(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

hi joelle
ok kelp, fungus. kelp, fungus. kelp, fungus

YE will eat. this am i gave her avocado with some milk. cos she drinks less than 5oz of milk every day. so i try to mix abit here and there. after a few months, she full liao. she eats like a mouse. tat's why not fat no matter what i serve

carol: yup!! dat's it! it's very yummy when cooked with mushrooms! and tofu! u shd try! cut into small small pieces!

QQ
i think we should have couple time. the balance is whether that applies when you are overseas too. so whatever you're comfortable with. for me, YE will definitely come along. to be fair, she's an ok kid. so we can manage lah

bbmarch
they can't really stop us right? we have the earning and spending power mah. we're modern age women

astro,
haha... you see how you react when it's your turn

oh QQ
the turnover at jelita is pretty fast. you just queue and wait a while. or if hubby is there, u go in with tian first. then walk walk let her explore while hubby wait for a lot. v fast wan

SQ: i serve everything. so teng will eat everything.. but then again. now he like the little Lord leh.. reject this and that.. kaoz..

avocado is very filling.. milk also filling. put two together.. SUPER filling? :p

ya.. kelp super high iron content. still got this thing called black molasses.. i suspect it is lamost the same thing.. a form of seaweed.. but till now.. still never see it lurking around leh.. hmmmm....

can la, SQ. couple time when we are in singapore, then can dump her with mil or nanny.
but overseas?? i am worried..

my fren left his son with his mil when he went to europe for tour with wife. two weeks later, came back.
he fussed at night 2-3 times and cannot go back to sleep. why?
suspected mil gave him milk midnight cause scare he not full in the day.
so they are still struggling now.
i hear liao, wah so scary... two weeks can remove all our hardwork?

sq: dats y i hide them in fruits, his fav! then i stuff him w fattening cheese and fromage frais... then i read dat seeds n nut r fattening..so i bought a pack of mixed seeds n nut ground powder n add to his porridge daily... until too fat liao now i dun dare to add more. then i fed him tahini w bread! aiyo..i bought many fattening stuff... not to mention egg yolks!!

carol
yes. two weeks is a loooooong time. long enuf to make your hard work go down the drain

yet may not be long enuf for you to undo the damage. scary hor?

i also limit my couple time. cos i can't let go of my bb

joelle
i also do those things
at the same time, they're super filling like astro said. so after a few months, YE will want to throw up liao

her tummy v small

SQ. maybe 2 weeks can make it back la. but have to suffer the 2 weeks lor.

joelle, no wonder seth so bui bui recently? haha! good job then. u really steady leh.

astro
it's always easier to teach them things we dun want than the other way round. that's why i try to be as involved as i can. though somethings i also try to close one eye

qq: i like to use the white button mushroom for fresh mushroom fr the market. those ang mo kinds can liao. i dun like oyster mushroom thou..but teng loves it! :S

sq: no la..not all things giam..buy natural ones lo. in fact, jap stuff, those giam ones r natural ones. kelp not salty wan.. as for miso, it is salty cos it is fermented. n i bought the paste ma..so add a little oni...not giam..add to taste lo. i wanna let him try something for a change lo..cos running out of ideas liao. the miso i love to add into water n pour over his fish. takes away the fishy smell n taste yummy! esp w cod!

carol: got alot of makan places...got this malay prata/nasi lemak shop. ah mei's kopi tiam, then along the other stretch got this italian deli, pizza, n ramen ramen... all within ur budget.

QQ: any mushrooms all can give. try the oyster mushrooms .. wah.. super sweet ah!

SQ: ya.. miser says.. 'learn good takes three years.. learn bad onli three days'.. teng has learned how to blow his nose.. from me. coz i always take tissue and blow.. now he sees me do that.. he will pucker up his nose and blow.. sometimes he put his finger to his nose.. and blow. jialat. his nose is already very flat!.. so miser says.. i good in teaching him to learn bad..duh..

anyway. teng used to finish one whole avocado with micned chiicken and stuff.. now.. no more.. he has cut down so much.. i think while other bbs are putting on wieght and growing.. he is just starting his weight loss regime.. this morning milk.. 30ml nia.. ok. let him be.. as long as he ishappy. and dun scream and shout .. he wins..

qq: ha..now i'm tryin to feed him less of those liao... if not defeat my purpose of feeding him goat's milk! :p

sq: if i were u..i will let ye snack on cheese all the time!! cos u said she lvoes it ma... plus it's super fattening! :p

astro
teng self regulating his weight maybe
you want him to slim down right?
yet at the same time you sim tia he doesn't drink or eat as much
that's why it's so difficult being mothers!

joelle
i do. but she will vomit after a while.
then it's even worse cos all her main meals also come out!

haha.. titu.. i dunno if teng likes it or not .. but i know i like it.. cos very aromatic.. the white button mushrooms.. feels very slimy to me.. and not much smell :p

joelle: the prob i face when buying all these food is tt bb only eat so little at one time. will keep until all these food spoil & rotten. then so waste. eg, 1 box of tofu. after cooking a little for 2-3 days, will still be left w half a box for the bin.

hey. mushrooms is very high in protein. and lows in fat.. so should give some to bbs.. teng has it in his every meal.. just different kind of mushrooms nia.. :p

SQ:ya. i am so contracditing..:p yes. he needs to regulate.. he looks like three year old. i think after this recent flu episode. he hovering around 14 kg .. i think he is past 90cm liao.. so BMI is ok.. ya. so he dun want.. i try close one eye :p

astro: mushroom so gd ah? i only give occasionally bcos i will just buy 2-3 pcs fr wet market. then usually also cannot finish and 1 mushroom for the bin. i think my bin fatter then A

re: Fisher price sale
I missed the infor of it. When and where ah?? Lok Yang?? As in Jurong Lok Yang?

bbmouse,
Whos collecting from u?? Or whereabts do i collect from u if i dun tumpang?

Autumn,
Toysrus was disappointing. All the stuff i wanted was oss. In the end got a S$15 trainset (juz to guo yin), a pokemon mini trainset, Mc Donald's Farm laptop, some tomy japanese character tamborine and small toys. Got 2 big bags for S$54. LOL.

SQ,
I find the woodlands play pool small compared to the yio chu kang and yishun play pool. No doubt theres water feature and all, but the area is smaller so its quite crowded.

When u go japan, look out for burberry blue labels bags! If see nice, buy in bulk and sell here! LOL.

carol!
me too! we should share! dun the adults eat them too? i dun have a prob at IL and mum's place cos they will eat. at my house, i'm not keen. haha....

oh i din know mushroom is THAT good. ok, i'll try to give more then

linda
i've been hearing so much about the blue labels. so far, i've never bought any YET.

i find that the new ones are not as classy leh
or my taste too auntie liao? jialat

SQ: i think if my mom's pl also no prob, she will eat all these things. but at ILs pl, their food very standard ones lor. somemore got weird theories (someone pls correct me if i'm wrong). if cook frog porridge, cannot add vege or any other stuffs cos will take away nutrition from the frog meat. true/false?

SQ,
I am not sure abt wad new models they have. But normally i buy the boring plain coloured ones and stay away from too much detailing. I like it for their material. Its more durable than the long champs bag that i have.

haha carol
weird indeed
anyway i haven't given frog porridge. cos i have phobia of it
plus my mum said if she hasn't started walking, dun eat.
my mil said it's good for the legs when they are walking

so i also duno lah. but i can imagine the frogs legs hanging out of YE's mouth when i think of her eating frog porridge. i hope they dun ever serve her that

i'd a very scary episode with frog when i was young. haven't gotten over the trauma after 20 over years!

SQ,
The yio chu kang is similar to the Chinese Garden branch. But i tink small scale. The Chinese Garden is good for 4 yo and up. I dun think the slides are good for the tiny tots we have here.

linda!
star and me talking about longchamps only a while ago! the material good ah? they had 30% a few weeks ago, did you buy?
i like the light colored burberrys. the dark tones not as nice. but the light ones get dirty so easily! tat's why i say i'm auntie

hey! we had the lesportsac craze a few days ago! did you buy?

SQ,
When i 1st ate tian ji, i ate thinking its chicken. "TIAN JI" = sweet chicken! Thus, by the time i knew it was frog, i already like it. LOL.

Lett gets tian ji porridge once in a while. She likes it coz its tender and sweet.

linda
i also thot tian ji is chicken for a while. until i realised, i felt like puking for days

just like i dun eat drunken prawn cos the imagery of how it's cooked is too much for me

SQ/Linda: tt's why i try not to look at them when they r alive & try not to think of them too.

frog leg hanging out of YE's mouth? sounds more like a dragonfly hanging out of frog's mouth

SQ,
My blue labels are 4-5 yo, so unless they changed their material, they are better then longchamps to me. My longchamps are thin and will have 'bubble' appearing on the material after some time.

My blue label still looks good after all this years.

I saw the lesportsac posts only tdy. I tink i am late liaoz. LOL

carol/sq: dat's y i cook in bulk n freeze la... cos usually i will cook all of it wan!! for eg the soup ytd, i used half pc of kelp (very big when soaked!) 3/4 box of mushrooms (1/4 for other dish) and 1 whole carton of tofu! n my soup is full of ingredients.. as in if i place in a bowl, the liao will take up half or 3.4 of bowl kind. then i freeze them.. abt 4 bowls oni... not alot liao. hee..

joelle: come to think of it, i actually bot a pack of kelp fr japan 4 yrs ago, i think. hope its not lying in my cupboard still

SQ: ya.. mushrooms is good.. give more.. givemore

Carol: ya.. i like it.. coz very aromatic. the mushroom auntie (the promoter). told me.. abalone mushroom. abit too tough to give to bb coz more chewy.. but oyster mushroom is just nice. which i agreee.. heehee. so aromatic. my FAV mushroom. aide from the dried chinese mushrooms.. that one. ehh. still hasn't give. coz a think a bit 'dusty'..kekeke..
someties i use whole clump. (def more than 3 - 4 mushrooms :p) to cook for teng.. coz so nice.. the broth if any.. will be so sweet.. ok. sounds like i going gaga over oyster mushrooms liao..

linda,
star's mil's long champ also got bubbles!
you check with her see if there's anything you can do about it

joelle
i also try to freeze. but now that she likes more kou2 gan3, i freeze less

joelle: oh...all these also can freeze ah? tofu also freeze? hmmm....ok will buy & try then. how long will u take to consume all 4 bowls?