(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Mickeymouse
u should preorder the tuxedo from the link u sent us...its a must buy :p

wow many nice clothes, cannot decide which to buy...attending 2 weddings in may

yeah, i had potluck with my friends last sunday...and their presentation is good, though it is tabao.

best of all, pizza is still warm...and not oily.

take care mickeymouse. Congrats on mickey too.

yo, after hearing all the pizza talk, i also just ordered pizza! haha.. but i ordered from Rite Pizza.. will try Spizza another time. hope they can deliver fast.. my stomach growling and little babe instead is kicking me in protest!!

bbmouse, take care.

hi hi.
its time to take a break.
i went suntec levis sales. but din buy anything cause they offer more men's pants. and all others did not interest me at all. wasted.
but then, went toy r us and brought back the kitchen set (same as irin's).
tian very excited, but then she kept washing her hands oni. clean freak la her. sigh! then she eat directly from the pans, maybe small enough for her.
and she put knife in her mouth. sigh! aiyo. no common sense la.
but i think she enjoyed it. il played with her just now, everyone so happie.
then its also time to housekeep my house liao. super messy. admire my bil's house. very nice as compared to my rubbish bin. but i not time to clean leh.

hi mummies..back from town..in fact out the whole morning ley..but Chloe is very cheerful & happy today..duno why she kept smiling.

Today when MIL ask her where is her er duo? she point to her ears! ask bao bao where? (stomach full where?) she pointed to her chest *alamak**
today she is super sweet, ask her to love mama, she lie close to me, then auto she will wanna go towards papa

Pink
ended up i stroll down orchard le..then how the branch at paragon OOS..haiz..so never buy lor..i still contemplating to get or not.

Irin
wah u strike 4d arrh congrats! can buy alot of toys for r&r now liao lor kekeke..i also wish to strike le..last strike was 2 yrs ago , 1 wk after my wedding. wah so happy cos 1st time strike 4d n my wedding date keke..

joelle
tks for the pic for the 9 bins..both ikea n 9 bins i also like hee..will consider which one suits me most.

ok ok chloe making noise i tuck her to bed first..

QQ,
i also got the kitchen today from Vivo toysRus.
but i got it all wrapped up, coz its supposed to K's bday present from my sis

pink,
wat time were u there? we were there too !
actually, we have been out of the house snce 10.30am for kinder until we got back aft 5pm+

haiz.. WS juz got back. he told me MIL's condition got worse after i went to see her at 4+pm. she is now on O2 as she compalined of nauseous and vomitted..

mickeymouse,
you paid $9k+ for 10 days stay? Our $18k+ was for both of them 5 & 9 days stay. Consider cheap compare to yours liao.

pinkpink,
ya, you can opt to go to kkh if you wanna downgrade to B2 or C class but subject to availability of beds on KKH.
I don't really know how much cash we forked out cos the bills for the 3 of us came separately & hubby was the one who paid for it. Think we paid about $8K+ in cash cos there's a daily limit for their each day stay in the NICU/SCN.

QQ,
tian likes the kitchen set? Think it's a good buy as long as she likes it. But I almost fainted after seeing the mess they made after playing.

QQ: i have a disc inside, pls help me to pass to JJ. Which kitchen set u bought? the $200 one?

MIchelle: which kitchen set u got? the FP one? Hey all settled for K's bday party?

Pink: act, i dun think i need that many blazers, just getting one, i prefer smart casual jcks instead of the formal 2 piece suits. anyway, in our line of work, smart casual can liao, dun have to be in power suit all the time right...hehe Actually its good that we are not required to dress up all the time, if not, i need to buy a lot of office wear cos my wardobe mostly casual clothes.
Actually now i headache how to plan my wadrode for the week. hope i have enuff clothes to last thru.. but at least, we can still wear jeans to work when not meeting clients.

Baby Girl: thanks.. ya G2 a lot of sales.. actually this piece on promo as well.. with free bottom. But the $120 designs not nice.. hehe.. and no more size left, so i got the $169 one... so ex.. heartpain ah.

my greatest fear had happened. Reyes had fever that went up to 39 just now! It came down after neurofen & I'm hoping that it won't go up again & it's not croup. Don't want to spend another night of 3-4 hrs at A&E again.

Belle: good to hear chloe better now.. so bought anything when went gai gai today?

Irin: i think u should get the supp to bring down fever to stand by from ur gp... its much faster to bring down fever using the fever supp that oral medication leh.

star,
got the FP's, i like the washer! can go round round ! actually considered the Just Like Home set.
wat sizw u wearing, how come no sizez?

QQ,
wat you bought the 200+ one ?? i like the little tikes but so out of the budget

irin,
Reyes's fever still ongoing ??
poor boy, please give him hugs n kisses from aunty.

bbgal,
i paid 7k+ for 4nites stay at Mt A.

jmons luckily delivered in KK. anyway, her fav hosp is KK
think last year, 1 of the april mum delivered in MtE. due to complication, her boy was warded for 2 weeks. she almost fainted when she saw the bill.

Went to No Signboard at vivo just now. Celebrated MIL's bdae there...pengz, ah bien whole nite clinged onto HB. Sit oso cannot, carry oso cannot...didnt even want to take his porridge but luckily he did want to take his milk. Dunno wads wrong. See kor kors and jie jies playing outside and kept urging to tag along. Walked and chase after them happily. In the end, i didnt ate much cos v "chuan" to eat.

QQ, glad to hear u and tian are beta. Pneumo jab realli so painful?? I intend to let ah bien take next mth cos MIL gg holiday and i dun hv to apply leave just to bring him for jab. My AL all used up...its UNPAID liao.

These daz, i kept having small arguments wif hb. My tolerance level dropped after having ah bien. The frequent arguments made me feel so sianz to try for #2. Told hb if i get preggy and still hv to worry abt so many stuffs then i will go crazy or suffer MC. HB hear liao kept quiet. haiz...

Michelle,
it started with reyden then now think he passed the virus to his sister. Reyes' running a fever now.

bbmarch,

Hmm, I think different bb have different reactions. YT did not cry or show any discomfort for the pneumo jab leh.

Haha, me sama sama. My fuse also became shorter ever since I became a mother. I guess partly because it is the fatigue, especially since I'm the one who is expected to put YT to sleep and other stuffs. Yar lor, I also told hb how to try for #2 when he everything also dun want to help out. Like baby crying on third storey, he is in living room and I'm outdoor in the garden and he still shout for me to go up to the room. :/ Then he still give excuse and say that YT only wants me. Sigh, and how did that happen in the first place?

Irin,

Aiyoh, I think it is truly unavoidable. Let's hope that Reyes was just down with flu and not croup. You take care too. Very tiring to take care of two sick babies.

Mejo,
I've come to accept the fact that everything comes in 2s or twice for me liao so it's within expectation. 'Drowned' myself with vitamin C drink even after reyden got better. Just to prepare for reyes falling sick. :p

mejo, bbmarch,
actually u noe hor, my hb also don help in baby stuff... like feeding, change diaper ect... but now he changed to a complete different person... after i m preg with #2... i shout for him: ooi... come look after bel for mi... i washing bottles... i m surprise he react immediately thou he is watching tv... he go deaf when he watching tv... and today, he actually watched mi how to bath bel... cos he will be fully taking care of her during my 3days stay in hospital... i told him no need to cook... give her cereal can liao...
must give and take...
since he make the efford to help, i also try to make things easier for him too...

hey irin
hope reyes better by now. got it from reyden? ya i hate it when it happens in the nite.

michelle
hahha..we just missed each other today

Bbmar
argue over ah bien? dun be upset lah. actually i find that its easier to take care of them nowadays. at least i can leave leia alone, let say play with her kitchen while i do my stuff. i think i was more stress up months ago.

mejo
was your hubby pampered by his parents? if so, thats already his personality.

my hubby also say brainless things like just do it, why cannot have 2nd one? crazy. of cos sound easy to them, cos mummies take care of the bb more than anyone.

today we play hide and seek wif leia in toyrus. papa went hiding, and i asked her "where's papa?" so she went around to search, when he saw papa, smile happily and ran into his arms. papa said the feeling is superb :p

are ur bbs refusing to bath in bathtub recently?
this leia became cranky and keeps wanting to step up for me to carry her...difficult.

and she's very notti, went into our toilet and put her hands into the toilet bowl.

hey star
thats the good thing about advertising line.
eh, u started your new job already rite? last thur or this coming thur? btw if you dun like it, let me know okie :p btw u know a lot of web stuff? learn from school or hobby?

im eating cherry garcia now.

QQ
u had strawberry cheesecake rite? how ? nice?

yvonne
we did...but she still wants to get out.
btw, nick is nice and helpful. maybe he realised how wei da you are and decides to help out more.

Premature bb:
Mummy just want to share this,
My hb colleague have three children all born premature, they paid 30K over for the hospital bill for the first two. For the last one they check with the hospital, the basic charge for 2beded is abt 20k+ but for 4beded is only abt 8k+ so they op for 4beded and end up they don’t need to folk out any $$$ after minus off subsidy and medisave.
When I nearly gave birth to Elisha prematurely we decide to op for 4beded too incase we have any complications during delivery, our bill is only abt 3k only for both delivery ward and OT, but we enjoy 2beded service b’cos they upgrade me to 2beded (maybe I’m “repeat customer”:p) If not think I might be paying thousands of $$$.

Michelle,
What happen to you MIL?

Pink,
I was at Vivo yesterday too, wanted to go toyrus abt 5pm to find the kitchen set but Elisha fall sleep in the car so we let her nap till abt 5.45 then heading to gymboree straightly.

Irin,
Is Reyes sick for quick sometime liao? what happen?

pink,mejo,yvonne...we argued not bcos he dun help to take care of ah bien but bcos i find he is not initiative enuff. He blamed that i didnt tell him or instruct him but fr my pt of view, i think he shld noe when to offer help to me if he sees im tired or bz.

Think he needs to fine tune his mindset. I told him unless im a SAHM then i will "bao ga liao" but im NOT. My work stress isnt lesser than him and i need to use alot of energy at work too + i just got a promotion so worse...work load doubled!! I told him last ngt, to think it over seriously abt having #2. I dun want to get preggy and still stress over so many things...end up its the bb suffers cos mummy cant take gd care of herself.

Actually...my HB is quite MCP but at times, he can be v sweet and cheeky which irritates me sometimes.

Sorry sorry one more question, Elisha refuse to eat, drink and sleep this few days.
She used to:
- finish ¾ bowl porridge per day
- 7oz x 5 time milk per day
- Nap for 2~3 times in day time, total abt 4+ hours
- Sleep from 8pm+ to 7am (only wake up one or twice for milk)

But this few days:
- Only finish ¼ bowl of porridge, sometime only take two spoonfuls.
- Sometime only finish 3~4oz and zip her lip. Especially morning and afternoon feeds
- Refuse to go to bed, will cry badly till whole face turn red and lost voice
- Sleep only 9pm+ and wake at 4am+

mummies is Elisha something wrong? I keep telling myself this is her growing phase but can’t help to worried especially when I see her wake up 4am this morning and refuse to drink milk, I can tell by her eyes she is very tired but juz dun want/can’t sleep. Why? Should I bring her to see PD? Feeling like want to Cheong home to hug her

Bbmarch,
Sorry did not really read what happen between you and your hb. by your post maybe your hb is not sensitive enough to tell do you need helps or not, maybe you try to “train” him or tell him when you need his help. Some people are like that include me :p sometime my hb complain I did not help in housework but I told him his expectation is very high so I better dun touch anything if not later kana scold. If he need my help juz tell me I will do it but usually he will say “no, no need you juz dun disturb me enough” :p
Btw the other time when I go your house to collect my loot, I’m very impressed he help ah bien wash up. Maybe you can try to communicate more with him, I means in term of when you need help in sharing housework.

good morning,
HJ, E is chubby, no worry./ and hor, she drinks 5 times a day? now tian is drinking 3 times a day. 5-7 oz. maybe E has enough food already? now they cutting down their food cause no need so much already, right? monitor for a while and see.
tian's nap is 1.5-2.5 hours a day. if sleep too much 3-4 hours, midnight wake up once to play by herself (30 min to 1 hour).

Star, u shop until so shiok. when u have your pay, come out chiong again!
michelle, i bot $119.90 set, not $200 set.
saw LT tables ask hb to take a look. he said he prefers the ikea one. actually this kitchen set i kept telling him no need so exp one, cause dunno if tian likse or not. sekali dun like then waste $$. we settle at reasonable set, he said ok. *cause i cannot wait liao*. we were at suntec, limited choices.

pink. strrawberry cheesecakes ok, not bad. a bit salty though. haha! but i still eat happily. din see cherry garcia there that day, so din buy.

BB, its like that one la. sometimes we expect them to be zidong, but they expect us to give instructions. its normal. I also gave instructions last time, but when i am tired, i expect him to be zidong. These two days, i resorted to I DO EVERYTHING, u want to help or not then its your problem. I believe i can do everything without his help. Surprisingly, he very zidong liao. i think he is also understress, cause need to evaluate the situation then action for me cause i no more give instructions. *dun learn from me, its not good, its leng3 zhan4, cold war, silent protest*

QQ,
ya she drink 5x sometime 6x depent she wake up how many time in the night. But her solid intake is low only 1porridge and 1 fruit, Tian take 3 meal per day right?
Tian so cute wakeup and play by herself, in the dark? So she will fall asleep again right?

QQ,
got pic of your kitchen set to show?
I sourcing for cheap and nice one for Elisha but can't decide which to buy then hor my hb said dun buy first she still yound dun know how to play then also later if you jobless then we need $$$. @#$%X^&%#@#. is my fault lah, I always tell him I'm very stress at work and feeling like I;m jobless soo

hj, mine is the same as irin's. hee hee. i sms her before i bot also. din take any photo yet. still not fully open.
i think tian likes, but then she kept washing her hands oni. she din know how to cook woh. she throw the pots and pans on the floor too. faint. she put fruits inthe pan, then cover cannot cover properly, then she not happie. she likes to clean her hands, wash wash wash before and after handling food. funny.

initially hb also say dun buy first, cause tian dunnohow to play. but i insisted to buy.
he set up the kitchen (some packs still not open), then tian likes to go round it, wash hands, put muffin in oven, take out and give ppl eat. but she dunno how to use the stove and cook yet. hb said: wah! she can play leh, oni 1 year old can play? i told him YE and leia already masak masak happily everyday. more and more bb playing liao. hehe!

Yvonne: I'm not ordering anymore. I have one extra tube of palmers. You want? I sell to you.
My hubby also became "better" after bbmouse. He gets himself himself involved with Anna as much as he can. Anna has been extremely sticky. And always want me to carry. Dunno why. Very tiring..

HJ: I think it's just a phase. She is good size, maybe she's regulating her own weight.

Michelle: You added your own charges? Mine just Anna's, excluding mine. Her charges are more ex than mine.

hj. dunno leh. maybe i wash hands many times. haha!
oh ya. forgot to note the solid food.
tian's 2 solid for lunch and dinner. breakfast not really eating one, sometimes just fruits cause she dun wanna eat cereal. sometimes one slice of bread.
maybe regulating her weight like bbmouse said. i think its alright, no worry de. still eating mah.

she wakes up in the night, if its not sleepy (cause sleep too much) then she will play by herself, in the dark (some light from outside cause my blind is not 100% opaque). she will kacau me, but i bochap her. i sleep. then she sing her own songs la, do er own rolling, until she sleeps. weird habit, but once ina while, cause i cannot control how much she sleeps at nanny's house.

wah, premature bb's bill really ex hor.
so thomson hospital is private or restructured?

morning mummies...
Too many archive liao. Can't catch up.

huajing,
ur cheerios still wiv me ley. How to pass it to u?
For the past few weeks J also very difficult to feed aft a few mouth dun wanna open his mouth liao. I also give up. Now i give him small portion but many meals.

Irin, my fren who has a 3 yo gal told me that 100plus or H2O can bring down fever. U can give it a try if u want.

Michelle, Send my regards to Jmon. Faint manz she really drama but good lah her Ashton has another April sibling.

Pinkpink, clyde dun like to bathe in tub so i do a quick one in the tub then use the showerhead to splash. He loves it. hahaha... Tell u all a secret... my house has a bathtub as in adult bathtub. Hb has a pic of me and Clyde naked in the tub with Clyde cover my vital parts. hahaha.. now he scared his phone gone missing. hahah...

irin, Reyes getting sick also>? its unavoidable cause both of them play together also. xin1 ku3 ni3 le. have to really east more vit C for yourself. and your maid too. give her vit. C.

so michelle, u working these few days?

bbmouse become mickeymouse liao

think nobody can beat YE's medical bills lah. all these talk makes me so worried. aiyo, last sat i was sick and worried about preg. now looks like i got to think of hosp bill too! wa, stressed man

thank goodness jmon in kk. ya.