(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Angel: I know which ones you get liao..
The roller coaster mountain set you got is a set or accessory? Cos when I was there, I saw the set, but it's going at $100.

BBmouse
I mean allboard.

Actually I dunno hw to buy so i juz grab wat pple grabbing. I saw the ultimate set but bu-she-de spend $100. Tat time still got 2. Anyway, i left quickly cos cashier Q starts to lengthen. If u r there before 10.30am, need to Q to go in. Seems long Q too.

bbmouse,
i dun think the Surprise Action set can be connected.. cos it's meant for 18mths-old to play. So i think it's bigger so that babies can play better. Those Tomy sets we got are actually meant for 3yrs and above.. so it's more for older kids.

Linda,
heh heh, how much u want to pay me for the Ultimate set??? no la, dun think i will sell first la.. cos i think i also want to play (for myself).. haha..

actually when i was shopping for the Toys today, i really felt like I am shopping for my own lost childhood.. cos as a kid, we could never afford toys.. i still remember very deeply in my mind, I got a doctor playset (just a small lunch-box size with a sethoscope, syringe n some medicines) because I was sick with asthma in the hospital! So toys were a luxury and only when something drastic happens that we got it as gifts.. so sad hor.. now i think abt it, i want to cry for my lost childhood. hiaz..

Our kids are so hoh-mia!

Angel: When I was there, there were still quite a number of Pull Along Thomas and maybe 2 giant sets.

Actually I saw the one set I want. A mummy was holding onto the boxes and going thru' them, deciding. I was really hoping she would give them up but she didn't.. Hehehe..

Re: Ben&J
I hrd over the radio now tat almost 200pple are q-ing at Vivio city cone counter. OMG! Arent they really 'free'?

Jaxe: It's not a mini diaper bag, altho u can use it to put diapers and stuff lah. It's just a bag that is water insulated. Know what I mean?

the B& J Queue was crazy! i went toysrus sales chop chop 2 rounds, had quick lunch, rush to taka then come back...think ate too fast...a bit uncomfortable now...

anyway...im not good in going to sales...dun know how to chiong and grab :p

autum: i vividly rem'ber those doc set when i was young too. it's like a small carrying case. unlike toys now which are so sophisticated.

Angel,
u know the pull-along set u got for $15, i saw some sets at $5.. then I realised the $5 sets got missing parts. I saw some missing the milk can and yellow box (which u put in the cargo behind the train). Then I managed to find one set, only missing the milk can (got yellow box).. also at $5.. so i was thinking to myself, wau, pay $10 difference just for the milk can! Anyway, in the end, I put it back, because I know I buying Ultimate liao.. and because EJ already got pull-along toys. I should have grabbed and sell to mummies here hor.

Besides the Ultimate Set, I also saw the Giant Set.. also at $100 but less pcs.. i think about 130+pcs.. that one got more sets.. but by the time i leave, I think also gone liao.

Jaxe,
no need to feel paiseh.. sales is like that one mah.. see who can grab first!

Carol,
ya ya.. those small carrying case doctor set. I think now, those provision shop may still sell. Few dollars probably.

Autumn,
I dun reallie remember having wad toys when i was young except dat my brother have Lego. I tink most of the time i was busy running along the HDB corridor like a sam seng! LOL.

anyway, if u intend to sell, u know who to ask.

** I tink tml i msut reach novena by 10am. Or 9.30am?? hmmmmm...

Back from interview.. Am starting work again on the 12th May... Hmmmm.... Bu she de my boy..

Wah.. So many post.

mickey,
Eh the sets really very different hor.. Hmm.

Pearl,
CONGRATS!!! Lets hope this job is a better deal.

Angel,
I KS ah?? I read that theres a Q prior opening liaoz, so i tot i betta be there early incase they do re-stock the ultimate set. But i am wondering how i am to carry the cashier and ultimate set?? The cashier box i remember was equivalent to the FP kitchenette...

Carol,
Yeah i quit to be a SAHM mum. But financially, its pretty tight. I mean, I can no longer spend as i wish lor. Furthermore,Jaden has got my mum to look after as well. So I tot, might as well try gg back work first. See how things goes la. When #2 comes along, den I may really become SAHM permanently..

Linda,
Thanks! I hope its a good deal too. Im quite worried cos hor, I din expect they are willing to hire me cos I got no exp in HR... Sometimes, when a job comes too easily, u start to worry abt the position, wondering if there's any problem with it la...

Carol,
Oh its a recruiter role..

bbmarch/moogen:
alamak..so sorry..i jus managed to catch up on the page of archive where the AD set is ready for collection. :p will the stampers be here soon? i thot if so i'll wait for the stampers to arrive before collecting all at 1 go... dat is, if bbmarch's hb dun mind his new house becoming a storage. :p

Linda,
so are u amazed by me yet? i could lug the Ulitmate set and the Medical Trolley around! haha.. no la, in the end, I passed it to a staff who placed it at the Checkout counters for me. I specifically instructed the Manager not to let anyone take my Ultimate set cos that's the last one.. the fellow laughed.. hah.. he must be thinking i m a typical kiasu mom..

After handing over, i continue to shop for other stuff (the kitchen set n my fridge).. I had 3 big sets! Then I managed to ask the staff to help me lug to my car on the 5th floor.

autum
i asked my fren how come can slash the price so low..he said there must be some defective part about it, thats why release for sales. i was thinking if its not serious, why not lor.

eh, u dun need to work today? how come can chiong down at 10?

mickey
how come u didnt get the ultimate set?

Pink,
the defective part is the box. u saw right.. the boxes of the toys there are mostly damaged or torn.. so they can't sell lor. cos some people want to buy as gifts, so cannot have torn boxes. as to whether got defective parts within, that one must check.. that's why they got testing counters.. but I didn't bother to test cos those i buy no need to test one mah.. I know some people take to test cos maybe the buy 'electronic' toys.. etc.

mickey already ordered the ultimate set from her friend in UK. that's why she didn't get.

Autumn,
Dats wad worries me. I will be with the bb pram tml. Must tink of a good 'stowaway' plan. hiak, hiak, hiak....

Pearl,
Dun worry too much. U might find the job a breeze.

Mummies, gtg. Colleagues running off liaoz. Wish me luck on my shopping tmr.

autum
oohh..no wonder..i will get if i have boy...

remember hor, if you see the cute jaxe's fridge, help me to get pls....

Pink,
jialat, i feel like going to the Toysrus sale again late.. i must be mad! haha.. hey, u saw that I posted i bot a Minnie mouse fridge? the one that Blurbelle has? that one also very nice leh.

i no time no time..
but i think i wanna giv elinda a suggestion.
bring all your monkeys and your maid. help u log back everything man! !

autum
its there? i didnt see...all the good stuff gone..sob sob..
okie if you go again, help me buy please....

actually im really running out of space..i dun even dare to open up the aquadoodle.

u saw the little kids furniture shop besides the toysrus sales? the wooden table and chair set is sooooo nice...how i wish..to set up a room for leia

Linda
U can ask a staff to follow u to place a reserve note (indicate as SOLD) on yr 'wanted' items then he will carry & place it at a enclosed section. The staff there are v.helpful & they are many arnd to help.

Star
They need to see either ToysRus card or UOB card for entry & payment.

If u r pushing a pram, they will show u where to put the pram & may need u to carry yr kid. Tat's wat i observe there. Walau, I like so kpo there & nvr grab gd stuff LOL!

Pax
R u here? I tried the steam cakes & i feel tat mine is not really soft but also not hard lah. Is it I steam too long?

linda:
i brought my stroller there and they let me keep in one corner near the Testing Section. just ask the stuff there. but not advisable to bring if u can help it, coz in the end my daughter keep wanting to get out of the stroller, then when paying i had 1 huge bag, stroller and busy tod to take care. really tiring.

and also a bit hard to grab stuff if you are carrying baby. there were some stuff i wanted to get, but cannot get there fast enough!

Jshoppers Spree 1 & 2 - Items are here..

I'll call up the credit card company to ask for th fx rate.

Logistics for collection starts again.. These few days I'm on leave, so can come over my place to collect.

QQ,
I'll send my dog to a friend's house if you all wanna come over to play. If too many people in the house, he'll be scared too. :p

pinkpink,
I added some more things to my toys collection again.
My friend helped me got them from the sale, very cheap. :D
1387884.jpg
1387885.jpg

Sorry, no payment yet cos the merchant has not presented the bills for payment.. COllection first then.

Here are the following mums:
Astro
Michelle
QQ
Huajing
Huignee
Shannie
Joelle
Pink
Linda

SQ,
I wore very nice to zoo? You know which is me or not? :p It's a 1 pc spag top with shorts leh.

the FOX sale not worth to go. More adult stuffs than children's. 1st time I go sale and spent $10 only.

mickeymouse,
nope, I was thinking about that. And everytime I bring my RR to my friend's house to try, their feet can't reach the ground until last week so can buy liao. haha!!

Autum,
I have the same feeling as you too. Seems like I'm "fulfilling" my childhood dream of getting a kitchen set, medical kits & many many others. hehe.

Joelle,
not so "kua zhang" lah, I grabbed everything at FP sale? :p
Actually the FP sale should go in the morning once it's open at 11am cos they'll consolidate everything and arrange nicely on the shelves. By afternoon time, all messed up & thrown around liao so difficult to find things.

mickeymouse,
can check with you the price of a Desitin Cream from the Drugstore Spree? Wanna help my friend get, she's always running out of it.