(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

re: Fox Sale
Is the Fox Sale starting tomorrow? until when huh? thanks.

re: Botanic Gardens
very tempted to go leh. but won't put my name first. cos i have been very tired these past 2 days.. also monitoring EJ. I called the IC just now.. he got no fever today, but this morning, hubby did instruct the teacher to give one feed of Brufen.

Carol
Kai & A can be gd friends...sneaking up behind us. Kai oso like tat n if i caught him doin it, he'll smile slyly. like some cunning little man!

Nowadays he kept bring me tv controller to ask me play DVD. Once he brought me my cordless phone n put to TV. Hahaha

hello everyone!
i finished my exams! so happy. u all terrible leh. archive already 2.5 pages.

yvonne, linda,
do you all know about the Jacob Ballas Children's Garden at Botanical Gardens?

Re: Fox Sale
wondering if i should go. still alot of clothes from last round haven't worn. star and i were just commenting that their quality not v good hor? cannot wear out kind? *dilemma*

autum,
hip hip hooray! today is mon. think by the time it's thurs, should be ok liao.

linda
i'm still thinking of the botanical gardens gathering okie. cos i wanna bring YE out to socialise. but at the same time hubby thinking of sentosa wor. so we see how

yvonne,
don't worry. for ALL the gatherings, i always dabao while others cook their painstakingly good food. if i cook, everyone will throw up. so i will just do my part to pack

joelle
i sudd rem this am that thurs is a PH. that means i got to cook for YE. then so stressed dunno what to cook.. then i rem your blog!!!

*muack* i love you

angel: he will hold tv remote & point to tv thinking he can on it. amazing thing is, he knows to hold in the right way! if its wrong, he will put on the floor, turn it around and pick it up correctly.

jaxe,
Congrates, exam finish. Can chong for sale tomorrow.
Your side so fast finish exam, my faculty just reading week now.

RE: MAYDAY OUTING

Date: 1 May 2008
Venue: Botanics Garden
Time: Morning? Late Morning? (Can have lunch / picnic there)

Attendees:
1. Linda + 3 monkeys (I can provide sandwiches)
2. yvonne + bel (if picnic, i cant contribute food lei, nither i can bake or cook, i can buy paper plates.. heee) maybe nick, if he is free...
3. QQ + tian2 ??

SQ?? Angel?? Pax + muffin?? LOL

carol, angel
i brought leia to ah yat tim sum at allson hotel on sat, ooh food not bad! anyway there's a plasma TV pinned on the wall, leia kept pointing and instructing me to on it :p

linda
you are funnie.
<font color="ff0000">pax+muffin</font>
pax's gonna faint

mummies who have NOT been serving porridge for meals. how do you cart your meals out? at home, i give rice, veg and meat separately. when go out, how to dump all these together? oh oh... please don't tell me i need another thermos.

Pearl,

DVD cover?? Got those cloth kind bahz.. I DIY. Can reuse the box it came in?? LOL.

Angel,
Even if i drive, its a killer ride. I work at Jurong Island! LOL. Mabbi i will go on wed. I am on leave on wed.

Carol,
I dun know wad are the likes of your niece and nephew. But the latest fad among Pri school is Ben Ten and High School Musical. I normally buy Lego or Vouchers from Borders/Kinokuniya for kids this age.

Pink,
shorter ovulation?? I always had a 25 days ovulation. But my menses last for 7 days. >.<

Jaxe,
I hv been to Jacob Ballas Children's Garden before. But i dun tink its suitable for the tots here. More for the elder kids like my other 2. It can be quite crowded and the jostling is harzardous for the lil ones.

I was tinking of sitting round the pond and mabbi feed the fishes, swans, duck... etc. Perhaps we can try and see if the crowd is there.

So Jaxe, u coming??

SQ,
Yupz. I remember the muffins at the Zoo. kekeke...

re: Packing rice for the kids
If its for short trip, i use my tupper lunchbox. If i need to keep the food warm for hours, i hv a food jar with compartment. (But this is not advised coz the food might turn bad after too long)

i'm back.. feeling out of touch with forum liao.. haiz..

anyway..

the mums here who posted about JG.. can try consolidate ur comments in GG? coz joelle started a feedback there liao.. alongside edde's.. so add on there??

*headache*

haiya
i also feel like going botanic garden but not in spore leh...
anyway think i've got to rest my back for a few days, as instructed by the tei da shi fu.
she rub and rub...ask me to lie 1 side, and turn me to the other side, with cracking sound..hahhaha..ok lah, quite relieved now.

picture of my 2 TV addicts: check out the area in front of my TV, think maid gotto sleep there :p
1385717.jpg

carol
ya. we also try to do it behind her back. but always ganna caught by her

linda,
i see. so this is your desperate attempt to date pax's muffins?

oh thanks. tupper lunch box? the one with compartments? can use non tupper right? then i just feed and throw

i always thought keep warm for hours is good. no? so abit cold (aka room temperature) never mind right?

ok, ok, thanks for the tips

realised my period not as regular after birth of teng liao.. can miss here and there.. and i am starting to have menstrual cramps.. never used ot have them..

SQ: i cook one dish meal when outside.. like pork with brown rice with yogurt and milk etc.. or red lentils svaoury.. so one thermos..
can add some finger food.. such as grapes. in airtight small small container and bring along like the way u do for ur biscuits..

wa pink,
leia also watch tv at a close distance hor?
silly hubby changed to big screen just after YE was born. at that time was ok. now that she can watch, i'm still trying to find the greatest distance possible between my tv and sofa. which is so tough!

leia really knows how to enjoy life leh. so lie down until so song4!

astro,

hey, you don't stress about forum lah
just catch up as and when you can.
or once a night or sth lidat

now after child birth, my body also haywire. need to "suffer" during menses when i was ok previously. sigh...

pink!
you holidaying soon! so shiok! you gonna do a lot of spa and massage and swim and laze around kind? nice!

SQ,
u sound like Ws. if we carrying K walk pass by the TV, he will scream, not so near TV CAN ??
th eother time is, when we switch on the TV. Kmust be at least 4metres away.

joelle,
you keep stir frying your veg. are you worried that seth will take in too much oil? or after you fry and fry, he will refuse to eat those bland porridge kinda food?

aiyo, you sold away your play yard ah? did you suffer a great loss? my ILs and parents love the yard. they say it's the best thing i've bought. think they will kill me if i ever attempt to sell it. at least not until YE learns how to open the gate herself

linda,
would love to but i have to give tuition on that day. next time ba!

astro,
what's GG?

how did u all get the JG trial? must pay anything?

SQ,
I more relaxed but he always NAG UNTIL i cant stand it. so bo bian.
if anyone of u call me and WS talking to u. u know wat i am doing liao

re: muffins
anyone fed the coffeebean/starbucks kind?
is it too sweet for them if i give one?

i find that i'm getting more and more jialat in my choice of food for YE. now that she's older, i'm more lax. wondering if i'm setting a trap for myself. but sometimes, i wonder if i'm too ngiao1. at least my ILs make me think so

Carol,
The merchandise for the HSM are bags, pencil cases, stationeries, tees, dresses..... Something useful can be a stationery set of file holder or stuff lidat??
Ben 10 is a cartoon character where this boy called Ben can morphed/mutate into 10 different 'character' and save the world or something lidat. Lucius and my frens 10 yr old can actually have a conversation revolving ard this Ben 10 although they are 6 years apart! LOL.

SQ,
Normally if i am gonna feed in hours, i dun bring dishes. Juz soup with rice. Soup hot, rice cold, dun matter. :p

Disposable lunch boxes?? Even beta!

PAX~~~~
Calling for your muffins!! LOL.

linda,
got it. i've got to learn to be more flexible

now i just give rice from outside. cos my fan4 tong3 hubby will sure order rice. then YE likes to eat from our plates. so i just give her my veg cum pork soup or whatever you call my nonsense

jaxe: GG is a private goggle group which i created for the march mummies.. we organise trial classes, BPs or post general info there..

SQ: i also add oil.. to teng's food.. as in stir fry.. but we dun pour lots of oil. just a tiny bit of extra virgin oil.. just a tiny bit.. it is almost the same logic as eating outside food with salt added in.. just a tiny bit.. just that in joelle and my case.. we add oil. not salt

michelle,
I mentioned my menses last for 7 days! Now late for 7 days! If i preg, i can sue KK hospital liaoz. LOL.

SQ, Michelle,
The thing with TV is that if every1 is watching, the kid will follow suit and hang ard. But if everyone is not watching the TV but the TV is on anyways, the kid will do his/her own stuff.

With lavonne/lucius, everytime they are near the TV, I will quickly remove them to a safe distance. But slowly, i realise that if i dun make a fuss and let them be, they dun even go near the TV.

Jaxe,
Another time bahz... This gang here always have outings/gathering every now and then.

SQ,
My personal view is that the more we restrict the kids on certain junk food, the more the child might crave for it. I hv witnessed so many times at lavonne's school where her classmates stuff themselves silly with the birthday goodie bags when distributed to them. And the kids do it for fear that their mummies will not allow them to eat!

astro
ok. thanks for confirming
actually i contradict myself lah. cos for her omelette, i put a tablespoon of unsalted butter to oil the wok before i fry the omelette. so already got a lot of oil lor.. just wondering if it's too much for her

SQ: like ur hb.. miser SUPER keen to dumb teng with whatever he is eating.. like teriyaki chicken with rice.. dunno what with what.. but all super salty and sinful. i stopped him. he says i 'ma fun'!.. kaoz..
ya right.. wait till his super big size boy becomes bigger!!!

and.. my students.. coz i got teng on my wall paper.. says teng looks like three.. but no show body mah. just face.. also like three years old!

pink: teng 'older' looking than leia leh..

Astro,
I am guilty of doing that as well. When we go out, Lett gets a bite of everything we eat. Hawker food, fast food, ice cream....

linda
ya lor. i rem my fren told me her daughter ate from the floor when another kid dropped her crackers cos she's been so deprived!

but if i intro early and let them indulge, also jialat right