(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

hmmm ... talking to myself.

me here!!

autum
my hubby said he saw u at toy rus le..he was 'on call' to go buy toys for chloe cos i hv to work hehehe.

pink
u wanna buy the fridge? pete bot chloe the vacuum cleaner & i think the same set as autum (medical trolley) i ask him to choose watever he thinks chloe will like la..cos i wasnt there..but i m taking leave to go tom!

Irin: Desitin costs abt $7 plus $8 incl shipping. The difference is in the way they do the packing.

Belle: When I saw Pete, I immed said "you're Chloe's daddy?" Hahaha.. Actually met him twice on consecutive days. Once at JG, he was sitting next to me at the start, and once today at the sale.

Irin: At the FP sale, I only bot 1 item. Am very pleased with it. It's the Little People's Zoo! I've been searching so long for this and finally found it amongst the mess. It was the last piece.

mickey
so its you..hubby duno your name..he said he saw one more mummy with autum :p

i m so eager to go there..pete is on noon shift today..so i ask him to wake abit early to go cheong sale for me :p

Belle: Yes, it's me lah..
He said he's going to go upstairs to the shop to take a look to buy the tent. Did he find it there? Actually I didn't go up to the store, only at the atrium.

then hor..hubby brought the toys to my office..after work my dad picked chloe n picked m up on the way..i dare not let my dad see wat we got..if not sure get scolding hahaha..

mickey
ended up didnt..i was in a rush when i met him..i oredi went in n out of my office building cos didnt know he arrive so fast..he was telling me sthing like its only reduced price NOT SALE..aiya reduced price then buy lor..but didnt ask him further why he didnt get. i saw the tent in the site..quite cute but ex $50+ n not sure if got a base or not.

how is the cash register u bot for anna? fun? we didnt get that cos MIL oredi got one for chloe for her bday.

i wanna buy 'bread' for her to play le..but hubby said dun hv..

Belle: Actually I have a few sets of unopened toys for anna now. The cash register is among the sets. I have 2 cash registers actually. I would like to get the fridge too. It's so cute..

blurbelle,
wah.. your hubby tuar me leh! he told me the vacuum not very good cos got small white balls (for the vacuum to suck up).. he say our kids may put in the mouth.. end up he buy ah? wahahahah.. joking la.. i m not angry okie.. :p Actually i took the Mickey mouse vacuum liao.. but in the end i put back cos i got so many things liao.. in the end i bot the Supermarket Cashier set, which i think is better for both my kids to play next time.

Your hubby very good leh.. willing to go chiong sales for you. I also saw a couple of other daddies there alone.. then they very funny.. cos they are holding a few toys, while talking on the handphone, must be to the wives.. telling them what are the things they managed to get! haha..

bbmouse,
how come u didn't get the fridge leh? i thot u didn't want the fridge. Hey, i opened up my Thomas Ultimate to see.. yep, it's the one that I posted earlier. I didn't fix it up.. just open to see only.. ok la, seems fun. I think we will have more fun playing the train set, then our kids! And hor, I really like the $5 add-on train that we got. U got that too right.. the Japanese Sin-Kan-Sen (bullet train).. very nice. After i spoke to u, i quickly went over and managed to grab one.

mickey
aiya since u there today how come didnt get the fridge? tom u goin again? but i think tom more crowd le..since its no longer member sale?

autum
hehehe...'tua'? he really said that? i didnt ask him why he get VACUUM CLEANER..but i did ask him WHY U GET MEDICAL TROLLEY le? he said chloe can play lor...*duh* but i was bz at work la..cannot last min take leave but xin yang yang, my heart at the sales whahaha...so ask hubby if he wanna go or not lor :p

oh mickey
forgot to tell u, chloe likes to 'bounce' the eggs from the fridge :p i keep the 'ice' away from her cos too small to play liao.

Autum: Yah, I got the small train. The Shinkansen train moves faster than thomas. It's very fun to have to fix a few tracks so they will not crash into one another. I got the $10 set that Pearlyn bot too..

I didn't see any more fridge set leh. Got meh? Only the vacuum sets are there..

blurbelle
how does the mickey mouse vacuum look like?
ya i want the fridge...can help me buy?

vacuum sounds cute, but big anot hah...

irin
u can be the toy queen here!

actually if u all like TT so much...anyone goin hongkong can go dig there le..my sis went HK during CNY...got back abt $400 worth of toys for my nephew..from trains , to magazine rack to bag etc she also says the models not avail here in sg n more choices

pink
its MINI MOUSE le..not mickey. i only peep at the box only..cos my dad ard dun dare take out yet haha.

i will be goin afternoon tom..i will get for u the fridge if i see ok??

Pink: Don't tt me first cos I haven't got the credit card fx rate.

Little Feet? I almost forgot abt it. Will close once we reach 30 pairs..

blurbelle,
if u have a son, u will instinctively buy more boy-boy toys la.. we all also dunno mah, just anyhow buy one! haha.. but frankly, i think with a girl, it's easier to buy toys. I bot the Minnie fridge right, then hubby say, "huh, pink colour for girl leh.." then I answered, yahlor we going to have a girl what.. then i told him I bot the Supermarket Cashier set, but I kept thinking it's Kitchen Set.. then he said, good la, Cashier set better.. Kitchen set is for girl.. hiaz.. So at least now i get this kind of Unisex toys.. next time both can play.. and EJ can also get to play girl-girl toys (like the minnie fridge).

Pink, Blur,
the vacuum got both Minnie and Mickey version. The minnie one is pink, the mickey one is red. Pink, I didn't know u want leh.. i actually put back leh.. I got the Mickey one (that one run out faster).. the Minnie one still got quite a lot of sets when i left.. but maybe by now gone.. It's also quite nice. If i didn't buy the Cashier set, I would have bot the Mickey vacuum.

autum
i agree with u, but hor i wont let my son play with SWORDS & GUNS stuff le...my sis was telling me my nephew like to 'cook' at home..so this labour day he is coming to play with chloe her kitchen set together

i can imagine next time if chloe got sch mate n stay nearby ..her friend can drop by n play tea time masak with her hehe..fun hor.

blurbelle
of cos i want MINNIE! kekkekeke
thank u bery muchie! muak!

autum
so good, u can buy any kind of toys, either of your gege EJ and meimei can play...so nice

Pink,
u want the Minnie fridge or Minnie vacuum? u better be clear to Blurbelle leh.. sorry i kaypoh.. in case buy wrong things la.

Blurbelle,
tomorrow u going down to the sale?

hee
pink/ autum

yaya..so pink u want the FRIDGE or VACUUM le....i also forgot to ask :p

the one i oredi have is FRIDGE, but the one pete got is VACUUM today ....

This is going to be a long post.

Son's childcare is a big big horror. Yesterday, some came back with many many scratches on his face. Hubby said
he was super duper sad. Never seen him so sad before. According to teacher, son fought with some other kid. This is not the 1st time son would have squabbles/ fights with other kids. Or hear about other kids bullying/scratch him. Take it as kids growing up. CHildcare, teachers also busy. He was never so sad before. Suspected teacher punished him a lot. Son told me that the kid A snatched toy from another kid B, he helped the kid B to get toy back. The kid A scratched him. And according to teacher, he also scratched kid A.

Most upset event....son came back today with with long scratch marks all across his back. He told me...he asked teacher A to scratch his back. The scratch marks are like 9-10 cm long...and it was like blood clot red. And there were like 8-10 of them. And when i asked him did he cry, he told me yes. And why did he cry? He said teacher A scolded him when he stayed in the toilet. She kicked him in the stomach.

Wah raos....fark.....i'm so angry...and so sad now lor. I think...nursing is like being teacher lor...no matter how pissed i am with the patients...i do not do bad things to them. Coz they are sick...and no one deserves to be treated badly whether they are senile or they are not able to fend for themselves. HOw can cc teacher be like that!!!!!!!!

I wanan pull out...but hubby say cannot be rash. He will confront the principal about the teacher. Dan i tell hubby..wait they dun torture him physically..they torture him mentally how? Mental...cannot heal lor.

How mummies...wat should i do?

The previous time also...another teacher said son wanted to bully another kid....dan she GRABBED SON"S FACE. Which left marks and one laceration on son's face. Which teacher would grab kids by their face!!!!! Dan the other time....another kid bully son...dan the same teacher very lame...say son scratched himself on the nose!!!! COme on man....which person would scratched themselves until it leaves one clean laceration mark!!! If he is scratching really hard....and on the same spot...there will be small marks all over the area.

wat should i do now?
i wana complaint. I want other parents to know about it also.

last time not liek that...many of the teachers resigned and these are the new ones. The old ones that stayed are the older and the more 'shrewed' ones...and son's been coming back with more marks all over.

Audrey: Aiyooh... I think you shd pull him out immediately and make an official complaint leh. Why wait some more?

Which cc is this?

Audrey,
that sounds terrible and very serious. did u take photos of the scratches? I think u should make a police report if u suspect abuse. No matter what, can make police report first if u suspect anything. Even if in the end, it turns out not to be true, nobody will fault you. But with blood clot etc.. that is very terrible. How can not do anything?

Poor girl.. hugz to you and your boy ok. Your heart must be very pain now. Cannot let them get away with it ok.

audrey: WAH!!!! *@#$%!!!! please make a police report. write in to the straits time forum. post in this forum the name of the cc and TAKE UR SON OUT OF THE D@#$ PLACE!! aiyo... so poor thing! how can they do it so blatantly?!!

its at cck....i also want to..but who is going to look after son? And now..i studying...if working..i taking e-leave and find alternative.

still very pissed....but more sad lor....very very sad that i cannot do anything for son. HAizzz.....i'm so pissed that i wna abring him to A& E to report abuse.

audrey
ur mummy can look after him temp? then u find an alternative CC? i dun see why u should allow him to stay there since its so badly managed..he will not enjoy goin there cos kenna bully by teacher n 'friends'!

Irin: I post the Little People A-Z Zoo for you.
Each alphabet represents one animal, and when pressed on the animal, the sound made by the animal will be heard.
I have a few Little People Set. This is my favourite..
1388117.jpg