(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

SQ: u feel beta now after knowing this?

SQ,
YE sounds like she knows hoe to enjoy life. Lett only knows to walk and splash water. Put her in the float and she attempts to drown herself by leaning forward. LOL.

U got a good heart. I listen to my stomach and taste bud. If it taste good, i wack 1st den worry later. :p

carol,
enjoy ur lunch!

Robinsons sale disappointing lah. Or maybe I missed the one day members special. Anyway, bot the doodle pro for $8, NB paci for bbmouse.

SQ: They re going on the crystal cruise. Only 900 pax onboard, very exclusive. I haven t asked cruise to where yet. But a bit impossible if we bring both anna and aaron. And def not going to be 10k for the maid to come along.

carol, wads kelp??

SQ, u gg japan? must buy blue label...i got mine recently and i think its a gd buy compared to coach. And price is not v exp...think u will b tempted to buy more. hahaha!!

carol/QQ, sorrie lah...dun wish to elaborate more.

mickeymouse,it was a 2day member sale mah. Just recd JL newsletter...6-8May member's sale but hor i think robinsons is better.

Dun buy too much cos GSS coming

BB: Kelp is like a kind of seaweed. It s one big piece. Jap uses this as flavour for their soup. Very nutrious.

Hey, I m also keen to find out what happened? Cannot tell a bit here?

BB: I m a member. But didn't get the mailer. So what do members get? Additional 20% discount isit? I m on leave mah, shd have time to come down.
I saw some thomas sets, will get if there s additional 20%. But don't have leh.

YY,

I feel that our babies learn to "scold" from us? MIL was saying that YT have been "scolding" her toys, haha. There was once she walked around and suddenly discovered her squeaky GainIQ bear (She dumped it there sometime ago) near the fridge, then she took it up and scolded it. Then she also use her finger to push the head of the blue hippo (pushtoy) as she scolds it. I have not seen her scold toys before though, these are all info given by MIL.

No one around? Ok. Then I ll make my way to the jap restaurant liao..

Haha... Overdose of italian food. Changed to inagiku instead..

bbmar,
Let me know when my AD set arrive and collect together with my cct. Maybe astro's AD can tumpang me.
Actually my mum's house is very near your place. My mum staying at holland and the nearest mrt is commonweatlh.

Mejo: I think so leh. Sometimes I see anna bossing around. I think she got that from me.
They are v good at picking things up from us. You3 yang4 xue2 yang4, xue2 dao4 bu4 xiang4 yang4!

BB, no problem la.. just keep it low.

linda, sure can tumpang me. I see u very de often, if we want to. right?
h woodlands pool got reno last year, now a bit ok la. but still CCK one better. bigger, more fun.

astro, joelle, ok i will give mushrooms. but frankly speaking, i dunno how to differntiate mushrooms. oni know a few... button & chinese. haha!

bbmouse, actually who else in your picking items' list?

bbmouse,
I am gettg QQ to help since she is nearer to me.

Good thing i miss the lesportsac. Save $$.

Envy all u ppl in town can savour good stuff for lunch. I am stuck here with canteen food. >.<

Mejo,
Babies are reallie smart. They will pick up everything they see and copy. I was scolding lucius yesterday for something and Lett came along, stood beside me and 'scolded' lucius as well! It was soo fanie, we ended up laffing while Lett looked on puzzled! LOL.

Re: Fp sales
Yday i finally was allow to go after nagging my hubby for 1 day. hehee...My damage is $135! I really love the little people sets. Initally when Irin told me abt Little Pple, i thght wat's tat? Fun meh? Then when i surf the net, i realised it is wat i used to play when i'm young. Creative thinking role play. I like them! I grab all the diff categories &amp; end up kana scolded by hubby. He said seems like its for u rather than Kai :D

They got the animal sets - 2 types; one is $10/box, one is $5/box. not many to choose. Me so happy &amp; din realised I took a duplicate Lit' dino set. Think they jerk up the prices of some toys.

Angel,
I also like this Little people stuff. Last week when i'm free i clear up one space in my glass cupboard for my girl to put her barbie dolls n furniture inside. She is very happy, so am i. It's actually my dream to have a doll house with all the furniture inside. So i made a mini one for me girl.

mejo: ya.. i think they learn from us.. like how teng learns to blow his nose from me.. hmm.. that day. he imitiated miser. in trying to crawl..

bbmarch,
At least u dun gain weight with ur canteen food. The food served here are reallie meant for workers. Oily and salty! I hv resorted to bring my own 'tingkat' twice a week liaoz.

Carol,
I hv dat bag. Its nov good to use though coz its 'flat'. I am auntie lei, so need roomy bags. LOL.

huingee: so my AD with be withu? or

QQ: can u help me colelct my AD from BBmarch? and then i can go and colelct from u.. plus the tuppers..

Linda: Ok. Will put your item into the bag for QQ.

QQ: Must warn you it s quite a big bag. Michelle alone has 5 items. And you know, each item comes with at least 2 pieces of clothing, some have 5 pieces!

Carol,
A fren goddit for me. She description over the phone sounds good but it doesn't suit me.

U wan it?? I gave to my sis liaoz though.

I kaypoh abit here

re: kelp
It reallie is tasteless unless u put ALOT.

Miso - I normally boil the kelp for 1-2 hours with water, take it out, cut into slices, add fishcake, toufu, fishball, cabbage....etc., I add miso 5 minutes before serving. I learnt from my frens obasan dat miso should not be boiled too long.

Plain - Same as above except that i will add mirin and omit the miso.

Prior cooking the kelp, u need to wash/rinse the kelp 1st.

Just went bac to the toy sale wif my colleague cos she wanted to get toys for her boy. Luckily i ctrl myself not to buy...haha!!

astro, i will pass your AD to QQ once her ON stuffs arrived.

huingee, your AD is in batch 2. Not here yet.

joelle, i b at hm tmr...u wanna drop by?

im back! feel re-charged! slept a lot, swam a bit, ate good food, walked a bit...
watched Ironman - nice show...had lobster and key prawns...very huge!
shopping not so good, things are not cheap. had 3pc chicken meal in Burger King at $14 SGD! so ex..
saw a lot of fake croc shoes...

shall we BP from overseas? i feel like getting 1 set for leia, 1 set for me and hubby...

phew... i just done my labwork today. now compiling data liao. looks like can have a nice weekend ahead. haha!!
pink, crocs? u sure? last time remember the accident at escalator? we were pregnant then.

Astro, not in a hurry right? AD wait till my ON stuff come ok?
BB, i collect from your mil house then. Bt panjang mah.

bbmouse, my carboot can fit then ok la. so my assignment is to collect things from u, the distribute..
then when my ON stuff come, and i will collect from BB, plus AD (astro, joelle's). then distribute again.

linda, i still dunno what is Kelp.

angel. i did not fancy little people at the sales, though irin told me good good.. no time to google also. but i saw those parts very small, maybe need to wait for a long time before she can play. so i did not buy at all.

i know what is our problems.
if we settle our logistics in GG, would be better cause we will not miss it.
if settle here, read too fast also missed, dun read lagi worst. haha!!

QQ/huingee: ehh. QQ, i think i get huingee to collect my AD for me..

huingee, can? coz i need to pass you the bedwetting sheets also.. :p.
tuppers can wait for a while. but i quite interested in getting teng to try the AD..

wah kaoz.. lousy air quality here in office.. can't breathe.. i think they doing air con cleaning.. yucks.. getting outof here..

astro, huingee's AD not here yet. still in plane. haha!! still have to wait lar.

Little feet updates:
4 more pairs to reach 30 pairs!!!!

I am back from Tiong Bahru Plaza and I did buy things!! There is an Ixora sale at the atrium.. so those who stay nearby can go take a look. I bot 4 tops! 3 at $10 each, and 1 at $19. siao hor.. when i am pregnant now and can't even wear.. haha. but nvm, i intend to give 1-2pc to my mom, and keep the others to wear after i give birth.. cos cheap, so i grab lor. the usual price for the tops is like $26 or $30+ that kind of price.

Sigh.. actually see all these sales, i really think it's not worth to buy clothes at their normal prices. I bot some Ixora clothes for CNY.. then i wore a few times, then preg liao, can't wear.. then now i saw the skirt i bot is on offer liao!

hey hey.. i can be shopping queen too!

harlow! how's everybody? TGIF. another weekend.
anybody looking for me?

linda
okie.. will pass the pink one-touch to u...

bbmouse
okie.. u wan 1set of one-touch. got it.

ladysol
can u chk ur email and cnf if u wan to go ahead with the orders? let me know, k?