(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Michelle,
the Fox sale is only at the Defu Lane warehouse ah??

SQ,
Actually, Lavonne and Lucius hv been with me all this while. Only Lett is with my mum. Coz lao ren jia bu fang xin the maid to look after a baby.

My mum misses gg out for her afternoon window shoppings and Hi-teas! LOL. So i tink she will be glad to be 'free' for some time.

SQ: We have logistics problem now that the maid needs to be under supervision at all times. I'm home now. Just now, MIL was home with maid and baby, my niece's class ends abt now, so my MIL got to go jagar the other maid with my niece. My MIL is v helpful and she runs abt here and there. Aiyooh..

Fox sales, I go tom lor.

Linda: The thomas sets are very cheap leh. Autum managed the get the ultimate set for $100 only. When she called me to tell me, I told her she shd call you instead cos I've asked my frined to buy mah. But then, but the time I reached, everything gone liao.

SQ: The prob with me is I don't think I will wait so long before I buy the sets at non-sales price. Hahaha..

But you got ta point lah. Initially, I want to play with the sets first, with anna. I think I shd really go slower and add to the ultimate set slowly.

Yvonne,
Long gu is 'leng gut'(hokkien). Its the spine of the pig. Big bone is "Da Gu". They are different. When u free, u try those NTUC with butcher. There will be english + chinese signs. I picked up from there as well.

Blanch = 'rinse' the pork in boiling water.
U can use hot water to 'rinse' the pork or pot the pork into boiling water for 1 minute lidat. It helps to rid the 'porky smell'. I do the same for chicken as well.

mickey
ya. your mil sounds quite helpful
the other maid also need to jagar? now everybody so bz cos of the maid. when it's supposed to help things!

michelle
please come in and report whether we should all go Fox's sale. before you even bother to read archives. thank you

linda,
your mum is the real tai tai.

mickey
you are like me. i buy all those stupid things, keep them in the cabinet. before i take out, on sale liao. so i try to only buy things which never go on sale nowadays. but difficult lah. temptation's there.

linda
the first few times i cook pork for YE, forgot to blanche. my mum almost fainted at the smell. she said i'm damn cruel to feed the bb that foul stuff

Pink: I saw the roller coaster mountain set going for $100 there. It's considered ex cos the ultimate set is also going at $100, according to Autum.

I saw a lot of mummies hoding onto smaller sets as well.. HAve been hoping some mummies will just give up their sets and leave it there then I sure grab. No such luck..

SQ: The other maid we're changing also. Cos not up to standard. She's quite new to the family. The thing with my niece is she doesn't like this new maid. We had 2 maids to overlap. Since the old maid left, my niece has started to bathe and feed herself, cos she doesn't want to be bathed or fed by the new maid.

bbmouse,
Its always good to have a helpful MIL. U are veri lucky.

The more u mention the thomas the train, the more i dui. >.<

Yvonne,
Buy pork ribs. If dun hv, buy the spine. If u wanna buy the big bone, u need to mix with pork coz the big bone is 'botak'! No meat at all!

SQ,
Since young, i see my mum blanching her meat, so i juz follow blindly.. LOL.

My mum is not taitai. She is juz learning to take life easy and enjoy all the lost years spent on us.

Nana: That's my old maid. BUt not to be confused with my MIL's old and new maids.. We have 4 maids in the family. Their issues are very difficult to handle.

Linda: I bought it at $160 leh. Somemore I asked my friend to buy 2 sets for us, cos we intend to give one set away as a gift to a friend's boy.. I also quite dui. But then again, if the sets are so limited, nothing to dui abt lah. Cos can't get mah. I thot Autum will call you actually..

Autumn~~~~~~~~
Paging... 1,2,3... Why u forgot abt me?? Sobz....

bbmouse,
My fren offered to bring the ultimate set for me as well. BUT!!! She is returning only in xmas...

mickey
really! i wana go down and see liao!

pearlyn
ok, cancel...hiaz my supplier in malaysia, cant get hold of them..think i've got to cancel the BP.

Linda: 10:30am. Hey, if have, you can call me? Help me chop some of the smaller sets? My number is nine six eight eight six seven seven eight.

Pink, Linda: The MC said there'll be no re-stock. Not sure how true also lah. Wait for Angel and Pearlyn to post pics of their loot. And Autum also..

Yvonne,
Da Gu (Big Bones) are meant for boiling HUGE portion of soup. Like those prawn mee soup, bak kut teh soup stalls, they mix da gu and other parts of the pork.

I used to used da gu for soup when i prepare pre-packed stocks on weekly basis. I usually throw away the ingredients and da gu is a cheaper alternative. But u must remember to hammer the da gu prior using otherwise the bone marrow will not 'come out'.

linda,
wah piang... so many procedure to do before cooking it... ok... later pil complain i going to knock down the whole house again... lol... so tt means if i just dump the bone in like tt, no use lor...

bbmouse,
10.30am?? Ok. Will be there to recee. Hopefully they will re-stock. They should otherwise there will be no sale for the next few days. LOL.

Pink,
Go and see lar! And use your 'charm' to see if we can chop the restocks. :p

mickey
the one u saw is roller coaster mountain or roller coaster mountain SET? both are different..

aiya i was locked at home for 1/2day, i dun know how to sneak out now....got bashed by hubby just now..

SQ,
Last time no maid, so everything must be prepared in advance for the week. When i got the maid, the stocks are prepared daily. The ingredients of the stock (for porridge) can be eaten by the elder kids and maid, so fresh pork ribs/chicken thigh are better choices.

Yvonne,
If you buy from market, can ask the butcher to help to hammer the big bone. If at supermarket, u gotta do it yourself. No need to hammer til small pieces. As long as broken is good enuff. U go see wad big bones look like and u will know why need to hammer.

Only need to hammer for BIG BONE!! Pork ribs no need lar. Buy 1 kg worth can portion into 3-4 to cook soups for whole family!

Pink,
okok. Thanks!

BAck from fox sale as well. Alot of gals stuff. But i think most of the size are like 3-6mth, 6-12mth. I din get anything there today. So dissappointed... Maybe im blind, cannot find wat i wan la...

mickey,U wanna see my loot huh..
Ok i go take pictures and post here soon..

mummies, i am so HAPPY!!! grab alot of good deals at Toysrus sale.

1. Thomas Ultimate Set - $100
2. Kitchen Cashier playset - $30 (Irin posted before)
3. Medical Trolley - $20
4. Minnie Mouse fridge playset - $20 (same as Blurbelle's)
5. Thomas train add-on -$5.

Linda,
I didn't call u because when I got there at 1040am, that was the last Thomas Ultimate Set liao. I called Babygirl because I know she is going down.. but anyway she ordered through her friend in UK so she don't need liao. I saw some other smaller sets at various prices.. some $25, some $40

Bbmouse,
actually i saw the Thomas Steam set which u wanted to order from US. It's $40.

So happy.. actually i still wanted to buy a supermarket pushcart with items inside.. $20, but no hand to carry and no energy to search liao. The sale is 'terrible'. I got there at 1040am already so crowded!!!

linda,
wahahaha... u think too highly of mi liao... by food onli bel can eat.. cos no taste one... wahahaha... onli smell nice, but taste like shit...

<font size="+1">1st BP for Aqua Doodle Dora &amp; Diego Set</font>

<font color="0000ff">Dear Mummies, i hv received the freight charges for our batch 1..The freight charges damn ex!! This will be my last time using cgw for shipping. Hope all mummies wont be shocked!!

Below is the calculations...i will email the detailed worksheet to individual later.</font>

<font color="ff0000">Total no of AD ordered: 10sets @ USD19.99 each
Total Sales Order + 5% concierge:
USD209.89 = SGD296.58

Total no of carton box: 4 boxes
Actual Volumetric Weight: 80.5kg
Total freight : USD332 = SGD450.52</font>

<font size="+1">Total in SGD: 296.58 + 450.52 = $747.10
1 set of AD cost = $74.70</font>

bbmouse,
Saved your hp no. Cross our fingers and hope for the best.

Yvonne,
Pork Ribs
*Blanch, throw away the blanching water and add pork ribs to boiling water and soup ingredients.

Big Bone
* Hammer til broken, blanche, repeat procedure as pork ribs. (I normally blanche the hammered bones coz easier this way although some bone marrow might be 'lost')

Pink: I think it's the same one. Else it won't be going at $100.

Pearlyn: Yes leh. Want to see your loot.

Autum: Got so many smaller sets huh? Aiyooh, why u didn't grab?

Autumn,
So u wanna sell ur ultimate set?? LOL.

Yvonne,
Practise makes perfect. Cook more often and u will find your cooking improve. Since Nick sayang u, use him to try lar...

Linda: Actually I shd tell you what I'm looking for, in case they re-stock.
1) Thomas and Terence Set - this is a tomica set, it has a lumber yard delivery.
2) Water tower and quarry - this is an accessory.

Just these 2 shd be enuf to complement the ultimate set.
Heheheh..

Linda: I saw some mummies park their prams with zzz-ing babies inside.. Also got many preggies around, and some was pushing the pram, some sling the babies. Mummies hao2 wei3 da4 leh..

Ok,
Hee's my loot...

Steam Set @ $40
1387294.jpg

$20
1387295.jpg

$10
1387296.jpg

Autum,
I saw u juz now leh... I was q-ing @ the cashier. Was looking at u but u din look over and i got no hands to reach for my phone. Aft i paid, i last u already so i juz left... Wah u manage to grab so many things?!!

Pearlyn: Your steam set is slighty different from the one I've ordered from the US. I saw this set on the uk toysrus as well..

Autum: Yah leh. I also say you're very can at the sales leh. Can grab so many items..

bbmarch,
As long as the weather permits, botanic garden is confirmed.

Pearl,
U got so many thomas the train set ah..

bbmouse,
If i realli wanna 'chiong'! I will not sling. But Lett must be a willing party to sit and wait for me as well.

bbmouse,
this Steam Set posted by Pearlyn is the one that I saw.. i thot it's the same as the one you planning to order from US.

Pearlyn,
ooh.. i didn't know.. haha.. and bbmouse and me, we saw Blurbelle's hubby there! Angel was there in the morning too.. but i didn't see her.. i called her on the phone.

Angel,
post the 3 Thomas set that u bot ok.

i managed to find these 2 photos from the Toysrus website.

Medical trolley
1387306.jpg

Supermarket Cashier set
1387307.jpg

I buy until blur.. i kept thinking i bot a kitchen playset.. but actually it's a Supermarket cashier set.. also good la.

I wanted to get the vacuum cleaner but Blur's hubby was saying all the small things (meant for the vaccum to suck up) may be bad because our kids will put in the mouth. So end up i bot the Minnie mouse fridge.. i really like that. I saw someone else grab the Winnie the Pooh Fridge.. but no more liao.

RE: MAYDAY OUTING

Date: 1 May 2008
Venue: Botanics Garden
Time: 10am at which GATE??? Tanglin? Bt Timah?
Jacob Ballas is at Bt Timah

Attendees:
1. Linda + 3 monkeys (I can provide sandwiches)
2. yvonne + bel (if picnic, i cant contribute food lei, nither i can bake or cook, i can buy paper plates.. heee) maybe nick, if he is free...
3. QQ + tian2 ??

http://www.sbg.org.sg/visitorinfo/mapofground.asp