(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

QQ

MIL initially wanna alter, but might leave thread marks n spoil the whole thing..she bought for chloe cos we suspected she kenna some wind n cold last wk when my dad brought her home lor..

irin,
nice chatting with u today... my hb was so surprise when he see both ur kids walk so steadily..

huajing,
did bel snatch elisha's pac? hb told mi bel wanted take her pac... so sry... wahaha... she tot is her pac...

ladysol,
he fall asleep again...

belle,
have chloe recover? u let her slp more... on sat i let bel slp the whole day... i even slp with her... she is alot better today... but still lots of phlegm and mucus...

yvonne
chloe HARDLY sleeps..she will zz 9pm ..wake 6.30am (latest 7am). Morning nap 10-11am (1 hr) stimes 2-3pm will take (30 mins nap) today she didnt sleep after she woke at 1pm! i hv a hard time putting her to zz cos she is hyperactive.
mucus kept flowing today (compared to yday) hubby said its good , better than having it stuck in the nose..we use the nose spray..wah! alot of mucus

blur, then should buy windbreaker?
yalor alter might leave some marks.

how come nobody responded about the JG trial leh?

wah QQ u got energy to bake arr?

when u bake hubby help u look after tian? i m still thinking if i should get an oven next time or not...i used to bake for fun during my early 20s..now old liao i get tired easily.

blur. no la. my hb not around this weekend leh.
I bake when tian is sleeping, or when someone is playing with her (my sil). sometimes if i really siao then let her watch hi fi for a while then i bake. its quite fast one. i can break the procedure into a few segments then do it slowly.

QQ

got bb wind breaker? the thing is chloe perspires easily..that day when heavy rain think no more long pants with my aunti, chloe wore romper only. after this incident auntie cover her from top to toe..then very hot le..when i say no need, sure kenna nag at.

maybe mummies who went JG either tired liao or still out shpg?

belle,
maybe she got nose block, veri difficult to slp... bel don have block nose.. she just have slight flu... the med made her veri drowsy...

re JG trail,
quite fun... but innitial play time too long... got tea break somemore! they give healthy times teddy bear biscuit... er... got art... story telling... playgroud time... music time... eh... but hor, bel cannot concentrate la... she onli concentrate on teabreak and art... most of the time she is crawling around drooling! this is not so bad... quite alot of hands on things... teacher also good...

blur, got bb sweater, then i believe got windbreaker la.
but maybe rain coat also can serve the same purpose? but i prefer sweater though. wah.. standby more long pantts and long sleeves at your aunt's place.
cover so much?? haha! then not sexy anymore. cause u like to let her wear sexy sexy one.
haha!
yalor i think all went out liao, only yvonne is back.

also need to prep this prepare that wat..with chloe ard I CANNOT GET TO DO ANYTING at home one la..i feel we bring chloe out me & hubby not so tired. if chloe at home...she very dao dan one..i clear one side, she mess the other side, but she quite poor thing la..mucus for almost one mth liao, the area near her nose got red ored cos we kept wiping mucus off for her. i tryin to be very patient with her liao..still.. haiz.

belle,
wind breaker is better den raincoat... cos if wear raincoat, she will perspire more... the material is like plastic kind... wind breaker is better... the sweat will adsorb by the cloth... lol... my english cannot make it man! :p

belle,
u got use cotton bud to clear the musuc in her nose? so u don have to keep using nasal spray? i have been digging bel's nose... make sure no mucus! lol...

QQ

chloe's sweater is at home, only her 'wear at home clothes' with auntie lor hee. i only cover chloe when she zz at aircon, sg weather most times hot n humid, wear so much very hot!!

wow yvonne, sounds like a lot of fun ley..1.5 hrs rite? how many teachers ?

CK: when i was doing up that post, wanted to tell u everywhere also have.. cold storage etc..then i remembered..u in beijing.. i think hard to get lentils :p

Belle: i think he over tired.. coz didn't sleep enough coz out whole day.. thought as long as i carry him and dun put hm down.. he can guai guai sleep full nap outside.. end up still wake up (after 30mins only leh) and watch miser choose camera :S.. then i also no mood to shop liao.. brin ghim back.. let him sleep one hour, wake him up to have dinner.. he complained and complained.. so i think either teething/sick again (i hope not)/or overtired.. so i hope it is the last one

ya.. i really think he is addicted to med.. coz he has taken so many doses of med coz he kept getting blocked nose from my mum! haiz.. so now.. see med, he think it is candy solution? duh.. will happily walk towards it and drink and laugh somemore! so excited to see ellie coming in with med! WEIRD! .. so that's why i telling u.. it is a phase.. coz teng very good eg.. now brushing also will happily allow me brush liao. i think he is really sot liao lah..
am going to start teng on delrosa.. always get blocked nose from my mum one. kaoz..

chloe better liao?

Pink: you are not ignorant lah
.. grading is just marking.. actually marking doesn't kill. but having to read through tons of crap and having to make sure that comments are meaningful.. that is very yucky.. u see ah.. they do this everyday.. for all their three years..
1) solve the problem in the a day (following a standrad SOP)
2) write reflection journal at the end of the day (deadline is 1159) to a question posed

i get pissed off and go sot sot because:
1) either they dunno the meaning of the word 'reflection' or they can't be bothered so they write crap..and my BP goes up when i read crap

2) This module all of a sudden, have to mark the quiz. used to be auto marked.. so they write crap response to teh quiz. my BP goes up again.. this time coz they didn't learn? argh

3) having to come up with meaningful comments without sounding like a parrot and a drag.. pple have been telling me students dom't read the coments.. coz all the facis give them the same comments (i.e. they didn't change at all!!!) so after three years of reading, they also sian.. which makes me sian to give the damm comments whenin the first place, they might not read it and does not act on the advice given.. then next lesson, i write the same comment again?! kaoz.. BORING!

3) they write one pathetic RJ.. i machiam like writing 25 RJs.. coz i always end up writing longer than them! argh..

then u have to wait for them to submit the RJ.. and they will make sure that they stretch ur waiting till 1159.. so u end up 'waiting'.. then the deadline is not like in the moe sector.. can be a week or two. it is only 4 working days.. then whole day if u have class is gone.. the lunch breaks also can dun eatliao coz always meeting.. very sian lor..

autum used to say she slog like hell last time when she had classes. but she din't have children yet.. can work to wee hors of the night. teng hor.. not cooperating with me.. always scream and eh eh eh in the night these days. haiz

about ur maid matters... good that ur hubby is the one who is firm and will talk to her.. miser is always MR Nice Guy.. apart from the incident.. i am actually happy to have ellie.. now she is cookin salmon stew and roast chicken for teng.. and is preparing his fruits for tomorrow.. can u imagine.. if without her.. i will be the one cooking.. and my work how?! :S.. miser now on his lappy doing work.. i really think the men have it easy when it comes to child rearing.. hmmmm..

Angel: dun get it.. why are you shanghai mei ah? :p

blur.
another thing (my own belief and many aunties also told me so)
1. wear socks to sleep
2. if sleep in aircon, long pants and long sleeves (even if its 25 degC)
3. when day turn cooler or raining, wear long pants.
the ka1 (legs and feet) should be kept warm at all time.
I'm like ah mah giving advice.
haha!

belle,
3 teachers... at music class got 4... one of the teacher play guitar... 3 teacher singing... i like the art and tea break, cos they can sit on the chair, and eat on the table... also do the art on the table... i m surprise bel can self feed! usually she grab lots of the biscuit and put everything into the mouth... today she eat 1 by 1...

yvonne
the spray is supposed to help clear her mucus accdg to hubby ( i was at work when hubby br. chloe to the PD last wk). when u spray, her mucus will be 'washed out' then we wipe off lor, how to dig with bud le..difficult la will hurt her esp she MOVE/ STRUGGLE NONSTOP

HMMm it does makes more sense to wear sweater / windbreaker..u have a point there, the material.. might just keep for her later use la hhaha.. now hv to find SPACE to stash

QQ,
i also do the same thing... even not sick, also wear long sleeves and pants...

belle,
i noe the spray is supposed to clear the mucus... but it didn work on bel.. so dr teach mi a method to lock her hands and head, so i can dig safely! lol...

i think ellie used a lot of herbs to cook the salmon stew and roast chicken.. now got very strong smell. i keep wanting to sneeze .. jialat.. dunno if teng will reject

astro. wah!! siong siong! if i have to stay till so late and do marking everyday i wil go ki siao. so that means RP is not suitable for me? or only suitable for me when i have a maid... i must keep this in mind.

yvonne. thanks.. that JG sounds so nice. looking forward to it. hope this is the last stop for me. haha!!

CK, u coming back soon right? send u apack of lentils. haha!
actually last time tian a bit allergic to lentils. since then my pack of lentils is still sitting in my kitchen. maybe i can start again since she is 1 year old.
wah today started giving her beehoon, then she had rashes at her mouth. allergic to bee hoom? unbelievable. but i stopped at half bowl, then give her papaya and yogurt. after a while, her rash ok liao. weird.

angel, wah!! u spent whole day downloading pictures?

astro. angel is shanghai mei cause she worked in SH before, and she has network there. now she is sourcing for nice backpacks and etc for us.

I am sooo tired, think i will go to bed at 10pm buay tahan.. we were out the whole day!!!

Astro: didn;t see u at the foodcourt, u cheong to vivo ah?

HB blanjah me to vienna buffet for dinner earlier.. wha the spread is fantastic.. but why the whole restaurant, the staff alll mainland chinese har?? rae started to fuss so we left at 7pm, was there from 5:30 to 7pm only.. *sigh* diff to go for buffet dinner with a baby!

astro
wats DELROSA? a kind of medication? chloe arrh..i dun see any improvement ley..more to STAGNANT.. accdg to hubby again (He said PD told him) that chloe will get worse before she will get better..hmm i duno wats the meaning le..

her nose is the problem most times..it will get stucked n she has difficulty sleeping..(anyway she HARDLY SLEEPS :p) When she does sleep u can hear the snorting sound of a piglet (she is a 'piggie' anyway haha) in the day, her nose runny lor..cough on n off but seems more controlled..now medication HALF GONE liao..haiz. i m so tired of chasing her ard the hse with the syringe, then worse of all she spill out ..tis noon i measured with syring & trf to spoon n fed her..works fine but leche lor..

QQ
ur theory macham my gu ma theory le..MUST BE LONG SLEEVE in aircon/ shpg ctr/ in the morning when i bring her over lor..my mil's theory is DUN LET THE SHOULERS KENNA COLD :p

QQ/Belle: i also go by the theory of covering ur feet.. if nites are cold, i will cover rae, let her wear a superlight weight long pants to sleep (those with lots of holes), so won;t catch a cold. ya and socks too if in aircon room. Thats why i alwasy let her wear socks when we are out at malls.

star

CAN GO BUFFET..provided our bb is sleeping hehe.. i ever once went buffet at marriot (during confinement) bb zzz so me & hubby take turns.. once i went chong qing steam boat, chloe dun wanna zz , u can see my face STEAMMING hot lor wahahha..

reminds me..mothers day soon in 2 wks time isit? will go makan with MIL..

bee hoon soup, star.
pork meat soup. everything she tried before except beehoon. maybe i should wash a few more times. i washed 3 times liao.

blur, aircon shopping mall ok, cause day time hot hot. but early in the morning, and late at night like 8 pm onwards lar.
oh no, I'm your gu ma's age? cham liao. super auntie.

QQ: hmm.. i think RP is suitable for those who are intellectually curious.. well. at least for my department.. if you are focused.. which i have the impression you are.. they say grading can be done within 2 HOURS!.. my best record is onli 3 hours.. and that is i FORCED myself to stay till 9pm (started from around 6) to finish up the class of 25.. coz. ehh. that day is the deadline..
.. then i came back from RP.. haiz..

i think it depends on the individual.. and how willing u are to give contstructive comments.. i seens ome comments... i wonder how come they allow them to grade like that.. no Quality check one ah?! duh.. like that grade, of course i 2 hours also finish lah..

allergic to bee hoon?.. what other ingredients are there in the bee hoon?

yvonne

got snuffle bb..apply liao she still snort ley.

QQ/ Star
at times, i carry chloe n on hot day but in aircon bus (for 2 stops only la) some auntie will tell me 'AIYA..SHE NOT COLD ARR? MUST WEAR MORE LE ' :p

time flies. this is the 2nd mothers day for us (1st time mama).

Star, i also let her wear socks but nowadays she removes her socks everytime when i put on. her hat too!! i let her wear hat if the sun is too hot. I have to tell her, wear hat then mei mei, then she will repeat "Mae mae" and will not remove the hat sometimes. she is hiao!

QQ
hee i dun mean u my gu ma's age la..your early in morning is how early? by time i bring chloe over its 8am ley..da tai yang, but auntie still nag no long pants :p

pink
ur maid here yet?

astro, ingredients?
just pork meat boil soup, vege (she taken before), and onions (also taken). weird. I did not cook fancy thing for her today cause i lazy to cook porridge. haha! nevermindla. maybe she is getting sick soon. cause keep shaking her head, then drool a lot, and sweat a lot. teething bah.

blur, for a few stops, also must cover a bit cause sometimes a sudden cold will make her body a little bit liang then might catch a cold mah. so, I'm so so so auntie again..

Astro, i cannot leh. if i have to grade so many and give comments for each of them, then my muffins and baos will start to appear in my mind liao, telling me to go bake. haha !

belle,
maybe the auntie is worried abt the morning due.. er... don noe spell correct anot... is those water vapour... babies will catch cold with tt...

QQ
today MIL taught chloe 'mei mei' too..she gestured to her romper..ask her where is bao bao..again she gestured to her CHEST :p today she notti many times mah..i stare real hard at her..she is not afraid of me! she gave me a cheeky smile

star: u real cool. can remember i going vivo today! :p.. i went try the don noodle bistro thingy. didn't go food court.. so sick of the food there

ops. teng is always in holey singlets and diapers only when asleep.. he kicks his blankets.. sian.. then i long time never use sleeping bag liao.. :p

Belle: delrosa is the vitamin syrup for kids.. recommened by some mums here and as well as dr ong.. i want to start teng on tat if not always viral infection.. sian leh..
ya.. he is like what u described chloe to be lor.. blocked till keep waiting up.. and then will cough coz muscus backflow.. and he also can finished whole bottle still like that.. so i tell u .. he addicted to medication liao. jialat

yvonne: the shuffle works if only lightly blocked.. teng's blocked nose level is very super blocked kind.. shuffle can't help..

Thanks QQ. Let me search the supermarket tomorrow. My hubby warned me not to go carrefour this week, incase there is anti-french riot there.

Grounded at home today, rained whole day.

I envied u guys, can go JG. JG got school in shanghai, not in BJ : ((

blur, i dunno if its just coincidence.
every morning, i send tian to nanny's palce with pyjamas (long sleeve long pants).
last few days i changed her into shorts and short sleeves. then 3 days later, she happened to turn a bit weaker woh. maybe just coincidence. so far, everyday bring her there with long sleeves long pants, ok leh even when she has teething pains.

pink
can leia guai guai sit there n watch TV? sometims i hope vanda can but she got no intin TV.. i sub e BB channel from starhub she also dun watch.. only like to walk up and down in e house trying to find new things 2 explore with

belle,
alamak! pai sei hor... my brain cannot work now... keep thinking of tml's check up... even hb is also veri kan jiong this time round... lol...

astro,
oh... i don noe lei... bel can block till cannot breath kind... must open her mouth bigbig... i apply gao gao for her... don care... end up rash! stupid mi rite... applied too much liao... but it clear la...

QQ: for me.. the word 'forum' and 'sleep' will appear in my mind..
till now. i have yet prepare for lessons tomorrow.. then my last friday class (deadline is this wed) i havent even start grading!.. then monday come one more class.. tue another class..and then fri another class. my weds and thurs all burned by stupid meetings.. so i will go sot sot again.. haiz..

CK, wah so scary got riot somemore?

I'm hungry.. go hunt for some food.

astro, mil ever said this. some bb are used to wear singlets then might be ok also. cause she beleives that if we let bb wear singlets and they are used to it, then won't catch cold so easily. she also like to let tian wear singlets in the day. but at night, then still long pants, but can be short sleeves. (its like adults la)

actually i was very busy at home today leh. tot i can visit a fren or SQ. but eventually i din have time. jialat. i dun want to be a SAHM, cause no time formyself unless my girl is 100% GF baby. she is not.

QQ
most times in long pants / sleeves liao cos i scared gu ma nag
only now i hv to bear in mind not to let her zao liang lor.. bad mummy me.

astro
oh oh oki..delrosa..can get at ntuc supermkt? i bought chloe cod liver oil, out of 7 days a wk, i only fed her 3-4 times cos the rest of the times mummy forgot. so now he dun wanna drink milk how? b4 zz i always give chloe milk..jialat if no milk..duno give wat ley.

vivo
tried the HONG KONG cafe before..got queue most times..not bad ley.there is this curry rice thing quite nice.

sian now i MONDAY BLUES...