(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Astro,
calm down.. i know u like to keep everything to a timing and control, but if once a while slip up, take it within your stride ok. Is it really that bad that Teng doesn't sleep now? Look at it as extra playtime for the boy! ok.. dun be so hard on yourself.

Ya, abit quiet as many not at home.

Came back from the toy warehouse sale, spend about $200. I let to buy toys for my kids although many said my house already lots of toys but i still feel not enough.
Bought the emlo tmx, quite cute. But the emlo fur keep dropping.

Astro,
Ya, calm down. Sometimes it's difficult to control.

So many mummies 160, i'm also about 160cm tall.

SQ,

You going to Demsey road for dinner after JG? So qiao, I'm also going to Jumbo at Demsey after JG for dinner.

Pink
May not even go frisk cos v.scared of HFMD. Maybe juz go to one of the rest. & makan.
Think many rather stay at home to avoid the virus.

Autumn
U mean PD gave u a suppository to stand by? There's a v. nice thght. Suppository is gd to bring down the fever faster. Dun worry after a few med, EJ will be fine. Take care!

Sigh! Very xian..kana suan by MIL..'u all v.bz hor, we got no chance to see Kai.' Then gonna change n go meet them. Xian wif Big caps!

huingee/autum: he's asleep now.. haiz. let it be. just now half walking/half 'running' around the house.. so excited yakking nonstop.. ah.. dunno what to do with him!

fever's off. but cough with phelgm still lingering and nose blocked.. in fact he is coughingin his sleep now..

wake up liao.. :S

Huingnee,
wau.. $200.. bet your kids must be very happy now!

Angel,
I went to see GP last evening.. not even PD. cos i know fever usually may get very high in the middle of night.. n i only have liquid panadol which i know won't be strong enough.. so i went for stronger drugs.. the suppository was suggested by the GP.. he gave 2 pills only.

Astro,
yeah.. let it be then u won't feel so upset too. cheer up

yeh mummies
im back. has been tiring 3 days for me, i've been leia's ahmad for these 3 days. drove to zoo (hubby works), drove to meet frens (hubby slept), drove to JG (hubby plays)...

astro
maybe miser thinks it's norm when bb is unwell, so he's more cool about it.
im also frustrated lah, must keep instructing my hubby to do things, if not he wont zidong.

autum
JG's tiring leh, my back is hurting again..damn it. if u go alone, will be quite siong for ya.

my feedback:
if u purely want your bb to have fun and enjoy at this early age, JG is good, a lot of toys to make them happy. it's more playtime than learning.
-i like them bringing the cat around for the kids to pat, they seem quite amused with it.
-eating time is quite fun, teach them how to sit still and have fun in a small group.
-Art & Craft time is ok, let the kids play with colours.
-i like their toy cars, toy house, slide, table with 'food", walker etc..they seem to enjoy this more than gymboree.
-story telling time, most of the kids look at pictures in the pages, and some got sick of it at the later part and started roaming around, but considered not bad already.
-singing time, not much diff from others.

jaxe,
i puree the tomato and carrot(not cooked) first... den add some water, cos my blender cannot move... my carrot chop too big size liao... den i just pour everything to the pan and stir... den add broccoli... before all this, i stir fry the onion...

autum,
oh, today went to bottle tree catch prawn... saw alot alot of kids catching guppies... too bad bel cannot walk also not enough age, if not i can let her play... but not cheap... $10/hr... include the small tank and net to bring home together with the fishes... so nice... but weather too hot liao...

happy birthday Keira!
Michelle, how's the celebration?

yvonne
a lot of efforts to cook the food le...today i just cook rice (add more water, so become wet rice), chop baby corn, onion, throw it and cook together wif rice. then i added fish + blend egg and throw onto the rice, reheat until everything is cooked...smells quite good leh :p...a bit like Moy3 Fan3

Yvonne,
sounds nice to go catch prawn.. where is bottle tree?

EJ was ok the whole day.. then in the evening, fever came back.. managed to force-syringe the med into him just now.. temp came down some liao.. hopefully tonite no need to insert suppository again.. so sad..

Shannie,
wanted to tell u this.. sorry that I couldn't make it for the JG trial.. wasted your effort to organize.

ok, im the first to spam JG pictures:

Group Pix
Left: Story Telling Time (very serious)
Middle: 5th Mar Gals eyeing at cat, they look the same height!
Right: Goodbye & Bubble Time!
1382993.jpg
1382994.jpg
1382995.jpg

Buddies Pix
Left: Anna & Leia in the car
Middle: Rae & Leia exploring food
Right: Caught Fabian eyeing at Leia!
1382996.jpg
1382997.jpg
1382998.jpg

Solo Pix