(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Star, ok.. i haven't try any pants from ON yet. maybe try 6 first.
autum, birdpark is on...
then the list should be finalised next week bah. cause some mummies not sure to go or not.
i think hj is trying to get tickets too.
yes, michelle has 4 tix. she is using two, both ws and herself.

Star: This shd be the pic of the full set. I think it's quite clear this set has all the 26 animals.

QQ: Yah, got 26 animals to collect lor..

Autum: Hey, if the child can gamble, this means he's good with math! Very good leh..
1397562.jpg

bb girl/autum: i wanna send rae to to the children technology workshop.. i think she might be keen on this cos i observe the way she handles her toys and stuff.. earliest is 3 years old for the apprentice engineer workshop.. heheh i siao right.

bb girl: ya the size i saw never mention anything about the zoo leh, but i tot i saw the 26 on the box?? must ask irin

irin: u still have the box?? can post the pic for us to confirm?

Autum: Don't have. That's why Irin also said she didn't know it was the zoo set.
My cam is with my hubby lah. I go to the toysrus website to search for the set.

This is what is contained inside the box. 4 animals only. Tha mat still makes the animal sounds when we pressed on it. And it sings the ABC / twinkle twinkle little star tune when we press on the music button.

1397586.jpg

Star, Autum: I think Anna is a natural sports person leh. There were 2 labels pasted on the floor in her class this week. One says "Start", the other (abt 2.5 metres away) says "Finish". In class, she kept shuttle running from between these 2 labels! No one taught her to do that.
And I really meant shuttle running - she touches one label, runs to the other, touches it, then comes running back, touches the label, then goes running back etc.

bb girl: actually i was looking for places that conducts workshop for kids using lego robotics.. saw this school at parkway parade, think it under Lego cos i saw thei lego but the min age needs to be at least 5. then i surf around and saw this school, age 3 can liao.. so i tot maybe can let rae try when she turns 3. i have a feeling she might like it cos she likes to inspect in details all the new things she holds, alwasy turning them upside down and inside out and inspecting them. maybe all babies are like this?? natural curisosity?

oh, i think i saw a mention online that the lego education centre might offer free trial.. so exciting but our bbs too young lah.

Yvonne: Thanks for the suggestion. Will use Anna's mozzie patch on me then..

Star: Hmm.. No leh, Anna is not particularly keen on details. She has no patience for details. She only likes to put them into her mouth. She's too active. From your des of Rae, yes leh, you shd start her when she's young.

star,
bel also like tt... if got a hole, she will dig using ger finger... if the hole is bigger, she will slot her arm in, and act like a robot...

Star: But anna is keen on switches and buttons. She knows how to switch on her toys so that they will produce "music". And of course, she likes to mess around with the home entertainment system, pressing the buttons here and there. She learns as she watches us switch on the tv/music for her.

It's interesting our babies are displaying their flairs even at this young age..

My leave has officially ended. I start work tom. Still don't feel like zzz-ing yet.

i found it... and 3 yrs old can start liao...
http://www.crestargroup.com/services_L01.htm

i like how they word it "Connect, Construct, Contemplate and Continue"

bbgirl: should also expose anna to it, maybe she might surprise u and show interest??

yvonne, bring bel there lah. rae loves to inspect the drums during kinder, alwasy turning them over to see and touch, she always dun pay attention to shauna, just want to inspect the instrument on hand.

Star: 3 yrs is anther almost 2 yrs more leh.. I hope we all keep this thread alive and til then, you can remind us again. Maybe we can organise a trial class for this?

bbgirl: def.. heheh.. i def want to try this trial. from what i read and from what i saw at the school, it looks really fun. good holiday program for our kids.

I'm here liao ...

Confirm ours from the Mattel sale is not the full set, only with 4 animals. The one that Metro's selling should be a full set that says A-Z learning zoo.

One last post.

I finally bathed with Anna yesterday. Or was it today?

Mejo: Wanna check with you. When you shower together with YT, what soap do you use? Baby or adult soap? I used adult soap on her. Cos this was really impromptu. She was watching me bathe as usual and I just suddenly pulled her into the shower and bathe her after I'm almost done. Cos I don't want her to get soap into her eyes, and given our height difference, she sure kenna.

niten ite bbmouse.

star, wah! 3 years old ah? seems like a long way to go but maybe veyr quickly we can organise free trial liao. haha!!i think some babies are like Rae, some are more physical like anna. all bb are differnt.

Just went to the dumping area outside my house to look at the box, hubby thought I'm mad. It says Little People Animal Sounds ...

bbmouse, i was also surprised.
today hb bathing tian, then he suggested me to bath with tian so that she knows how to bath ehrself next time.
i was like: aiya, i demo before to her la.
hb: no wonder, she was washing her hair like an adult just now.
me: haha!! ok, next time i bath with her lor. and you please demo how to "bang sai" to tian. as for shh shh, i will demo, u better dun teach her to shh shh with standing position

irin, i suspect lots of msg leh. wah! din feel too salty just now, now wanna dump myself into a water pool and keep drinking water.

i am going to orh orh liao!

nite nite!!
autum, its true leh. i dun want tian to be half naked at home, and also shh shh by standing..

QQ,
ya, don't feel salty when eating. It's the after effect. I drank a cup of slurpee, bubble milk tea, ribena & a bottle of ice plain water & still thirsty ...

thanks star. i hope so... aiya.. why suddenly i feel so stress de.. cause time is not enough.. lots of things going on.. hb not coming back next weekend also, means i cannot go back work on saturday.
irin. yalor. i drink oni plainwater.

Autum,
ya, I opened the zoo set and they "entertained" me by pressing few animals and walked away.
Ended up I went to buy a small Toyogo box just to keep all the Little People sets cos didn't want to mix them and other small toys up.

QQ,
i eating cherrios with milk now, din out for dinner earlier coz k slept until 6.45pm. then we got home at 9.30pm. bathe her n she finally sleep at 10.20pm.
tonight i tried new method. i lying on my bed and i pat her pillow asking her to come lie down and she did ! good beginning sia

mickeymouse,
I actually want a trolley that they can put their things in and push around so think the medical set's not suitable. Anyway they've already got a Sesame street medical kit.

irin,
wahahaha.. think K also the same. overdose of toys! this afternoon want to ask her play with the pop-up, do one and dun want to entertain me liao!
u got recd jean's email? the party pix ready. earlier, i went 2 download and post in my blog

Michelle: how have u been tucking K to bed each nite? u need to carry and pat her??

irin: really heng lah, if not sure dui leh, cos orginal price for the full set is $109 mah.. hehehe

QQ: which area of research do u do har? i heard this news on this breakthru in this UV research on fri.. ur field?