(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Mummies can i check, i am thinking of rebonding my hair.. may i know how much does it cost now to do rebonding? any idea anyone?

Baby Girl: just saw ur post.. the $370 is w/o discount yet right?? so after discount is $259? should be save lah. hey i go and trf the money to u now k.

star
i was swearing not to buy toys for the kids.. ur description of the lil pple farm truck is tempting me...

pax: ya i am really amazed.. cos this set is damn simple only, with one truck, 2 crates of veggie + this loading bay thingy, the sound from the truck is so real, exactly like the sound when a lorry is reversing. think rae will be able to identify the next time she hears a lorry reversing.

baby girl: TRF done
To Account POSB Savings
150-28053-2 BabyGirl
Amount S$74.10
Transaction Reference 1692007713

I went with this calculation below, is correct right?
$34 + $39 = US$73 x 0.7 = 51.10 x 1.45 = S$74.10

hi mommies..

wah... seems like everyone got good deal from the toy sales... haiz... mi no mood to do anything...

star,
now u can go any saloon to do rebonding... cheap... cos not CNY period... ur hair not veri long... i think max 100 for rebonding... den plus treatment and gst and many tax... 150max!

where did everyone go??

autum: this is ur reference:

To Account POSB Savings
066-13669-8 autum
Amount S$25.00
Transaction Reference 1692012497

yvonne: must do treatment after rebonding isit? how much does the treatment cost? my slaon (downstairs my house cos me lazy to travel to far) is charging $120 (think inclusive of gst liao), isit ex har?

carol
wat time were u at the zoo? din bump into u. we bumped into astro and joelle at the polar bear exhibit...

star
yogurt raisin buns.
we were there at 930am... left at 130pm.. i knew carol was gg to zoo, but dinno that astro and joelle were gg too

star,
yes... for ur hair length is ex... treatment is a must after rebonding... cos rebonding is veri bad for ur hair... so must take care of it... wad cream the saloon using? y so ex? if they are using shiseido, i got nth to say.. u ask them how much they charge u for the treatment... if the treatment is cheap, den can consider... but the treatment must be good...don do the normal ones...

star

rebonding abt $180 i do before (neighbourhood shop) very good + orchard $200 also did before (LOUSY) , after birth my hair crazy one..so i just spent $305 (incl treatment recently) at my regular stylist place at holiday inn hotel.

star,
i give u my guage...

my hair length: bra clip line...
rebonding cream: shiseido
treatment after rebonding: scalp treatment(cos i noe my hair will drop alot after rebonding, also they said will remove some toxic of the rebonding cream)
treatment before rebonding(optional): ampule$10
total package:$200-250 for a normal non branded saloon...
if branded saloon like reds, jean yip, ect... price x2...

star

i cant rem incl or not..but i guess its good deal cos very lasting , last time before bb my hair quite good cond (after rebonding) why i didnt go back to the guy was cos he intially quoted me a price then i went le..then after his girls do my hair, he whispered to me that he is charging me $20 more cos his girls use the wrong lotion! walau..i so piss n paid for it but never go back again.

oh oh dun go to the salon (hong bao colour) hint hint..i went there after birth..wah CMI not even 2 mths my hair wire wire again.

mummies who got the AD set..u all open up n play oredi? i hvnt open.. maybe wait another 1-2 mths?

belle,
wah... good lei ur saloon.. but actually is up to individual's hair.. if ur hair is veri virgin(nv do any dying or perming)... den must use veri strong cream... if not wont straight... and it wont last...

star
wah ur truck sounds amazing..how much u paid for it? i wanted to get the A-Z zoo today le..then think n think i wait first..maybe got sale then buy kekeke..

belle,
alamak... y ur stylist like tt... if mi, i wont pay... cos he should train his gals ... is his mistake tt his gals make such mistake...

belle: shannie was just sharing her stylist with me, she told me very good.. but i think a bit ex leh.

yvonne: thanks for the detailed breakdown, wha liek a lot of treatment to do after rebonding leh.. make me so scared now, dunno if i should do it.

belle: my truck set $15 (last set, very dusty). i saw the little ppl zoo set it was going at $50.. lucky i called autum, cos she told me toys r us selling at $49.90. i didn't buy that set lor.

star,
ai ya... u can chin cai abit... i usually do everything, cos i kia su ma... worried my hair spoil... some even worst... go monthly treatment! that one even more jia lat... i rather spend one time payment... and forget abt it... if not, regret... cos don have so much time to go mthly treatment...

shannie
u mean salon?? the neighbourhood one i went or the lastest one i went to? or u mean the one i told Star not to go har?

star
yaya..we were just discussing toy rus selling $49.90 how come the sale there selling so ex?

ok, me spamming time.

1395976.jpg

Rae: Is that an otter mummy?

1395977.jpg

QQ, this is for u, my Cool mummy with baby pic.. hehehe

1395978.jpg

Rae and me took pics with the orang utans.. $5 only, we had fun. But the printed pic turned out a little dark, i should have QA and ask her to reprint. Didn't notice till i was in the car

1395979.jpg

Rae: Mummy, i want a penguin.

1395980.jpg

Rae with her favourite Meerkat.

belle: u recognise this top of Rae's.. chloe has too.. mine is tage as size 12 to 18mths, still a bit loose for her now leh.

star
yes..i think chloe's one is 6-12 mths le..super loose lor...wah then ur one even bigger size! but for this one i think after washing abit stretchable ...esp the straps hor..but nice i still like, good u let rae wear today cos weather so hot neh.

aiyo...now i crave for PRATA..hubby la..say oredi dun want go buy, we both only had soup for dinner cos we so sick of the food at my place here.

pax: oh yes yes... doing a pte one for us.. i need to get some stuff and my fren wants too. i am suppose to start a order sheet in GG, but i forgot. u still want ur flask?

mickeymouse,
tks! Pick next week? I'll need to go Alexandra next week.
What toys are you letting go? Post here lah.

starfruit,
not going tomorrow liao. Hubby just nagged at me cos I got the swing & slide set without selling off the swing 1st. :p
You know what? The Mattel sale marked up their prices everyday. The 1st few days things were cheaper but lousy boxes and packaging lah.

pax: i wanna recommend the foogo straw bottle.. wha that one damn good man, content stays ice cold even after 8 hrs!!!! i have been using it for m,y can of coke zero!!!..hehe but capacity a bit small.. just nice for our babies more than us.

pax,
I can't find the post in archive. Can give me your acct no. & amount I need to pay? So sorry for the trouble.

irin: the mattle sale sounds like the FP sale leh.. prices goes up gradually. i tried to bargain but they didn't want to entertain me! (was asking them to sell me the zoo set at $40 but the boss refused!)