(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

SQ/CK: i 'talked' to her the other day.. or rather i hinted.. coz i didn't want to make a big fuss.. told her to be patient with teng since he not feeling well.. she smiled smiled and said ya she knows.. teng not feeling well... hmmm. now i think back.. a bit fake leh.. maybe i should say it direct like what titu suggested.. tell ellie i know she lost temper and should be more patient instead.. but i wwas worried that i would fuel the tension between her and my mum hence i didn't say it out direct..

i thought i should go tell my mum to 'scold' ellie if ellie is too much.. then miser said. if i do that.. it means that i am givng my mum the signal.. she can anyhow do anything.. puree the food smooth.. let teng run around when feeding.. anyohow also never mind.. coz now she has the liberty to define 'what is right'...

I hear him say that .. i just feel.. why must things be that complicated??..hmmm. haiz..

gosh. the stupid tension between the two of them is back again?

CK: her passport is with me.. but her work permit is with her

SQ: I tell myself.. dun read too much into things.. coz i just want to assume she is good.. and she is genuine in wanting to work for me so to ensure that she can have sufficient $ to raise her kids.. half the time.. i any thing also can.. but i know she still fears me.. maybe beacuse of the way i carry myself.. i seriously believe in mutual respect. but i am that kind even if i dun gush about my family members.. touch my family memners.. off she goes ..

then again.. miser/titu has a point..teng needs to learn how to respect ellie.. and if ellie shouts at him to behave.. he has to.. and to be honest.. i shout at teng all the time when i was at home last time.. so miser has a point in saying that cannot expect ellie to care for teng like her own son (which i naively wish she can...)

but u gals got the exact same thought which worries me.. so now shouting can.. next time hitting?!

Astro, i know how u feel cos i also faced the same problem when i am in Singapore. Stuck between your mum and maid. This is not easy.

But i just leave them to settle themselves. Cos ultimately if the maid leaves, my mum will suffer more than me.

CK: i am using ur approach. but i am more insistent on the matters.. they can try to settle amongst themselves.. but must follow my 'style'..
ya. used to keep both.. but forgot to get it back all the time.. so i just anything.. coz she needs to use that to remit money all the time.. then coz i dun bring it out.. then if she is stopped by police when with me.. hard to explain her status? so i just let her carry it with her..

what else is the work permit used for apart from identification?

Astro, i think for identification only.

Based on my experience, i think maid only listens to their boss, aka the person who paid them salary.

CK: which means is me liao lor.. miser dun even give her the cash.. he wants me to do it.. coz he says ellie reports to me wor.. aiya. so troublesome..

astro
being firm doesn't mean have to shout. i dun give anyone the right to shout at my kid. but can be firm with what she should do lah. like my mil is firm with YE, yet she doesn't shout at her. at least if she does, i've not seen it and she'd better don't let me suspect.

if YE's teacher shout at her, i will make sure they ganna hell from me. but that doesn't mean i spoil her. cos you would have seen that i'm quite stern with her, but i've never shouted
you observe and see how

i've heard so many maid stories i dun trust them anymore. even the "good" maids which i thought i would love to have them if my frens want to let go, i've heard such scary things about them. they are not as innocent as they seem. of course there are good maids around still, but they are not good enuf for me to entrust my kid to them. so got to be cautious also. unless you can really "see open" like QQ does. i can't. so i have to live with the fact that i got to work like a cow as there won't be any maids to help me out

SQ: ops.. u making me feel guilty. i shout at teng when i was at home last time. when teng gets overtly fussy. :p.. but i agree with u.. she should not have shouted.. and it is the words 'what do you want?' which bothers me more than the act of shouting... sounds to me she is frustrated and losing her patience with teng..

SQ: i think i got to bring the former astro back, the very assertive, super no nonsense teacher, to handle ellie? then i will be slapping my own mouth when i said i believe in mutual respect.. and elln is older than me.. ops

hmm long time MIA.. then come back onli 'wash dirty linen in public'. just so me :p

SQ: serious on ur pt that if teachers shout at YE.. they will get hell from u? i am saying this. cuase kids are very smart.. they play their parents against their teachers.. i am not saying YE will be like that.. but I have come across situations.. that kid tells parent A.. and then tell teacher B.. and it gets super duper ugly.. coz.. there is really no one to be the 'witness' and say who is telling the truth..

but then again.. before i offend u
.. i must say. these kids were already neglected from young.. hence grow up to be untrustworthy ...

and i am being cheeky to say this.. take it with good sport hor? :p.. you are that kind of parents.. who makes a super powerful ally. but start off wrong footing onli.. quite jialet liao.. :p:p. dun scold me!

astro
no matter how old ellie is, you are the boss. everything you say counts. if she's not happy, she can jolly well leave

if YE is that manipulative, i won't have to wait for the teacher to shout at her. she will ganna hell from me first. i think the teacher's job is to tell me how my kid fares in school. not just academic. i also want to know how she interacts with other children. is she willing to help out? if she generous? does she respect her elders. and i trust that the teachers would not need to lie. so i should have almost 100% faith in them. which means they won't need to shout right? just tell me. if need be, i will whack YE in front of the teachers. but that's my job as a mother. the teachers have no right to shout. but to scold or discipline, ok with me

astro,
the kids not only play parents against teachers. they play the parents against each other, or the parents against the grandparents. the smarter they are, the more potential the scenes will get ugly. and it means i'm not doing my job as a mother too if my kid turns out to be so unlovable.

SQ: u have some time. i am still waiting for main office to send my MIL bag to the boutique.. so they will let me know. After that i have about 1 mth to utilise the discount. so no hurry, will let u know again.
Ya no more make up for us for now.. i enjoeyd chatting with u too.. hb say i so busy networking last week.. hahah :p

Astro: good to have u back, we miss u leh. so grading all done liao? wha u look damn serious at kinder these few weeks.. i also a bit scared to go chat with u. must be stress at work hor.

Jmon: so its adeline in the end?? hehe.. good lah, follow ashton.. A

i have a question on food.

i store my pasta, lentils, chick peas etc in the fridge. does this mean i can't bring them out again without putting them back to the fridge?

i'm thinking of what food to pack for our japan trip. so i need to buy new packs of pasta, lentils etc which have not entered the fridge right?

BB: thanks for ur sms.. will arrange for payment as soon as i can.

i think i still owe pax money... must go dig out the archive, cannot remember how much liao.

Hey mummies, any of u keen on getting some thermos product?
I am thinking of doing a pte spree for march mummies.. might wanna buy a flask.. havce MOQ so wanna test and see who is keen.
Pax: U keen on a flask right?
Michelle: WS keen on this water tumnbler thingy isit?

star
our turns for makeups

if we can get into your class
stupid kindermusik always so pack on sundays i have to wait so long for my makeups

wa, they go through all the efforts for your MIL bag? should just give you a new one to save all the trouble. crazy

SQ: yes yes u r right.. u have to buy those not in the fridge, cos if u take out from the fridge, it condenses and have water.. so will rot and become mouldy. Hey u should check out pigeon's range of instant baby food.. taka has a good range.

SQ: the word 'argument' carrys a very negative connation to me.. :p i dun really argue with pple. unless i super buay song. half the time. i am only carrying out a 'heated' discussion :p

Star:
.. coz i very tired.. and teng keeps waiting up and scream scream scream.. coz got ulcer in throat that time.. now he is at it again.. i guess is teething.. sorry for looking so serious

not exactly stressed.. just went a bit sot sot.. just kept grading and grading and grading and grading.. yucks.. *vomits*
and i still have a class to grade.. before more comes my way on monday! ahhh.. sot one!
u started work liao right? how is it?

wa, you all have so many thermos to buy? already i find mine so under utilised.

joelle,
you cook rice and dishes for seth right? how do you bring them out? you put them into those separate thermos compartment? i'm thinking if i can just put them into tuppers. cold never mind bah?

SQ, for pasta & chick peas, if uncooked, can bring out from fridge and store outside. Watch for condensation.

Lentils, i dont know what is that? Cant help u.

SQ: they say my bag was purchased before 2005 so need receipt. actually i got it in paris, we submitted the recipe to get the VAT returned to us, so technically there is a record somewhere.. but nvm lah, since they willing to give me a discount.. can get a new bag too.
But dunno when they will send the bag down to the boutique leh.

star,
thks for confirming. pigeon has added salt and preservatives right? then if pigeon, i might as well buy when i reach japan itself. no need to carry there

what did you do this weekend?

astro,
ok. not argument. discussion
my limited vocab. last night mandarin can't make it. tonight english also da bor ley

SQ: to add on to star's pt.. if opened liao.. all the bacteria 'infiltrate' the pulses liao.. then need to find containers to store.. even more troublesome.. so i think buy new unopened ones.. is the best :p

Star: the tuppers.. anything good to keep finger good.. so wun 'lose wind' ah? .. i need find something to keep my cheerios.. my fridge no more space liao :p

star,
it's alright lah. no hurry. now the range is so good. dunno which one to choose also

is it ez to clean stains? if so, i'll get a color which i really like. if not, it would have to be a dark tone

SQ, i suggest u bring 2 packets, just in case, u not in time to get in Japan.

I am a lazy mum, i bring cereal and baby jar food when i travelled with my baby.

SQ,
the eeyore bag is purple in colour? Think it's the same as the 1 I got for Reyes from KP.

jmon,
then you better rest more now since you are not allowed to carry Adeline yet. Cos when she 'upgrades' to SCN then it'll be good if you can go visit her often, talks and bonds with her. Very soon, she'll be back home with you!

SQ: u are cute :p..
anyway.. hmm why need to store pasta and chickpeas and lentils in fridge? use those air tight containers.. in cupboards cannot?

my cheerios.. i put it in the fridge. coz so big pack. i dun want to 'waste' my air tight containers.. so if star got any thing which can hep me with that. going to throw it into the cupboard also liao

astro
i seldom get a chance to use my supplies. i only need to cook for YE on sat. weekdays it's my mil. sundays it's my mum. so her stuff all eat for ten thousand years still sitting there. that's why i'm v unwilling to buy new ones. thought this is a chance to use up the old stocks. but alas

Astro: u go get pax to quote u the One Touch.. fantatsic.. sure won't lao hong, i have so many one touch, all big and small.. best for cheerios. Stays crunchy even if u keep it inside for mths!~..heheh cos rae takes forever to finish one box.

CK: wanna say red lentils is a very good source of iron for bb as well.

SQ: we had a slow and lazy day today, only went out at 4pm.. to funan, needed to get a lap top bag.. cos stupid company no bag for the laptop provided to me!.. we went pasta mania for dinner, i fed rae some of my meat ball & linguini as well as hb's creamy chix fettucine..she ok with it, think she likes Yakun;'s plain toast bread better than the pasta. Oh there was this t-rex model in one of the shop, wha she was so scared of it, cling onto so tight, i wanted her to take a pic with this dino but she cried when i carried her near it. so i guess she won;t like barney too.. cos barney is a dino :p

irin,
yes! KP has?! wow! is yours the one with two front pockets? wat other designs they have? i wanna buy the rest!

you got pictures to show me? *excited*

astro,
store in fridge cos seldom use. scared spoil?
YOU PUT YOUR CHEERIOS IN THE FRIDGE?!!!!!
my mil did that and i thought she was weird. so when you take out, won't it be soggy?

Astro: Pax is tuppers, me is thermos lah.

Anyway, Tay wanted to get a thermos too... and yvonne was also checking with me, so if can meet MOQ, i do pte spree for us march mummies lor.,

SQ: ya buy a few packets first, incase u cannot get in japan. and YE nothing to eat. actually can give her udon soup?? just make sure no MSG.

star
next time we should share cheerios. YE also takes v long to finish. i might need another pack soon though. cos she's finally finishing the first pack

Irin: hi hi

CK: lentils..
good good. super easy to cook :p long long time intro-ed this to the march mummies.. this is one of teng's staples

ehh. have i posted my lentils recipes on GG ah? forgot liao

SQ: u are looking at the pliage range? or they other leather range? the material suppose to be easy to clean with baby detergent but dun get white or cream, once dirty, it looks eeky.. heheh .. i think its a summer range that u r looking at now. summer colours are special edition one,.. not in the regular catalogue.. my pink one was a summer 05 colour.. which i dun see it anymore.

SQ: when u coming to make up at kinder??.. i have one big unopen pack.. if u want can share with u. but must time and see when can meet, if not diff to share leh. i will only open if meeting u , if not, the box stays unopen. hahah

star,
ya. think i wanna at least get one in the pliage range. that's the signature range right.
ya lor, so sayang i din get the pink last time

actually i find the light colors nicer. but the darker ones more practical of course.
that's why i have 1001 BLACK bags. boring. yawn.

star: ops! i got the two of us confused!! :p:p

SQ: it wun be soggy. coz the fridge is very drying and take the moisture out of stuff left 'opened'.... hence it stays crunchy.. i didn't realise that till miser told me.. last time his mother. potatoes chips 'lose wind' liao. she go put it back in fridge.. uncoverd.. become crispy again!! i tried it.. indeed true leh.. so i never tie such things up.. just dump down in fridge.. :p

then after i realised.. if i left 'watery' stuff uncovered.. all dried up very soon. so i think that affirms this 'theory' of mine :p

wait. irin, SQ. i think i missed your posts somewhere?

I came back from KP today. bought a pair of HK shoes for tian, and also a backpack. its the donkey.. blue donkey. they have tigger and pooh (sling). i choose the blue colour one. so are we having the same bag ah?

YY u back? aiyo, now back in the wei2 nan2's situation? i thik u are the boss, u can give instructions and ellie has to follow. I used to shout at tian too when she was a few months old cause i cannot tahan. after a while, i am more patient liao. mama zhen wei da. i try to talk to her instead.

today she kept making noise at CWP. then i tot she nottie again cause wanted me to carry, i bo hiew her. then i kept talking to her. she sometimes ok sometimes not ok. eventually brought her to 4 leaves and bot a bread for her. then ok liao. when i reached home, her bum all wet (cause the mp pants slanted liao then shh shh came out). no wonder la. then i sayang her a bit... cause i was too careless.

SQ, japan can let unopened food pass through the immgration? australia is very strict about this. maybe need to check. or the best is bring new pack.

when i reached home

SQ,
then it's not the same liao. Cos mine don't have pockets infront. I don't have the pix now. You go take a look at KP, they have quite a few designs of winnie & friends bags there.