(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

belle: haha.. so cute.. rae also know she is bao bao..will pat pat herself when we ask where is bao bao.. hehe.
Hey early morning dawn time, damn cold, must becareful dun catch cold then.. so i try and cover raeup during the dawn breaking time.. around 4 to 6am.

Astro: alamak, u only mentioned lik 2 days ago lah. of cos i can remember.
Hey where to get the delrosa har?

QQ; the digital scale good ah? max weight how many KG? can i use to weight rae har?

QQ,
even 100% GF baby, u also wont have time... cos u will use the free time to have beauty sleep...

belle,
i 17week 3 days liao lei... tml need to let gynea check ma... i due sep.. but i wan to ask dr if i can induced on 1 sept... heee....

star
dawn definately la..but i tot by 8am sun is up n shining bright...but still kenna nag by my aunt lor hee.

go make a chinese tea..feel damm bloated these days..haiz sign of putting on weight!

astro
i still hv big prob with my wormy fringe..thinking to do sthing to it if i can fix an appt this sat :p

QQ: coz that time. when i post natel depression.. i got super big issue with teng being wrapped up so tightly though he whole body heat rash liao!! then my whole house sacred i relapse.. so teng sleep in holey singlets.. though i will try to cover him up with my blamket. half the time he will still kick it away..
and even if bb is GF baby.. also no time for myself leh.

belle: later will wake up and eh lor. then have to let him have some milk.. arghhh.. duh teng! i bought mine at cold storage (it is the last bottle :p).. guardians and watson should have also..ntuc not sure..

belle: curry rice at hong kong cafe?? the one at Basement, giant level?? i pass by so many times, only looked in. I love curry rice.

I am so full now from the buffet...feeling a bit sick now.. think maybe i over ate!

BB:paisay, can i pay u cash direct when i see u on sun??

Belle,

Okay, that is weird. But bbs have their patterns one. Sigh. Like today, YT also pattern pattern doesn't want to return the items. Do the put one in and take one out again with the shakers. Haha.

For a long time, YT no longer sleep twice a day. She usually sleep from 11 plus to about 1 or 1 plus. Then after lunch, she will be "very free" before dinner. She will then proceed to throw her toys all over the place during this period. MIL was like, dunno what to do do with her during this time. So any activity ideas? Cannot always bring out for walk cuz weather is too sunny for walk here sometimes. We dun have void decks so sure kenna the sun. Cannot ask MIL to bring her walk up and down the stairs cuz will break MIL's legs. I gave my MIL chinese flashcards to flash to her but that is only a few minutes worth of activity. Maybe must think of some "art" activity to do liao.

Forum sot sot like astro again??? Or is my laptop???

<font color="119911">Sprees</font>
Remember I join AD/ON orders with bbmarch. Anyone else? Did I order and jshoppers?

Rae almost alwasy wear longpants (super light weight) to go to sleep.. exp when the weather is damn hot.. these two nites, i dress her in shorts to sleep.

SQ: i saw the between.. i like it a lot leh... seen the new colours too.. nice.. surprising the blue one with orange is much nicer.. but i dun need another diaper bag!

star: no mah. so many posts.. u go and read every one and remember their day programmes?! :p

just told belle where to get delrosa.. check out those outlets?

wah. dawn time u will wake up to cover rae up? u solid mama!

belle: IRON ur fringe flat?.. if cannot. use starch?.. i help u iron? :p:p

yvonoe: why want induce on 1st sept? teachers' day ??? *blurred*

come on yvonne, astro.
if tian is GF baby, i think i can bake everydayleh. imagine if she sleeps at 7pm.. wah! how shiok. I'm also a sleeping beauty. she overnapped today because she was napping in her stroller then i put her besides me at sofa (living room) both of us over slept till 12 noon. haha!!
curious, astro. the holy singlet is it 100% cotton? cause i find tian sweat more in those clothes last time. mil gave cause she said weather hot.
eh, pls la, got heat rash liao then better wear liang a bit. depends on which month also. now getting hotter liao,c an wear more sexy. imagine in nov, dec.. wah! cannot leh. so cold.

i wish i can go for buffet, but i won't overeat. i jsut choose whatever i want to eat. hee.

huajing: now astro not sot.. ur laptop sot :p:p:p. forum is ok now

star: i went that vienna bufft before.. the only impressoin i have. the chinese waitstaff SUPER anxious to clear our plates.. even when we have yet finished! then i was laughing away. joking.. that they get tips for EACH plate cleared.. so they so aggressive.. eying my plates before i can finish the food on it! :p

QQ,
ya.. bel slp everyday 8pm... if tian slp at 8... u can bake till siao! lol.. this few days really veri hot... but good too.. her gluey mucus can flow out... i let her go naked la... den go into my room den quickly wear long sleeve... can see all her goose pimple popping! lol...

yvonne, then u telling your baby to count down when its in july/aug. maybe baby will come out on 1 sep.
haha!!

who knows? then no need induction.
induction also need to pay more $$ u know?

QQ,
bel was induced... i feel ok... i don noe how it will be if my water bag suddenly break... i think i will cry and squart there lor... induce, i can have my mind and body prepare ma...

yvonne. yalor. tian was like tat sleep at 8pm then i baked muffins till my sil cannot finish also. i ate most of them. i passed to nanny's family.
thees days she sleeps later like 9.30pm. so bobian la. also can play with her more. by the time she orh orh. i also check forum a while, the orh orh liao.
now its almost time for me to orh orh.

QQ
aiyo...so slow to update in GG...me almost zz...
Anyway, watever u saw at the BP i can get. It's only the price issue....

Still uploadin leh...u gals chk it out later!

QQ,
itzzit? eh... i don noe.. i go ask my gynea tml... ai ya.. later he give mi silly answer again... the last check up he still ask mi to come early on the next check up, so he can chat with mi... fainted!

yvonne, water bag burst has no pain at all.... no pain for me cause waterbag burst doen'st mean got contraction bah. i was painless for 30 hours leh, then induction start, wah! can die. luckily got epi came in few tenths of min later.

QQ: yalor. so i super pissed off then...and that contributed ot my post natel depression .. coz teng all filled with the rash..and sweating.. and the silly pple still tell me ust wrap him up! arghh..
hmmm.. whey.. 'holey' or 'holy'? :p i dun have the holy singlet leh! :p:p:p.. sorry.. i notti.. can't stop laughing at the thought teng wear the holy singlet! :p:p
i not too sure if 100% cotton.. teng is quite ok with it.. ehh.. sell at pasar malam kind? .. i get mine from pasar malam one :p:p

yvonne: ya.. teachers' day.. got public hols

QQ: that will also mean the bb wake at 7 leh.. so it is the same.. if u work that out..

Star,
want to ask u.. that time u say your neighbour wants to sell her house? sold? 5-rm flat right? which floor u stay huh?

QQ,
i no epi... onli the gas... still ok... cos when the big pain come, i dilate veri fast liao... can start pushing... hopefully this time should be faster?

astro,
good la... holiday can go out play... don have to go sch to celebrate! lol... i save money this way.. lol...

Yvonne: ya why not natural birth?

QQ: i have been so tired when i come back from work.. no energy to bake now.. maybe when i settle down, can bake again.
Do u work very late?

Astro/QQ: this is my 1st buffet after Rae's birth, me so long never go for buffet liao.

yea yea... astro. anyway bb still wakes up at about 7am for me. no difference. sometimes if lucky can dio toto, then she wakes up at 8 or 9am. seldom la.
oh pasar malam one not 100% cottoon de.
and alamak.. u understand can liao la. dun care whether its holey or holy...

yvonne, ask your gynae to give u discount la. cause u give him business. last time u said the scanning machine no good, ask him to upgrade. later estimate wrong size again.

Yvonne: ya.. agree with QQ. no pain but super messy when water bag burst.. just keep 'leaking'.. yucks.. then i asked for indcution and epidural at the same time coz iknow it will be painful and 1st jan special date mah. so theoretically teng should be 2 jan bb if i let things take its course..
thinking back. i think the epidural killed me.. coz super dumb.. back breaking.. haiz..but i think pain will die more. sian. no more bbs for me ???

CK,

We blend her food most of the time at home. At my mom's place, she got no blended so she pound the food with wooden mallet. She already watch a lot of TV during all three meals. So no more TV outside of meal time for her.

QQ: so far.. teng is okay inthose holey singlets

ok. i should go into exile again.. prepare work. else really super fun liao..

bye pple! .. see u all online... next fri???.. haiz...

astro. our type of induction is differnt cause its just one or two days difference. if we choose like specifically a date for bb to come out, then maybe diff story

star, i normally dun work late. if i really have things to do, and cannot finish at office, then i bring home, pia after tian sleeps. or weekends then also continue. i cannot leave office too late cause i am the only person picking up my gal. no other choice.

star, QQ, astro,
ai yo... i don have the courage to let it go natural... wad if i m alone outside with bel, and suddenly water bag burst? die... i think i will onli call 995 and fetch mi to hospital... den bel watch mi give birth... cannot cannot... no matter how much the price is, i must induce... cannot let it go natural... lol... i m abit crazy, but veri scare la... lol...

bye astro..
angel, maybe your picture size too big??? system needs a long time to upload?
i suggest u put all photos into powerpoint, then label details inside, then make it into a jpeg file after that. then only upload one or two pictures. its the same as my little feet, otherwise also hin and cannot complete fast.

Astro,
can i give u some advice with regards to grading? not that i am very experienced.. but i seriously advice u not to write too much comments.. it's for your own sanity. It won't do anyone good if you burn yourself out. You will either cannot take it and quit, or u will feel jaded and give up.

It's not true that students don't read comments.. they do. They just don't read overly long comments! I am serious. If u write too little, they will feel u don't care and is not a good teacher.. if u write too much, they will feel u are lor sor and may not be really that interested in their well-being.. that is, u are just being long-winded.

The trick is to write just enough.. of course, that is very difficult to achieve and easier said than done.. but bottomline is, I seriously think u shouldn't write too much.. u will kill yourself this way.. and end up feel very miserable.

Just my 2-cents.. ignore if it doesn't suit u

QQ,
got so many type of induce? tt time was induce to force baby come out... cos bel not moving on tt day... u remember? so this is wad kind of induce?

yvonne, singapore is so small.. call hb, mil or anyone also can activate them very fast.. no worry de la.
ok ok. now dun think too much, rest and relax, think only when its about time. maybe its too early to think about it.

angel, i go in tomorrow ah! arigato!!

nite nite!

Thanks Mejo. The reason i am asking is cos my girl is a late teether...and she does not like to chew her food. That is why i still pureen her food, though she got 4 teeths now.

just fed chloe medication..put everything NEAT into her milk bott, she zz blur blur will wallop every thing :p

astro
okie tks will try watsons ..eh...u go busy with ur grading.. i go IRON out my problem lolz.

CK,
apparently no diff whether baby has a lot of teeth or no teeth (when it comes to chewing). Cos I remember last time Astro posted before that her Teng can "chew" his food very well even tho no teeth (cos Teng also teethed late).. he uses his gums to "chew".

Then my EJ, got a lot of teeth..now almost whole mouth liao.. he will chew la, but somehow i find that he is still rather lazy in chewing.. ie. he chew just a few times then swallow liao.. So anyway, what i want to tell u is, u must still try to give your girl some textured food to force her to chew.. cannot always puree liao.. she 1yr old now! Instead of puree, maybe u chop.. just use a chopper to chop finely.. so it's still fine but not like puree. Try try ok.

mejo
hee i was laffing when u said abt ur MIL bringing YT up n down ..ya lor think chloe same as YT la..very active ley. i find it easier to bring chloe out then stay home.

i kept complaining dead tired lor. cos if i need to do chores, i cant care for her, she kept wanting me to be ard etc. Hubby stimes shift then that whole wk i sure lose 1kg :p i also wonder like astro said..no more bbs for me??

Yvonne,
why u want to induce on 1 Sep.. quite early right? your EDD is mid Sep or late Sep rite? I am thinking that i might want to induce on 1st Oct.. Children's Day!

autum,
my edd 22 sept.. should be ok.. cos bel also born quite early... early nvm la... don wan late... later baby veri big again... i scare liao

CK: u dun puree, u try and chop chop with knife/cleaver.. better texture.. cn control better. she eats cheerios?if she cna take cheerios, then she cna take textured food cos cheerios is hard and will not melt kind. just try gradually.. maybe u mash the fish with fork and give her while the rest of the stuff is pureered, if she is fine, uc an proceed to just chop the veggie, smae for the meat too.

autum: my neighbour not selling flat leh.. when i mentioned that they are selling har?

star
no no...the HONG KONG CAFE is beside the donut shop &amp; accessoires shop..GARY something..2nd level. yaya rem u love curry..hee hey that jap curry we went got another outlet at novena square.

Belle: how is pete? all ok so far? still lots of OT and shift work ah?

K mummies.. i need to go to dreamland too... eyes closing liao.. orh orh time for me. nite nite.. will see u all tomorrow.

yvonne

wah can induce so many days earlier meh? ur 1st birth is natural..good for u, me if really want 2nd one sure epi + c-sect again. me OLD liao...