(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

bbmouse/autum....
choi choi choi. It will all be okie wan lah. I think you are worried becoz you dun know how to handle both kids next time.

I also have that kind of fear....esp when the 1st kid needs so much attention..and our energy is so limited....got to carry the 1st one...dan scared we will harm the one we are carrying when we do that. Everytime when i carry keifer...wif mei mei inside...i worry that i will harm the mei mei..that i will have early pregnancy...that she will get hurt etc. But well..i tink our babies are tougher dan that. i try to let those ard me help me lor. Like getting my hubby to carry son most of the time. And only carry him when i'm sitting down. Coz i scared he will think that i don't love him coz i got mei mei.

Mummies are worriers. Coz we always want the best for our babies. Every pregnancy sure worry about things wan...coz its a new life that we are bringing to this world. Have to enjoy it. Have to shop more.
This is celebrating life. hehehe

bbgal,
yup and when i go n pick her up in my very small car, she not used to it. she compalined wah so low har ?? LOL

linda,
u mother of 3 !!! how can u not have license ???
go be like jmons leh, pass 1st time leh!
she preg also can take driving test! ;p wahahahaha.. then
buy car without anyone of them havin a license to drive

autum.....
try to stimulate the baby....you got headphones? Put some loud sounding music to you tummy....so if baby got reaction? Rest for awhile also....see if baby got move...If worried...go see gynea.

audrey, linda
so you bb also eat anything ah..
that day my FIL bought a Dou Sa Bao, and let her eat..so sweet?????

im thinking of ta-baoing fish bee hoon soup and let her eat next time if im too lazy to cook :p

Zoo Tour Leader QQ
we meet at 10am this friday rite? where shall we eat for lunch? we confirmed first then dun have to decide when we are there :p

Yvonne,
are u sad that u can't confirm the gender? hmm, but u are 17wks now.. so u can tell in 3 wks time when u go for 20wks scan. don't be sad ok.

Audrey,
i haven't decide if want to take preggie pics again.. if got good promo price, i may consider cos can bring EJ there to take. EJ is ok.. walking liao. super active.. whole night walk around the house very busy..

Linda,
go learn how to drive!

Michelle,
not racist la.. it's good to be careful.

pinkpink...
yeah lor...my mummy very happening. She looks after bb...so as long as bb is happy and is well fed...no probs lah. nowadays..i also order steamed eggs..when i order the chup chai rice. One rice...3 ways...for me...son...and dotter. Dotter gets the steam egg wif rice. She likes the rice. She wants anything her kor kor is taking. She likes to drink green tea too. Like her brother.

Autum: the fish oil and multivit - obimin also makes me pukey the last time, doc say its normal, u just gotta make sure u have taken some food before taking the pills, then its hould be much better. if u really worried, go down to gynae clinic for a quick check?

autum,
yes... veri sad... and i don noe y... cos i wanted #2 to be a gal... end when dr said maybe is a gal, i m more sad... wierd... anyway, as long as bb is healthy den ok lor... btw, bb is veri low lei... so far dr nv say anything... he said bb is doing fine...

Audrey,
Its good actually. Lidat, the child will grow up to be a non-fussy eater.

bbmouse,
Tell u the truth, when i was having Lucius, somewhere along the line i feared that he will be RXXXXXXD coz i boozed and smoked alot back then. And coz i only realised the preg at abt the 9th - 10th week, i was doing all that til then!

So although i was not yet 30yo, I requested to take the test (cant remember wad is it called. But its the one they withdraw the water from the waterbag to carry out test)and my gynea kept telling me there is no need. I must hv look KS to him back then. LOL.

I GAVE UP!
i can't catch up on the archives... 1 hr liao, still not fin.. i onli caught the impt things like...
Astro wan One Touch?
Star doing Thermos? i wan another JCG500 and a 350ml flask (pink or silver colour) thks!

hi hi pax...
heheh...i dun do archives....this thread is the most happ wan. I log long time no come in....even more to read. I saw your tupperware thingy...thanks for the updates. this round like every few pink stuff.

audrey
green tea? isnt that very liang?
actually its much easier when bb start to share food with the bigger one..
my maid, granny, they feed leia chicken rice too.

yvonne
dun be sad..i also knew my result at week 20..u want gal, gynae said maybe gal, why u sad? me dun understand

Autumn,
Remember that EVERY BABY is different. Thus, ur symptoms for each bb will differ as well. But if u are reallie concern, go see a doc to give u a scan/ heartbeat check to ensure meimei is fine.

Michelle, autumn,
I know it sounds lame but i got no time to attend the lessons! Tried to find time but reallie cant. >.< Anyway, i doubt i will enjoy driving. Taking a cab is a beta deal. :p

Pink,
Sugar cane drink, Zui Kueh, Char Siew Bar, Kong Ba Bao, Fishball noodle, prawn noddle, hor fun, mee goreng..... Singapore's Hawker Cuisine have all been tried and tested by Lett liaoz. LOL.

Audrey,
I hv been tinking of moving to my mum since lucius arrived. Til now, i have yet to move!! LOL. The prices at my mums area (Pasir Ris) are atrocious. Previously the seller insisted on cash ontop of Valuation. Now they insist on at least S$30K cash! >.<

angel: i'm not sure wat size to order. when to start letting them wear? i'm willing to compromise on the size cos i dun wan so many.

mickeymouse, you looking for 7 seater? consider Audi Q7?
but i think the toyota wish seems good.

pax, did my hb get back to you ah?

Re: Jap bags
Finally uploaded again with prices...phew!
Tiring job..hehehe...
But hor i dunno how to create excel sheets for your gals to order. Can MMgr help?

ON Spree #6 CLOSED!! We are super fast man...hit USD250 liao!!

If anyone still keen to order...i will start a new spree.

Carol
Yalor...scullie order too big, they already potty train. Or scullie too small then got marks on thighs. I think suan le!

heee...so happie todae, hb bought me my bdae present liao. He gave me before i left for work. Its a blue label burberry bag...i hv actually asked his buddy to get for me but end up his buddy told me its was OOS. Actually his buddy had lied to me cos hb told him to buy liao.

Will use it on my bdae this thursday!!

bbmouse: fr the video, bugaboo looks so flexible &amp; mobile. but they shld get the woman to handle it instead of man cos I want to see how heavy it is. it cannot stand on its own when closed right?

backie from lunch...
nid to lose some wt...din know what to eat when at food court....sianz.

pinkpink....
yesterday MIL cooked chicken rice...mei mei eat until shiok shiok. Din wna eat the porridge mil cooked. they are staying at whampoa. And the prices there are horrible too. So planning to get small landed at macpherson or thomson gdn area. So it means that...cannot be SAHM at all. BUt now still planning lah...havent sell my house yet. I put my apt in the WTS thread. hehehe

linda....
the whampoa/toa payoh area...worse lor...they asking for like 50-100k!!!!!! siaoz man!!!!! its the cash part....sianz...

bbmouse/linda: wah! i hate volvos!!! heh..got deep deep feud with volvo drivers!! last time 1 volvo ran a red lights n ram into my parents' car. the first thing the driver said when he got down was.."wat do u think u r tryin to do? mine is a volvo leh!" from then on, we wage war on volvo drivers liao!! how about a honda crossroads? my next ideal car! =p mickey, can i still order jshoppers?

carol....
i bot training pants...din get to use it. My son's cc....they let him went cold turkey...when he was so comfortable peeing in his pull ups...i tink training pants...very marfan...nid to wash...i rather use and throw..easier. But its up to individuals lah.
1st few days...a few accidents...after that....he know. Planning to use the bum wear training pants for dotter...when she;s older.

mickeymouse: wah! luckily u waited! got new pink (i think) one touch this time!! =D

pax: when can we have the pricing? i love the ezy pour! but dunno how to convince hb to get..haa... :p

audrey: hee..i love the sleek boxy look leh. n i like dat it is low...so easier to park too! :p i oso worry abt parking if drive 7 seater... plus nowadays some shopping areas the car park lots so narrow...i ever see 7 seaters having a hard time maneuvouring out!

joelle...
yeah...i like my ride now...mazda 5...think its quite low maintenance since its silver in colour. hubby say cannot change car for now..since planning to move. But i like black crossroad lor. Think it looks very fierce. i can't drive...dun tink my hubby would let me drive also if i get licence.

audrey: haa..now our turn to ask u to go take lessons! wah..then with a lic, u can have bargaining power..get ur hb to get u a crossroad! keke....

busy here.

pink, this friday i think lunch in zoo ok?
cause i have a feeling that tian will sleep there. if so then i will stay and continue after lunch, if the weather permits.
then i will go my eye check after that, and let her zzzz in car.

linda. i also dun quarrel 182 times a year. anyway, i think i can average out the 182 with u.

I sent hb a few sms last weekend, no response one. i tot he busy. ok lor. i felt quite sian.
then this morning, he reached office then saw the messages cause he left his phone back in office. that's how bad we are, and we argue maybe 5 times a month? maximum?

hi pple!!

i am here to RELAX a nit.. i finally thought of my debate motion !! later class will have a debate CHAIRED by students.. and i sit back there, shake leg and enjoy and be amused.. i have a feeling it is a good start to the intereting problem. and that would be rest of the week.. coz in terms of the ability and iniatitive.. this class is the weakest. hence it will only get better? heehee.. dunno.. :p
my debate motion later : " This House believes that receiving education does not really ensure that One is educated"...
it is good to see students fired up for class later.

Pink: hmmm.. actually quite ok.. just that the marking time is a lot shortened

pax: u are cute.. only see 'business' ah? :p/. have u received my payment for the bedwetting sheets? i forgot to ask ur' twin' bro for his account number to tell u !.. haiz.. anyway. give me tonight to confirm the one touch order?.. i haven't seen the website yet.. dunno how the one touch looks like :p

SQ: different people different perspective.. what is interesting in ur opinion will differ from others.. so go then and enjoy with YE?

Last night, teng no drink milk right?.. but he didn't wake up and slept thru the night!!! .. sot liao him.. wake up i thought he will be super hungry.. end up drink only 90ml breakfast milk nia?? i told ellie start the delrosa NOW! .. that boy super weak.. haiz..
these days.. he knows how to chooose and pick leh!.. given one bowl of mixed cereals for finger food (cheerios + gerber puffs + healthy times toddler food).. know what he does? .. with a very picky and yaya look, he takes one gerber puff, take a look at it.. and throw it on the floor with great disdain!!! .. same for healthy times.. only cheerios.. he will eat.. thought can trick him pass him only the two except cheerios.. he took what we passed him.. put it back into his bowl.. and took the cheerios out instead!!!

bbmouse: remmber last time u tell me it is a matter of progression that teng will want to feed others..? no.. this is not happening to him. he will eat from fork and all.. but ask him feed us?! IMPOSSIBLE.. he rather stuff the food into his mouth with his pudgy mouth than to feed us...!!! (and we look like idoits beside him.. ahh-ing nonstop and open our mouths to tell him to feed us!).. haiz.. htat's my son for u!! DEFINTELY dun go hungry one...

haiz..

Pax: Pink one touch got discount?

QQ: Ok, will check tonite.

Joelle: Still on time as I'll check QQ's order tonite only. I think I will order tonite. You send me your orders to [email protected]

Linda: The test you did is the Amniocenthesis test. i did the OSCAR test and the result was very good - as in, it says there's a very low probability of DS. So my gynae said no ned to do Amnio.

Autum: I've been taking multi vit and fish oil for a long time now.. And I feel nauseous all the time. Is this really the reason?

Yvonne: Hey, since you want a girl, and if bb is likely a girl, don't feel sad ok..
Cheer up..

SQ,
I gauge by the height. My boy is those small size one so i choose the smaller size.

Carol,
I get the training pants cos my nanny didn't let my boy wear diaper during the day. She try to toliet train him. If let my boy have his training pants then maybe will not wet her sofa or others.
For my girl last time i didn't toliet train her so didn't use training pants and don't know the exist of training pants.

Joelle: The next time you see a 7-seater having a hard time, it might be me.
Still trying to get used to the idea of being a chauffeur..

SQ: I went to Alice's place after such a long time. Broke the news that I'm preggie and she said no wonder.. I'm so not in the mood to shop for myself..

Yvonne: Hey, actually all my aunties expected me to have a boyt his time round. Cos they said my features have changed, and I don't look as refined as before. If you look radiant, think you're having a girl too. So don't be sad even if gynae can't confirm at this point, go with your gut feel ok?