(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

huignee, no wonder u spent so much at the warehouse sale, i forgotten u hv a big gal too! the toys are good for bigger kids, esp the barbie, all look so fun to play with! i wanted to buy the laptop then hubby said its for 3 yrs and above leh and said buy when anthea grows up, dun buy and keep

SQ, i like yr feedback on JG and GUG!!!! tells me i am not THAT demanding afterall haha! and i hv pinned my hope on GUG since JG is not really worth paying so much for. now i wanna try GUG trial class too!

yvonne, so u fang xin le!! coz baby moves!! hey tell u something, i just finished i whole packet of kopitiam white bread (minus 2 slices) just becoz i spread nutella on them!!! and i am still not full!!! cham.. i hv already put on 2kg so far, think for this preg i am gonna balloon like nobody biz!!!

bbmarch i hv added a new order for ON, so i collect spree #5 with the new order k since mine only 1 pc. u hv OCBC acct? my DBS IB cant work.

michelle
isn't that wat they are "supposed" to do?

yah lah, he's good. i tell my mum what he does and she was so super duper surprised. as usual, they think he's the beta half

bbmar,
Thanks for ordering the AD. Let me know when it arrives.
It's ok for my clothes, no hurry. I see thursday if i'm near your place i check with you see you at home or not.

Michelle and Huajing,
I think the birdpark outing is on 17 May, sat.

edde,
2kg oni so far ok right?
haha... my feedback sounds like i'm demanding har? i am a demanding customer actually

i'm wondering if my verdict is warped cos i'm a regular at GUG while JG oni had one chance and i decide liao
but overall i still think JG is worth its salt lah, personal preference. scarly i get harm tarm or sued with all my one-sided comments

ya, you all go try then join us in class if you find that you prefer GUG too

eh eh
my hb din took over leh. he so slack. i told him to go in and take photos then he was not keen.
I think pete is the best. he was there throughout and play with chloe , still got time to take tian's pictures.
ah blur tian was really tired yesterday. she was just taking a chance to rest whenever she can, i think.

belle, yes the other 2 were OOS. Only the pink stripe dress is here.

Carol, ya i did asked them during live chat just now and confirmed only 2 batches...

ya, i also think pete is v steady
aiyo i went back to read my comments about JG, sounds a bit harsh leh. though i din mean it that way. i'm happy with the trial la, in case shannie thinks she goes through all the pain and trouble to organise and this stu**d SQ still hiam2. no hor... i'm grateful for that.

i will try their next program (if they let me
) after YE is 18mths old. cos i think they do different things?

How's everyone??

Its so difficult to keep up in this thread cos everyone post so fast! If i dun come in in 2-3days, I'll be completley lost eh.... So i always gif up catching up with the mummies here ..

AD sets: Im collecting for bbmar on thurs.. So whoever wans me to collect for u, let me noe ya. I promise i will check on the posting for now!

Huajing: I am extremely paiseh tt I haven collected my top from you! I keep forgetting when weekend comes.

AD Collection:
1. Ladysol (I assume u need me to collect as well together with ur ON?)

guys,

GUG - parent & babes (8-18mths)
sat/sun
0930-1100
1130-1300
1400-1530
1600-1730
$168 (4-week mthly rates, subj to GST)
1 lesson (1.5hr) = approx. $44.95

JG - Playnest (6-18mths)
wkday 2X/wk
$740 (10-week rates, subj to GST)
1 lesson (1.5hr) = approx. $39.60

JG - Bilingual Play Club (1.5yrs to 3.5yrs)
Sun (forum)
900-1100
1130-1330
1400-1600

OR

Sat (Evans Rd)
900-1100
1130-1330
1400-1600
1630-1830
$520 (10-weekly, subj to GST)
1 lesson (2hr) = approx. $55.65

fees do not include deposit, material costs etc.

hope i din make any wrong calculations, my maths cant make it. haha!

jus fin gg thru all the archives! looks like everybody had fun at JG yday...

bbmar
u wanted the tumbler/ sandwich keeper set, right? or i got it wrong?

back to work..

carol,
good wat. won't be chao4 lao2. i like bb face
v charming leh. my friend's already 36 but pple look at him and think he's a fresh grad. good in the looks dept. though can be a disadvantage at work

aiyah SQ, i am not saying that u r demanding leh!! haha!! sorry lah my angmo is pte limited! i am trying to say that i share similar opinions as u, so meaning i am not the only ODDBALL with ODD comments haha!! in fact i like yr feedback coz i need a comparison btn JG and GUG. and from wat the others described of YE, i am sure the time u guys spent at GUG pays off coz apparently she is very tuned to such lesson routine liao thus better attention span?? dats gd

carol, u dun intend to continue shichida aft 1 yr?

ya, will be interesting to try out bilingual class. i'm the only one who speak some mandarin to A at home. rest is english or cantonese. i wan to speak hokkien/teochew to him too, but myself if half bucket only

pink,
Sound like u are ready for bb making! LOL. enjoy urself!

SQ,
U are probably rite. But JG was reallie good when they 1st started at forum. Even i enjoyed the lessons. kekeke...

Birdpark?? PH will be super crowded rite?? Wanna go swimming ant?? I am considering swimming or botanics garden this thurs. :p

QQ, Yvonne,
U gals got anything on this MAYDAY PH ant?? Wanna brg the tots to go swimming or botanics garden??

edde,
i'm surprised to hear the feedback about YE actually. at GUG she's always fidgeting and can't sit still! i feel v paisei she kept harassing the teachers and parents. so i think she must be intrigued with what's gg on yday.
at GUG she can't sit still cos she's also intrigued and wants to touch and explore

so i also cannot gauge if she will sit!

linda,
i'm v keen. but dun dare to expose her to the elements (in swimming) before we travel. gonna play it safe. maybe botanical gardens? or sentosa. but dunno what to do at sentosa also. so hot esp!

JG is still good lah. i also enjoyed myself

BBmar
If not too heavy can I ask for posting :p if too troublesome then I will wait a while more.

Re: ToyRUs sales
I jus passed by...WWWAAA! So many toys. It's all piled up one by one. Got the building tool sets, vacuum cleaner, BB in prams, pool tables, toy cars etc etc. Defintely worth gg! Dun think it's gg to b an auction type cos all are arranged individually. CHK IT OUT!

SQ,
Im busy with J. And with him ard, i cant use my computer cos he will play wif the on/off switch and so my pc will be switch on n off repeatedly. I gave up using my comp at home when he is ard. My mum took him him this morning so i can only use it now lor..

Edde: thanks for the timing, i aiming for the 9am class... siong man.. gotta wake up so early during the weekends.

Re: GUG vs JG
I think not too fair to compare JG and GUG direct this way.. cos this is a playnest session, its mostly play time, i would def be keen to try their play club. i think this will be a better base for comparision instead.
I also think i was very lucky to get a very good trial session for GUG thus now, my preference is towards GUG. Cos i love the Goo activity!! But the classroom in JG really cleaner leh. i even saw this aunty and unlce mopping the next class like mad.. dunno isit cos its HFM outbreak now. I think, JG should let kids wear aprons during the art and craft session leh.

QQ: ya i kept seeing Tian lie on the mat..trying to rest, i think after a while Rae also copied her, she also lie down on the mat.. hehe.. its really baby see baby copy leh.

Carol
yeh Asher is also another handsome boy with more babyish face, very cute. not like my chao lao gal. my fren who first seen her said she looks like 2 yr old :p

SQ
my frens said JG is popular for the bilingual class..too bad no trial leh. the reason she didnt send her gal to JG was because its in town, so must pay CBD kekekkee...her gal is GUG since 2..now 3..pick up a lot of things very fast.

Michelle
U pregnant meh?

The bird park tickets so fast 'sold out'? I chk GG on Sat but no posting then today long Q liao. Hahahaha....Good advert from Zoo pictures.

M00n
Start 2molo but they fenced up the area to stack the toys...ALOT leh...I walk round n round to look then jot down the things hahahahaha....

star,
ya. what's the objective of playnest? if it's just play, then i think they met their objectives and exceeded expectations liao.

pink
forum inside cbd??

SQ
ya hor...how come she said CBD? keke..i also dun know leh..
yesterday super malu, i drove into the exit of hilton hotel, luckily there was no car coming out, so i manage to drive into the car park straight...damn malu

star, both trials u guys went at JG and GUG arefor babies up to 18 mths leh, so the content shld be similar rite? then its fair to compare mah? unless their lessons objectives are diff lah.. i din attend GUG so cant comment on that, purely based on figures

pink
not bad liao you. you drive a big car right. i dun even dare to drive there. then my dad had to send us from woodlands to forum. go home sit a while and come out dempsey road for dinner again

SQ: yaya its the mitsuya Tasty biscuit.. hehe i have one more pack on my table now. gonna eat it later. my last pack, i brought back cos didn;t eat at the office, when i opened it, my hb finished all up.. i only got 1 stick!!!
ya i think the objective for the playnest is pure play and also motor skills development during art and craft as well as snack time.

Baby Girl: i saw anna eating her cheerios.. she hungry during snack time ah?

star,
ok. then i think JG is good. they only want pure play and motor skills? objective met. haha... i'm such a terrible customer. go there with my own agenda then complain so much

star
my hubby doesn't snack. in fact, i must try to be like him. i can't tempt him with any titbits. and i've been eating and surfing forum late into the nights, v bad for health. he will give me the amused look cos he knows next am i sure lament that i'm v fat!

M00n
Me too...then they juz now broadcasting in the whole shopping mall make me wan to dash in & snatch those things. Hopefully not so crowded cos the area looks cramp wif the toys stack high high. Advisable not to go wif kids!

SQ,
No sentosa for me with all the construction gg on. >.<

Botanics garden?? Ok, lets try and see the response.

angel,
The sale is at Novena?? Lidat means tonight i must chiong there liaoz. LOL.

Pearl,
HELLO~~~ long time no 'see'. I aso had that PC problem with lucius previously. Den my brother got me a 'cover' for the CPU. Its this plastic cover that is like a 'armour' over the on/off button. But u must find the width dat fits the cpu. I tink sim lim sells them.

ya, will be interesting to try out bilingual class. i'm the only one who speak some mandarin to A at home. rest is english or cantonese. i wan to speak hokkien/teochew to him too, but myself if half bucket only

SQ, that period anthea was sick.. a series of it remember?flu, reseola, stomach flu and all.. dats why i din sign up.

actually frankly, i admit i expect it to be more than play. i mean, learn thru play to be exact. if its purely play but learn nothing new, than no need to pay so much for such classes liao.. at home also can play mah! haha!

come to think of it, whether a prog is good to us as parents or not is really 主观 (objective or subjective eh?) coz its weighs down to money vs returns. its all a matter of whether the money is well spent. i wld think that JG is ok if it wasnt so ex

sorry eh.. my humble opinion only