(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Audrey: Are there other ccs nearby? Did you speak to the parents of the other boys? DO they also have scratches?
I will treat this very seriously. My tolerance level for child abuse is very low.

today i was very de busy. just finished my reading of two papers. I'm drained. my may, june, will be busy months for me. now i dun think i can go back to msia with a peacedul mind end of this month. might delay a bit. i also sad.
nevermind...
wah, i will miss the fun shopping at toy r us liao. nevermind, i buy those with nice boxes next time. haha!!

Audrey, saw your long post. wah! teacher's paws very de sharp? can scratch until like that?
I tell u what i know, then u can try to stay calm, ok? cause some of the information from teachers might be facts, some might be distorted liao.

1. children might scratch themselves (but normally not many wounds, maybe just one).
- i have seen a girl scratching her face until bleed, but then teachers blamed another so call notti boy's actions. I was there too and i defended for the notti child cause he was with me and i din see anything happen. two days later the girl (4 year old) confessed that she did it herself by accident but she dare not say cause her mum seems angry. so, she kept quiet. her mum actually confronted the teachers and asked them to get the notti boy out. luckily principal never arrow to the notti boy. otherwise i will have scream at them liao.
2. you definitely need to confront, cause its your duty as a parent. its the teachers' duty to protect out children from ABUSEsss (serious sia) and physically wounded. SCAR leh.. i hear liao also scare.
3. When u do the so call confrontation, do listen what the teachers say. then take note (u need to list down all your doubts like verbal abuse, toilet incident) then clear it one by one.
4. if you are not comfortable, i suggest you stop putting your boy there.

REASON:
I've seen teachers BULLY children in CC, and some even threathen them in toilet by kay kay putting their head into the toilet bowl.
I've seen very bad verbal abuse which actually push a kid's pride down to the drain. he was just 4 years old.
some of them pee cause they were so scared. i think their adrenalin levels were super high everyday.

i can write a thick book with my only a few week's attachment in CCC.

paisah i also long post.

Angel: That was the last piece I got from the FP sale leh. Not sure if there is anymore. Shd ask Irin. Think she went a few times.

Hey, since you're online. Your first teeth is still with me. Can you get hubby to do an exchange when the bags and toy baskets arrive?

audrey, what ccc is that ah?? i help u ask around see if its a bad one.
sometimes, some teachers PMS ah, they also push evrything to children. i see liao so heart pain.
during my 1st attachment, my adrenalin also super high everyday u know? cause the teacher is super terrible. fierce, scold children like mad, show serious favorisms, label children badly, and threaten children in toilet or classroom.

baby Girl: USD300 will hit GST leh.. cos direct shipping is quite expensive if u order from them and if u use vpost or cwg, will hit more more US200 too? no?

Mummies i went to the sale, saw michelle there, no more supermarket set,fridge or vacuum, they are not restocking these big items. Heard tomy supplier might have some new stuff tomorrow.
I got the doctor set, an few other stuff.. very cheap lor.

blur, i no choice ma. then i must tell my boss la, cause he made me cannot go sales leh.
i heart so itchy u know? when huingee called me today, i was so excited but too bad i was not there and she was in a long Queue.

Little Feet Update:
We have 21 pairs now. I will take 1 pair as I just bot 3 pairs. So this means we have another 5 more pairs to go before we close the spree.

i have a feeling that i will be READY for the next sales of Toy r us! i will be the first few to step in and chiong! haha!! think liao also shiok.

talk abt doc set...

did ASTRO mention before she would like to get for Teng to play?

Star
still alot of pp there??

aiyo die le..my skin getting bad nowadays..itchy cos my ezcema coming back arrgh

bbmouse, these two weeks dunno why tian;s feet grow so much. i bought a 14 cm two weeks ago, then today let her wear, ngam ngam hor??
i might change size liao cause her feet start to grow fast now.

QQ: i think ares feet can fit 14cmliao too.

Belle: not too bad, not super crowded. most of the crowd were queueing for the free BJ cone.

Star,
u mean the Supermarket Cashier set sold out? the one i bought? wah, amazing, cos when I left this morning, there were still stacks of that. So u bot the Medical Trolley as well?

QQ,
u sound very knowledgeable on CC. i suppose as parents, if we see blood on our kids, we will definitely be very sad, hurt and angry.. cos we will jump to conclusions that other people abuse our kids.. but I would think that if my kid scratch himself, I will know.. cos you will know your own child best right.. whether he/she has this habit to scratch.. also, scratch marks can tell one right.. whether it's from kids or from adults.. 10cm is very long!

Autum: ya no more of the supermarket set. i wanted that set lor

ya i got the doc set, it was running out fast too.

Baby Girl: i think its only smaller items that they r restocking tomorrow, no more thomas or kitchen play set etc.

but i wonder wat TOMI has le..

i ever wanted to get a pooh cooking set for chloe at taka..but hubby says KIV first ...then i duno wat TOMI has liao..

Autum, i not knowledgeable, but i need to write reflections about my observation last time,that's y i can still remember. and my adrenalin level was high leh, so i also on my toes everyday.

bbmouse, aiya, i am just trying to make myself feel better oni.

star, Rae also 14cm liao? wa! today i brought tian downstair and walk walk with her shoes, just fit nicely. wah! she saw two malay boys playing badminton, then she wanted to watch. ok lor let her watch, she laughed when one of the boys cannot hit the shuttlecock. she tot it was a clown show? i felt so paise. she laughed so loud leh.

wat is supermkt set star? cashier stuff?
the doc set is the medical trolley rite?

hmm i kpo just wanna go SEE FOR MYSELF at the sale hee but by time i go tom maybe all grab by march mummies liao :p heheheh..

QQ,
haha.. this morning, i wanted to sms u when i was at the toy sale to tell u got a lot of good lobangs..lucky i didn't sms u or else make your heart more itchy!

Just cried...and talk to hubby again. ASking him to get him to fetch son to dad...while i find other childcare.

So sad that we work so hard...to put son in a better cc...dan the teachers also turned out to be so bad.

QQ....
son said he asked the tceaher(the one whom he said kicked him in the stomach) to scratch his back. Come on man...scratch also know limits mah. Where got help people scratch until so hard wan. shit teacher. I pm you the cc...

BBgirl....
nomally hubby is the one who sends and picks son....so din get to speak to other parents. I'm just so sad lor. My poor kid..imagine if he cannot talk that well...he would have just kept quiet.

autum/blurbelle....
i also wna report..but if i report..dan wait the other parents in the cc...no one to take care of their kids how? I hope this doesn't happen to all the kids there lor...so poor thing. I already feel so bad...cannot imagine other parents feelings too.

bbmouse, ya 10cm at the back surely not scratch by the boy la. my example was those small scratches on the face one.
i think audrey needs to judge cause her boy has moer than one scratch.. terribly injured (or damaged? like what blur said?)

Star

Chloe's feet is thick n fat le..i dun think got 14cm yet. She dun like to wear shoes le..keep pulling it off. But she tried to wear back her socks after she pull them off hehe quite funny

QQ: actually i also dunno if she is 14cm cos she is outgrowing her 13cm adidas lah. and her shoo shoo M, almost cannot wear liao. Tian still can wear her shoo shoo?

audrey, u think too much la. but need to calm down now. u cannot undo now, but u can prevent. so must make noise.
go talk to other parents if possible, its very very de powerful cause their kids might know what happened.
and KICK his stomach, this one i cannot accept. i also anti child abuse. terrible.

bbmouse....
he cannot scratch himself on the back....asked him to stretch out his hands to the back...cannot even reach midline. How can he make one whole line down....

star, her shoo shoo M outgrow liao. now L. I bought M, L an XL. haha!! so far so good. her L is also quite comfy but cannot go outdoor cause sole too soft. indoor is perfect.
so Rae is 13.5cm, maybe two weeks later 14cm one is gang1 gang1 hao3.

audrey

hugzz...dun cry liao..can feel you are really sadden by wat happen lor. I really dun think u should worry this part liao..if really true that they abuse ur son, then the other kids also not in safe hands..just my thought. The more other parents should send their kids to other cc .

audrey PLEASE make a police report immediately!!!!!!! these teachers arent fit to be human beings let alone TEACHERS!!! D**M IT!!! if i were u i will make sure the teachers involved suffer more than my kid did!!!! and yes! pls pull out yr son from the horrible place. which CCC eh? i am very curious to know also. so heart pain to hear wat happened.. sayang yr boy more.. *hugz*

carol, we are always either late for class or arrive on the dot. no activity before class. hope anthea can settle down better as she is more used to it.

autum
hee i saw oredi ya pete got the same thing..oh i text him say u say he dua u..hehe he replied: can keep the small things from bb mah wahahah...
i didnt know fridge got pooh one ley.. oh the maltest jaxe got i saw before..a girl abt 5 yo was carrying in her hand so cute.

Baby Girl: i ordered direct from them before, which is why i know shipping is expensive. They are able to ship direct to sg. I think SQ might be keen, cos we were chatting about it at JG that day. I have not seen a print i like leh.i wanna get a small weekender but they seem to have discon this size.

edde,
u always make sudden appearance one leh.. lai wu ying, qu wu zong! hey, u didn't go any sales? Toysrus or Fox?

audrey, me not sure about kinderland at cck leh. but according to their practice, they should not abuse child physically as well as verbally. sometimes, these things happen because of individual teacher's problem.
dun rush dun rush. after you talk to teachers, ask your son if he wants to go school or not, if he has friends, etc etc. if he misses his friends and teacher, then maybe the school is also quite ok one. its just one teacher ?? then make noise, lodge complain to principal liao. got to talk talk talk.

Audrey: Why did your son ask the teacher to scratch his back?
Actually you cannot rule out the possibility your boy is too afraid (of the teacher or whoever the bully is) to tell the truth. Pull him our of there fast.

Star: SQ ordered from another spree liao. They ship direct? Even better. Hope can keep the spree small and just order for ourselves.

joelle,
can help me get Desitin cream from the Drugstore spree?

mickeymouse/Angel,
no more zoo set liao. Went twice, asked the boss he also say no more liao.
I only managed to get the Little People Dinoland.

Audrey,
after hearing what QQ says, i think she makes a lot of sense too. Talk to your boy first.. cos if he is basically happy there (other than having problem with one teacher), then if u suddenly pull him out, he might feel traumatised? I think at the end of the day, you will also want to minimise any emotional pain to your boy. If he is already now very scared and unhappy, then quickly pull him out.. if not, then maybe like what QQ says, can talk to the teachers first.. but I still think it would be good to have made a police report.. because that will show that you are serious. Make a report is simple, just go to any neighbourhood police post..

bbmouse, if u wanna order thing, maybe they can help you to split your order into two packings but order under the same purchaser? can try if they are helpful.

edde, mai4 jik4 dong4.. audrey was not in CCC today to pick boy up. tomorrow then talk. talk liao, then lodge report also not late. right?
many weird things can happen le but eventually if its not ok, then report to police.
I've HEARD from a clasmate last time, there was one teacher always abuse children. she jumped from one Centre to another, then after many many months (or a few years) then MCYS started blacklist her. (it took so so long to find out and blacklist her). sigh!! apparently she has mental problem but it was not realised cause many parents kept quiet leh.

Star: No leh. I went to their cart page to take a look. It says shipping for orders from that website is within continental US, Canada, Alaska, Mexico, etc.

Audrey,
hugzzz ... I can't give much advice on CCC but I also think you should make a police report. Abusing is quite serious.

edde....
can make police report meh? I also dun know leh...son is kid...and though kids dun lie...they dun say things out when asked many times. Like son now...scared he would be blamed...dun dare to say...when probed even further. he would just try to change topic..and avoid the question. Hubby also now like...blaming me for making him do mroe work. I told him to tahan a bit..drive son to FIL place...dan he grumble...dan i tell him...you want them to take revenge on son izit?

nid to talk to hubby again....

bb mouse/ irin
these LITTLE PPL toys u talking abt..is from FP rite? but i dun see alot in toy stores le..or i blur cannot see?

sian hubby stay back...cannot come back liao