(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

SQ: Can buy insurance to cover I think. Not sure, didn't check around. I also know some insurance doesn't cover the first 12 days of life.

QQ, i oso tried your method. I tried to do everything all by myself. But yday i was too mad and flared up, told him to do all things by himself. I just went to catch a nap. When we came hm last ngt, i told him we nid to solve this problem asap else it will prolonged and we will alys based on assumptions that u want me to do this and i want u to do that.

Irin, forgot to add. If you really wanna try giving H2O or 100plus, give at room temp. Not from fridge.

BBmouse, now must strictly call u mickeymous or bbmouse liao cannot call bbgal liao. hahaha...

Giolyn: It's very possible for him to lose the phone. Hahaha.. Oh no.. But if the vital parts are covered, it's ok lah.. Must say I don't understand why he took the pic in the first place. ??

Pinkpink,

Yes, I definitely agreed that hb spoilt by parents liao. I'm no better actually. Also spoilt. Cannot do housework type. Haha. So we just keep shouting at each other to get the job done.

I never heard that you can change hospital if doing surgery leh. But mine is emergency c-section wor. How to change? Rush down in my own car??? Maybe if planned c-section can change?

Bbmarch,

Aiyo, maybe it is true that your expectations are too high liao. You MUST tell them what to do one. Men are like that. They are not women, they cannot be expected to be as sensitive and intuitive as us. Yes, sometimes we hope that they have more initiative but I think men's mind work like no call = no need for help kind. I guess if you outline some things that you want your hb to help in and he willingly do it, then good enough le. Dun have to explain or argue with him. JUST GIVE HIM THE WORK! If he complain about it, then you give him hell. Cannot expect him to think about it on his own. I know it is frustrating sometimes but just got to make it clear to him.

Germaine: Can lah. I will still respond..

Me not working today. Flu and fever and sore throat. I think Anna is getting it too. Very cranky and sticky this morning.. *chiam*

QQ,

Haha, me also leng zhan with hubby liao. I already told him many times that showering YT is his privilege and he is not helping me or anything cuz I need to be there to 'help' him when he is showering YT. So I revoke this privilege since he take it as a chore. I will not ask to bathe YT liao. I will just do it myself.

mickeymouse, hahaha... I am the one who ask him to take one lah. hahah... for fun lor. hahaha... U see movie always have mummy with bb shower together just that there is a lot of foam. Aiyah bo eng to create so much foam so use that fat chap to cover me lor. hahaha...

Im the type who can work v fast...even walk oso can b faster than him. haha..Its my pattern. Not i gan jiong spide but i like to chop chop and go. Men are abit slag and "nua" in some ways. He dun realli understd the urgency sometimes. I must keep on reminding him till he said im v naggy. NOT FAIR RGT?? So i told him i bo chap and let him do wad he wants.

mickeymouse, i dun think we will get a domestic maid cos hb dun like a stranger in the hse. See how "yim chim" he is.

Anyway we will tok abt this issue again cos last ngt tok till quite late and his mind was switched off once Man U vs Arsenal started.

mickeymous, dun ke ke hor. U have been aiming to take leave here and there after ur medical leave. hahaha... U purposely try to catch a cold issit.

Giolyn: I see.. Out of fun ok lah.. As you;ve brought up the topic. I was thinking that in other cultures where families go hot springs together, they are used to each other being naked. There's no shame or awkwardness - cos since young this has been the case. I'm just not sure I can bring myself to do that with Anna even when she's older. But if we don't start now, she will start to get awkward once she learns abt her body.

Giolyn: Huh? Only you can think of this leh.. I'll rather take annual leave than take medical leave.. I'm running out of medical leave leh.. Actually maybe got no more.. But I still have a lot of annual leave to clear.

Haiz...think we drop this topic lah. Dun wanna spoil everyone's monday mood.

Thanks for all your advices...realli appreciated with tks. I feel much better liao.

bbmouse,

I still bathe YT naked (I mean me naked). In fact, I'm planning to shower along together with her in future when she can stand better and is willing to wait while i shampoo myself etc. She likes to poke my belly button, haha.

Giolyn: Good thing you're neither my boss nor colleague. *faintz*

Mejo: Anna also watched me while I bath myself - shampoo and all. On the other hand, when auntie bathes her, I watch too (sometimes). So altho' we don't bathe together, we've seen each other do it.
Hahah..
Are you planning for #2? Does baby playing with the belly button signify anything? Anna will flip my blouse whenever we ask her where's didi and she will also fiddle with my belly button.

Germaine,
tks for the tip. Will try it.

mickeymouse,
think your post replied to wrong person. Ya, including mine was $18k+ for 4 bedded. Think mine was $3K+ then Reyden $6K+ & Reyes $8K+.
Think so far no insurance covers pregnancy or newborns leh. Too high risk for insurance cos. liao.

hua_jing,
it started with Reyden having viral fever last wed then he recovered liao & passed the virus to Reyes last night.

I stayed in 4 bedded but still need to fork out cash after medisave & subsidy leh.

Go get the kichen set, it's fun. Even reyden likes to play with it. :p

QQ,
ya lor, consecutively losing sleep for 2 weeks. haiz ...

bbmouse,

Oh yar, YT has also watched me shower myself before. Hmm, I'm not planning #2. In fact, cannot get pregnant right now cuz if not I'll miss my core module next year again and I'll not be able to graduate!!! I dun think there is any significance bah, cuz YT just loves to dig at holes. Haha. Like she will go and poke her fingers into the pipe covers, holes in stools, holes on floor, holes in toys etc. Sometimes I very scared she will go poke her finger into an insect nest or something.

mummies, u can check out great eastern hosp. policy. My fren told me they covered emergency c-sect for mother.

She was reimbursed for both her emergency c-sect operation..

Complete Ways to Raise a Well-balanced Child

Always wanted to know how to manage the child who won't listen? Or to find out which foods bring out the best in your child? Or even, to learn tips on how to get a self-motivated child?

Sign-up now for the highly informative Singapore Women's Weekly's Parenting Masterclass, "Complete Ways to Raise a Well-balanced Child" and get expert advice on how to achieve peace of mind through positive parenting and complete nutrition.

Date: 19 April 2008
Time: 1.30 to 4.30pm
Venue: Meritus Mandarin Hotel
Hosted by: Ms Lisa Ang, former Channel NewsAsia Producer/Presenter

*Topics:
- Positive parenting – Managing the child who won't listen
Presented by : Dr Jennifer Kiing, Paediatrician, NUH
- Foods that bring out the best in your child
Presented by : Anna Jacob, Nutritionist / Dietician
- Getting the self-motivated child every parent wants
Presented by : Cheryl Chia, Paediatric Physiotherapist, Brain Revolution

Registration Fee: $20
(Each registered adult will receive an attractive PediaSure goodie bag worth more than $70.)

Visit http://www.abbott.com.sg/family to register now!

For more information, you may also call 6277 6313 or refer to the registration form:
Hurry & sign up now as there are limited seats available!

morning...

bel just fall asleep... ai yo... she keep saying water water... already drink half bottle liao still wan water... later i think no need to eat lunch liao... her stomach so big... full of water...

bbmarch,
er... sometime hor, men need some instruction... i also asked hb, y he nv auto come and play with bel or just do a little clean up for her... he will tell mi: how i noe u wan mi to clean up? how i noe is time to play, wad if u wan to let her slp, den i over stimulate her how? sometime they just nv say in a better way... and they don wan to geh kiang... rather sit there and let u handle everything... so i always ask him to help when i m too busy with other stuff... don angry with ur hb la...
sure he will help if u give the right instruction... *this is my thinking... hee...

i go eat my prata liao... later continue reading...

bbmouse. thanks.
i went out check out shoes, mostly not bendable leh. then thse can bend one also soft soles. diff to buy. waiting for little feet.
her feet is 11-12cm, not yet 13cm. so i think buy 13cm ok.

bb, its like that one. cause i also a bit of understand that hb's mother did everything for them. when they are hungry or almost hungry, mil make milo for them. I cannot tahan this though he never expect me to do this for him. but i will do it for tian. u see? so make your life easier, GIVE instructions, and he does everything to your instructions like a maid.
ahha!!! stay happie la.
FORGOT to ADD: mil will also ADD vitamins, or whatever ginseng powders into their milo so that they can take in more BU. its like us adding FM into our bb's diet! but her children already more than 30 years old!!!

bbmouse, u so smart. my hb also said: one maid can solve all my problems. he is right. but we cannot have a maid.

mejo, giolyn, u all daring leh. i dun bath with tian woh. maybe i should start early. haha!! a bit paiseh leh.

yvonne/QQ, yes yes will learn fr all your experiences and start giving instructions fr todae.

Todae server down so since 8.15am till now zou boh. Can only serve net and edit pictures...haha!!

QQ, something is really wrong with u. U chabo, Tian also chabo like that also paisay. Clyde dabo i also like that but will not do it again when he really know how to talk. Else suddenly he ask wat is this part what is that part, i will faint standing. hahaha...

giolyn,
wah... i wish i can bath with bel... but difficult la... cos she cannot stand yet... also we have no bathtub... i will bath her first , den let her sit in highchair... place the highchair right outside the toilet door and watch mi bath... she will copycat mi the action of washing hair.. lol...

giolyn,
my fren bath with her 2 boys... so everytime the boy will say: neh neh pok... pointing fingers at her breast! heng the 2 boys nv say abt the pubic hair... i think my fren will give them 2 slap! lol...

bbmouse,
nvm... if my tube finish, i go buy from pharmacies...

giolyn, yes something wrong with me leh.
i dun have the mo2 gui3 figure to show her. haha! but then hor, my toilet also got problem. i have a glass door, then how? let her sit outside? i cannot see her then she see the warm vapour and meng2 meng2's glass panel. haha!!!
maybe we bath together. haha!

irin, not yet. i see those soles maybe a bit slippery? started to research on shoes now. i dunno what is called good, what is called not good.

giolyn, precisely!! thats y i hasnt try bathing together with ah bien cos i scare he will get curious and ask wad is this and wad is that. Or worse, he kept pressing on certain part leh..how?

QQ,
oh, those are not slippery cos Reyes had a pair which she loves to wear. Everytime we go out, she'll sure pick that pair so I think it must be very comfy.

QQ, gd idea. ok i will tell hb to do it this wkend. hey, i tried to make more steamed choco chip cakes yday and passed to SIL for tasting. She said nice leh..wow i v happie. haha!! Next to try is steamed banana cake & pandan kueh.

hah QQ
Leia's feet about 13cm, she big feet ah? she's wearing shoo shoo L size, the red one is getting a bit tight, the pink one still ok. seems like sizes for different design are a bit inconsistent.

my galfren bought thomas train for Leia..hahhaa
btw her boyfriend runs toy distribution biz for the family...to major toy departments in spore.. im hoping to buy direct from him...:p

Mejo, BBMar
my hubby is fast at work, lazy at home.
i suppose they see that we do a better job in handling bb, so they just stay aside and watch lor. maybe can distribute the tasks to avoid unhappiness, let say, daddy will bath bb every morning or daddy must wear shoes for bb all the time?

irin
toys u can find in toy departments in shopping mall, toysrus etc. but i cant order individual set, must buy in bulk..kekkee

if she marries him, their kids will enjoy lifetime foc toys :p

pinkpink,
wow, the children would be so blessed.
Buy in bulk? Then you can be BP organiser for toys here. hehe!

irin
thats why..should have done a BP for the kitchen sets :p
anyway i ask my gf to ask...see how :p..maybe we can do a BP for laptops...MOQ 20-30pcs, kekeke aiya hopefully can :p

QQ
yeh..maybe i go toysrus website, choose 1 item and ask him whether he has it anot, no catalogue leh, and im not very close to him...

fashion668, CCT and JE551 items are here.