mummies keen in it. And the 1st person who came back to me stays at Serangoon North so I quickly send it over in the evening. hehe.

Yvonne,

Cuz that time hb bought YT for vaccination so just asked the doc about her scaly scalp (just a small area actually) then doc said shampoo too oily.

Star,

I dunno leh, also very tempted to just continue kinder cuz YT likes it so much. She enjoys the lesson and likes Shuana too.

Irin,
cos that set, I told u, it's still selling in Toysrus at 99.95. so at 50, it's really half price lor.

Yvonne,
wanted to tell u, EJ also started by walking on the bed/mattress.. cos it's soft so easier for them to walk without falling.. gradually will proceed to walking on hard floor.

mummies so active tonite...heee

went for the 1st lesson at kinder todae. As usual ah bian was so active and kept walking ard. And hiao mummy bought a steering wheel toy fr mother works before the class starts. haha..hb buay tahan but din say anything cos he noes ah bian likes to drive.

Dunno y nowadays ah bian cannot bear the thot im showering...alys slide open my glass door. HB tried to pull him away and he will cried till v cham. The other day hb ensured that mama will be out soon but he still cried till he coughed and vomitted. Poor boy...quickly sayang him when i came out. Was wondering how come he is still gg thru separation anxiety?? Now i can onli bathe when he is slping. I tried to bathe wif him on thursday and he enjoyed it...our 1st time showering together...wahahaha!!

QQ, the pink hat still lying in my wardrobe. U wanna buy fr me? I not keeping for myself lah...
Keep to motive myself? hahaha...

Todae met up joelle cos she passed by to collect her AD...then met linda at Yishun.

Linda, finally get chance to see u again. U slim down alot leh. I still hv my big flabby tummy.

U mummies are fantastic leh...now the shopping spree is all abt TOYS!! Scary leh...$ not enuff
Luckily din go to the toys r us fair else sure will buy more.

Then realised all of u started visiting zoo,botanic gardens...next is bird park rgt? Maybe can drive to sentosa too!!

Yday went to celebrate post wedding anniversary at Olive Tree...yummmy yummy oysters!! Ah bian was co-operative and tried to act cute. But i think he got tired and started fussy abt 1 1/2hr later. Then went to kipling and got my new haversack. There was 40% discount. Wanted to get a sling too but no nice designs.

bbmar,
sentosa is good. I brought the kids there before. We were talking about having a picnic by the beach for a Mar mummies gathering mah. hehe.

irin, yes yes we shld hv a pinic cum gathering for the march mummies.

If we fix it on wkdays then some mummies cant make it...wad abt 31st May sat?? 24th May will be the 1st day of june sch holidays.

BB: u should have joined our class lah at 11am. more fun for u too... our semester ending next week.

Michelle: Shaun has a new class at 10am, she teaches from 10am to 2pm.