(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

belle: oh ok ok .. i know where isit liao.. its at that row fiull of restaurant.. hehe.. ok ask hb bring us there makan next time.

Yvonne,
but 1 Sep to 22 Sep is very far away leh! Actually big baby is good leh.. big baby is easier to take care because they are supposed to be more developed (lungs, nervous system etc.)

Star,
no meh? I remember u say your neighbour want to sell leh? jialat i blur liao. I went to see one unit in your block today.. it's the stack that is unit number -220. Yours is 220?

belle,
if is after 2yr from ur #1... u can go for natural... i don noe if can induce 22days earlier... but if baby veri big, no choice also have to induce ma... can wan la... i trust my dr... heee... hope he don reject mi...

star
pete is ok...this 2 wks (the night shifts) still ok, so less OT but shift is alternate 'day' & night shift.
he is still on medication till...duno why, next appt is end april i think..

Yvonne
Hehehee...hvn post yet cos too slow...2molo mrng. u gals digest the pics 1st..my terror call me liao, if later i free again, i go post!

Autum: no me not 220, its a 5 room unit isit?? which floor?
mineis 216, layout should be same as mine leh. how much they selling?

angel,
ok.. no prob...

bbmei: can i post here my ON orders? coz i 'lost' ur email amongst the mass of posts :p
------------

1. River Sandals for Baby (#527675), 1 pair, size 7 colour: Mask cost: $12.50

2. Pocket Tees for Baby (#533584), 1 piece, size:18 -24 mths, colour: Blue Hibicus, cost: $6.00
3. Pocket Tees for Baby (#533584), 1 piece, size: 2T, colour: Ornament Orange, cost: $6.00

paiseh for the inconveniences...

Autum: noted. u have a pt.. i burned myself out in teaching too.. so now i slowed myself down a lot.. really slow.. never go 'volunteer' for many things.. which i used to... even grading also..reduce a lot lot liao.. need to learn manage my time better.. i feel then can solve a lot of problems liao.. ..thanks for the advice..

tata..

star,
yes... is nice if u eat once in a while... i have been eating for days... and now super hungry, i finish the biscuit in the container... lol... i still got remaining 1/2 cup of milo.. no more bing for mi to dip liao...
nite...

Star,
ok, u can read this tomorrow morning.. yep i saw a 5-rm unit. they asking 335k. A bit old.. as in, if buy, must do major reno. this 220-stack is a bit weird cos it's the middle connecting stack.. think u will know what i mean.. so the house has weird diagonal angles but overall still not too bad. Your unit should be better.. because when i look up the block from downstairs, i can see that the other units should be squarish in layout.. it's only this 220-stack that is diagonals..

Yvonne,
eat soh-da-biah ok mah.. hee. I hope to induce on 1st Oct if my baby doesn't pop before that naturally.. cos EJ was late.. and I waited 3 days after his edd.. my this baby, edd is actually 30 Sep. So i was thinking if by 30 Sep still no sound.. then i go induce on 1st Oct.. no need to wait 3 days lor.

back from everything. JG, maid duties, putting kids to zzz & blah blah. I'm super tired today. Maid's off, had countless of arguments with hubby. He was more of a hindrance than help, can't cook, can't feed, bathed them slow, can't handle Reyes & ...
Luckily both were behaving ok at JG else I'll faint there.

alamak, sorry Irin.. i don't know why for some reason i thot i saw the photos were posted by Joelle!

i guess because the first few pics i saw Seth in the photos!!

irin,
she got alot of hair... but prob is... she sweat alot... and keep covering her eyes... i don like... and her hair always got the fishy smell... cannot get rid...

Yvonne,
no leh.. i have a feeling mine will be late too.. haha.. my doctor hor.. he never change the edd one.. i know alot of docs, they will tell the preggie that edd will change according to scan (estimate by scan date).. but for my doc, he stick to the very 1st edd that was scanned at 8wks.

anyway, just a feeling that will be late lor. if early, then natural birth lor..

Autum,
Michelle's WS should have more pixs in their camera. I didn't have much chances to take else will give hubby extra excuse to nag at me if I "neglect" them for phototaking. :p

Yvonne,
u use this Tollyjoy brand shampoo to wash hair for Bel.. confirm sure can get rid of the smell.. cos this shampoo super fragrant!

yvonne,
haha, people are always like that. When their kids have alot of hair, they envy those with lesser/finer hair. Then those with little hair will envy those with dark hair. :p

autum,
my edd brought foward... but he also stick to the first scan... at the same time, he got note down la...

bel cannot anyhow use soap... i worried she sensitive... nvm la... now i let her use the sebamed... pump more shampoo lor... bo bian...

Share something which Michelle's WS will kill me if he knows:

Michelle just msg me that her hubby went back & asked her "how come today Irin so close with another daddy & his son?"

Autum,
it's the Japanese inspired clothes I got from United SQ & my sis got even more from HK. Fainted ...

irin
hee maybe i blurred eye vision liao...cos norm for pics u want enlarged size u click again mah..i want to look at the detailed pics..keen to get another toy bin ..

Pink,
Your living room looks big ya.
Leia so good girl can sit still to watch TV.

Bbmouse,
Wow sexy mummy wear bikini to swimming.

Yvonne,
Eh Bel is getting prettier.
No lah, Bel is good girl she juz pointing at Elisha’s paci and said “jie jie”(I heard) I was curious why she call Elisha jie jie but your hb (forgot his name :p) told me she said paci :p

Astro,
Ya think my laptop over work liao, the bottom of the page keep missing :p aiyo I pump finish come back still loading and the page distorded… sian… but then hor… I go other thread no problem leh… hmmmm maybe I was not welcome here :p

hey all, its really a tiring day for us.. michelle hor? siong...

my not very pro feedback on JG..
maybe i hv high expectation of them, dats why i am not very impressed with todays trial.

1. play time
i think the play time is redundant and shldnt be part of the lesson. coz they literally throw lotsa toys on the floor and let the kids free play. of coz they can say its a gd chance for kids to learn sharing and all, but i think its a bit too long even if its to be incorporated into the lesson. it gives me a feeling that its included to "kill time". it wld be gd if this is only before start of class to warm up, just like kinder do with the balls.

2. intro + story telling time
the teacher went ard with the puppet to intro to the kids. in the meantime, other kids are disengaged and trying to struggle from their parents arms! anthea is not interested in the story, while many kids are crawling/walking ard! are they actually doing zoophonic? coz todays zhu2 jiao3 is Macy the Mouse. then from the story they intro the art and craft activity.

3. Art & craft
this part is quite good coz its hands on. anthea did her first art! (with my help & contribution of coz!) i am gonna keep it to show her when she is bigger! did stamping colours on the strawberry pic.

4. snack time.
i love the tables and chairs! so cute and just nice for our kids! the teddy bear puff is tasteless tho.. haha!

5. playground time
another time out session for the teachers. kids played on their own. kinda like gymboree free play. got slides, mobile cars etc. if the kids play this every lesson, dunno they will get sianz or not coz the playground also not very big.

6. singing session
i find it more like watching a performance. its unlike kinder when kids do the same movements as the teachers. tho the teachers do movements as they sing along, its nothing much compared to kinder. i prefer kinder type of music and movements lesson.

on the whole, i really dun find anything impressive abt them. so so lor. its so so-so that i din sign up for the hol class. too ex if its gonne be like todays trial.
i asked the teacher if todays trial is exactly like the actual lesson, she said yes. and this playnest lesson is only on wkday. wkend lesson is different.

3 teachers in our class while one of them is the lead teacher. the lead teacher is very mai4 li4 but still nothing compared to our kinder teacher Shauna. sorry if i sound very baised but i really think Shauna is superb is classrooom/babies management and engaging the babies.

i din attend GUG, so cant compare. but from wat i read, they seem quite similar.

hope to hear more feedback in case i am AGAIN too demanding! haha! sorry for the lor sor post.

oh yes, really have to thank Shannie for arranging this trial class for us!

re: JG trial
I'm not too sure on what to expect cos this is the 1st time I brought them to a trial class. They had fun there but the activities aren't that fantastic. Play time was too long like what yvonne mentioned. Storytime (was quite fun cos able to catch their attention), art time (gave them a picture & some colours to stamp on it), tea break (seated at tables), playground (slide, coupe cars & ride ons), music time (singing with actions).
Teachers were good (but not sure is it cos it's a trial class). Activities were quite simple (then again maybe it's a trial class so everything's simplified?)

belle,
aiyah, we talking about different pixs lah. :p
You talking the GG pixs that Angel posted ah? haha!

Autum,
ya, we went to see The Quartz at Buangkok & a resale 5rm at my area here yesterday. Both not ideal.

pink,
your living room still look bigger than mine. At least it consists of more things that a living room should than mine.