(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

astro,
oh ya... this evening, i went CWP to have dinner with nick... we drank BUBBLE TEA... *hiak hiak hiak... afterall, preggy still the biggest... lol...

yvonne
i think u may enjoy it more than bel...hahhaha u dun wah wah wah too loud, if not all the tourist turn their heads and look at us, so malu :p

pink,
tts y nick always veri MALU... cos to him, i m a sua ku wife!!! lol... at shopping centre, when i see something "new" to mi... i will wah and ask lots of qns... den he will purposely walk away from mi...

i go hang clothes now...wow luckily i was chatting away forgot to hang..my MIl a bi sort sort, cook food at this hour...if not my clothes will kena the food smell

pink,
heng ur mil cooking... if not u will really forget to hang liao... i everytime forget after i put bel to slp... end up, till afternoon the clothes still in washing machine... lol...

mi go slp... nitenite...

Morning...
U ppl dun need to Zzz?? Pengz..

Star,
Rae looks so different now!! Reallie Big gal look.

bbmouse,
I trying to see if i can get the ultimate set. If i can, i buy the steam set as add on.

Mummies going to the Zoo, HAVE FUN and TAKE LOTSA PIX to share!

Today here shd be quite 'peaceful'.. hope all the mummies+kids gog to the kid have fun today!!

viv-how are u feeling today?I thot of taking MC but in the end still drag myself to work.. hopefully MS don't 'kill' me today.

Michelle-patz patz hope u get better soon k..

Linda: Hope you can get it too.
Wah! You got a lot of such lobangs hor? Pls remember to share with us..
wanna ask you.. How did you find the Ultimate set on the uk toysrus website?

Star: You go girl! Can read that you're getting along very well at work and you're enjoying yourself. Very happy for you.

Linda: The Thomas and Terence Adventure Set is good too. But much more ex.. If you happen to come across any website that sells this cheaper, share the info. We do BP..

Think I'm going to open the spree in the overseas thread today liao..

Morning.. TGIF!!!.. hahah

Linda: ya all our bbs big gers and boys now. Hey i wanna ask u, u know a trish chong or a francis sumthing from, building in SP?

Baby Girl: Its stressful cos of my long break, its takes longer for me to do these documents.. i think i take double and even triple the time now to do these docs as compared to the last time. But hb was assuring me that once i get the hang of it, it will be faster.
I emtions go up an down in the day, one moment when i stress, and then next moment when i finaly churn out the doc i feel really really calm. its weird to be feeling this way i think.

wha its a good day today to go to the zoo, not hot at all.. and its cooling, perfect for our babies.

Mummies, enjoy the trip, let us know how it turned out and and take lots of picture ok.

Hi Mar mummies,

I've MIAed for a long time....Hope u all remember me
I remember there's a lot of shopping/spreeing mummies here, wonder if u all r interested in GAP 'cos I've got a 15% off discount code to share. Do let me know if any of u want this code. Code is valid thr Apr 27 2008 11:59pm PST.

I'll post some other time. Now got to go n pump milk

Think today not many pple will log in then i'll get less 'scoldings'...kekeke...

Re:Jap bags
Toy baskets - only lady bug & duck got stk (lucky Mejo) others got to wait one week later. Hey mommies, if the delay is not too far, I will ask the supplier to wait for the whole lot before ship out. Hopefully the labour day holidays will not delay the shipment.

Zoo Zoo day today. ENVY! Gals, take more pic & spam here. I will ask Kai to view my lappy wif me :p

Star: Remember not to put too much pressure on yourself. Pace yourself to have and show improvement. Don't get burned out.
You're now handling very well, don't pressure yourself..

Angel: Don't worry.. I don't mind waiting..

Carol/Astro/BBmouse
Ya me also sad leh...
I dun mind organising. It's my 1st time too!
Anyway, I'll do my best to expedite the baskets :p

bbmouse: can i ask ur opinion? is it expensive for shipping charges of US$79.41 for 9 sets of the travel AD? this is the charge by All Aboard Toys to ship direct to SG

re: breastfeeding
someone asked abt breastfeeding right, me wean off liao, abt 1 week plus already... but my boy still drinks partial bm and fm... hehehehe... cos i still hv stock of bm in freezer... ;p

though i wean off from breastfeeding hor, but still hv milk leh... i just dun pump and hope it will slowly diminish!! ;p

yah, wanna ask you mummmies huh, how does your baby sleep huh?? they roll roll on their bed and fall asleep themselves??

aiyo, my boy hor relies so much on bouncer leh..... when i put him on his bed when he falls asleep, he will wake up every few hours, looking for his bouncer!!! how you all train to sleep on bed huh?? can share?

Carol: How big/bulky is the travel set relative to the non-travel set? Cos when I divide out, it costs abt $12 - $13 sgd per set.
The normal set costs abt $20 for shipping isit? If so, a little on the high side but still reasonable.

morning everyone. hope you guys have fun at the zoo. am waiting to see the photos

mist: actually right, my daughter still needs to be either nurse/rock/bounce to fall asleep. she's not the type that will fall asleep on her own and she hates her cot. tho, my maid has thought her to fall asleep on her own when she's in her rocker after she has finished her milk. no luck with me tho. she knows i sayang her and will sa1 jiao1 with me.

hi pple

feeling moody. coz last night. MR LBXX kept fussing.. coz snuffy nose again! and it is like how many days onli when i stopped his medication! dun tell me he is addicted to medicination to stop the block? haiz..

so i dun have enough sleep.. damm tired.. which is not good.. coz i have my best class today. i could afford to be more dyanmic and engaging.. but i felt half dead.. and worried about LBXX.. haiz.. today breakfast.. he doesn't want to eat/drink.. still notti and smiley him.. but u know he not feeling well again.. haiz.. sian.

Jaxe,
welcome to this thread
. So, u have been in Paris for 1 yr huh, to study? Me been to Paris 3 times during Uni days(long long time ago...me old oredi...sob sob....Nice plac huh Paris, but really diff to survive if don't speak French.
My ger Jacelynn is born on 28th March. Me is FTWM.

Pink,
think i order a blouse from one of your spree, the CCT? arrive oredi?

Astro, Joelle,
Am still waiting for u to PM me joelle's recipe weblink, where gonna send huh ? running out of idea to prepare her meal. this ger still dont wanna drink from her bottle, 3 mths liao

cutie: got to wait for titu lor.. coz her blog lah.. can't possibly disseminate it here without her knowing ...

try the SMH MArch blog? and see if u got links to other mummies who post recipes online? as u wait for Titu to respond?

Joelle/Moogen/Kiddo/SQ/Viv/Veryberry(2): Travel AD

I'm confirmed unable to get into Boscovs site even after removing my firewall. Thus, unable to order thru CGW. There is however another site which i'm able to order from, it's All Aboard Toys http://www.allaboardtoys.com/all_aboard_hobbies/aquadoodle/aquadoodle_travel_n_doodle_set.asp?from=basket&sku=SM-6007996
Cost is slightly higher at US$13.47 (Boscovs US$12.99). However, they have direct shipping to SG. For 9 sets, shipping is US$79.41.
Per set : US$13.47 + 8.83 = US$22.30

Kindly indicate if you are still willing to go ahead. Kindly note that this shipping is based on 9 sets as calculated by the site. For diff nos of sets, shipping have to recalculate.

michelle,
me also considering to just throw him in his cot.... then let him yell and cry.... is this the only way huh??

astro,
aiyo, teng hv snuffy nose huh??? yeah, i understand how you feel lah, stress and tired, and mind of teng. I think dun worry so much lah, teng has someone to take care of him in the day right?? i'm sure he will be fine, he got the "body" to fight the virus.

jaxe,
really huh? your gal can recognise pple and hv different patterns huh??

i'm thinking that i probably start not to bounce my boy to sleep from tomorrow onwards, even for his afternoon nap... let me play until so tired and fall asleep.... ;p

mist: i hv also not been sleeping well bcos A will wake up abt 2am. then dun want to sleep in his own cot but want to sleep on my bed. if i put him back after he fell asleep again, this will repeat another time at 5 plus am.
tonite will leave him & maid at in laws place so tt i can catch some sleep. heh!

mist,
not sure whether u will bear let him CIO or not.
usually, i carry my gal until she sleep the i placed her onto the cot. ;(

morning mummies! any mummies going to the lok yang toy fair today? aiyo..so near me but dunno if i should go. i've got crowd phobia leh!

carol: i'm ok with the price. seems reasonable since direct shipping. save on handling rates cover the shipping. hope can close soon!! can't wait..alot of 'travelling' to kl lately! :p

cutie: aiyo. thot they already given the march mummies blog? got my blog link there ma.. so not resourceful wan u... ok la..spoonfeed u... j.foodforworms.net but hor..not gourmet dishes so mai hiam ok? :p

mist: aiyo better get rid of the sleep association soon! bbs getting bigger! dun have big big bouncer liao!! my way of 'training' was to let him lie down on his sides, then cover his eyes with his pillow. everytime he gets up, i'll flip him down again.. until he is exhausted and falls asleep. another way is to let him roll ard on my bed spread w quilt.. soft n comfy, he roll abit till tired liao ownself ko. hee..

astro: aiyo. ur delrosa no time to take effect n teng is down again? maybe jus try the nose drops this time without the meds? hmm... maybe it's time miser reviews the air purifier theory again! boo!

joelle: ya tt's wat i tot cos cgw has a 5% concierge. will wait for others to confirm before i order. delivery shld be quite fast. hope can reach u before u travel

mist: ya lo. the little imp. always sa jiao with me. i tried my maid's mth but just wouldn't work. or maybe im too soft with her lo. when i try to put on angry face, then she'll try to poke me thinking im playing. how to not laugh?? lol

michelle,
ya lo. same here. i will carry her until she falls asleep. i cannot bear to try CIO also. and i think it wldnt work for my stubborn girl. will just cry her lungs out.

anw u know right, my aunt of 3 kids and my mum they all also nv use CIO. dont have such things last time. they just do the 'natural' way, nurse or rock. they say when they get older they will naturally understand and sleep on their own. i think my maid manage to do that with my girl alrdy. (so paiseh myself). she'll just keep telling her 'no' when she tries to get up, and eventually she'll be tired and sleep lo.

astro: u try letting the warm water run in the bath room for 5 mins, then got like steam/vapor right? then u bring ur ds inside. this was taught to me by a first-aid instructor. can relieve block nose. nose drop dont use so much. doc says overuse will aggravate the situation. coz nose will becomes too dry, then compensate by producing more mucus.

i have a qn btw.

mist and michelle;
then when u all go out with bb and he/she needs to sleep, then how?

that is one factor that deters me from bringing her out. she has supersonic hearing la. wake up v. easily. and hard to make her sleep. only way is i bring bb carrier as well, walk her ard in carrier until she sleep, then put inside stroller.

cutie_jace:
thanks thanks. actually right, paris is kindda dirty. those touristic areas are nice, but outside it....ewww. and the metro smells of pee.

jaxe: i think if they are really tired, no matter how noisy they will still sleep. i hv to carry till fall asleep when outside too. but i wld not want this to deter me from going out.

carol: ya hor...plus concierge...ok..then i think order direct is good! heh..cannot make it for this weekend's travel liao.. maybe next month wan can..heh! yay! faster faster!

<font color="ff0000">CALLING MOOGEN, SQ, VIV, VERYBERRY!! PLEASE CONFIRM UR AD TRAVEL SETS WITH CAROL ASAP!! :p</font>

Carol: Hey, if there's no cwg charge and no domestic shipping charge, this looks good leh.. i'm hoping i can get free shipping for the Thomas sets on boscovs.. but not sure..

Michelle: Added you..