hey all, its really a tiring day for us.. michelle hor? siong...
my not very pro feedback on JG..
maybe i hv high expectation of them, dats why i am not very impressed with todays trial.
1. play time
i think the play time is redundant and shldnt be part of the lesson. coz they literally throw lotsa toys on the floor and let the kids free play. of coz they can say its a gd chance for kids to learn sharing and all, but i think its a bit too long even if its to be incorporated into the lesson. it gives me a feeling that its included to "kill time". it wld be gd if this is only before start of class to warm up, just like kinder do with the balls.
2. intro + story telling time
the teacher went ard with the puppet to intro to the kids. in the meantime, other kids are disengaged and trying to struggle from their parents arms! anthea is not interested in the story, while many kids are crawling/walking ard! are they actually doing zoophonic? coz todays zhu2 jiao3 is Macy the Mouse. then from the story they intro the art and craft activity.
3. Art & craft
this part is quite good coz its hands on. anthea did her first art! (with my help & contribution of coz!) i am gonna keep it to show her when she is bigger! did stamping colours on the strawberry pic.
4. snack time.
i love the tables and chairs! so cute and just nice for our kids! the teddy bear puff is tasteless tho.. haha!
5. playground time
another time out session for the teachers. kids played on their own. kinda like gymboree free play. got slides, mobile cars etc. if the kids play this every lesson, dunno they will get sianz or not coz the playground also not very big.
6. singing session
i find it more like watching a performance. its unlike kinder when kids do the same movements as the teachers. tho the teachers do movements as they sing along, its nothing much compared to kinder. i prefer kinder type of music and movements lesson.
on the whole, i really dun find anything impressive abt them. so so lor. its so so-so that i din sign up for the hol class. too ex if its gonne be like todays trial.
i asked the teacher if todays trial is exactly like the actual lesson, she said yes. and this playnest lesson is only on wkday. wkend lesson is different.
3 teachers in our class while one of them is the lead teacher. the lead teacher is very mai4 li4 but still nothing compared to our kinder teacher Shauna. sorry if i sound very baised but i really think Shauna is superb is classrooom/babies management and engaging the babies.
i din attend GUG, so cant compare. but from wat i read, they seem quite similar.
hope to hear more feedback in case i am AGAIN too demanding! haha! sorry for the lor sor post.
oh yes, really have to thank Shannie for arranging this trial class for us!