(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

starfruit,
welcome.

The restuarant's Forest Fare. They serve chinese food like kway teow, chicken rice, pasta, western food too. But abit pricey.

Yvonne
I thot u sleep liao. my acc POSB savings 066136698.

Star,
when u go in, ask for a map (if they didn't give u). We went to eat at Rainforest something.. anyway only 1 restaurant there. 2 sections - outdoor n aircon. There is a KFC on the outside (before entrance) and a KFC inside.. not difficult to find la cos the zoo actually not really that big. Restaurant food a bit exp.. but ok la, once a while. Chicken rice cost $12.50++

My pass doesn't entitle to tram ride, so u got to pay extra if u want tram.. but so far i always walk.. never take tram. We all walked today. 3hrs enough la.. about there. u should plan to go for the Splash show (with dolphin n penguins at 11am). we missed that today.

Tomorrow morning u sms me..

autum
ai ya... too late liao... cannot add u now... tml den i do... lol... i cannot slp liao... cos i hungry... now waiting for mc delivery again...

Star,
no problem. cos wasted to just keep the pass in my bag leh. might as well let someone else use. I was telling QQ that my pass i can still come over the weekend.. n QQ say, "then u come la".. haha.. but crazy la.. i can't possibly go consecutive days right..

Bet u must be excited now.. to plan what to bring for Rae to eat tomorrow.
oh, got some mozzie there, so u might want to bring a patch. EJ got 1 bite.. think Yvonne and some other mummies got bitten too.

yvonne,
he is ok la. i think he doesn't like banana. just now i post to QQ to tell her, after i feed him the banana, then he puke. he doesn't normally puke.. so i think either i gave him too big pc and he never chew properly.. or he just doesn't like banana.. strange boy! haha.. but he is ok. he puke a bit only.. the banana and some of the rice which he ate for lunch.

hey, actually hor, today u should have let Bel wear shoes and let her come down to "walk" when we were in the lion gallery. Maybe she see all the other kids walk, she will also want to walk!

autum,
u see she sit there didn make noise means she veri tired liao... lol... i show u 1 photo...
1380654.jpg
u see her face... look so gong! lol...

irin,
thanks for the pix. finally got chance to log on

ws told me the wrong pw to log on the broadband. no wonder i cant log on these 2 days

autum
no lah, not tomorrow, sunday. tomolo i got 3 pbday party invites, most likely going to attend 2 only. irin and i are attending the same one too !

nite nite
me going to chk out today's ZOO pix

carol,
i got star card, u wanna borrow?
finally finsihed reading the archive !
but every1 gone to bed

so envious, Zoo pix looks GREAT!

who is going to the TOys sale tomorrow??
i got packed schdule tom dn think got time to go liao. somemore all in the EAST

bbgal,
wat u were asking for few days back....
FOX warehouse sale
Date: 29Apr to 4May
Time: 12pm to 7pm
items from S$1
venue: Tampines Rd, Wing Tai Ind

michelle,

WAH, so many sales to go. Woohoo, luckily my exam is over. Unlike last time I actually cheong to sale just before exam. Then have to hurry up run off. Haha.

bbmouse,

Oh, last time YT got use the bag hanger style chair at the Sakae Sushi at Bishan Junction 8 before. It is quite stable lei.

Morning!!

Anyone going to the Toy Sale today? Can helping me get the FP tool bench?

Michelle,
haiz, the 2 of them were constantly "fighting" yesterday.

Mummies,can get quite gd buys fr the toy sale at lok yang. Most items fr FP. Many activity tables selling at v attractive price. Wanted to get the muscial potty seat but end up my fren gg to give me a 2nd hand. In the end i bought a littlepeople ride on wif nursery rhymes and geox trax train set...total $55

Luckily hb warned me not to buy so many toys else i would hv spend more. haha!!

Irin, u realli v gd in buying toys...U r worse than me. wahhaha!!

Wow...the zoo trip must b v fun. All pretty mummies wearing shorts...QQ, u look v chio wif ur sunglasses!!

SQ/edde, tks for the bdae wishes. ah bien, hb and mine bdae are v close. ah bien - feb, hb & me - apr. So if plan for #2, i hope can celebrate end of the yr.

bbmar,
happy belated birthday. Didn't know it was your birthday cos too many archives to read liao.

I'll never go to a sale with my hubby or tell him beforehand else he'll either stop me from going or nag till I don't go. Most of the times, he didn't even realised I went to one cos I'll keep all my loot before he comes home. And for those small toys, he don't really notice their existence. :p

Actually me & my friend thinking of starting a toy rental biz so we don't mind getting more toys. If not then we'll probably leave for our #3 or #4 lor.

hey all
nice pix, i cant wait to post mine..
doze off last nite! wau lau my gal is talking and shouting, she's our alarm clock now.

irin
your reyes and giraffe pix is sooo well-taken.

QQ
i wana go bird park too, if not enough pass nevermind, i just pay to tag along...if mummies in mar thread going :p

morn mummies!

bb,
any pics of ur loots? :p
ON#5 here already? can collect from u tmr?

Pink,
rem to bring my JE tmr?

<font color="ff0000">Julia Gabriel</font>
mummies pls rem to bring ur voucher.

Date: 27 Apr 08
Time: 4.45pm
Prog: Playnest (6-18mths)
Duration: 1.5 hr
@: Julia Gabriel Centre for Learning
583 Orchard Road
#04-00 Forum
Singapore 238884

only 1 parent allow in the class (was told by JG) according to joelle they allow both parent last sun. u might wanna give it a try?

1.shannie
2.shannie's fren
3.m00n
4.pinkpink
5.mejo
6.starfruit
7.bbmouse
8.QQ
9.Carol
10.SQ
11.Autum
12.BB_March
13. Blurbelle

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+1">michelle</font></font>: not going to kinder tomorrow.. i will collect my cheerios from u another day. Thanks.

for the preg mums now
Avocadas helps to relieve MS
-------
Avocados and Pregnant and Nursing Moms - If avocados are this good for pregnant and lactating Moms and the fetus - imagine the health benefits to Babies!

"The avocado can be called the fruit of life because it is sodium and cholesterol-free and contains life's essential vitamins and minerals including folate, potassium, and heart-healthy monounsaturated fat," said Dr. Aliza. "And, since it's never been so important as now to eat right and to make every ingredient count, avocados are an excellent addition to a mother's nutrition."

Ounce per ounce, avocados contain more folate than other fruits. Folate (the natural form of folic acid) is necessary for healthy fetal cell and tissue development. Pregnant women should have 600-800 micrograms a day to protect against neural tube birth defects like spina bifida. Avocados are also the highest fruit source of potassium, which helps balance the body’s electrolytes, particularly important during pregnancy when blood volume expands up to 50 percent. In addition, potassium aids muscle activity, nerve function and energy metabolism, which helps babies and children grow.

Avocados can even aid in one of the most common ailments of expecting mothers -- morning sickness. A valuable source of vitamin B6, avocados have been shown to relieve nausea associated with pregnancy. Besides easing queasiness, vitamin B6 also strengthens the immune system, assists with energy metabolism, aids nerve impulse. transmission and synthesizes red blood cells, which is important at all ages.

In addition to the many nutritional benefits, avocados serve as valuable time-savers for pregnant and nursing mothers, who neither have the time nor the energy to prepare nutritious meals. With no cooking time involved, an avocado is a quick nourishing snack eaten right out of the shell or as a luscious topping when served over a salad, soup or entrée. Dr. Aliza Lifshitz "Healthy Moms, Healthy Kids"

mummies, EJ got fever!

must be the zoo yesterday.. too hot? actually last evening, i felt that he was a bit warm, but just a bit.. he was still normal n happy.. then this morning, he woke me up at 7+am.. crying.. i thot it's the usual stuff-paci-back-to-mouth.. but after that he still kept crying.. then i carried him up and realised he was so HOT!

wau, i had to force feed him panadol. headache.. cos he dun like sweet stuff.. i syringe into his mouth then he gagged a little and cried n scream.. so poor thing, my boy..
then i waited n waited.. started to wipe him down.. he refused to drink milk or eat cereal.. just want to play. after a while, he pespired a lot.. then his fever went down. Still a little warm, but at least not burning hot liao. I sent him to the IC, hopefully the teacher there can make him eat.

I am so tired!

Astro,
Teng is better now? or u bringing him to doc later?

Hi mummies..zoo trip look fun for all bbs &amp; mummies..too bad i cant go.

chloe zz now managed to get some things done just now..

pink
urm not sure wat this bangdang thing is abt...but i guess as long as assoc. with hospital its 'no good' i guess...my sis visit her fil last time only allow my nephew to be at the lobby , she NEVER bring him to the ward.

astro/ mummies goin to kinder
can tell me more abt this class? thinking to let chloe go le..didnt join the trial last time..seem to hear good comments from mummies here tks in advance!

shannie
tks for the reminder..my hubby will bring chloe to JG tom...cos I AM WORKING!!! i volunteered to work t the career fair at suntec la..cant get the morning slot so hv to work 2-8pm lor..mummies goin pls 'take care' of my bb &amp; BIG BABY tom hor kekekee....*belle cant rem where she place her voucher oops* goin to dig her bag now.

the zoo trip was fun.

SQ, yah. i think he was a bit hot plus didn't sleep so cranky. you see my finger in the pict? cuz he didn't wanna let go.

anyway he was crying like crazy on the way home. wah, even the taxi driver was affecting. think i heard his tsking in frustration away.

QQ, i wanna go for the bird park trip too but i'll pay for it myself. have to double-check cuz dunno whether am supp to go up genting.

morning...

autum,
huh... i think maybe really too hot.. should let him wear a cap or something... hope he is ok...

astro,
ya... how is teng now? fever go away already? wad did dr say...

bel don noe y keep shouting when slping... she will suddenly scream... but when i go check, she is sleeping... wierd...

moogen autum,
u noe how nick describe both ur son? one is young handsome chap (domi)... another is pretty handsome chap (EJ)... i ask him y pretty? he said he got gal gal look... and also handsome... so pretty handsome... lol...

yvonne, moogen,
dunno leh.. at least thankfully the fever came down after about 40mins. Actually by their age (1yr old), should be can take up to 10ml of panadol. the bottle there state 5ml to 10ml. I gave 5ml. The other 5ml, i wanted to put in his milk..but he just refused to eat.. so i was a bit panic at first (cos at that time the fever not down yet).

Then after i wipe him a few times, tried to give him water (he also refused).. then after he sweat, then fever came down.. heng ah.. or else i will bring him to see doc liao.

Yvonne,
u didn't tell Nick that EJ always kena mistaken for a girl ah.. until now, sometimes when i look at him, i also find he looks girl! haha.. I really hope that his mei-mei will look like him.. then can be pretty!

Moogen,
Domi got very mesmerising eyes.. more boyish.

QQ, don't worry. i didn't even take any photo of domie at all. =)

yvonne, haha. young handsome. old not handsome already. =p

autum
i transfer u liao... Transaction Reference 1678733679 pls check and let mi noe... thanks! yes... i told him EJ always mistaken for gal... he said nvm... like tt sure mei mei veri pretty liao... and comfirm is a gal for this pregnancy...

Yvonne,
ok i just check. got it liao. tks.

Moogen, Yvonne
actually my mom keep telling me that next time EJ won't be handsome liao. she kept saying that usually when kids are good-looking when small, next time grow up won't be good-looking.. then she say those not good-looking kids, next time grow up will be very pretty/handsome.. hiaz..

belle,
at first, i tried to put the panadol in some water (abt 30ml).. then he just refused to drink cos he tasted the water (sweet).. then i boh-bian, i syringe.. so that is NEAT.. then he gagged a bit lor.. tears streaming down the face.. i see liao so heartpain. then dun dare to hug him long, cos he fever, body very warm.

Ya, IC open on Sat, half-day till 2pm. I usually sent him on Sat (unless going out).. so that i can sleep on Sat morning. but today can't really sleep even tho i m feeling very tired now.. so that's why came to the forum.

yvonne, maybe bel is dreaming of all the animals at the zoo. hehe.

autum, EJ not that girlish looking now lah. still handsome...
heh, i also heard of that. i was just telling my hb this morning.

autum
no matter wat, EJ has very nice features, wont runaway one...i think im having a little bit of sore throat...weather today very hot...going tim sum later

moogen
think domi sleepy thats why cranky, very unlike his cheerful self. leia also sleepy and gong gong.

yvonne
tell your hubby he's gao xiao uncle!till now i still cant tell bel looks like u or nick...

actually me and hubby look a bit alike, so our kids will have sama sama look i guess...

blurbelle
ya, i regret bringing her there, silly me.

do you PIL or parents keep calling your child "Wo3 De4 Sun1" rather than his/her name?

sometimes when i look at leia, reminds me of myself when i was young..kekkeke look like me anot?
1381015.jpg

autum
poor EJ, reminds me when chloe was having fever last mth. U monitor his temp, give some fei zai shui? he like? or he dun like sweet huh?

pink
rem i told u my dad gives all sorts of names to chloe...NI GU, DONG1 DONG1 haha..but he never say WO DE SHUN le..stimes i call chloe , JIA YI, or baby girl, my sis calls her JIA JIA..

haiz ni gu wake up oredi..now she is exercising her vocal cords on my bed...phew my hands are all rough rough now..wipe here wipe there just now, now i smell yucky :p

Astro: Hope Teng gets better. Anna took abt 6weeks to fully recover from her cough, and then phlegm episode. She was well and energetic after the 2 or 3rd week, but the phlegm was really stubborn and didn't want to go away. We had to go to the PD 6 times. I almost gave up, and watned to try TCM, thankfully she recovered like 2 weeks ago.

Autum: Take good care. You should give EJ a full bathe instead of just a wipe-down. It will definitely bring down his fever.
Aiyooh, I hope he's ok. If not, then you'll prob not going to the JG trial, then I don't know how to collect the neurogain from you liao..

Oh yes, can you pass to Star if she comes by to your place today to collect the zoo pass? OR has she collected?

Pink,
sorry to break your heart.. err, Leia doesn't look like u! kekekekek.. i think she is more daddy than mummy la.. :p

your PIL call Leia wo-de-sun ah.. aiya.. dun bother la..let them be la.. sometimes old folks are weird one.. dun bother!