(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Linda: wha old school, what a nice way to put it, basically yes it means i am old.. hahaha :p.. just kiddin.
yeah this biscuit is really tasty.. the provision shop at my place sells them so i get them quite easily.

star,
Now the problem is payment. I can only do the atm transfer later. Cross my finger and hope there enuff stock. kekeke...

mickey: oh i use it when i travel to kl..cos dowan to buy a high chair at my in laws place. so use this lo. good enough. and outside sometimes we go to lok kok places with no high chairs.. or those with very dirty ones... so we use our own lo. esp good for the hygiene freaks! heh.

joelle,
your seth only roll on your bed, he won't crawl down your bed meh?? my boy always crawl "head down" off my bed one leh...

star: nowadays passport oni 5 yrs validity.. i think they can last ba the photos... esp w babies. i'm sure can give chance. otherwise how to keep changing?!

linda: no worries! we were discussing it sometime back... but since u r still at dec 07..think maybe u will oni read abt it next week! ;)

Linda: i can only do trf tonight.. cos IB not with me now. Ya hope she takes in our orders. and yes its really cheap.

Joelle: ya i think this biscuit belongs to our generation lah.. hehehe

SQ: i sling Rae to sleep too, she adopts the infant position (as in lying down position. can u believe it??!!!) since she has grown so much now, her feet will stick out of the pouch, she seems to like it leh.. only when she wakes then she will struggle out of the sling.

star,
oh, she dun need milk in day feed one huh?? hehehe.... i also kena before my boy dun wanna milk in the day time, for a few days only though.

linda: ya this booster chair topic was discussed when m00n was asking abt hi-chair for bb esp when travel or at places w/o hichairs. right mummies?. haha.. think u will come across our discussion soon.

Joelle: I see... Thanks for the elaboration.
Agree it's good for travelling.
This brings to mind another type of travelling hi-chair for babies. Saw it when I was in Hokkaido with hubby. This type has a mechanism that is attached to the table. I remember thinking it's like a bag hanger, except this has a seat attached to it where you can keep a baby inside. Was thinking to mmyself if it's really so stable. And I've never seen it elsewhere.

Star,
The funny thing with Lett is dat even after she wakes up in the sling, she remains quiet and lying down. I think she thoroughly enjoys being slinged. Lucky thing is she likes the pram too.

bbmouse,
I know wad u are tokking abt. I have used it locally before. Juz cant remember which cafe/restaurant it was.

It was kinda scary but very stable. Lett enjoyed herself swinging in the middle of nowhere. LOL

mist: technically she should have milk in the day, since she only wants milk direct from me and i am not available, she dun get milk lor. MIL tried and give her FM in a cup, she refused, dun even wanna taste the milk at all. waste my FM only.

Wha she very notti last nite, I am now trying to train her to eat rice and soup.. i tried to feed her some soup and rice last nite during my dinner and she refused. I was feeding her using her bowl and her regular feeding spoon, she pushed it away when i place the spoon near her mouth, she dun even wanna taste it, just kept pushing my hands away and shaking her head. Then after a while, i decided to try and give some soup using my regular adult soup spoon, when i place it near her mouth, she actually opened her mouth, soon she was slurping away and asking for more.. i managed to feed about 1/4 bowl of soup, some rice and 2 slices of old cucumber. i think she wants to eat using the adult spoons hor. maybe i should try feeding her a full meal of rice and soup using an adult the next time.

baby girl: yes yes i also know which type u refering too. its avilable in sg leh.. scary cos i dunno if its stable. But i think it must be since its meant for baby!

Linda: Lett is a good girl. i think she likes to be slinged. Hey she adopts the lying down position too? with her legs sticking out? or u hip carry her and she sleeps lying on ur shoulders?

mist,
ya la. like tat confirm he knows how to sleep on his own. was wanna play baby with mummy so that mummy can sayang him. haha!

was looking thru the BP that joelle posted, the Escape Bag looks quite cool. tho not sure if it is useful. anyone has that or getting that?

joelle,
i also have one emailer for this free sticker album at mothercare harbourfront. if u haven gone i can send u the emailer.

btw, anyone still want emailer for Mothercare 15% off, valid only at HarbourFront, pls pm me. only until 30 april.

joelle,
wa.. this is cheap hor... Thanks for the link.
Dunno whether can i receive it b4 my bkk trip.

star,
wa u reli got gd memories ley. Still can remember.

mist: on my bed i'mm block him! n if he attempts to crawl down, i'll flip him on his pillow n tuck him in to sleep. then if he tries again i'll repeat... so eventually he jus lie there n play around the small area... alamak.. my method is too 'flintstone' liao... dunno if u shd learn! :p

star: ya! out generation. i remember it was selling for $0.80 for the longest time... then the price went up. so now how much is it selling? very long neva eat liao leh! wanna go n buy tonite! hee.. can bring on my trip tmr!

mickey: i think i know wat kind u r tokin abt! think i saw dat selling locally before! somehow i find it so 'unstable' leh... wat if the table give way?!!! in australia, they use a similar rack to place the rice holder at restaurants!

linda/star: i know y so cheap liao... it's factory overrun? the tags r snipped off... n hor..the org mentioned inside the zipped pocket is a cushion for bb to sit on. for the safety first one, it's an inflatable seat. i think dat makes the diff.

SQ,
din go coz this week havent been working, notebook down, so now trying to get back on track.
othwerwise, wld be thre with the gang liao

jaxe,
The emailer can get 15% off ah? I'm at harbourfront branch juz now ley. Wanna buy things but end up nv buy. Can I have the emailer as well? Thanks!

star/SQ,
i say the mitsuya biscuit when i was done at the gift shop earlier. haiz. was wondering whether shld get that or not.

jaxe,
the other way is, like wat joelle said, roll on the quilt on our bed. we usually on the aircon, so its nice and cool,
then this will get her to zzz faster too, after that once she sounds asleep, 3mins later we Off liao

Jaxe: Can I have the emailer pls? [email protected]
May want to get some rompers for my new baby..

Linda, Star, Joelle: So you all know what I'm talking abt and have seen/used it before.
Wah! I very suaku leh. Cos I remember I walked to the table a few times on purpose trying to study how it works. Hahaha..

Joelle: You mean the booster seat on this BP is cheap cos you think it's factory overrun? Hmm.. Shd get or not?

jaxe: i wan! thanks! no yet go..thinking maybe go next week! hee... i think now too late to get diaper bags leh..haa... last time already bought a few liao! but i like the gold flowers wan..so cool! hee..

hee.. i found a pic of the high chair fr munchkins!

1379829.jpg

mickey: not i think..the organiser specified. and i believe the seat works such that the weight of the bb is actually holding the seat down. so its impossible for bb to move it no matter how. something like dat...the pivoting rule or gravity or something..sorry.. my physics almost fail...

Hey mummies, I am home from Zoo!

Zoo was fantastic. Weather was superb.. though a bit humid n sticky but ok, not the shining hot sun type. I felt happy walking around and showing EJ animals and stuff.. I think everyone felt the same. I only have 4 pics cos I brought EJ alone, so didn't take many pics.. think those with a lot of pics are QQ, Yvonne, Pink, Nana.. so u all wait for them to upload ok.

Yvonne,
u and hubby really funny.. especially your hubby.. i think he made a lot of us laugh today.. haha.. hey, u didn't wah wah wah very loud leh!

Pax,
thanks for you chicken soup n muffin. Soup was really delicious! yummy!

mummies, we should all do zoo again.. i really think it's good that we bring our kids out to such places as a group. Got company, got animals to see, mummies can chat, kids can play..

m00n: for $30 can la... i'm not particular abt brands or overruns...cos i usually cut off all tags b4 using.. i dun like the 'itchy/pokey' feel!

joelle,
okie. I've already place order liao.

Re: Zoo
My co. also have zoo pass. If u all wanna orgainse another 1 I can help to get more ticket.

joelle,
it doesnt look like a diaper bag leh. it's like a small pouch i suppose?

star,
i kept laughing as i read ur posts. josianne was EXACTLY the same. only want to eat from adult spoon and adult plate! it was so hard to get her to eat that i made up a whole bag of tricks!now a bit better, sometimes she will eat from her own plate. they are smarties la. they know our food is tastier! i think bb got mood one. some periods she would be so happy eating whatever u feed her, some periods wouldnt want to touch a single thing.

Star,
dun wan la.. i lazy to transfer from my cam.. haha.. u wait for the other mummies photos.. i think they have very nice shots..

Joelle,
why u didn't 'sign-up' for zoo huh? u got appt today?

Mist,
i was reading your post.. u mean all along Xavier sleeps on bouncer, even at night? your bouncer is the very big type of bouncer is it?

Michelle,
i was also thinking how come u didn't join us.. then i remember u on MC. ya, sounds more like playgroup for the mummies, than for the kids!

But ok la, cos there was one point, we were all in the viewing gallery of the lion enclosure. Then there got aircon so nobody wanted to leave.. haha.. then we let all the kids out of their strollers.. and they all busy walking around inside the gallery. haha.. we took group pics there as well. it's quite fun to watch so many of them walking/toddling around.. we were joking that, tourists who saw us, must be wondering how come got nursery in the lion enclosure!

back from zoo...very tired..called back to office...weather today not bad..
leia a bit gong gong today, doesnt seem to appreciate the animals leh.
nevermind this sunday will have chance at JG trial.

autum
on the way back, i drove all the way to seletar club...i dun know why..hahahhaha..first time i drove so long..felt like sleeping..

autum: aiyo..at first the free tix was limited ma... so i neva sign up. then no transport there oso. heh. now thinking if shd sign up for the family pass! sounds like so much fun!

jaxe: u look further down the thread, it has a diaper mat, n wipes case... n pockets.. it's a handy diaper bag i think. i've got a jujube for that purpose liao..so faster shut my eyes to that!

star: seth was like dat with food too! n since now i'm giving him more soups, i've got him a little soup spoon. those chinese ones but smaller in size. almost like those used for kopi wans. now he eats happily fr it! heh! n it's bigger means he eats faster! :p but rae cannot... pretty rae must be yiu4 siu3 wan... slowly, gently kind. :p

Star,
She dun like her legs to be sticking out. So its the same as the infant position juz dat she needs to curl up her legs.

bbmouse,
Not u suagu. Think u always go high class places thus no chance to see such things. :p

Joelle,
I read the descriptions liaoz. I am ok with the loose threads and tagless. Its meant for 'chor-eng' anyways.

Autumn, pink,
Glad to hear that you enjoyed the Zoo.

Pax,
I aso wanna eat your muffins!!! LOL

we are seeing a lot of orders from march mummies hor.. haha.. np can use my format, i copied from one of the above orders as well.. so its not exactly orginal to start.
I also prefer black.

jaxe: so josianne eating rice and soup now?

Michelle: A HK Piano??! hhahah.. u aiming for K???
actually, u know what, i am not really keen to get her a piano leh.. i am more keen on the other instruments.

Joelle: ya lor.. must si wen and eat slowly.. actually she eats damn slow.. dunno why also and i dun think its cos she is si wen. Now she likes to "kiao" her legs up in the high chair.. and she always kena scolded by my hb if he sees her doing that.