(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

wha.. i KO with Rae at 9pm last nite.. could not wake up at all.. even though i brought work back to do.!

let me go thru the archives first. be back later

Michelle: i also want the vouchers, pls email me thnks/.

michelle, pls send me the fox voucher.. thank u. i am going this saturday.

Linda, yes, me going botanical garden la.
what istana????
or we go TEKONG park. haha!

QQ,
Apa TEKONG park?? Istana is the 'white house' of singapore. Beside Plaza Singapore. Its open to public on national day, mayday i tink.

Angel,
I called the yishun branch and the lady say theres ALOT of wings! YEAH~~~

Linda: SKP Wings cheap... i think less than $5 for a pair.. u preping for photo shoot ah?

Jaxe: u are such a brave girl and very responsible too.. i dun think i have your courage to do what u did if i am in your shoes.

linda, cause i tot we wanna go picnic ma. go istana for picnic?
botanical garden ok. then woodlands has a park called tekong park. I wanted to go everytime then got no time for it. haha!

gd am.
let me add to the confusion
i think istana is a good idea. cos they are only opened on certain days right? just wondering if it's too hot. the weather super jialat. YE is wet from perspiration every am the moment she steps out of the air con room

michelle,
i also wan. was thinking if i should go down today. but i got to wait for the voucher then. [email protected]
arigato

star,
i'm also getting tired from the late nights surfing forum. most nights i just KO in front of the laptop without saying a proper good night. or waiting for my lappie to shut down!

yvonne,
so now you can surf net 24x7 liao. got your own lappy

i have one question:
do you all bring bbs out on weekday nights? we try to go out at least twice a week during weekday cos YE likes gai gai. but running out of places to go! i stay in the west, so most time loiter around that area
and YE zzz pretty early so we try not to hang out too late.

where do you all go on weekday nights ah?

*check check*

later i come in and check if the fox sales is good. michelle remember to update thanks!

SQ, if i bring her out during weekdays, then it would be going for dinner with me. CWP, civic, etc etc. go park walk walk, that's all. i very wu liao one.
sometimes i bring her to my fren's place to play with her niece and nephew. wu liao right?

and SQ, also go NTUC, cold storage to shop with me. very fun for her, i think.
she will pass the ATM card and NTUC card to cahsier, then wait for receipt. after that, said "xie" and hold on to her receipt. she said sit sit sit, i only guess its RECEIPT for her. so she "sit sit sit" until we reach home.
still, she go clap clap to the cashier when she passed her the "sit"

SQ, me all abt the same one. vivo, harbour, great world. mostly these places... cuz hb v sian to go town. expensive to park and crowded.

QQ
not wu liao lah.
for kids, they just need simple pleasures.
aiyo, at least you have CWP and civic plaza near you. at clementi, it's so super duper boring

michelle,
i'm also waiting for fox's sale update from you before i chiong down. so far. hey! i thought you said K had a lot of clothes and still kept buying? do you find the fox's quality not as good? for the rompers i bought, the buttons are so difficult to unfasten. machiam gonna tear the fabric that kind.

good am, moogen

QQ, sth i pass him the money to pass to the cashier too. haha. but have to wrestle it out of his grip when he doesn't want to give.

SQ, it was you mama who felt bored, i think YE dun feel bored bah. bring her for groceries. very fun for them, i find.
sometimes i stop by civic and let tian see how ppl serve food, cook in the Macdonald, restaurant (the small one in civic, can see what they are doing inside their simple kitchen).

SQ: What time does YE sleep? She's a GF baby, so by the time you reach home, eat, bathe, feed her, change her, time for her bed liao right? Still wanna go kai kai?

Pink: Yes, I got the Season 2 of Heroes. QUite shiok watching yesterday. Think I'm almost finishing.

QQ
cute leh. then you wait for her to do grocery shopping together. YE doesn't wanna sit on the trolley anymore. now that she can walk, she wants to come down and ransack the shelves. i have a hard time trying to put things back
thinking of not bringing her to the stores anymore. bad mummy

moogen,
ya. those are the places i go too! and then there's IMM to add to your list

mickey
ya lor. she zzz at 730pm if we dun go out. else she will drag till we come home, around 8+ or 9pm. hee hee... then she will KO (and i mean really KO, she doesn't even move in her cot!). in such cases, she will zzz till 7am. if she stays at home to go to bed early, she will wake up earlier. wahaha...

wa, you watching shows again. no wonder never come forum

Moogen, yalor. initially she also dun wanna give. then after a while, she give liao cause she knows she will have the "sit". i got $$$ to standby to give la. if she dun want to give. sometimes sot sot one. sometimes happily can't wait to give cashier money even when the items were not all scanned. see her mood one.
being her mama also stress, sometimes abit paiseh cause dili deli at counter.

SQ, clementi more intersting cause many shops around. but hor, no aircon. haha!! NTUC got aircon. i thik u are looking for a aircon place.

Hello mummies. Anyone shouting for me?

- Went for eye check last friday and I have no more short-sightness but there is still astig of abt 50 or so.
- Went for NT Scan and Clyde's vaccination yesterday. Was like some mad chicken in the clinic cos need to look out for both no at two diff area. Luckily maid is around so each jagar one place. hahaha...I was shocked that i need to draw 4 TUBES of blood. I commented to the nurse that it was only 3 the other round. She replied that more test need to be done so they increase lor. Sighh... no that I am scared of drawing blood in fact i am amazed with how fast the blood flows when there is a suction. *sorry huh a bit siao right, can't help it cause animal bio student - just amazed with the our body system.*

- Clyde was silent when he was poked by the needle, just when the nurse was praising him for being a brave boy, he started to burst out crying. hahahah... so funnie. Silent him by giving him finger food. hahaha... He slept for 3 hours after reaching home. Good time for mummy to rest as well. hehehe...

Angel,

Star,
Yar. Got a photo shoot on the birpark day.

QQ,
Woodland TEKONG park?? wheres dat?? Near gambas there isit?? I normally go Sembawang beach if i wanna go nearby. Got small playground, beach, huge area to fly kite.

Botanics park ard 10am?? isit too early??

SQ,
U need to let YE get used to the local climate lar. Lett is always soaking wet but i dun on the aircon at all.

Ehh.... normally lett is at my mums on weekday. So she goes to the market in the morning and mabbi the park downstairs in teh evening. If she is at my place, its the playground downstairs. The elder siblings will be playing while she juz walk in circles. LOL

SQ: Hehehe.. Am I so predictable? Watching dvd that's why never come in? Hahaha..

Autum, Yvonne: Check with both of u. Do u get white discharge still while preggie? I don't remember how it was with Anna, but this boy I got discharge leh. Sometimes to the extent the panty liner feels wet - still early in the term, else I may think it's the water bag dripping kind of wet.

Why not SQ. they learn also when they shop with us at NTUC. right?
learn many things.. see many things...
very de good de.

QQ: We also go NTUC with baby together on weenday evenings. Quite fun..
But she didn't participate as much as Tian. Just walk around a bit, when I see the bottles of liquids, I carry her liao. Else she go and break them how?

QQ
the NTUC v crowded lah. aiyo. sure ganna knocked by other's trolley wan. you come down and see it in the evenings and you'll know what i mean. i like to do my groceries at jelita.

ya lor, sometimes they take their own sweet time. sure ganna complained by the fellas behind us

linda,
my hubby was just saying this am that actually YE gai gai alot. every am, she will go downstairs to walk walk, or play at the playground (how long i dunno. mil in charge). then we bring her out at least 2-3 times on weekdays. plus weekends we are out. but stay at home do what i also dunno

i'm waiting for HFMD to be over. then can bring her to gymboree liao. i am such a boring person

moogen, lucky you! so near my favourite grocery store

QQ
i dun like NTUC. cold storage maybe
but she keep pulling things off the shelves leh.
the staff sure hates us!

mickey
cos i was wondering why you din log on. thot maybe bz with work cos you said trying to access some documents remotely yday. then now you said you watch DVD, orh... no wonder

moogen
we two are near. actually we can let the kids play together. GWC got any play area? i know IMM has this playground kinda thing. so does vivo. but i'm also v stressed she will ganna trampled on. she's so small size. a few times she already ganna the gor gor sit or step on her fingers. so poor thing

QQ
you know me so well. yes, aircon please. esp in this weather!

Pink: I shd be going to the toysrus sales. Wonder if there's any delivery service. Cos baby is sleeping and I'll just ask the driver to drop me there and pick me up later.

SQ,
Actually kids nowadays are pretty deprived compared to the past. They are always lock up in our tiny 'cage'. Its always good for them to go out and 'see' the world every now and then. Not so sua-gu. LOL.

I am opposite of u. No doubt the weather is killing us, i choose to go playground, beaches, unairconditioned places. :p

sq: hee..i oso like to go imm on week nights.. less crowd. hate the parking on weekends!! but how come never met u there b4 ah?

joelle
IMM parking on week night also not that ez leh.
haha... you go EVERY time meh? now and then right? me also now and then. i dun park myself there lah

SQ,
For me, while they are young and ignorant, i will dictate where to go coz once they reach 6+ (like lavonne), they start to dictate where to go, what to do..... And most of the times, the itenary is shopping + fast food/restaurants. Very expansive!

linda
more siong when you have three kids
that's why i tell my hubby we can only comfortably afford one. more than that and we have to ration and watch our expenses liao

Giolyn
do u know the gender?

it's a very bad day for me, feeling down...must be hormone change due to ovulation...kkekee..nothing compared to Enne's tho'.
i'm locked in the house now!
i've no idea how my main door key went missing from my key pouch while the rest are still there!
the only thing i could remember was letting Leia play wif my pouch

MIL let me in last nite, hubby came back late, i forgot to ask for his tis morning...now he left for meeting liao, im trapped! later sure get scolding..

mickey
i'm so tempted to go Fox's sale with you

pink,
then how? you got to wait till someone comes home? you need to find the key lei. is it in the house for sure?

germaine,
ur hump. there's poor ones around. i always tell my friends i must have married one of them