(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

bbmarch, dunno if it helps but because hb and i are not used to a helper at home so we compromised and got a part-time helper to just come by and do the chores. at least we wouldn't have to wait for each other to do it and get impatient in the process.

someone asked about the adidas shoes? is it carol? i went suntec, saw baby shoes. it is not so bendable leh. forgot to mention here.

pink, logistics?
michelle, i meet u this week n get the cutters.
then go bbmouse's place.
then go pink's.
oh ok..

moogen,
long time no 'see'! how's things?

bbmarch,
how come u so fast finish all your leave for this year? now only april!

re: bathing with baby
So far i have done it once only..bathing with EJ together.. quite fun leh. cos now he can stand, so it's easier.. but then it's very funny. cos i normally bathe quite long.. so what happened is I wash my hair, face first.. then mid-way, then i asked hubby to bring EJ in to me in the shower so that i can soap and shower him and myself. but i think he not used to it.. so he cling onto me tightly when we both went under the shower.. hee hee..

feeling a bit frustrated at work.. hiaz! nvm.. shall not grouch here. C'est la vie!

QQ, Yvonne,

Dun misunderstand, I dun bathe with YT or at least, not yet. I only wash her and dun wear clothes while washing her cuz I tend to make myself wet when washing her so might as well just take off everything. She got watched me shower cuz she dun want to sleep without me so hb have to take her and let her watch me shower lor. I dun have bathtub in my bathroom though. Only got shower. Hmm, QQ you so shy even in front of your own daughter!!! But I thought your dad is the type who will discuss things openly with you and your sisters one, so you should be quite comfortable with this kind of things?

Yvonne, but bel can stand supported right? YT also stand supported while I shower her when she still doesn't know how to stand supported. But actually shower floor slippery so usually I'll try to make her stand supported rather than unsupported to minimise risk of slipping.

Pinkpink,

Haha, lucky YT never really go and anyhow touch me. She only poke my belly button. She did point to my nipples sometimes but she had sucking on that for 6 months since birth so nothing really to be embarrassed about that.

Autumn,

Hey, that's a good idea! Hmm, I should consider doing that so that can hit two birds with one stone, haha. Cuz if not, YT is so clean already and I have to hug her before I showered myself. Yikes!

QQ: ya, i went to try the addidas shoes. quite hard. then i saw 1 is FP & addidas(they combine), very bendable & nice. but price also nice lor

Oh now i rememberd i did once at genting. cause no bath tub for tian then i brought her in and shower together.
mejo, wah, u mean u just wanna save your clothe from getting wet? haha!!
yalor. my dad is not paiseh type. my parents went japan last time, and went to onsen too, with all the relatives, and their girls. (men and boys separatefemale and male different area) they dun feel paiseh also leh. something wrong with me seriously.
my dad also dare to wear underwear with kingkong prints and showed us when we were young. he is not paiseh at all. haha!

oh no!! can strike 4D today. or toto! cause linda is back~!!!

me and yvonne was just talking about u linda, last saturday, at woodlands 888. your ear itchy itchy?

QQ,

lol, my ear itchy everyday coz i got no time to clean them!... jokin...

I finally mobilised myself at JI last week and now am starting to fit into the schedules here. No bosses here, so work not all last minute and immediate! kekeke...

autum, hi! doing ok... can only come online now cuz domie's napping. how's the pregnancy so far? have you found out whether it's a boy or girl?

i'm starting to bathe together quite often, esp on days when he's sticky. so i let him stand, holding on to a chair and play with his toys while i shower first. and then after that his turn. if not, i'll let him play with his toys outside the bathroom while i shower.

Eh... I always showered with the kids. Save time mah and more convenient. LOL.

Even with Lucius, i still do it now and then. But am doing it less now that he is getting more kay-poh.... Dun wan him to broadcast my statistics to all his schoolmates. ahahahha....

Pax,
Yup, finally made it. Was called back at the last minute but i ignored my mgr's call. :p

Eh, u beta tell me how much i owe u for tupperz!!! I dun wanna kenna PIG's HEAD from u!! lol

i dun put Jo in the bathtub anymore. vv troublesome and waste water. i use the showerhead directly over her head as well to wash her hair. she's ok. dun cry.

i baked banana muffins. recipe up on my blog if anybody interested.

oh banana muffins. pax, i still use bath tub leh. i can shower her with a stool too but i like her to play with water. very wasteful i know.
and BB also making banana cakes soon.
cause her choc cakes yum yum.

linda. aiya. u owe pax until now?????? so long already. many ppl wanna see Letti's photo.

QQ, last time to entertain him, i turn the handheld upside down to emulate a fountain. wah, he's super happy and amused. but hb jokingly said, you very rich hor. =p

here's CCT order.

Moon & Tay
both of you ordered Pink L for model 30688, but they look like silver to me! i emailed CCT on last wed and they yet to reply...

<font color="ff0000">CCT Order Arrival</font>
<table border=1><tr><td>PINKPINK</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>70008</TD><TD>Yellow</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>$7.50</TD><TD>$2.80</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10747</TD><TD>Cream</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>$10.00</TD><TD>$2.80</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Moon</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30688</TD><TD>Pink </TD><TD>L </TD><TD>$13.30</TD><TD>$2.80</TD><TD>4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>70008</TD><TD>Black</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>$7.50</TD><TD>$2.80</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Carol</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10747</TD><TD>Cream</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>$10.00 </TD><TD>$2.80</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10713</TD><TD>Grey </TD><TD>F </TD><TD>$0.00 </TD><TD>$0.00</TD><TD>OOS </TD></TR><TR><TD>BBMar</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10713</TD><TD>Grey</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>$0.00</TD><TD>$0.00</TD><TD>OOS </TD></TR><TR><TD>70008</TD><TD>Blue</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>$7.50</TD><TD>$2.80</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutie Jace</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>70008</TD><TD>Blue</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>$7.50</TD><TD>$2.80</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Huignee</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>70008</TD><TD>Black</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>$7.50</TD><TD>$2.80</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tay</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>70008</TD><TD>Blue</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>$7.50</TD><TD>$2.80</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>30688</TD><TD>Pink </TD><TD>L </TD><TD>$13.30</TD><TD>$2.80</TD><TD>4 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

BBmar,
i can pass to you tonight.
who can i lobang to you?

Huignee &amp; Moon
should i tag yours with the NE (Puggol) mummies? or .....pass to BBmar? sorry ah, i forgot the logistic..

QQ
i'm gg thru a muffin craze lah. every other day make muffins. it's ez bcos chop chop 30min gao tim liao. i also got to bake things my kids eat. Matthew's vv fussy one. nag and nag and nag and nag. sian.. he's too smart lah. ask too many qns.

btw where's Astro? she's MIA for 2 days liao.. since last Sat. she was upset abt smthg, no motivation to post. i din read Fri's archives, did smthg happen?

logging off now.. back to my desk. tata.. and welcome back Linda! i think got time later i go buy toto liao!

Hey Linda Jie
how's my son-in-law doing? i miss him!

maybe we should pool together and buy 4D/Toto...hahah i can go and buy later?
any ling gang>? who wants to share?

Michelle
any good number from Jmon? kekke

...now march mummies buy 4D/Toto together hahha

Pax oh ya still have one of your tupper with me. haha!!!!!!! new one, not yet returned to u.

i also like baking leh. i dunno if tian likes cause i dun bake on friday nites. hm.. ask nanny she said sometimesnot eating.
I think u let JJ has the bedwetting sheet? last piece.

pink. huingee's is bt panjang, same as BB.

moogen, yalor. we do funny things to entertain them leh.

LINDA!!
wah.. finally see u here after soooooooooo... long.. think we all wait until neck loooooooong liao!

Moogen,
preg ok. no more nausea.. starting to eat a little more but then still considered as eating quite little.. cos no time to eat properly at times. dunno gender yet.

QQ: wha, take a pic of Tian with the kitchen set and show me k. Rar also same.. when she cannot cover the pot properly, she will get angry.. hahah...she just threw her iron into the cookingpot.. i also let her play it her way..dun distrub her..hehe
Eh, this shopping not shiok lah..cos no income still shop until like this.. heart pain man.. heheh

HJ: i think Elisha drinking too much milk liao, which is why her appetite affected. Babies ater 1 will cut down onoverall milk and food intake cos growth slowing now. Becos i am starting work this week, i have been adjusting Rae's schedule.. she only drink milk tecnically twice in the day, once morning and once before bedtime.. if she wants to wake up in the middle of the nite to drink, i will let her. Too much milk thus her solid affected.. hey u really should aim at giving her 3 meals a day now instead of just 1 with 5x milk. baby now needs more nutrients from solid food.. i think we have discussed this topic extensively in here liao. BUt again final decision is up to.
She has cut down on her nap too.. on good days, she will take 2 naps.. (once at 9am for 30 to 40mins and 2 hrs at 1pm), if not, most of the days, she will just take 1 nap of 2 hrs at 1pm. she sleeps a 8 to 8:30am at nite all the way to 7am. If she naps too much in the day, she will only want to go to bed at 10pm. So i think u can try cutting down Elisha's nap too.

Pink: thanks for ur offer.. hehe.. i really hope this new place works out for me. will be keeping my fingers crossed. My education and work experience is web lah.. have always been this in this line all the while.
Leia so cute, put her hand in the toilet bowl.. i think she curious lah, maybe keep the toilet bowl locked (with child lock) and covered all the time?

Mummies: i amlooking for a kitchen safety gates, anyway keen to get?.. let me see if i can get supplier to get BP price.i will keep u all updated. hope i have time to look into this when i start work.

Linda; welcome back..so finally at Jl liao.. good good this means we will be seeing more of u. hey post pics of Lett leh, we missed her.. she looks so eurasian when i saw u at vivo that day

QQ: i also bath rae in the tub, she likes to sit inside and play with water, i will sit on a stool. nextto her an dplay with her. after that i put her in the cot with a magazine then i go bath.. she loves to read magazines.. can keep her entertained for a long time, esp mother &amp; baby mags!

Pax: i also ordered the sheets leh.

QQ: ther are 4 cutters in the bag, they are yours and mist. can u pass mist to pink and mist will pick up there. and also the disc for JJ.

Huignee: i passed ur bed wetting sheet to astro.

Ya Astro was not looking very cheerful when i saw her at kinder.. i wonder what happened.

Star, ok. sao dou!. (roger).

yalor. i also put tian in cot when i go do things. or playard. then now, cot is dismantled liao. cause need space. and maybe i bring her sit in toilet and see me shower.? haha! but if she crawl out from highchair then how?

Pink,

Lucius is doing fine except he is turning more crybaby with time. Think its the middle child symtoms. LOL.

RE: TOTO
Eh.......... dun buy lar. If dun kenna, i pai-seh lei... kekekeke...

QQ,
U bought kitchen set for TT?? FisherPrice one ah?? Lett aso shiok with dat! Make my $$ worth seeing her play wholeday.

QQ
think i can pass Huignee and Moon (Chua Chu Kang)'s clothes to BBmar?

aiya Star
u know wat...i've been looking for candidates like you for a long time...not easy,...hahhaha. i can understand why your company need you badly now.
how come i didnt know about your specialty? yuan zai tian bian, jing zai yeh qian..sigh.

Star,
EJ naps once or twice a day. 1hr (morning), 1hr-2hr (afternoon). If he naps morning, then probably afternoon will be only 1hr+.. overally i would say he naps at least 1hr and at most 3hrs.

Now what i m feeling puzzled is, regardless of whether he naps 1hr or 3hrs, he goes to bed every night at 11-ish pm.. sleeps till 8+am.. so does that mean he sleeps less than other babies?

Autumn,
Ho se bo?? Heard u preggy too! Congrats!! Many hardworking mummies here.

Star,
Lett looks eurasian?? Hmmm... Din notice dat. Will try to post recent pix when i am more settled down. :p

QQ,
Lett can climb out of the walker, high chair etc by herself too! Macham like a monkey! lol

pink: i hv 1 pc fr CCT only
. can deduct $$ from the green stripe dress tt u sold for me? pick up fr u on weekday nites or sat morning?

nobody bring bb for the optional hep A jab at 13mths?

Hi Linda! Wah! So long didn't see you.. How're things?

Autum: Does EJ wake up at nite if he has taken too much naps in the daytime? Anna is the same. No matter how much or little naps she has, she will KO by 8-8:20pm. But if she has too much naps, it will be tougher for her to go to sleep willingly.

Wow..i just went for lunch and so many posts within an hr.

Linda Jie...u r back!! Alys asked my mum abt u and she oso said u seldom go to her shop liao. U realli bz leh...cos no maid liao??

pax, banana muffins!! Oh i wish i hv a baking oven..yummy yummy!!

pink,i gg to bp tonite cos MIL's actual bdae. U can pass huingee's items to me...wad abt tmr or thurs? i can confirm wif u again.

Autum, cos my co's FY is fr 1st july till end june. And i used up all my 14days liao cos took urgent leaves few times to take care of ah bien.

pengz...server till now still down. Cannot do anything at all. Just come in n chat here lah.

bbmouse,
EJ wakes almost every night.. but not to play or drink milk or do anything. He wakes as in he cries.. then i just give him his pacifier and that's it.. he goes back to sleep.. technically, he didn't really "wake".. i won't carry him or play with him or 'wake up' with him.

The only exception is if he cries really badly.. ie. he is having nightmares.. then i will carry him up and sayang a bit. But he will also very quickly go back to sleep.. after being pacified.

Autum: Then he is ok lah. Not too much nor too little sleep. Maybe some days if weather is cooling or if he's bored, then he will sleep a bit more.

BBmar: Aiyooh.. Why server down for so long? Yah lah, you just come in here and chat.

Now, I can feel my right ear is blocked too!

bbgal,
Changed your nick to suit the new bb?? kekeke...
I stay at yishun. The trip is ok but i need to wake up reallie earli coz the shuttle bus from the J.east mrt to JI is at 7am. WOrking hard at gettg used to the early hours.

bbmarch,
I still got maid but my work hv been piling,I thus no time to go buy stuff at econ. I visit carrefour and Giant now coz can buy in bulk and they do delivery. :p

Linda: Yah, retired bbgal when I found out I was preggie. Then changed my nick when I found out it's a boy...
You gave me a very good reason not to think of another baby.. I was thinking another girl will be nice..

bbmarch,
Wah, u ladies still strong on the shopping eh. I juz returned from BKK weekend the week before. Got loads of stuff for the kids..