(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

re: bb look like who...i think chloe got my KOK TAO...n my fat nose & my skin, the features esp the eyes cfm is daddys :p

stimes i wierd..wonder how my SON will look like haha

Michelle: Wow! I wil def go to the Fox sales! Thanks for the info.

Pink: Kekeke.. Tell you something dunno you'll be happy or not. Leia looks prettier than the pic..
You happy?

bbmouse,
i think i should be able to go for the JG trial. cos EJ fever can come down quite fast, so should be ok. but of course i will monitor first la. Zoo pass given to Star liao. Unless ask her to come and take from me tonite or tomorrow.

hey, i went to your link to order a Thomas set. by now u got 7 sets! just 3 more to go. Estimated cost will be S$40+ right.. after delivery charges etc?

irin
sorry..now i remember about the breaking of your heart! kekkee, its your mum lah, she looks ultra young, so u should blame her :p

autum
hiaz...so sad kekkee...for a moment i tot she looks like me cos she's having the same tut tut hair style like my bb pic...

bbmouse
hmm..ok happy lah...dun mind daughter prettier than mama

Pink
I think u r prettier now. Leia is pretty now & will also be prettier. Hahaha...HAPPY?

Re: Jap Bags (latest updates in GG)
Yo Yo chk it out!
The oos is haversack not toybasket...me hearing problem. But dun worry, the stock comes in 2 batches! I have paid & booked so it's non-cancellable hor.

QQ
I want to go to the Bird Park. If only left one adult ticket, then i take one & pay one myself cos i'm bring my hubby along (he suaku nvr been there before)

I think it's me alone again...i'm alwaz at home in the afternoon cos hubby wking. Then eating M&Ms now - dark choc flavor, my fav. YumYum!
Fat Fat!

yeah!!!! bb march i m looking forward to rec the AQ set!

angel
my hubby also work some sat...so me also talk nonstop by myself here :p
now hubby bring chloe to hub to buy fish for porridge later, i stink ! cos i just finish mop the hse! *phew**

the toy sale is really tempting le..but my dad's place no place to house chloe's toys liao..i dun think i bot her alot of toys le..so far only bb mirror when she was abt 3-4 mths? n now HK trolley + FP kitchen & her mini fridge only..n NOW AQ!yeah!!!

just now i took out the HK drawing pad for chloe to draw..wah! cannot ah! its BLACK MARKER! with my supervision she drew on her top! then cannot erase one..i goin to keep till she is at least 3 yrs old liao

Our AD Dora & Diego - a clearer pic for all to c

1381359.jpg

haha..now my hse is filled wif 4 big cartons of boxes...HB said our plc gg to be a whse!!

bb,
thanks for the pic. $20 is v worth the money. looks gd too. wanted to go but too far for mi lah. so dunno if i go worth or not. :p

Cannot imagine once our stampers arrived...i still dun dare to tell hb there are more to come. heee...

shannie, yes i will pass u your ON items tmr.

yes yes our AD set c/w box. We used cgw concierge to plc order.

belle, u wanna get it fr me next thurs since u coming to ur fren's hse??

any idea if when our little ones will be ready for those little tricycles with handles? im really looking forward to buying one!

jaxe
err..kiasu mummies like me has already bought 1 tricycle for Leia, now she can 'climb' onto it herself, think u can consider buying.

blur
minnie mouse fridge looks cute!

weather is ultra hot.
bought leia to allson hotel for tim sum, she kept wanting us to let her walk up and down the stairs.

yvonne/bbmouse/autum: thanks for asking after teng.. brought him to dr ong just now.. was told there are many viruses flying around (What's new huh?).. so best to avoid crowded places if boy is unwell..
so still same thing.. viral infection.. always the same old thing.. haiz. so get all the medication.. now he happily walking around.. so different from yesterday.. so lethargic..
dr ong said to get him a set of doctor kit. .make belief.. then reduce his unease when seen by a doc.. ya.. going to source for one..

Autum: i told Dr ong the very same thing..the panadol dosage coz i fed teng 9ml last night and i found it too 'much'.. coz i based it on weight and not age..

why does EJ need to take 10ml? which type of panadol u giving EJ? i think onli one type right?
teng for his weight (three year old weight) takes only 9ml..EJ takes 10?.. Dr ong said dun give that kind of pandanol for kids.. quoting her "too much medicine to give".. i dunno what she means.. but she said there is another version.. written meant for 6 years and above.. double strength. hence take onli 4.5ml.. she says it is all the same..

just my two cents worth. let EJ rest at home.. then JG trial can go next time.. EJ needs rest even if fever come down.. and so many bbs around.. might have more virus coming.. already weakened body.. no good to mix around. more prone.. dun mean to be naggy..just sincere concern.

yvonne: thanks.. same thing virus infection.. actually this morning wants to bring teng to mac one.. and tried the mcgriddle.. haiz.. cannot.. sian lor..:S

bbmouse: ya.. stubborn hor these virus! argh.. guess what? i actually quite paiseh to keep going back to the PDs leh.. they can recognise me liao! today.. i go.. haven't tell them teng's name.. Janice (the clinic's asst) said.."Rayner, come and take temp"..!!! steady liao lor.. haiz.
glad that anna is fine and well.. if not very sian hor? i already lost sleep for so many nights liao.. confirmed when teng dun drink.. something is wrong.. sian...

Dr ong gave quite a few bottles.. preventive as well as curing. she said it is the same as us going back to her one week later for the same thing.. so give all now.. save us the consultation charges.. this lady.. funny :p

QQ: thanks for the comforting words.. and trying to make me feel less guilty

belle: sorry lei.. feeding quite flat now coz teng not well..maybe describe how kinder is to u another day?..

pink
haha! so fast. so she can sit still in it and let u push her ard? i've been scouting ard alrdy. but haven't decided which one to buy. think i'll check out the toyrus sale nxt tues.

anyone else gg to toyrus sale?

star: i am beginning to suspect that all the bbs here.. are addicted to cheerios liao! teng is refusing everything except cheerios, bread and water! wah biang.. he just keeping stuffing himself with cheerios and water all day. other food, taste taste a bit. reject liao..

good lobang:

We will be upgrading the skills of our manicurists and hence, we need models (only females are required) for Classic Manicure and Pedicure.

Please feel free to call @ 6732 9819 or SMS 9647 5626 (Mon-Fri 10am-7:30pm; avoid lunch time 1:30-2:30pm) to make an appt, and come with your friends for this free session arrangement.

Venue:
the cathay #02-10

These are the available dates:
27th, 28th, 29 th & 30th Apr
1st, 2nd & 3rd May

Various time-slots:
10.30am-12pm
12pm-1.30pm
2.30pm-4pm
4pm-5.30pm
5.30pm-7pm

Please read the terms and conditions before you make an appt with us:
Models are required to do BOTH Classic Manicure & Pedicure.
Please do not request for any nail-art or acrylic/gel nails to be done. The training session is only for Classic Manicure & Pedicure.
We will not take any appointment from models with:
- acrylic / gel nails already fixed on their own nails due to insufficient time for removal of these nails
- very short nails as we need to file the nails
- nail diseases
Please be punctual and NO cancellation allowed. If you can't make it for the session, please find yourself a replacement and make sure the replacement will be able attend the session without any delay.
Remember to mention that you are the model for the manicure/pedicure training.
*Do spread the word to all your girlfriends as we require many models for this time round’s training. Thanks!

Jane
Browhaus School

belle: yet.. not well
.. feeling lousy lor coz he not well. not in the mood to do anything.. haiz.. hmm.. appetite picking up.. but sian at the idea have to take so much medication. haiz

Astro: Can understand what you're going thru'. In fact, I called him even more times then I go down. Whenever the assist answered my phone, I say the baby's name, they know who liao. Cos they also said so long still haven't recovered. Yah, he also gave preventive medicine, I lost track. But he never gave any antibiotics at all. When Anna finally recovered, it came as a surprise. Cos I realised one day when all the symptoms just stopped and disappeared.
Hang in there..

Autum: Agree with Astro. If EJ's resistance is already low, better not bring him for the trial. Babies get fever as a sign the body is fighting some virus attack. So he shd really rest at home. The neurogain we can think of how again..

BBmar: Can you do me a favour by measuring the AD box and give me the dimensions? Cos I wanna estimate the shipping for the thomas set. Thanks..

Autum: Yes, need 3 more sets to go. I dunno how much the shipping will be leh. I won't say it'll be less $40 for sure. You only getting for your nephew? How abt EJ? Your hubby buying the ultimate set?

Autum: Hehehe.. After writing the above post, I went to check the order for Thomas set, already got 10 orders. I'm going to close the spree and order liao..
Hehehehe...

thanks bbmouse, that was very encouraging
.. hey! check out my avocado link.. kekekeke.. should have found out that piece of info for u long back when ur MS was quite bad.. know ur MS clearing up.. but still good to take it from time to time .. for Aaron! .. ha!

Astro,
ya, i m also thinking of not going JG trial liao. but so sad.. cos i was really looking forward to the trial. oh well..

bbmouse,
i sms Star to see if she can come n return me the pass later.. if she can, then i will pass your neurogain to her. If not, then another time then. when are u going to the Fox sale? it's not that far from my place actually. abt 5-8mins drive.

hi me. back.
busy day again. met linda, yvonne for brunch then tian went home slept for 40 min oni. she super high today. but afternoon very cranky liao.
i brought her out again, then she ok, kept smiling, and justnow slept in car on the way back. wah! she might be thinking weekend MUST go out. otherwise very noisy at home.

anything special?
EJ feveR? oh, feed him more water.

next bird park or whatver zoo trip, i must remind all mummies to feed water, on and off. my hb kept feeding tian water cause he himself also kept drking water. oni me, i did not drink much.

so teng also better. good la.

Star, no invoice this time. i think pax was too busy to prepare it. so wait for her pig head, ok? i also owe her lots of $$$$.

i go make muffin later. maybe no time to come in for too long.

oh, then i shall create a list in GG for the birdpark when i have time then.

PPLE!!

haha.. ALL OF A SUDDEN.. i realised.. can use the GG to collate all the mummies' blogs .. then next time anyone wants to go to any blogs.. can just refer from there?

so.. go to GG and add ur blog into our blogs database?

follow the following steps?
1. Go to GG
2. Go to 'Pages', edit the page "Useful Link" and add ur nick (hyperlink to ur blog.. if not too sure , can just key ur blog url there.. same thing

Voila! you have all the blogs there liao! :p

nana: i should have thought of this earlier.. would have make thing much easier for u! kekeke

i c my name leh... heee...
i vv lazy to calc all the moneys leh.. will do that on a weekday when i'm not so bz and tired.. no more Kdrama to chase.. heee...

irin
thks again for ur stroller!

Autum
thks for the cheerios! both M and Jo love it. i still have 3 boxes of other cereals to fin. i def get it when i need to stock up.

Astro, Autum
what Dr Ong meant was that there are 2 diff types of paracetamol in the mkt. diff "concentrations" of medicine 120mg/5ml and 240mg/5ml. if u got the 120mg/5ml one, then got to give more lor. if it's the 240mg/5ml, then less. that's all she meant. i agree with her, if give lower conc, higher dose, a lot to give. when u get paracetamol fr pharmacy, tell the pharmacist that u wan the 240mg/5ml one. ask her how to calc dosage by bb's wt. got formula one.

i got to clean up things. catch up later...

astro
yeah i konw...morning this afternoon that, night this not enuff, still hv to think WAT METHOD to make our darlings swallow the 'get well potion'

PAX!!!!
u watching the match now? aiyo...i see the way vidic fall..alamak...OUCH! suay la..only 10 mins into the game lidat liao
man u JIA YOU!