(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Astro,
calm down.. i know u like to keep everything to a timing and control, but if once a while slip up, take it within your stride ok. Is it really that bad that Teng doesn't sleep now? Look at it as extra playtime for the boy! ok.. dun be so hard on yourself.

Ya, abit quiet as many not at home.

Came back from the toy warehouse sale, spend about $200. I let to buy toys for my kids although many said my house already lots of toys but i still feel not enough.
Bought the emlo tmx, quite cute. But the emlo fur keep dropping.

Astro,
Ya, calm down. Sometimes it's difficult to control.

So many mummies 160, i'm also about 160cm tall.

SQ,

You going to Demsey road for dinner after JG? So qiao, I'm also going to Jumbo at Demsey after JG for dinner.

Pink
May not even go frisk cos v.scared of HFMD. Maybe juz go to one of the rest. & makan.
Think many rather stay at home to avoid the virus.

Autumn
U mean PD gave u a suppository to stand by? There's a v. nice thght. Suppository is gd to bring down the fever faster. Dun worry after a few med, EJ will be fine. Take care!

Sigh! Very xian..kana suan by MIL..'u all v.bz hor, we got no chance to see Kai.' Then gonna change n go meet them. Xian wif Big caps!

huingee/autum: he's asleep now.. haiz. let it be. just now half walking/half 'running' around the house.. so excited yakking nonstop.. ah.. dunno what to do with him!

fever's off. but cough with phelgm still lingering and nose blocked.. in fact he is coughingin his sleep now..

wake up liao.. :S

Huingnee,
wau.. $200.. bet your kids must be very happy now!

Angel,
I went to see GP last evening.. not even PD. cos i know fever usually may get very high in the middle of night.. n i only have liquid panadol which i know won't be strong enough.. so i went for stronger drugs.. the suppository was suggested by the GP.. he gave 2 pills only.

Astro,
yeah.. let it be then u won't feel so upset too. cheer up

yeh mummies
im back. has been tiring 3 days for me, i've been leia's ahmad for these 3 days. drove to zoo (hubby works), drove to meet frens (hubby slept), drove to JG (hubby plays)...

astro
maybe miser thinks it's norm when bb is unwell, so he's more cool about it.
im also frustrated lah, must keep instructing my hubby to do things, if not he wont zidong.

autum
JG's tiring leh, my back is hurting again..damn it. if u go alone, will be quite siong for ya.

my feedback:
if u purely want your bb to have fun and enjoy at this early age, JG is good, a lot of toys to make them happy. it's more playtime than learning.
-i like them bringing the cat around for the kids to pat, they seem quite amused with it.
-eating time is quite fun, teach them how to sit still and have fun in a small group.
-Art & Craft time is ok, let the kids play with colours.
-i like their toy cars, toy house, slide, table with 'food", walker etc..they seem to enjoy this more than gymboree.
-story telling time, most of the kids look at pictures in the pages, and some got sick of it at the later part and started roaming around, but considered not bad already.
-singing time, not much diff from others.

jaxe,
i puree the tomato and carrot(not cooked) first... den add some water, cos my blender cannot move... my carrot chop too big size liao... den i just pour everything to the pan and stir... den add broccoli... before all this, i stir fry the onion...

autum,
oh, today went to bottle tree catch prawn... saw alot alot of kids catching guppies... too bad bel cannot walk also not enough age, if not i can let her play... but not cheap... $10/hr... include the small tank and net to bring home together with the fishes... so nice... but weather too hot liao...

happy birthday Keira!
Michelle, how's the celebration?

yvonne
a lot of efforts to cook the food le...today i just cook rice (add more water, so become wet rice), chop baby corn, onion, throw it and cook together wif rice. then i added fish + blend egg and throw onto the rice, reheat until everything is cooked...smells quite good leh :p...a bit like Moy3 Fan3

Yvonne,
sounds nice to go catch prawn.. where is bottle tree?

EJ was ok the whole day.. then in the evening, fever came back.. managed to force-syringe the med into him just now.. temp came down some liao.. hopefully tonite no need to insert suppository again.. so sad..

Shannie,
wanted to tell u this.. sorry that I couldn't make it for the JG trial.. wasted your effort to organize.

ok, im the first to spam JG pictures:

Group Pix
Left: Story Telling Time (very serious)
Middle: 5th Mar Gals eyeing at cat, they look the same height!
Right: Goodbye & Bubble Time!
1382993.jpg
1382994.jpg
1382995.jpg

Buddies Pix
Left: Anna & Leia in the car
Middle: Rae & Leia exploring food
Right: Caught Fabian eyeing at Leia!
1382996.jpg
1382997.jpg
1382998.jpg

Solo Pix
Left: Tian enjoys the slide!
Right: Posing!
1382999.jpg
1383000.jpg

yvonne,
i think coz u blend first, the tomato and carrot alrdy mix tog in puree form, thus hard to mix with water. what i usually do:
1.stir-fry onion
2. blanche tomato to remove skin, chopped then put in wok
3. bring to boil, then simmer. the tomato will soften on its own, then the natural juice will come out
4. cut and boil carrots separately (dont use too much water to boil), then add to tomato in wok when the tomato juice come out. depending on whether u want ur sauce to be thicker or thinner, u can add the water u boiled carrots in. now coz already got 'juice' from tomato, the water can mix in easily.
5. usually to make sauce creamy and richer, parmesan cheese is put. this makes quite a lot of difference. if u think too salty, can replace with other cheese, but parmesan works best and later no need add salt.
6. u can add can tomato paste for more oomph. but cooking for young children no need.
7. then add some herbs (basil and thyme) and pepper for the X-factor

yups. nxt time u try again lo. if cannot u let me know again. pasta is my speciality!

jaxe,
wah... ur recipe is for adult lei... wahahaha... mine is self DIY... so i always try and error... er, ya... i think must cook den blend... last time i cooked everything den blend... don have water... today i lazy la... wan to blend and prepare den all dump in together... i finish doing in less den 1/2 hr... oh ya, i think i put too much onion too... the whole pasta taste super sweet... end up my gal don like... she like tasteless food...

pink,
wah... today's class, all the kids got concentrate hor... last week our class... i think almost half of them playing on their own... lol... and mommies busy chatting... wahaha...

yvonne,
is it? haha. this is usually what i will cook for jo. but also for whole family. no need to blend coz after simmering everything will become soft ma.

nxt time got BP must jio me. no. stayed at home to study. tmr is my exam. last paper!! after that tuesday go toyrus sale!

SQ, the way u described YE as she approaches kinder sounds like anthea! as soon as she sees kinder down the corridor she will squeal and jump in my arms in excitement! ya lor.. how to ren xin stop kinder for them!

huingee, i went to the toy warehouse sale at 430pm today. last min decided to go from my in-laws place which is very near. we spent only $30! nothing to buy leh!!! i walked so many rounds and still found not much things to buy. only bought a set of stacking blocks and 1 somersaut tigger. but the tigger i bought cannot do a full somersault. sot sot one. did halfway and gena stuck... luckily i din pay much for it.. anthea loves the tigger, she will giggle when the tigger sings and do the half sot sot somersault. i told hubby abt yr elmo shedding fur, he said yr elmo same as our tigger sick liao, must go see doc... he's trying to act cute. haha!!!!

jaxe, gd luck for yr last paper tmr! aft that can go celebrate liao!

Other than Pink, the JG mums not around?? Will post before I head to bed.. Very tired.

Star: Thanks for collecting the neurogain from autum.

Pink: Leia seems to have reduced in size since the last time I saw her at gymboree. She also looks "larger" in pics.

BBmar: You look prettier in person!
Ah Bien is quite cheeky leh. What shall he do - now that he drank from Leia's milk bottle?

QQ: Tian is so sporting and cute. She's not shy at all.
Thanks for collecting the noodle cutter and for passing the first teeth to JJ.

SQ: I think you've lost weight leh.

Shannie: Thanks for organising.

Continue...

Carol: Almost couldn't recognise you.. You changed your hairstyle?

Mejo: Like I said on our way out together, you certainly lok different from the Mejo the last time. I really wonder why..

Moon: First time we meet hor? I seldom see you online, can't recognise your bb..

Mummies: Today the weather is super hot. Anna and I were both napping and that's why we were a bit late. Didn't have time to shower her before we go out. Realised her body was a bit warm in class. The air-con is quite bad right? The classroom was warmer than the corridors or the play area!

i'm here!

mickey,
thanks for the compliment. and thanks for the cup. you look v good for a preggie. why you kept saying you look ugly?

star,
next time i wanna share cheerios with you again. alamak! i paid for less than half but obviously got more than half of the pack! aiyo, paisei. thanks for buying and bringing it for us

shannie,
thanks for organising. the trial went well thanks to your logistics

mejo,
we went long beach
now then see your post. hey, you do look different from when i first saw you at kindermusik leh

i also think the ventilation sucks. could smell the stale air. and it din help that YE vomitted before class. yucks!

mickey
so you changing maid? when? sayang. i tot she's quite good. sigh... they all have their funny antics hur

pax and QQ
thanks for my bedwetting sheet!
hee heee... reading mickey's post above then i remember

mickey
your ah lao quite good natured hor. he sent you gals there, went off, then come back again? wa, lidat you dun need to employ driver liao

SQ: We have identified someone but she'll only get her IC mid May and can only come over end of May on optimistic expectation.

My pimples have cleared up quite a bit, but the skin is still bad.

SQ: On weekends, the driver is off, and he becomes the driver! Hahaha..
He's liddat leh, and I also like it this way. For bb class, as long as there is someone there to help me, I'm ok. Doen't have to be him. But for other family outings, he will have to be around.

mickey
oh, you've found the pax?
so your current one why no good leh? you said she lied? where's she going? you got chance to let the new maid transit over together?

hormones lah. cant be helped. dun worry, you still look like a hip mama

SQ: This time round, she lied that her son is hospitalised, kidney got stones/tumor or something, got to operate. And her husband wants her to go home immediately. And after that, she told us the doc said her son got spots on his hands, may have luekemia!
I think they are all very good liers. COme to think of it, I also feel the last time when she told us the story abt her husband cheating on her was also a lie. She lied to get us to give her access to a mobile phone.

mickey: still caught a glimpse of ur long, straight black hair (?)...

autum: ya.. but i still feel very moody now.. i think teng's cough worsen.. got to add ventolin liao.. haiz..
andnow i have a headache..

Pink: haiz.. dunno why ..just kind of irritated with him whole day. he wasn't like this. more involved when there wasn't ellie.. but then i know. that's why ellie is here.. even i also less involved with the carin gof teng liao.. maybe i feel annoyed.. coz i feel guilty?

Yvonne: can try how Jaxe cook it.. there is no diff between her cooking. .or cooking baby's..
to cut the whole story short.. too much water content before u even cook the tomatoes.. can't blend the tomatoes with carrot first then cook.. coz when tomatoes cook,, they release more water.. so plus the water which u added to cook it.. it becomes a lot of water.. hence u see get the situation on the pix.
u have the book of weaning right?.. go to the for 9 mths and beyond (cannot remember exactlywhen..) they have a pasta sauce for kids also. if not go joelle's blog.. think she has one there also..
J's method is how i would cook it myself too..

SQ: We also discovered the reason she's leaving is cos she has some lobang in HK, so may be going there to work instead. Anyway, we're not sure and we don't care. Just find a replacement and let her go as soon as I can.

SQ: no lah.. its about half lah, i just agar agar pour out half.. then close the pack liao.. hehe

bbay girl: no worries,had to trouble u to bring my CB stuff too.

i am so tired now.. think will KO no later than 11pm later.

mummies... we forgot to bring back our babies artwork leh. i went back to JG, the lady say she will passall to shannie and w can collect from her.