(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

joelle, me gg to the toy sale later. Now makaning my lunch at wkstation.
Super bz cos v short handed.

Carol,Allboards.com got direct shipping to SG? Dats gd..can save on the cgw concierge charge

Mummies, do update us on the zoo trip. so sad cant join all of u.

my brain just died all of a sudden.. dunno why cannot process and think at all!.. i am just stuck starring at my screen for a full 5 mins... then i decided to come in here.
The girl i am taking over is leaving for sydney today.. aiyo.. so scary leh.. i am all alone from next week onwards.. i have been tryingt o cramp her 5 yrs knowleage of the client and project in 1 week!!! siao lah.

so any news from zoo mummies and babies yet? anyone sms them?

jaxe: my ger has to be carried in a sling/pouch to sleep outside too, i will transfer her to her stroller after she falls asleep. she can never fall asleep in the stroller herself. but this has never deter me from bringing her out. I think she is getting a little too big for the pouch liao.
Hey no classes today?

bbmar,
U gng to the toy fair later ah.
Update me whether worth to go anot. Thinkg of gng tml. Btw, my ON under which batch? Arrive liao ah?

oh good. so i'm not the only one.
nxt time would feel so paiseh when i go out, coz i always see those children sleeping so soundly in stroller but my daughter will just scream if i leave her there to sleep.

i think for me it's quite mafan la coz hafta bring stroller + carrier + diaper bag on my own, then go out public transport really cumbersome.

starfruit: nah. no classes. exam period. after that i have 3 months holidays! woho. can be SAHM. what a bliss.

Welcome Jaxe.

So when are you graduating?

BTW, I am SAHM in BJ. I only stopped working not long ago...may look for another job in BJ.

star
since you are so bz, should leave some food at your desk for emergencies. then you can work and eat at the saem time

jaxe
you can train josianne (hope i spell correctly) wan. kids are v adaptable. it's all a matter of training. i'm also trying to train mine not to wake up crying in the pram. she's ok if she wakes up in her cot. but in the pram, she usually cries. i also dunno why. maybe cos it's scary moving around when you're zzz?

bbmouse,
???!!! I tot someone provided the link to the toyrus website the other day? I juz clicked dat link, surfed ard looking for trainset and chanced upon it. Pure luck.

Now i am betting on my luck again to convince a fren to lug it back for me. kekekee....

Star,
Trish? Francis? Dun recall such names. Mabbi see the face might recognize since i spend more time hanging ard canteens den in classes. LOL

Hot day today, the Zoo trip must be a success!

Jaxe,
U can train ur lil gal to get accustomed to sleeping outside. The thing with kids is dat they will KO regardless where they are if they are reallie tired. But u gotta tahanz their moments of crankiness that comes before slumber.

When the lil one is sleeping in her pram while we are out, i normally try to put something on her stomach/chest so that when she awakes, she feels 'secured'.

I still prefer the sling now and then though coz i need free hands for the siblings.

linda,
leaving on the 9th. back on the 19th

haha... ok, next time

how you support lett on the sling? she must be heavy now right? i feel my back cracking (well, almost) when i use the sling leh. how i wish the fella will guai guai sit in the pram

linda,
i tried lo. last time brought her to Suntec, wheel her around the whole place also don't want to sleep, kept struggling to get out. i thought if i last her out she'll eventually sleep but i was so wrong. then when i placed in the carrier, fell asleep within the min.

CK,
i'll be doing my final yr after hols. thereafter 1 yr masters. what's BJ?

happy belated BD BB march!!

Hi Jaxe! i am one of the "victims" of having to read pages of archive just becoz i din log in for 1.5 days! my gal is anthea born on 12 mar. u said yr gal is light wt? but i see her pic ok leh!

viv, yr MS sounds like mine last time. i cant step into the canteen coz the smell made me puke!!! so i order mac to sch so occasionally! in fact i survived on mac during my MS. haha! u can ask for med from yr gynae for MS leh.. i used to take this syrup for it.. u take care!

preg mummies, i heard xiao bao bao's (this is wat mu hubby and i call it) heartbeat yesterday! strong and fast! PHEW!!!

edde,
you are here. how come you mia?

so fast can hear heartbeat? what a nice feeling right?

how was anthea's checkup? i rem you went hosp hopping yday

CK: you are in Beijing now? must be exciting time due to all the tension surrounding the Olympics.

edde,
hi. u preggie? congrats

bbgal,

jaxe,
my notti gal "hom sim" when we are out the whole day she wun sleep one, exception was like sunday when we were out at 10am until 8pm.
she managed to nap for an hour at 3+pm and woke up juz b4 JG class !

SQ: ya andrew recovered, but he broke out in fake measles... so now according to shannie, its all over his body.. hehe.. but i think clearing soon. He si still joining us this sun.. cos PD gave andrew the all clear and go ahead to go for class.

SQ: u also MIA for a few days leh.. what have u been bz with?

Mist: ya.. very de sian.. he vomitted his dinner last night.. and appeared happy. i think this is his part of his diet regime.

Titu: no aircone too hot.. aircon stuffy nose. delrosa onli start 2 days.. kena again! kaoz!!!

Jaxe: will try.. i just dun like the idea tat he COULD be dependent on medication.. haiz..

star
bz with work. that's why i asked you to keep food in the office for emergencies. speaking from experience

you back from lunch? so fast, this is your 2nd weekend as a FTWM!

hey, so rae refuses milk powder? so you have to keep BF else she won't drink milk liao?

SQ: i have a tupper of multigrain cheerios on my desk now.. an dthis Mitsuya tasty biscuits ( i love this biscuit) on my desk as emergency stash now.. hehe
Ya 2nd week.. this week passed so fast, actually not exactly 2nd week cos yesterday was my 1st completed week working.
And to answer ur qs, i am not storing any BM now nor pumpking, she only gets 2 feed in the day now, once before i leave for work and once just before bedtime. As for no. of feed in the middle of the nite, i leave it to her. If she wants, i will latch lor. So i am quite worried, hope i dun have to travel, if not, no milk for her at all leh!
Time passes so quickly when u r bz.

wa star,
what mitsuya biscuits? *drool*
ya lor, do you foresee that you would need to travel? that's why the passport photo? hey, you know how often we must update the photo? YE had a bb one and we haven't updated yet

SQ,
After my 'training' with lavonne and lucius, lett is considered light! U should see my arms. Size XL!LOL.
Jokes aside. Ur posture and the way u hang the sling will influence the ease as well. Dun hang too low and try to tighten so that the cloth is close to your body.

Jaxe,
Babies are lidat at times. Its a test of determination. Hers vs yours. Frankly, if i reallie wanna train, i will never bring out the sling. So, no choice but die die must take the pram. Another way is to carry her w/out the sling and let her fall asleep. Once she ZZZzzzzzz, transfer to pram. This is reallie test of will coz it make take a loooooong time and pain before the bb accepts the fact dat they gotta sleep in the pram. Juz keep trying.

edde,
U reading archives of 1.5 days ago. I still reading the archives of December 2007! LOL

joelle: the booster seat is cheap leh.. dunno if i should buy leh.. i dunno if the quality is good, i scared it will cut into bb if its sewn badly. but its so cheap, really tempting, maybe i put in an order first and confirm again.

linda
are you kidding? you reading archive? dun bother lah

ya, i find that if i hang the sling close, not so jialat. just to confirm, now that they're so old liao, cannot carry in the sling and zzz lying down anymore right? like the good old days of bb? or is it cos i dunno how to tie?

sq: This is the Mitsuya tasty biscuits.. i am sure u have seen them around.. they are really really tasty, i use to buy loads when i am going on a trip. snack on the bus or plane.

1379739.jpg

oh star,
i have that too! haha... still haven't eaten. my mum bought for me. you are so cute. paste the picture for me. lidat sure idiot proof
arigato.

carol,
you zombie right?? me and my hubby also leh... we take turns to wake up in the night.... but i think my tolerance level is up liao and i must do something abt it.

joelle,
i also know need to train him to sleep on his cot. I bounce off this idea to my hubby when my boy was 9 to 10mths.. and he put the idea off loh, say no need to train, and he will outgrow this stage one.... see lah, now it grow so attached!!! damn, should hv know better and dun listen to my hubby.

jaxe,
oh, strangely.... when we go out hor, my boy will guai sleep in his stroller when we are shopping!! hahaha... so that means he can sleep on his own one loh.... i just need to keep drilling this into his brain.

star,
dun pump milk, still enough for rae??? then what does she has for daytime? no milk feed huh?

star: eh..shouldn't be too 'cutting' la... cos oni the tummy part ma.. it's 3 point. i neva noticed if seth was 'cut'.. :p bad mummy! but i guess he's wearing clothes..heh.. so minimal pain ba.

sq: dat's y sometimes i'm glad i got a tummy n ample of hips for him to sit on while i sling him to ease my shoulder's burdens... woahhh..

SQ: haha.. pics are more powerful than words lah. hehe
I dunno how often u need to update bb's passport pic, maybe joelle can help. I think maybe 1 yr old??
the person whom i have taken over has already travelled to HK abt 4 times in a span of 1 yr.. its def less travelling now cos most of the work has been done.. but i am just worried that i might be ask to travel with very short notice. Kinda not too keen to travel now.

SQ,
I still slinging Lett to sleep. Mabbi coz her sleeping position is small. ahahaha...

I read while i am free lar. Not everyday. At least i can catch up with any major events in the past mah. LOL.

Star,
I never knew the name of the biscuits. Ate them since young and never stop eating. Din know u aso so old school.

Joelle: Wanna check with you re the booster seat. Where do we use the booster seats? I can only think of outside dining, but the restaurants usually provide high-chairs right?

Star: Take a break. Go to the loo, make yourself a coffee/tea/milo etc.. Then your thoughts will come back.

Linda: Then it's pure luck! You are fated to buy that set liao.

linda: wah..u hand fast legs fast... we were still discussin abt the material n u ordered liao!

star: i love those tasty biscuits too!! alamak..i dun even know it's name!!! :S

RE: BB passport photo.
My experience is that at abt 1.5yo lidat the custom officer will request that the photo of the bb be updated. But hor..... Lucius passport is still his 1st month photo and we last travelled in March 2008.

Mist: dunno if my ss enuff for her not.. ya she not gettinga ny milk in the day, its her choice not mine.. she refuse.. so i let her be lor.

Linda: i was ordering too.. only saw ur order after i submitted mine.